Skip to main content
spacbrain

AMCI Acquisition Corp. II

AMCI · Nasdaq

Trust settledLanzaTech Global, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in August 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy LanzaTech Global, Inc., a carbon recycling and gas fermentation technology company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
LanzaTech Global, Inc. — LanzaTech harnesses the power of biology and big data to create climate-safe materials and fuels.
Industry
Materials — carbon recycling and gas fermentation technology
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
4 August 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
8045 LAMON AVENUE, SKOKIE, IL, 60077
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
KHOSLA VINOD · TINDALL STEPHEN ROBERT · Maas Maryann (Interim GC-Corp. Secretary)
Listed securities
AMCI common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 4 August 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedMaterials

    What LanzaTech Global, Inc. does — read from lanzatech.com on 26 August 2026

    LanzaTech uses proprietary bio-fermentation technology to transform industrial emissions, carbon dioxide, and gasified waste into ethanol, which serves as a building block for Sustainable Aviation Fuel (SAF) and other chemical derivatives. The company operates six commercial facilities and partners with energy-intensive industries to capture carbon-rich gases, aiming to build a circular carbon economy.

    Carbon Capture & UtilizationSustainable Aviation FuelChemicals
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $125M · unsourced
    Min-cash condition
    $250M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

AMCI is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

AMCI Acquisition Corp. II was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker AMCI. The company priced its initial public offering on August 4, 2021, pursuant to a 424B4 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-253107, which was part of an S-1 registration statement filed on February 12, 2021, registering shares sold for cash. The registrant self-described as a blank check company in that prospectus and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 2860 (Industrial Organic Chemicals). The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate vehicle; its closure is established by an 8-K filed on February 13, 2023, reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06. EDGAR now lists this CIK under the name LanzaTech Global, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary note of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here. LanzaTech's Q2 2026 figures are stated in the company's earnings release filed the same day (accession 0001628280-26-056930).

  • Reported net income is a mark-to-market gain on a listed stake, not cash earnings; adjusted EBITDA remains negative at $(7.6) million and revenue was flat year over year. The $115 million of annualized FLITE offtake revenue cited is a company estimate for a project that has not reached FID.

  • Turnout of 77.96% is healthy and confirms a quorum, but the number that stands out is the share count: 10,089,163 shares outstanding at a company that came public through a SPAC, which points to a reverse split and a much-reduced equity base. For a holder that is the context for reading any per-share figure at this company. The filing lists three proposals without describing them here, so the substance of what was approved has to come from the April 29, 2026 proxy statement.

  • Two consecutive audit opinions carrying substantial-doubt going-concern language is the material fact - the company is asking holders to ratify an auditor that has twice qualified its viability. With only 10,089,163 shares outstanding, any rescue financing at these levels would dilute existing holders severely, and the AMCI trust that once backed the stock was released at the de-SPAC, so there is no cash floor beneath the equity.

  • A Rule 5635(b) vote is an explicit request to approve a change of control - the $40 million preferred investor may end up controlling the company through conversion, warrant exercise and a further financing. Eliminating action by written consent simultaneously removes a tool minority holders could use to respond. Cutting par value to $0.0000001 removes the legal floor on issuance price, enabling shares to be sold at almost any level.

  • About $10.04 million of cash leaves the company eighteen days after the acceleration notice, and 2,926,514 shares come back. The Vellar Opportunity Fund SPV LLC - Series 10 portion of the same forward purchase agreement is not addressed in this report. Registrant is LanzaTech Global, recorded here under the SPAC ticker AMCI.

Show 10 more material filings
  • A prepaid forward funded out of the SPAC's trust at closing is now being accelerated against the successor, with roughly $10.0 million of consideration demanded and no settlement agreed. The same report corrects an October 8, 2024 Axios article based on an interview with the CEO: the company states it intends to raise a maximum of $150 million including the $40.15 million already raised, not up to $250 million, and has no undisclosed plans to raise further debt or equity.

  • The votes were required by the August 5, 2024 Convertible Note Purchase Agreement for up to $150.0 million of notes, of which $40.15 million was issued on August 6, 2024. Approval removes the 19.9% exchange cap and permits a change of control on conversion, so note settlement in shares is now unconstrained by those Nasdaq rules. About 15% of the shares represented voted against each proposal. Registrant is LanzaTech Global, recorded here under the SPAC ticker AMCI.

  • Doubling authorised capital by 200 million shares at the noteholders' contractual demand, with the notes capped only until approval, means the lenders control the timing of their own dilution and the company is obligated to ask. The urgency marking on the letter signals a covenant deadline rather than a governance preference. LanzaTech's count would collapse from 197.8 million to about 10.1 million by 2026 through a reverse split, so the dilution ran its full course.

  • Immediately before the combination all LanzaTech preferred stock converts into common at the ratio in LanzaTech's certificate of incorporation, and the filing states that as a result all accrued and any declared and unpaid dividends on each preferred share become payable — an obligation crystallised by the deal itself rather than by the merger consideration. 181,700,000 Class A shares is the registered ceiling and therefore the measure of dilution for an AMCI holder who does not redeem.

