7GC & Co. Holdings Inc.
BNZI · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from 7GC & Co. Holdings LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Banzai International, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Banzai International, Inc. — Banzai is a marketing technology company that provides essential marketing and sales solutions for businesses of all sizes.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 28 December 2020
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 435 ERICKSEN AVE NE, BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA, 98110
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- no Form 3/4 ownership filing captured yet
- Listed securities
- BNZI common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 28 December 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What Banzai International, Inc. does — read from banzai.io on 26 August 2026
Banzai offers a suite of data-driven demand generation solutions for marketers, including tools for content creation, webinar management, video production, and audience expansion.
MarketingVideo MarketingEvent ManagementDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- Min-cash condition
- $5M
stated in:0001193125-23-269473
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsBNZI is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
7GC & Co. Holdings Inc. was a Delaware-incorporated blank-check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company was sponsored by 7GC & Co. Holdings LLC and headquartered at 435 Ericksen Avenue NE, Bainbridge Island, Washington 98110. Its common stock traded on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol BNZI, and its public warrants traded under the symbol BNZIW, with each warrant exercisable for one share of common stock at an exercise price of $115,000.00 per share.
The company priced its initial public offering on December 28, 2020, with shares registered for cash under SEC file number 333-251162 pursuant to an S-1 registration statement filed on December 7, 2020. The offering was conducted on a firm-commitment underwritten basis. Specific figures for the IPO's gross proceeds, trust account size, and per-share trust amount were not determinable from available filings, as the prospectus language conflated the base offering with the over-allotment option. The warrant agreement governing the public warrants was dated December 22, 2020, between 7GC and Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as warrant agent. A definitive business-combination deadline was not available in the sourced materials.
On December 14, 2023, 7GC & Co. Holdings Inc. completed its business combination with Banzai Operating Co LLC (formerly known as Banzai International, Inc. and referred to as "Legacy Banzai"), a marketing-technology SaaS company founded in 2015. Following the transaction's closure, the combined entity was renamed Banzai International, Inc., and the SEC confirmed the change in shell company status via an 8-K filing on December 20, 2023, marking the end of the SPAC's lifecycle. The successor company, which now files under SIC code 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software), trades on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol BNZI and provides tools for webinars, video creation, and demand generation to a global customer base.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Equity rose while revenue fell because the increase came from converting debt and drawing the equity line, not from operations — liabilities dropped $4.5 million and the share count roughly quintupled over twelve months. The $115,000.00 warrant strike is the reverse-split arithmetic applied to the original $11.50.
The stated $1.96 conversion price and the installment and make-whole mechanics fix the terms on which this $1.1 million of principal can become common stock. The document does not state the maturity date, interest rate percentages or the note's holder.
An offering of 327,273 shares is small in absolute terms, which usually means the share count is small too — the hallmark of an issuer that has already reverse-split and is now raising in modest increments through a single underwriter. For former BNZI holders each such deal is measured against a shrinking base, so proportional dilution can be significant even when the dollar amount is not. The filed agreement does not disclose the offering price in the captured text, so the proceeds cannot be established here.
Pro formas including the transaction financing are the only place a holder can see the acquisition and the debt or equity raised to pay for it in one set of numbers — the announcements treat them separately. For former BNZI holders that matters because the company was simultaneously selling 327,273 shares through Aegis Capital, so the pro forma share count and interest expense reveal the true cost of buying ConnectAndSell rather than the headline purchase price.
A single-purpose special meeting called for a reverse stock split means the board has no other option on the table, which in practice signals an exchange minimum-price deficiency that must be cured. Splitting both Class A and Class B keeps the founder voting ratio intact while compressing the public float, so the dilution risk is what follows: a smaller post-split share count against unchanged authorized capital leaves substantial room for issuance at the reduced price level.
A single-item special meeting called on three weeks' notice for a reverse split is a company acting under time pressure, and the proxy annexes the form of Certificate of Amendment so the change can be filed as soon as the vote clears. The split covers both classes, so relative voting power between Class A and Class B is preserved while the public float is compressed. Questions are directed to CEO Joseph Davy at ir@banzai.io, and he is named as proxy on the card mailed with the statement.
