Collective Growth Corp
CGRO · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Shipwright SPAC I, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Innoviz Technologies Ltd., a LiDAR sensors for autonomous driving systems company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Innoviz Technologies Ltd.
- Industry
- Information Technology — LiDAR sensors for autonomous driving systems
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 1 May 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1805 WEST AVENUE, AUSTIN, TX, 78701
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Townsend Andrew S (Director) · Linton Bruce (Chief Executive Officer) · Sherman Jonathan D (Director)
- Listed securities
- CGRO common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 1 May 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedInformation TechnologySEC primary
What Innoviz Technologies Ltd. does — read from innoviz.tech on 26 August 2026
Innoviz Technologies provides high-performance LiDAR sensors and advanced perception software for autonomous driving (L3/L4) and SMART applications. The company collaborates with automotive OEMs like BMW and Volkswagen, and serves defense customers.
AutomotiveDefenseSmart CitySecurityAgricultureConstructionDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $230M · unsourced
- Break fee
- $15M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-21-077992
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsCGRO is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Collective Growth Corp (SEC CIK 0001799611) was a blank-check company classified under SIC industry code 6770 whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker CGRO. The company priced its initial public offering on May 1, 2020, per a 424B prospectus. On April 7, 2021, Collective Growth Corp completed a business combination that resulted in a change of control, after which it became a wholly owned subsidiary of Innoviz. Following the consummation of the Business Combination, the vehicle closed and no longer files with the SEC.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The charter proposals are substance rather than housekeeping: Innoviz's articles provide a single class of ordinary shares where the SPAC charter had two, give the company perpetual existence where the SPAC charter terminated it if no combination closed within a specified period, and drop the provisions applicable only to special purpose acquisition corporations. The document also states plainly that public stockholders may redeem regardless of whether they vote at all, how they vote, or whether they held of record on the record date.
Operating costs of $657,113 for nine months against $390,234 of cash outside the trust and $59,799 of trust interest: this shell is spending faster than either source replaces, and no sponsor note is outstanding to bridge it. The trust is in Treasury bills rather than money market funds, which is the conservative end of the tier. The trust figure is as of September 30, 2020 and no interest had been withdrawn to pay taxes by that date.
The SPAC is funded and trading: $150,000,000 raised from the public and $4,500,000 of at-risk sponsor and underwriter capital alongside it. The private warrants are non-redeemable and cashless-exercisable while held by the initial purchasers, and the private securities are locked up until 30 days after an initial business combination. Note the report does not state how much went into the trust account — that figure is in the audited balance sheet exhibit, which was not read for this summary.
The call test here has a start date as well as an end date: $18.00 for 20 trading days within a 30-day period COMMENCING ONCE THE WARRANTS BECOME EXERCISABLE and ending three trading days before notice. A price run before exercisability cannot be counted, which a bare '$18.00 for 20 of 30 days' does not capture. Amending the charter needs 65% of the common stock, but amending the WARRANT AGREEMENT is a separate vote of the warrant holders - two different electorates over two different instruments.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Shipwright SPAC I, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-20-010766
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Townsend Andrew SDirector
- Linton BruceChief Executive Officer
- Sherman Jonathan DDirector
- Whaling Geoffrey W.President
- Saunders TimothyChief Financial Officer
- Kello John WilsonChief Marketing Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Phoenix Holdings Ltd.7.9% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2021 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2021 stale
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2021 stale
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 5, 2021 stale
- Karpus Management, Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 8, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Innoviz Technologies and Collective Growth Corporation Announce ...
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Lidar and perception startup Innoviz raises $132 million
TechCrunchundated by the source
- Innoviz Technologies Secures $9M in Series A Funding
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Innoviz Technologies Announces Advanced Development Program Combining LiDAR and On-Sensor Perception Software for Future OEM Autonomous Vehicle Program
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
32 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CGRO (Collective Growth Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CGRO
- Vault deal note — Innoviz Technologies Ltd. (CGRO)
vault-note · /vault/deals/innoviz-technologies-ltd
- Lidar and perception startup Innoviz raises $132 million | TechCrunch
news · techcrunch.com
- Innoviz Technologies Secures $9M in Series A Funding
news · prnewswire.com
- Innoviz Technologies Company Overview, Contact Details & Competitors | LeadIQ
news · leadiq.com
- Innoviz Technologies Announces Advanced Development Program Combining LiDAR and On-Sensor Perception Software for Future OEM Autonomous Vehicle Program
news · prnewswire.com
- Partners - Innoviz
company-site · innoviz.tech
- LiDAR Technology for Autonomous and SMART Applications | Innoviz
company-site · innoviz.tech
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-20-010766 priced 2020-05-01; common ticker CGRO off 8-K 0001213900-21-019737 (2021-04-01); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-21-108884 (2021-04-07) — s Combination, a change in control of Collective Growth occurred. Following the consummation of the Business Combination, Collective Growth became a wholly owned subsidiary of Innoviz. Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers. The information set forth in the Introductory Note and Ite. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Shipwright SPAC I, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001213900-21-019988.
[CLOSED-2.01] SEC accession 0001193125-21-108884 (Form 8-K, item 2.01 Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets); the cover's date of earliest event reported is 2021-04-07. That is the SEC's own date for this report and NOT necessarily the closing day — an 8-K may cover several events, and where the two differ the closing date is in the quoted sentence below. Target read STRUCTURALLY from the merger agreement's party list — the party that is neither the registrant (identified by the filing's own cover page) nor a merger sub (identified by the clause making it a subsidiary of another party) nor an accommodation party (identified by a "solely for purposes of" joinder), and it was the only one left. The sentence it was read from: "As previously disclosed, on December 10, 2020, Collective Growth Corporation, a Delaware corporation ( Collective Growth ) entered into a Business Combination Agreement ( Business Combination Agreement ) by and among Collective Growth, Innoviz Technologies Ltd., a company organized under the laws of the State of Israel (the Company or Innoviz ), Hatzata Merger Sub, Inc., a Delaware corporation and wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company ( Merger Sub ), Perception Capital Partners LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ( Perception ) (solely for purposes of Sections 2.2(d), 2.3(a), 2.8, 2.9, 5.2, 5.5, 7.2 and Article VIII) and Antara Capital LP, a Delaware limited partnership ( Antara ) (solely for purposes of Sections 5.2, 5.5, 7.2 and Article VIII)." No deal value is set — an item-2.01 heading is not a figure. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=230, terminationFeeM=14.625 from primary filings (0001193125-21-077992).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on DEFM14A 0001193125-21-077992: "Innoviz may experience significant delays in the design, production and launch of its LiDAR products for autonomous driving systems, which could harm its busine"