Graf Acquisition Corp. IV
GFOR · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on NYSE in May 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy NKGen Biotech, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- NKGen Biotech, Inc. — Biotech, Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 24 May 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 3001 DAIMLER ST,, SANTA ANA, CA, 92705
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Graf James A (Chief Financial Officer) · Cherng Andrew Jin-Chan · CHERNG PEGGY
- Listed securities
- GFOR common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 25 September 2023 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 24 May 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What NKGen Biotech, Inc. does — read from nkgenbiotech.com on 26 August 2026
NKGen Biotech is leveraging the power of a patient’s immune system through the development of unique natural killer (NK) cell therapies. Their technology, NKMax, aims to restore immune function and enhance a patient’s ability to target and eliminate diseased cells.
3001 Daimler Street Santa Ana, CA 92705BiotechnologyImmunotherapyDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- Min-cash condition
- $50M
stated in:0001104659-23-060652
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
3.39M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Sep 25, 2023Deal voteno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsGFOR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Graf Acquisition Corp. IV was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker GFOR. The company priced its initial public offering on May 24, 2021, under SEC file number 333-253411, with shares registered for cash on Form S-1. The registrant was classified under SEC SIC industry code 2836 (Biological Products, No Diagnostic Substances) and described itself as a blank check company in its 424B4 prospectus. On October 5, 2023, the company filed an 8-K reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06, marking the completion of its business combination. EDGAR now files this CIK under the name NKGen Biotech, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Striking every reference to the Security Agreement changes the lender's position from secured to unsecured on this facility, which is unusual enough to matter: lenders normally release collateral only in exchange for repayment, equity or a broader restructuring. For a former GFOR holder it can cut either way — an unsecured lender has weaker claim ahead of equity in a wind-down, but a lender agreeing to give up collateral typically extracts something elsewhere, and that consideration is not visible in this excerpt.
A single family investment vehicle holds notes convertible into 13.86 million shares against 44.9 million outstanding - roughly 31% of the company - at a 12% coupon, so one related party is simultaneously the lender and the largest prospective shareholder. Beneficial ownership blockers slow but do not prevent that accumulation. The Graf IV trust was released at the de-SPAC, so the equity carries no floor beneath that overhang.
The 19.99% Nasdaq proposal is a pre-clearance for dilution beyond the threshold that would otherwise force a separate vote, and against 25.77 million shares outstanding that means at least 5.15 million new shares before any further approval is needed. For a clinical-stage company that is the funding mechanism, not an option. The sponsor's 523,140 warrant shares came from converting working capital loans into equity, the standard route by which SPAC sponsors turn advances into stock ahead of public holders rather than being repaid in cash.
Convertible debt is added to the price rather than deducted from it: the Exchange Ratio's numerator is $145 million plus the principal and accrued interest under NKGen Convertible Notes converted immediately before the effective time, divided by $10.00, over NKGen's fully diluted share count — so noteholders convert in and are paid inside the enlarged consideration. The Graf Insiders have agreed to vote in favour, not to redeem, and to waive any anti-dilution provisions, and the Sponsor has put 2,947,262 shares, about 70% of its holding, into post-closing vesting as Deferred Founder Shares.
The sponsor has put most of its stake behind the deal: under the Sponsor Support and Lockup Agreement the Graf Insiders vote all their equity in favour, agree not to redeem, and irrevocably waive any anti-dilution provisions, and the Sponsor subjects 2,947,262 of its shares — approximately 70% — to vesting after the closing as Deferred Founder Shares. The Exchange Ratio adds to the $145 million the principal and accrued interest on NKGen convertible notes that convert before the effective time, divides by $10.00, and then divides by fully diluted NKGen common stock.
Convertible debt is added to the price rather than deducted from it: the Exchange Ratio's numerator is $145 million plus the principal and accrued interest under NKGen Convertible Notes converted immediately before the effective time, divided by $10.00, over NKGen's fully diluted share count — so noteholders convert in and are paid inside the enlarged consideration. The Graf Insiders have agreed to vote in favour, not to redeem, and to waive any anti-dilution provisions, and the Sponsor has put 2,947,262 shares, about 70% of its holding, into post-closing vesting as Deferred Founder Shares.
Show 2 more material filings
The sponsor's stake is largely contingent: under the Sponsor Support and Lockup Agreement the Graf Insiders vote all their equity in favour, agree not to redeem and irrevocably waive any anti-dilution provisions, and the Sponsor subjects 2,947,262 shares — approximately 70% of its holding — to vesting after the closing as Deferred Founder Shares, of which 1,473,631 vest on the first condition of the vesting period. The Exchange Ratio adds to the $145 million the principal and accrued interest on NKGen convertible notes converting before the effective time, then divides by $10.00.
