PTK Acquisition Corp.
PTK · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Total Shares Approximate Percentage of Voting Control PTK Holdings LLC, listed on NYSE in July 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Valens Semiconductor Ltd., a Provider of high-speed connectivity semiconductor solutions for audio-video and automotive markets company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Valens Semiconductor Ltd.
- Industry
- Provider of high-speed connectivity semiconductor solutions for audio-video and automotive markets
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 15 July 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 100 NORTH AVENUE, BOSTON, MA, 02210
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Huang Charles (Director) · Kuo Peter (Chief Executive Officer) · Chen Timothy (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- PTK common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 15 July 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedpost-close VLNSEC primary
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsPTK is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
PTK Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PTK. The company priced its initial public offering on July 15, 2020, per 424B prospectus 0001193125-20-192988. The ticker PTK is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001193125-21-285599, filed on September 28, 2021. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closed status established by Form 25 0001143313-21-000046 filed on September 30, 2021. Under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), the Form 25 indicated that the Units, Common Stock and Warrants had come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Franchise tax payable of $151,568 is nearly fifty times the $3,136 the trust has earned, and the stated $222,000 of working capital is measured before that tax - net of it the shell has roughly $70,000 of headroom. The $300,000 sponsor note did not stay debt: it converted into 600,000 private warrants at IPO closing, so there is no related-party loan to repay but the warrant overhang is larger. Trust and share figures are as of September 30, 2020.
PTK opens with $115,000,000 in trust against 11,500,000 public shares. The warrant structure is unusually tight for the period: one public warrant per unit but each buys only half a share, so the whole-share exercise price is $11.50 and warrant coverage is effectively one half share per unit. Sponsor warrants lose their cashless-exercise and non-redeemable advantages if transferred outside the sponsor group. No target, deadline or deal is stated in this report.
The warrant is for half a share, so a holder needs two to buy one share and the headline $11.50 is per WHOLE share, not per warrant. The call is $0.01 at any time while the warrants are exercisable, on 30 days' notice, if the last sales price is at or above $18.00 for 20 of 30 trading days ending three business days before notice, and only while a current registration statement is in effect. The $10.00-per-share trust floor is engineered rather than automatic: it is topped up out of the private warrant proceeds, at $0.50 per warrant rather than the usual $1.00.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2021-06-16trust $115.0M → $115.0M +0%shares 9.97M → 9.84M -1%
trust account, redeemable shares, going-concern doubt2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $115.0M$115.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 9.97M9.84M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,868 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “3,181 Prepaid expenses — 64,254 Total current assets 53,152 397,435 Investments held in Trust Account 115,011,739 115,006,035 Total assets $ 115,064,891 $ 115,403,470 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as 128,801 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “83,319 Commitments and Contingencies (Note 5) Common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 9,840,987 and 10,052,015 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share at June 30 , 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 98,409,870”…
The clause “IAL STATEMENTS commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern through January 15, 2022, the date that we will be required to cease all operations, except”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2020-11-16trust $115.0M → $115.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 10.6M → 9.97M -6%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares3 moved
- Trust account
- $115.0M$115.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 10.6M9.97M
SpacBrain reads this as $5,735 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Prepaid expenses 29,900 64,254 Total current assets 207,872 397,435 Investments held in Trust Account 115,008,871 115,006,035 Total assets $ 115,216,743 $ 115,403,470 Liabilities and Stockholders Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“to us on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern through January 15, 2022, the date that we will be required to cease all operations, except”…
SpacBrain reads this as 635,058 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “883,319 Commitments and Contingencies (Note 5) Common stock, $0.0001 par value; 9,969,788 and 10,052,015 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 99,697,880”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Total Shares Approximate Percentage of Voting Control PTK Holdings LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-20-192988
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Huang CharlesDirector
- Kuo PeterChief Executive Officer
- Chen TimothyChief Financial Officer
- RHINES WALDEN CDirector
- ZHANG KERDirector
- Hui Lap ShunDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 5, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — PTK (PTK Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/PTK
- Vault deal note — Valens Semiconductor Ltd. (PTK)
vault-note · /vault/deals/valens-semiconductor-ltd
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-20-192988 priced 2020-07-15; common ticker PTK off 8-K 0001193125-21-285599 (2021-09-28); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001143313-21-000046 (2021-09-30) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Units, Common Stock and Warrants). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Total Shares Approximate Percentage of Voting Control PTK Holdings LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001193125-21-190224.
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 1)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC; no agreement-naming filing on file, so announcedAt is NULL rather than guessed
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read