Skip to main content
spacbrain

Helix Acquisition Corp. II

HLXB · Nasdaq

Trust settledBridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Helix Acquisition (Obradovic Nebojsa), listed on Nasdaq in February 2024.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
13 February 2024
size not on file
Headquarters
256 E. GRAND AVENUE, SUITE 104, SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA, 94080
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Chen Bihua (Director) · Cobo Marc (Principal Accounting Officer) · Elmelech Idan (COO & Principal Financial Ofcr)
Listed securities
HLXB common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 13 February 2024IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc. does — read from bridgebiooncology.com on 26 August 2026

    BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics (BBOT) aims to transform the lives of patients with cancers driven by RAS and PI3Kα. The company utilizes expert understanding of RAS signaling biology to inform rational drug design, focusing on maximizing target inhibition by inhibiting the active ON state. Their approaches include selective inhibition of RAS-driven PI3K activation and targeting a broad spectrum of KRAS mutants in both ON and OFF states.

    OncologyCancer
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $261M · unsourced

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

HLXB is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Helix Acquisition Corp. II (Nasdaq: HLXB) was a blank-check company whose initial public offering was priced on February 13, 2024, under SEC file number 333-276591. The company's SEC CIK is 0001869105, and it was classified under SIC industry code 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). Its IPO pricing prospectus was filed as 424B4 0001213900-24-012731 under S-1 0001213900-24-004590, which was filed on January 18, 2024, and registered shares sold for cash. The common ticker HLXB appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-072312, filed on August 6, 2025. The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a blank-check vehicle, as established by 8-K 0001213900-25-075190 filed on August 13, 2025, reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06. EDGAR now files CIK 0001869105 under the name BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The cash fall of $319.6 million is a reallocation into marketable securities rather than a burn — total assets fell $71.7 million over six months, which is closer to the $98.6 million half-year loss. The per-share figures as printed are off by a factor of a thousand against the same statement's own share count, so they should not be quoted from this filing.

  • 28,000,000 shares is the registered ceiling and the measure of the dilution a Helix public shareholder faces. The sequence is fixed and it governs redemption: the Domestication is intended to occur one business day before the Closing Date, and Helix effects the redemption of its Class A ordinary shares immediately prior to the Domestication, so a holder exercises redemption while Helix is still a Cayman Islands exempted company. The proxy statement/prospectus remains preliminary and subject to completion, and the extraordinary general meeting date is left blank.

  • The registered ceiling of 28,000,000 shares is unchanged from the original filing, so this amendment does not enlarge what a Helix public shareholder is diluted by. The Domestication is intended to occur one business day prior to the Closing Date and the redemption of Helix Class A ordinary shares is effected immediately prior to the Domestication, so the redemption election is settled while Helix is still a Cayman Islands exempted company. The document remains preliminary and the extraordinary general meeting date and time are not stated.

  • This is the first version to state the ceiling: up to 28,000,000 shares of common stock, which is what a Helix public shareholder is diluted by if no one redeems. The Helix Board approved the deal on February 27, 2025 on the unanimous recommendation of a transaction committee, and the agreement was signed the following day. The Domestication is intended to occur one business day prior to the Closing Date, with the redemption of Helix Class A ordinary shares effected immediately prior to it. The meeting date is left blank.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • pipenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    PIPE
    not previously extracted$260.9M

    The clause …“shares of its common stock to investors in a private placement financing (“PIPE Financing”) for an aggregate purchase price of approximately $260.9 million, which was executed immediately prior to the Closing. The de-SPAC Transaction”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-41955 is that of BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc. (Nasdaq: BBOT) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 80,174,267 shares outstanding as of August 6, 2026. Cash and equivalents fell to $54,063 thousand from $373,687 thousand as $171,648 thousand of short-term and $118,419 thousand of long-term marketable securities were built up; total assets were $376,706 thousand against $448,381 thousand. Why it matters: The cash fall of $319.6 million is a reallocation into marketable securities rather than a burn — total assets fell $71.7 million over six months, which is closer to the $98.6 million half-year loss. The per-share figures as printed are off by a factor of a thousand against the same statement's own share count, so they should not be quoted from this filing.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001193125-26-345123

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001869105

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

HLXB — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2024-01-18 → 8-A12B 2024-02-08 → 424B4 2024-02-13 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2834 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-24-012731; 424B 0001213900-24-012731 priced 2024-02-13 under S-1 0001213900-24-004590 (file 333-276591, an offering for cash); common ticker HLXB off 10-Q 0001213900-25-070659 (2025-08-01); lifecycle ACTIVE. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-276591, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-24-004590 (2024-01-18) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2024-02-13). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-25-075190 (2025-08-13) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,8.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Helix Holdings II LLC" (SEC CIK 0001869101) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-24-011783.

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Deal — BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001869105 records "Helix Acquisition Corp. II" ending 2025-08-06; the registrant continues as "BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2025-08-06. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=260.9 from primary filings (0001213900-25-056321).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow