ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp.
ENNV · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Company, ENNV Holdings, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Fast Radius, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Fast Radius, Inc. — Radius, Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 10 February 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 113 N. MAY STREET, CHICAGO, IL, 60607
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Nanry John (Chief Operating Officer) · Rassey Louis (Chief Executive Officer) · McCusker Patrick (See Remarks)
- Listed securities
- ENNV common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 7 February 2022 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 10 February 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $75M · unsourced
- Min-cash condition
- $100M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-21-265641
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
31.51M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Feb 7, 2022Deal voteno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsENNV is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp. was a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC) incorporated in Delaware and headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, that completed its initial public offering (IPO) on February 10, 2021, with its common stock trading on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol ENNV. The offering was made pursuant to SEC registration statement File No. 333-252172, with the pricing prospectus filed under the Securities Act. The SPAC was sponsored by ENNV Holdings, LLC, which, alongside Goldman Sachs Asset Management, L.P. (GSAM), received founder shares and private placement warrants in connection with the IPO. GSAM also participated through a Forward Purchase Agreement dated January 24, 2021, under which it received forward purchase warrants and shares at the closing of the SPAC's business combination. The company self-identified as a blank-check company in its prospectus, indicating its purpose was to effect a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses.
On February 4, 2022, ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp. consummated its business combination with Fast Radius Operations, Inc. (formerly known as Fast Radius, Inc.), a Chicago-based cloud manufacturing and digital supply chain company founded in 2017, pursuant to an Agreement and Plan of Merger dated July 18, 2021, as amended on December 26, 2021 and January 31, 2022. The transaction was effected through the merger of ENNV Merger Sub, Inc. into Legacy Fast Radius, with Legacy Fast Radius surviving as a wholly owned subsidiary. Concurrently with the closing, the registrant changed its name from ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp. to Fast Radius, Inc., and its common stock and public warrants began trading on Nasdaq under the symbols FSRD and FSRDW, respectively. The business combination included a $7.5 million PIPE investment from certain investors, and the post-combination company had approximately 325 full-time employees with microfactories in Chicago and at the UPS Worldport facility in Louisville, Kentucky. Following the combination, Fast Radius filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy later in 2022, and certain assets of the company were subsequently acquired by SyBridge Digital Solutions LLC in late 2022 for approximately $15.9 million.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Two different prices sit on the same 100,000,000 shares. The registration fee is computed under Rules 457(c) and 457(f)(1) at $9.86, the average of the high and low trading prices of ENNV Class A common stock on September 1, 2021, which produces the $985,500,000 aggregate. The Aggregate Merger Consideration is those same 100,000,000 shares at a deemed value of $10.00 per share, a contractual figure rather than a market one. Neither number is the other, and only the second describes what Fast Radius holders are being paid.
The $10.00 here is the merger agreement's own deemed value, stated in the document, not a trust convention — but it is not the number the fee was computed on. Footnote (2) prices the same 100,000,000 shares under Rules 457(c) and 457(f)(1) at $9.86, the high/low average of ENNV Class A stock on September 1, 2021, while the table's aggregate is $985,500,000; the two-decimal price in the footnote does not reproduce that aggregate exactly. Two pre-closing steps also matter: Fast Radius convertible notes convert to common stock and Fast Radius warrants are cashlessly exercised in full.
The fee table does not reconcile with itself. Footnote (2) states the aggregate is the product of the 100,000,000 registered shares and $9.86, the average of the high and low trading prices of ENNV Class A common stock on September 1, 2021 — but that product is not the $985,500,000 the same table prints, so the stated per-share price and the stated aggregate cannot both be right. Both are reported here as printed rather than reconciled. The pricing date is also the original filing's, carried unchanged into this third amendment, so the aggregate describes early September rather than December.
The stated price and the stated aggregate do not reconcile. The footnote computes the aggregate as the product of 100,000,000 shares and $9.86, the average of the high and low trading prices of ENNV Class A common stock on September 1, 2021, and that product is not the $985,500,000 printed in the table; both figures are reproduced here as filed rather than corrected. The 100,000,000 is described only as the maximum number of shares to be issued in connection with the business combination, with no split between consideration, contingent shares and converting SPAC capital.
100,000,000 is a round number stated as the whole registered amount, with no separate line for an earnout, for warrants or for assumed equity awards, so the entire ceiling on dilution for a non-redeeming ENNV holder is that one figure. The fee footnote and the table do not reconcile as printed: the footnote computes the aggregate as 100,000,000 shares multiplied by $9.86, the average of the high and low trading prices on September 1, 2021, while the table states $985,500,000.
100,000,000 shares is a round-number ceiling described only as the maximum to be issued in connection with the business combination, with no breakdown into consideration, earnout or assumed equity awards, so a holder cannot see from this table how much of it is contingent. The $9.86 is a market average used solely to compute the fee, which makes the $985,500,000 a fee calculation rather than a valuation of Fast Radius.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Company, ENNV Holdings, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0000950170-22-026556
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Nanry JohnChief Operating Officer
- Rassey LouisChief Executive Officer
- McCusker PatrickSee Remarks
- Koch StevenDirector
- FLANIGAN MATTHEW CDirector
- Ziegler ElizabethDirector
- Maloney Matthew M.Director
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
9 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- ECP ControlCo, LLCwith 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.8% · SC 13DMar 10, 2022 stale
- UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.0% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- Rassey Louiswith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule13.1% · SC 13DFeb 25, 2022 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.9% · SC 13GJan 24, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule2.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2022 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC0.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2023 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 3, 2023 stale
- RP Investment Advisors LPwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- 424B3
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Fast Radius - Crunchbase Company Profile & Funding
crunchbase.comundated by the source
- Fast Radius Announces Completion of Merger with ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Fast Radius Going Public Via $1.4 Billion SPAC Deal
The Wall Street Journalundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
19 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — ENNV (ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/ENNV
- Vault deal note — Fast Radius, Inc. (ENNV)
vault-note · /vault/deals/fast-radius-inc
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Tooling Design & Engineering Solutions | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- About Us | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Injection Mold Tooling | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- Fast Radius Company Overview, Contact Details & Competitors | LeadIQ
news · leadiq.com
- SyBridge Technologies | Full-Lifecycle Injection Mold Tooling
company-site · sybridge.com
- Fast Radius Company Overview, Contact Details & Competitors | LeadIQ
news · leadiq.com
- Fast Radius - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Tooling Design & Engineering Solutions | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- Injection Mold Tooling | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- About Us | SyBridge Technologies
company-site · sybridge.com
- SyBridge Technologies | Full-Lifecycle Injection Mold Tooling
company-site · sybridge.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3440 (Fabricated Structural Metal Products). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-01-15 → 8-A12B 2021-02-08 → 424B4 2021-02-10 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3440 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001564590-21-005308; 424B 0001564590-21-005308 priced 2021-02-10 under S-1 0001564590-21-001350 (file 333-252172, an offering for cash); common ticker ENNV off 10-Q 0001564590-21-057908 (2021-11-22); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252172, which belongs to S-1 0001564590-21-001350 (2021-01-15) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-02-10). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-22-034631 (2022-02-10) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Company, ENNV Holdings, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-106571.
"Fast Radius, Inc." is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp." per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001564590-21-005308 filed 2021-02-10. §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001832351 records "ECP Environmental Growth Opportunities Corp." ending 2022-02-04; the registrant continues as "Fast Radius, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-02-04. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=75, minCashM=100 from primary filings (0001193125-21-265641).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow