Skip to main content
spacbrain

Corsair Partnering Corp

CORS · NYSE

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Corsair Partnering Sponsor LP, listed on NYSE in July 2021.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
2 July 2021
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
717 FIFTH AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Cabral Paul (Chief Financial Officer) · JACOBS WILLIAM I (Director) · Alpuche Maripat (Director)
Listed securities
CORS common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 2 July 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

CORS is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Corsair Partnering Corp was a blank-check company classified under SEC SIC industry code 6770, listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the common ticker CORS with SEC CIK 0001842659. The company priced its initial public offering on July 2, 2021, per a 424B prospectus with accession number 0000950103-21-009949. On June 23, 2023, the company filed an 8-K with accession number 0001140361-23-031224 announcing it would redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares effective as of July 11, 2023, because it would not be able to consummate a partnering transaction within the time period required by its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. Corsair Partnering Corp subsequently liquidated, winding up and returning the trust cash to shareholders.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-14trust $282.6M → $288.4M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $282.6M$288.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $5,735,012 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 164,687 201,875 Total current assets 330,710 508,540 Investments held in Trust Account 288,351,907 285,226,827 Total Assets $ 288,682,617 $ 285,735,367 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-07-06 · unchanged

    The clause …“however, there can be no assurance that we will be able to consummate any business combination by July 6, 2023 (or October 6, 2023, as applicable). No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Working Capital Loan. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements-Going Concern,” management has determined that”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, 28,090,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed vs 2022-03-29trust $281.0M → $285.2M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $281.0M$285.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,275,995 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 201,875 605,633 Total current assets 508,540 1,487,454 Investments held in Trust Account 285,226,827 280,950,832 Total Assets $ 285,735,367 $ 282,438,286 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Shares, and our warrants will expire worthless. 11 Table of Contents There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. In connection with the assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2023-10-06

    The clause “Partnering Transaction by such date (and subsequently extended such deadline to October 6, 2023), there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. We have determined that the liquidity condition and”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2022 and 2021, 28,090,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $281.3M → $282.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $281.3M$282.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,324,142 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 302,812 605,633 Total current assets 661,033 1,487,454 Investments held in Trust Account 282,616,895 280,950,832 Total Assets $ 283,277,928 $ 282,438,286 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-07-06 · unchanged

    The clause …“however, there can be no assurance that we will be able to consummate any business combination by July 6, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate after”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause “Partnering Transaction. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements-Going Concern,” management has determined that”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 28,090,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $281.0M → $281.3M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $281.0M$281.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $276,457 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 393,750 605,633 Total current assets 885,780 1,487,454 Investments held in Trust Account 281,292,753 280,950,832 Total Assets $ 282,178,533 $ 282,438,286 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause “Partnering Transaction. However, in connection with the Company's assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements-Going Concern,” management has determined that”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2023-07-06

    The clause …“however, there can be no assurance that we will be able to consummate any business combination by July 6, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate after”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 28,090,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $280.9M → $281.0M +0%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $280.9M$281.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $88,068 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“related party 8,992 - Total current assets 1,042,042 1,487,454 Investments held in Trust Account 281,016,296 280,950,832 Total Assets $ 282,058,338 $ 282,438,286 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 28,090,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0000950103-21-009949

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001842659

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CORS — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0000950103-21-009949 priced 2021-07-02; common ticker CORS off 8-K 0001140361-23-031224 (2023-06-23); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001140361-23-031224 (2023-06-23) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares, effective as of July 11, 2023, because the Company will not be able to consummate a partnering transaction within the time period required by its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. A copy of the press release is furnished as Exhibit 9…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0000950103-21-009949). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Corsair Partnering Sponsor LP" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-23-018470.