The registered amount is fixed from this first version, so a Graf holder can size the issuance immediately. The sponsor's position is largely contingent: under the Sponsor Support and Lockup Agreement the Graf Insiders vote all their equity in favour, agree not to redeem and irrevocably waive any anti-dilution provisions, and the Sponsor subjects 2,947,262 shares — approximately 70% of its holding — to vesting after the closing as Deferred Founder Shares, of which 1,473,631 vest on a volume weighted average price condition during the vesting period.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: NKGen Biotech, Inc., the Graf Acquisition Corp. IV successor, filed as Exhibit 10.1 a First Amendment dated July 13, 2026 to the Equity and Business Loan Agreement of April 5, 2024 among NKGen Operating Biotech as borrower, NKGen Biotech as parent and BDW Investments, LLC as lender. The amendment deletes all references to the Security Agreement in their entirety and amends and restates Section 5.1.6, the default provision covering the agreement or any related document ceasing to be in full force and effect, with the changes taking effect on satisfaction of stated conditions precedent. Why it matters: Striking every reference to the Security Agreement changes the lender's position from secured to unsecured on this facility, which is unusual enough to matter: lenders normally release collateral only in exchange for repayment, equity or a broader restructuring. For a former GFOR holder it can cut either way — an unsecured lender has weaker claim ahead of equity in a wind-down, but a lender agreeing to give up collateral typically extracts something elsewhere, and that consideration is not visible in this excerpt.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2025-03-04deadline 2025-12-31 → 2027-01-15
combination deadline, mandate language, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2025-12-312027-01-15
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedthe Company intends to pursue relisting on a national securi…
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as 380 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“to the EWB Loan Agreement to (i) extend the maturity date of the Note to January 15, 2027; (ii) increase the interest rate on the outstanding principal amount to a fixed rate of 10% per annum, to be paid monthly in arrears (iii)”…
The clause …“and the Company after the consummation of the Business Combination. Going Concern The Company follows Financial Accounting Standards Board (“ FASB ”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ ASC ”) Topic 205-40, Presentation of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2024-04-16deadline 2024-09-18 → 2027-01-15
combination deadline, mandate language, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2024-09-182027-01-15
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedthe Company intends to pursue relisting on a national securi…
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as 849 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“East West Bank Loan Agreement to (i) extend the maturity date of the Note to January 15, 2027; (ii) increase the interest rate on the outstanding principal amount to a fixed rate of 10% per annum, to be paid monthly in arrears (iii)”…
The clause …“our independent registered public accountants and management have expressed substantial doubt as to our ability to continue as a going concern. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, we had cash and cash equivalents of approximately $0.1”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-25-020013
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Graf James AChief Financial Officer
- Cherng Andrew Jin-Chan10% owner
- CHERNG PEGGY10% owner
- Song Paul Y.Chief Executive Officer
- Scott Kathleen D.Director
- Klowden MichaelDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- NKMAX Co., Ltd.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule53.2% · SC 13D/ADec 19, 2023 stale
- Graf Acquisition Partners IV LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule19.6% · SC 13GFeb 11, 2022 stale
- CFIC-2015 NV Family Investments, LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule13.9% · SC 13GAug 22, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AMay 10, 2024 stale
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2024 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 25, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GFOR (Graf Acquisition Corp. IV)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GFOR
- Vault deal note — NKGen Biotech, Inc. (GFOR)
vault-note · /vault/deals/nkgen-biotech-inc
- NKGen Biotech secures $39,922,134.22 convertible loan | NKGN 8-K Filing
news · stocktitan.net
- NKGen Biotech - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding, Competitors & Financials - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- NKGen Biotech Expands Clinical Trial Site Network for
news · globenewswire.com
- Maximizing Immune Integrity | NKGen Biotech
company-site · nkgenbiotech.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2836 (Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-23 → 8-A12B 2021-05-19 → 424B4 2021-05-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2836 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-071299; 424B 0001104659-21-071299 priced 2021-05-24 under S-1 0001104659-21-026802 (file 333-253411, an offering for cash); common ticker GFOR off 10-Q 0001410578-23-001926 (2023-08-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253411, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-026802 (2021-02-23) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-05-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-23-107256 (2023-10-05) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "NKGen Biotech, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001845459 records "Graf Acquisition Corp. IV" ending 2023-09-29; the registrant continues as "NKGen Biotech, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-09-29. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=50 from primary filings (0001104659-23-060652).