Virgin Group Acquisition Corp. II
VGII · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Virgin Group Acquisition Sponsor II LLC, listed on NYSE in March 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc., a sustainable household and personal care products company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.
- Industry
- Consumer Staples — sustainable household and personal care products
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 24 March 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 1301 SANSOME STREET, SAN FRANCISCO, CA, 94111
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- REPLOGLE JOHN B (Director) · Landesberg Stuart (Director) · Siragusa Thomas (CFO)
- Listed securities
- VGII common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 24 March 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedConsumer StaplesDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- Min-cash condition
- $200M
stated in:0001193125-22-010159
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsVGII is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Virgin Group Acquisition Corp. II was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker GROV. The company priced its initial public offering on March 24, 2021, under SEC file number 333-253097, with the pricing prospectus filed as 424B4 0000950103-21-004518 in connection with S-1 0000950103-21-002284, a registration of shares sold for cash. The registrant was assigned SEC CIK 0001841761 and SIC industry code 5961 (Retail-Catalog & Mail-Order Houses). On June 17, 2022, the ticker GROV appeared on the cover page of 8-K 0001193125-22-176062. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files as a blank-check entity, as established by 8-K 0001193125-22-180310 filed on June 23, 2022, reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06. EDGAR now files CIK 0001841761 under the name Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is a dual test — market capitalization and stockholders' equity must both fall below $50.0 million to trigger it, and both must be cured. The clock is 45 days to a plan and nine months from August 7, 2026 to compliance, and it is not curable by a reverse split, which changes price per share but not market capitalization or equity.
The company is showing operating discipline with shrinking losses and positive cash flow ($1.3M operating cash flow, $11.4M cash balance), but revenue is still declining significantly year-over-year, indicating the profitability-first strategy has not yet reversed top-line deterioration.
The disclaimer here is unusually specific - it rules out disagreement over accounting principles, financial statements and financial disclosures by name, not just operations and policies - which is the language that matters when a principal financial officer leaves. A roughly two-month notice period and a search only now being initiated means an interim gap is possible, and the incoming CFO's view of the balance sheet is the thing to watch at a company of this profile.
The backstop is structured in reverse of the usual arrangement: rather than guaranteeing cash to the company, the investor can pull its own money back out if trust cash after redemptions exceeds $22.5 million, so the combined company is likely to end up near that floor regardless of how many holders stay. That caps the capital reaching Grove and means remaining holders should not assume the trust funds the business. A $1.4 billion implied equity value for a loss-making consumer goods company sets the valuation holders are accepting by not redeeming.
The target is a Delaware public benefit corporation rather than an ordinary corporation — a form that commits its board to a stated public benefit as well as to shareholder return, and an unusual counterparty for a transaction of this kind. The Merger Agreement dated December 7, 2021 was amended and restated on March 31, 2022, and the deal runs through two subsidiaries, Treehouse Merger Sub, Inc. and Treehouse Merger Sub II, LLC. Grove's own holders act by written consent rather than at a meeting.
The Class B block is the striking figure: 174,073,129 shares alongside 239,135,629 Class A, so a large majority of the post-combination equity is registered in a second class rather than in the stock a public holder receives. The target is also a public benefit corporation, which carries a statutory duty to balance stockholder returns against a stated public benefit. The document is a combined proxy statement and consent solicitation statement, so Grove's holders act by written consent rather than at a meeting.
Show 3 more material filings
The Class A count on the cover is broken by the filer's own markup — it prints as "2 39,135,629", with a space inside the numeral, so the registered Class A amount cannot be read off this document without guessing where the digits belong; it is left as printed rather than repaired. The target, Grove Collaborative, Inc., is a Delaware public benefit corporation, and its holders approve by written consent while only VGAC II holds a meeting. The board is recorded as having "approved" the transactions, without the word unanimously.
The Class A and Class B lines mean different things. Footnote (1) builds the 50,312,500 Class A shares out of VGAC II's own capital converting in the Domestication — 40,250,000 Class A ordinary shares from the initial public offering and 10,062,500 Class B ordinary shares held by VG Acquisition Sponsor II LLC — and the warrant line is likewise 8,050,000 public and 6,700,000 private placement warrants. Only the Class B line is consideration for Grove Collaborative, and its footnote leaves the equity-plan reservation date blank, so the count it describes is not fully specified.
Two lines of that table are not new capital. Footnote (1) builds the 50,312,500 Class A figure from 40,250,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying VGAC II's IPO units and 10,062,500 Class B shares held by VG Acquisition Sponsor II LLC — the SPAC's own stock converting in the Domestication. A fifth line registers 174,073,129 Class A shares underlying the Class B shares with no separate fee, so the same economic interest is registered twice by design. Pricing is the NYSE high/low average on January 11, 2022 for shares and January 13, 2022 for warrants.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: GROV) reported that on August 7, 2026 it received notice from the New York Stock Exchange that it is not in compliance with Section 802.01B of the NYSE Listed Company Manual, which requires an average market capitalization of not less than $50.0 million over a consecutive 30-trading-day period together with stockholders' equity of not less than $50.0 million. Why it matters: This is a dual test — market capitalization and stockholders' equity must both fall below $50.0 million to trigger it, and both must be cured. The clock is 45 days to a plan and nine months from August 7, 2026 to compliance, and it is not curable by a reverse split, which changes price per share but not market capitalization or equity.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Grove Collaborative (NYSE: GROV), the de-SPAC target of VGII, reported Q2 2026 revenue of $36.6M (down 16.9% YoY) and positive Adjusted EBITDA of $0.5M, its third consecutive quarter of profitability, while reaffirming FY2026 revenue guidance of $142.5M–$152.5M. Why it matters: The company is showing operating discipline with shrinking losses and positive cash flow ($1.3M operating cash flow, $11.4M cash balance), but revenue is still declining significantly year-over-year, indicating the profitability-first strategy has not yet reversed top-line deterioration.