Show 9 more material filings
The company acquired ClearDoc in December 2024 and is now asking holders to authorise the stock that pays for it, with the sellers — the OR Stockholders — barred from voting on the Merger Issuance Proposal, so the outcome rests with pre-existing holders. A total of 29,425,463 votes may be cast on the Written Consent, Option and Adjournment proposals, far exceeding the 6,314,123 Class A shares, which shows how much of the voting power sits outside that class. Annexes include an Amended 2023 Equity Incentive Plan and a Certificate of Amendment.
A ratio of up to 1-for-50 applied to 35,222,036 Class A shares could leave fewer than a million shares in public hands, and the board sets both the ratio and the date after the vote. Only the Class A stock is being consolidated in this proposal, so the relative position of Class B — which carries more than one vote per share — changes with it. An adjournment proposal accompanies the item, the standard hedge when a retail-heavy register must be assembled for a charter amendment.
The aggregate consideration is a fixed $100,000,000 converted into shares at $10.00 each, but the per-share value is diluted before that conversion: the denominator includes not only Banzai's outstanding Class A and Class B shares but the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options and the maximum shares issuable on conversion of both the senior convertible notes and the subordinated convertible promissory notes at their applicable conversion prices. Every dollar of convertible debt outstanding at the first effective time reduces what each Banzai common share receives.
The denominator is what a Banzai holder should read. Per Share Value is $100,000,000 divided by a fully diluted count that includes not only outstanding Class A and Class B shares but the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options and on conversion of both senior convertible notes and subordinated convertible promissory notes, principal and interest included. Every dollar of convertible debt outstanding at the first effective time therefore reduces the per-share consideration. The exchange ratio is that Per Share Value divided by $10.00.
The consideration is a fixed $100,000,000 converted into shares at $10.00 each, but the per-share value is computed against a denominator far larger than Banzai's outstanding stock: it adds the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options and the maximum shares issuable on conversion of both the senior convertible notes and the subordinated convertible promissory notes at their applicable conversion prices. Banzai's preferred converts into Class A common stock immediately before the first effective time and shares the same pool.
The $100,000,000 is fixed while the divisor is a fully loaded share count: Per Share Value is that amount divided by Banzai's outstanding Class A and Class B stock plus the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options and on conversion of both the senior convertible notes and the subordinated convertible promissory notes, and the Exchange Ratio is Per Share Value divided by $10.00. Every further instrument outstanding at the first effective time reduces each holder's shares rather than raising the total. Nasdaq listing of the New Banzai Class A shares is a closing condition.
The $100,000,000 is divided by a denominator that counts far more than outstanding shares: Banzai's Class A and Class B common stock, the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options, and the maximum shares issuable on conversion of both senior convertible notes and subordinated convertible promissory notes at their applicable conversion prices. Per Share Value is that quotient and the Exchange Ratio divides it by $10.00. A Nasdaq listing of the New Banzai Class A Shares, subject to official notice of issuance, is a condition to consummation of the merger agreement.
The aggregate consideration is a fixed $100,000,000 converted at $10.00 per share, but the Per Share Value driving the exchange ratio is computed against a denominator well beyond Banzai's outstanding stock: it adds the maximum shares issuable on full exercise of vested options and the maximum shares issuable on conversion of both the senior convertible notes and the subordinated convertible promissory notes at their applicable conversion prices. Banzai preferred converts into Class A common immediately before the first effective time and shares the same fixed pool.
The consideration is a fixed $100,000,000 of stock divided among a denominator that keeps growing: the Per Share Value is $100,000,000 divided by Banzai's outstanding Class A and Class B shares plus the shares issuable on full exercise of vested options, on conversion of certain senior convertible notes, on conversion of principal and interest under certain subordinated convertible promissory notes, and on conversion of the SAFE Purchase Amount under each SAFE Right. That figure is then divided by $10.00, so every further convertible instrument reduces what each Banzai share receives.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Banzai International, Inc. (Nasdaq: PARA, warrants exercisable at $115,000.00 per share) filed its 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Revenue was $2,273 thousand for the quarter against $3,127 thousand a year earlier and $4,969 thousand for the six months against $6,506 thousand, with a net loss of $4,965 thousand for the quarter and $13,382 thousand for the six months. Why it matters: Equity rose while revenue fell because the increase came from converting debt and drawing the equity line, not from operations — liabilities dropped $4.5 million and the share count roughly quintupled over twelve months. The $115,000.00 warrant strike is the reverse-split arithmetic applied to the original $11.50.