  • The pro-forma tables are the same numbers a reader of Amendment No. 4 already had: 200,917,259 shares with no redemptions — LanzaTech holders 164,167,259, public 15,000,000, PIPE investors 18,000,000, insiders 3,750,000 — against 186,621,165 at maximum, where 13,325,224 public shares (about 88.8%) redeem and public holders fall to 1,674,776. Trust stood at $150,969,468 over 15,000,000 shares, $10.06 each, leaving $150,769,468 after the $200,000 deferred underwriting commission. The $125,000,000 PIPE at $10.00 remains the route to the $230,000,000 floor.

  • Trust cannot meet that condition alone: it held $150,969,468 over 15,000,000 public shares, about $10.06 each, against a $230,000,000 floor, so the $125,000,000 initial PIPE — 12,500,000 shares at $10.00, of which 3,000,000 go to ArcelorMittal under the SAFE Note — is what closes the gap. The Sponsor Support Agreement puts up to one third of the insiders' converted founder shares at risk, pro rata, if more than 50% of Class A redeems. Pro forma with no redemptions: 200,917,259 shares — LanzaTech holders 164,167,259, public 15,000,000, PIPE 18,000,000, insiders 3,750,000.

  • The amendment to the merger agreement was approved by the AMCI board and executed by the parties on the same day, December 7, 2022. Immediately before the combination all LanzaTech preferred stock converts into common at the ratio in LanzaTech's certificate of incorporation, and the filing states that as a result all accrued and any declared and unpaid dividends on each preferred share become payable — an obligation crystallised by the deal itself. 181,700,000 Class A shares is the registered ceiling and the measure of dilution for an AMCI holder who does not redeem.

  • The exchange ratio is not a fixed number in this document. It is the Equity Value minus the LanzaTech Dividend Amount, divided by $10.00, divided by the number of LanzaTech common shares outstanding immediately prior to the effective time on a fully diluted basis after giving effect to the LanzaTech Share Conversion. The Dividend Amount is the accrued, declared and unpaid preferred dividends that become payable on that conversion, so the share count LanzaTech holders receive falls as that amount rises. The 181,700,000 shares on the cover are what is registered, not what is issued.

  • The pro-forma table is also a different table. Assuming no redemptions this version shows 207,836,012 shares — LanzaTech holders 164,086,012, public 15,000,000, PIPE investors 12,500,000, insiders 3,750,000 and a separate 12,500,000 for Proposed Additional Financing Investors — against 200,917,259 at Amendment No. 4, where the PIPE line reads 18,000,000 and the additional-financing line has gone. Maximum redemption assumes 13,536,706 shares (about 90.2%) out, later 13,325,224 (88.8%). Trust was $150,236,426, $10.02 per share, at June 30, 2022.

  • 181,700,000 shares is the only quantity on the face of the filing; there is no Calculation of Registration Fee table on the cover, so no per-share price, aggregate offering price or fee accompanies it and the count cannot be cross-checked from the cover. Immediately before the combination all LanzaTech preferred shares convert automatically into LanzaTech common shares at the conversion ratio then in the certificate of incorporation, so the common share count that the exchange ratio is applied to is not fixed until that conversion happens.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of LanzaTech Global, Inc. (Nasdaq: LNZA), filed under AMCI Acquisition Corp. II's CIK. The cover states 13,089,163 shares of common stock outstanding as of August 10, 2026 for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. The forward-looking statements section identifies, among the matters it covers, the company's ability to continue operations as a going concern, its ability to raise substantial additional financing, maintenance of its Nasdaq listing, and remediation of material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting. Why it matters: This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary note of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here. LanzaTech's Q2 2026 figures are stated in the company's earnings release filed the same day (accession 0001628280-26-056930).

    What changed vs 2026-05-14going concern RESOLVED
    going-concern doubt1 moved
    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K filed under AMCI Acquisition Corp. II's CIK: LanzaTech Global, Inc. (Nasdaq: LNZA) Q2 2026 results. Revenue was $9.0 million versus $9.1 million a year earlier; operating expenses fell 67% to $11.7 million from $35.1 million; net income was $184.3 million against a $32.5 million net loss, which the company attributes primarily to a non-cash unrealized gain on its investment in SGLT; adjusted EBITDA was $(7.6) million versus $(29.7) million. Why it matters: Reported net income is a mark-to-market gain on a listed stake, not cash earnings; adjusted EBITDA remains negative at $(7.6) million and revenue was flat year over year. The $115 million of annualized FLITE offtake revenue cited is a company estimate for a project that has not reached FID.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B4 0001628280-24-045262

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Industrial Organic Chemicals (2860)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001843724

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

AMCI — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2860 (Industrial Organic Chemicals). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-12 → 8-A12B 2021-03-23 → 424B4 2021-08-04 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2860 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-100140; 424B 0001104659-21-100140 priced 2021-08-04 under S-1 0001104659-21-022165 (file 333-253107, an offering for cash); common ticker AMCI off 10-Q 0001410578-22-003400 (2022-11-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253107, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-022165 (2021-02-12) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-08-04). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001628280-23-003310 (2023-02-13) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "LanzaTech Global, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

Deal — LanzaTech Global, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001843724 records "AMCI Acquisition Corp. II" ending 2023-02-09; the registrant continues as "LanzaTech Global, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-02-09. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=125, minCashM=250 from primary filings (0001104659-22-057803).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2023-01-10

OTHER -> ENERGY, on S-4/A 0001104659-23-002389: "Entities in which the Shougang Joint Venture holds a controlling interest currently produce low carbon ethanol at three commercial scale facilities using LanzaT"