What changed: Grove Collaborative (post-VGII merger target) filed its Q2 2026 10-Q showing revenue declined to $36.6M (from $44.0M YoY) while net loss narrowed to $0.9M (from $3.6M YoY). The company had $8.3M cash, $7.5M drawn on its Siena Revolver with only $0.4M additional availability, and an accumulated deficit of $662.2M as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: This is a post-deal operating company filing, not a SPAC-stage filing; there are no redemption deadlines, trust value, or extension mechanics to track. The financial deterioration and tight liquidity are relevant for anyone holding VGII equity or warrants post-close.
What changed: Item 5.02: on June 18, 2026 Tom Siragusa, CFO and Principal Financial Officer of Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc., gave notice of his intention to resign as an officer and employee to pursue another opportunity, remaining in post until August 16, 2026. The filing states his departure is not the result of any disagreement with the company or any matter related to its operations, policies or practices, including accounting principles or financial statements. The company is initiating a successor search. The report also covers the 2026 annual meeting under Item 5.07. Why it matters: The disclaimer here is unusually specific - it rules out disagreement over accounting principles, financial statements and financial disclosures by name, not just operations and policies - which is the language that matters when a principal financial officer leaves. A roughly two-month notice period and a search only now being initiated means an interim gap is possible, and the incoming CFO's view of the balance sheet is the thing to watch at a company of this profile.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Virgin Group Acquisition Sponsor II LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001628280-25-034525
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- REPLOGLE JOHN BDirector
- Landesberg StuartDirector
- Siragusa ThomasCFO
- Yurcisin Jeffrey MichaelDirector
- Sramek Naytri ShroffDirector
- Miller Kristine EDirector
- Giesler Gary ScottChief Legal Officer, Secretary
- Anderson Kathryn LowDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
18 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Virgin Group Acquisition Sponsor II LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule31.4% · SC 13D/ANov 3, 2023 stale
- Volition Capital Advisors IV, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule27.2% · SC 13D/ASep 24, 2024 stale
- Landesberg Stuart8.7% · SC 13D/ANov 17, 2022 stale
- Norwest Venture Partners XIII, LPwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- MORGAN STANLEY8.5% · SC 13G/ANov 8, 2024 stale
- GENERAL ATLANTIC, L.P.with 14 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2024 stale
- Karp Jason H.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.8% · SC 13GAug 3, 2023 stale
- Sculptor Capital Management, Inc.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule4.2% · SC 13D/AMar 21, 2024 stale
- NextView Ventures II, L.P.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2024 stale
- MAYFIELD XV, A CAYMAN ISLANDS EXEMPTED LIMITED PARTNERSHIPwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.6% · SC 13D/AOct 23, 2023 stale
- Clark Christopher2.9% · SC 13D/AOct 31, 2022 stale
- Costin Delida1.5% · SC 13D/AOct 31, 2022 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- LONE PINE CAPITAL LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 3, 2023 stale
- YA II PN, Ltd.with 6 other reporting persons on the same schedulenot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Grove Collaborative to go public via $1.5 bln deal with ...
Reutersundated by the source
- Grove Collaborative and Virgin Group Acquisition Corp. II Announce Closing of Business Combination
Business Wireundated by the source
- Press Release, dated December 8, 2021
SEC EDGARundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — VGII (Virgin Group Acquisition Corp. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/VGII
- Vault deal note — Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (VGII)
vault-note · /vault/deals/grove-collaborative-holdings-inc
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Grove Collaborative App - App Store
news · apps.apple.com
- Grove Collaborative - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 5961 (Retail-Catalog & Mail-Order Houses). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-12 → 8-A12B 2021-03-22 → 424B4 2021-03-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 5961 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0000950103-21-004518; 424B 0000950103-21-004518 priced 2021-03-24 under S-1 0000950103-21-002284 (file 333-253097, an offering for cash); common ticker VGII off 8-K 0000950103-21-007067 (2021-05-12); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253097, which belongs to S-1 0000950103-21-002284 (2021-02-12) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-22-180310 (2022-06-23) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Virgin Group Acquisition Sponsor II LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-052373.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001841761 records "Virgin Group Acquisition Corp. II" ending 2022-06-15; the registrant continues as "Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-06-15. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=200 from primary filings (0001193125-22-010159).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> MEDIA_CONSUMER, on DEFM14A 0001193125-22-152043: "We compete based on various product attributes, including sustainability, price, and quality."