going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $100K · unchanged
The clause …“an accumulated deficit of approximately $ 114.2 million. These factors raise substantial doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year of the date these financial statements were issued. The”…
The clause …“delivery of such shares (via an “Investor Notice”), in an amount up to the outstanding principal balance on the Yorkville Promissory Notes at a purchase price equal to the lower of (i) $ 100,000.00 per share of Class A common stock”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Exhibit 4.3 to an 8-K of Banzai International, Inc.: a Senior Secured Convertible Note with an issuance date of August 12, 2026 and an original principal amount of $1,099,989.00, issued with original issue discount as one of an issue of notes under the Securities Purchase Agreement dated June 27, 2025. The conversion price is $1.96, subject to adjustment, and the note is convertible at the holder's option at any time after issuance into common stock, with fractional shares rounded up. Why it matters: The stated $1.96 conversion price and the installment and make-whole mechanics fix the terms on which this $1.1 million of principal can become common stock. The document does not state the maturity date, interest rate percentages or the note's holder.
What changed: Banzai International, Inc., the 7GC & Co. Holdings successor, entered an underwriting agreement dated July 13, 2026 with Aegis Capital Corp. to issue and sell 327,273 shares of Class A common stock, with an underwriter option over up to 36,364 additional shares. The agreement is filed as Exhibit 1.1 and sets an applicable time of 8:00 a.m. Eastern on the date of the agreement, with the securities offered off an effective registration statement and base prospectus. Why it matters: An offering of 327,273 shares is small in absolute terms, which usually means the share count is small too — the hallmark of an issuer that has already reverse-split and is now raising in modest increments through a single underwriter. For former BNZI holders each such deal is measured against a shrinking base, so proportional dilution can be significant even when the dollar amount is not. The filed agreement does not disclose the offering price in the captured text, so the proceeds cannot be established here.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
7GC & Co. Holdings LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001193125-26-352588
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
No Form 3/4 ownership filing has been captured for this SPAC yet, so the roster is empty rather than guessed.
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
15 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Ward Masonwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule20.0% · SC 13D/ASep 24, 2024 stale
- 7GC & Co. Holdings LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.7% · SC 13GFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Davy Joseph P.15.5% · SC 13DDec 26, 2023 stale
- Estate of Roland A. Linteau III12.5% · SC 13GDec 26, 2023 stale
- ARMISTICE CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Castle Creek Arbitrage, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.9% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2023 stale
- CANTOR FITZGERALD & CO.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.8% · SC 13GFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Oasis Management Co Ltd.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.2% · SC 13GNov 13, 2024 stale
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.3% · SC 13GJul 3, 2023 stale
- DNX III, LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.0% · SC 13GApr 23, 2024 stale
- INTRACOASTAL CAPITAL, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.0% · SC 13GMay 31, 2024 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.2.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- MOORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LPwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2024 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 25, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Banzai Raises $7M Series A Funding Round to Simplify Event Marketing
Business Wireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BNZI (7GC & Co. Holdings Inc.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BNZI
- Vault deal note — Banzai International, Inc. (BNZI)
vault-note · /vault/deals/banzai-international-inc
- Banzai prices $0.9M stock offering at $2.75 a share | BNZI Stock News
news · stocktitan.net
- Banzai - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding, Competitors & Financials - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Banzai | Data-Driven Demand Gen Solutions
company-site · banzai.io
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-12-07 → 8-A12B 2020-12-22 → 424B4 2020-12-28 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7372 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-20-044700; 424B 0001213900-20-044700 priced 2020-12-28 under S-1 0001213900-20-041190 (file 333-251162, an offering for cash); common ticker BNZI off 8-K 0001193125-23-297160 (2023-12-18); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-251162, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-041190 (2020-12-07) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-12-28). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-23-300033 (2023-12-20) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "7GC & Co. Holdings LLC" (SEC CIK 0001826010) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-20-044190.
"Banzai International, Inc." is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "7GC & Co. Holdings Inc." per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001213900-20-044700 filed 2020-12-28. §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001826011 records "7GC & Co. Holdings Inc." ending 2023-12-15; the registrant continues as "Banzai International, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-12-15. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=5 from primary filings (0001193125-23-269473).