InterPrivate III Financial Partners Inc.
IPVF · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from InterPrivate (Bentley Brandon Cowles), listed on NYSE in March 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 9 March 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1350 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- FATTOUH AHMED MOHAMED (Chairman and CEO) · Krenteras Nicholaos Constantinos (Director) · Kappagoda Sunil Aruna (Director)
- Listed securities
- IPVF common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 5 June 2023 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 9 March 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
redemption rate not stated in the filing
Who has already taken their money back
2 filed eventsEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
25.42M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Jun 5, 2023Extensionno rate stated
Show the other 1 cash-out event
- Dec 21, 2022Extensionno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsIPVF is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
InterPrivate III Financial Partners Inc. was a blank-check company that priced its initial public offering on March 9, 2021, and listed its common stock under the ticker IPVF on the New York Stock Exchange. The company, assigned SEC CIK 0001839610 and SIC industry code 6211 for Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies, registered its shares for cash under SEC file number 333-253189. Its securities included Class A common stock, units consisting of one share of Class A common stock and one-fifth of one redeemable warrant, and warrants exercisable for one share of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The company ultimately liquidated, winding up its operations and returning trust cash to shareholders, a conclusion established by Form 25 filed on December 21, 2023, under rule 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) for a class called for redemption.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A single $21,000 deposit is effectively nothing spread across the public float — the extension is free time for the sponsor, and eight further months can be added by board resolution without another shareholder vote or redemption window. Removing both net tangible asset limitations clears the way to close with almost no cash. IPVF ultimately liquidated, so the Aspiration transaction never completed and redeeming at this meeting was the value holders could realize.
A $25,000 monthly deposit spread across roughly 26.8 million public shares is under a tenth of a cent per share — the extension is effectively free time for the sponsor. The Note's conversion into units at $10.00 means those advances can become equity rather than cash repayment. If no deal closes the Note is repaid only from funds outside the trust or forgiven, which does protect per-share value. IPVF ultimately liquidated.
The registered ceiling is 274,943,298 Class A shares — among the largest in this slice. The operative document is an amended and restated agreement dated December 15, 2021, so the original August 18, 2021 terms are superseded rather than merely supplemented. The two-step merger ending in an LLC survivor, expressly described as one overall transaction, is the standard route to a particular tax treatment. No vote date is stated in this portion.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2023-08-16trust $4.9M → $5.0M +2%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $4.9M$5.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2024-03-09 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $105,087 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 2,592,319 7,634,888 Deferred tax asset 609,691 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 4,957,032 29,705,790 TOTAL ASSETS $ 8,159,042 $ 37,340,678 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities Related party”…
The clause …“one month each time (each, an “Extension”), from June 9, 2023 to up to March 9, 2024. On October 4, 2023, the Company’s board of directors elected to implement the Company’s fourth monthly Extension under the Second Charter”…
The clause …“redeem the public shares and thereafter liquidate and dissolve raises substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern. Management has determined that the Company has funds that are sufficient to fund the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2023-05-18trust $20.7M → $4.9M -77%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $20.7M$4.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2024-03-09 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 2.00Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $15,887,759 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause “$258,750,000 was placed in the Trust Account. As of June 30, 2023, we had cash held in the Trust Account of $4,851,945. Interest earned on the balance in the Trust Account may be used by us to pay taxes. Through June 30, 2023, we have”…
The clause …“one month each time (each, an “Extension”), from June 9, 2023 to up to March 9, 2024. On July 26, 2023, pursuant to the Charter, the Board determined to implement a second one-month Extension to extend the Deadline Date to”…
The clause …“redeem the public shares and thereafter liquidate and dissolve raises substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern. Management has determined that the Company has funds that are sufficient to fund the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 1 priced deSPAC vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -100%, 0/1 still worth at least half of trust, 1 at under a tenth of it. Worst: Getaround, Inc -100%. n=1, pulled toward neutral. 1 other completion(s) not priced (1 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · medium confidence
- InterPrivate II Acquisition Corp. · 2021→ Getaround, IncCompleted
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-21-014136
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- FATTOUH AHMED MOHAMEDChairman and CEO
- Krenteras Nicholaos ConstantinosDirector
- Kappagoda Sunil ArunaDirector
- Patel Minesh KVice President
- NEWMAN HOWARD HDirector
- MCGINN RICHARD ADirector
- MCCOY JOHN BDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- InterPrivate Acquisition Management III, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule23.2% · SC 13DMar 17, 2021 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.5% · SC 13G/AJan 26, 2024 stale
- Exos Asset Management LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.1% · SC 13GMay 23, 2023 stale
- BARCLAYS PLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.4% · SC 13GJan 30, 2023 stale
- Atlas Merchant Capital LLCwith 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 30, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — IPVF (InterPrivate III Financial Partners Inc.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/IPVF
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6211 (Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-17 → 8-A12B 2021-03-03 → 424B4 2021-03-09 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6211 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-014136; 424B 0001213900-21-014136 priced 2021-03-09 under S-1 0001213900-21-009890 (file 333-253189, an offering for cash); common ticker IPVF off 8-K 0001213900-23-082856 (2023-11-02); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253189, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-21-009890 (2021-02-17) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-09). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0001143313-23-000186 (2023-12-21) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Class A Common Stock; Units, each consisting of one share of Class A common stock and one-fifth of one redeemable warrant; Warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one share of Class A common stock, each at an exercise price of $11.50 per share). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "InterPrivate Acquisition Management III, LLC" (SEC CIK 0001845727) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-013571.