Twelve Seas Investment Co
BROG · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2018.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy BPGIC INTERNATIONAL, an oil storage and services company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- BPGIC INTERNATIONAL
- Industry
- Energy — oil storage and services
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 20 June 2018
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O BROOGE PETROL. & GAS INVEST. CO. FZE, FUJAIRAH, C0, 50170
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Elkin Dimitri (CEO) · Vogel Stephen A (Director) · Stoupnitzky Gregory A (Director)
- Listed securities
- BROG common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 26 December 2019 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 20 June 2018IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedEnergy
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
17.00M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Dec 26, 2019Deal voteno rate statedredeemed 17.00M sh0001213900-19-026994
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsBROG is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Twelve Seas Investment Co is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company priced its initial public offering on June 20, 2018, and its common shares traded on Nasdaq under the ticker BROG. Twelve Seas focused its initial business combination search on private companies in the Pan-Eurasian region — spanning Western Europe through Eastern Europe to Central Asia, including countries such as Turkey and India — targeting businesses with positive operating cash flow, significant assets, and successful management teams seeking access to U.S. capital markets. The company stated that its efforts to identify a prospective target would not be limited to any specific geographic region or industry, and its investment criteria included operational stability with growth potential, favorable industry fundamentals, consumer brands with upside potential, benefits from intra-emerging markets trade trends, demographic changes, valuation arbitrage, and competitive advantages.
Pursuant to Nasdaq listing rules, the target business or businesses had to collectively have a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the balance of the funds in the trust account at the time of execution of a definitive agreement. Public shareholders were given conversion or tender rights entitling them to their pro rata share of the trust account (net of taxes) in connection with any proposed business combination. The filing referenced December 22, 2019 as the date by which public shareholders may have been able to receive a pro rata share of the trust account. The company's lifecycle is marked as exited, with a Form 25 filed on December 20, 2019 under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that the securities had come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor — consistent with the completion of a business combination in which the successor entity's shares replaced the SPAC's securities. The surviving entity's address is listed as Brooge Petrol. & Gas Invest. Co. FZE, Fujairah, indicating that the business combination was consummated with an entity in the petroleum and gas sector.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The consummation concludes the redemption deadline without requiring an extension, distributing $175.36 million in exit liquidity at $10.31684239 per share and locking in the post-transaction capital structure before Nasdaq listing. The 1,035,000-share forfeiture by pre-IPO holders adjusts residual ownership concentration ahead of public trading. Regarding substantive business developments, the filing reports the merger encompasses Brooge Holdings Limited, Brooge Merger Sub Limited, and Brooge Petroleum And Gas Investment Company FZE, indicating the combined public entity (renamed BPGIC International) operates as a petroleum and gas investment platform under the newly adopted ticker symbols. The December 20, 2019 press release attached as Exhibit 99.2 confirms these corporate transitions and operational scope.
The event this report was filed to disclose is outside the captured text, so this summary does not state what happened on December 18, 2019 — the day after Twelve Seas convened and adjourned its extraordinary general meeting and the day the reversal window for redemption requests closed. This is the Form 8-K copy; the identical document was filed the same day as definitive additional proxy materials.
The meeting was postponed for the express purpose of getting redemptions reversed, and the release says so — the vote was not the constraint, the cash was. That is the same pressure the parties addressed a week earlier by irrevocably waiving the $125,000,000 minimum net cash closing condition, and it says the redemption level after the December 13 deadline was not what the parties wanted. The reversal window closes December 18, one day before the reconvened meeting.
Removing the minimum-cash condition removes the mechanism that would have let the parties walk away if redemptions were heavy — the deal can now close regardless of how much of the $200 million trust survives the December 17 vote. That changes the calculus for a holder deciding whether to redeem: redeeming no longer risks killing the transaction, and it no longer constrains how little cash the combined company starts with.
The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
Show 24 more material filings
The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
This is the definitive version of the vote: shareholders are asked to approve the Business Combination Proposal, the Merger Proposal, the Share Issuance Proposal and an Adjournment Proposal, and appraisal rights are addressed in their own section. Because one document is both an F-4 prospectus and a Section 14(a) proxy statement, a Twelve Seas holder is being asked to become a shareholder of a Cayman Islands Pubco holding a UAE oil-storage business whose accounts are prepared under IFRS rather than US GAAP, with non-IFRS EBITDA measures used throughout.
In five days the dividend moved from something to be explored to a stated $0.25 quarterly intention with a funding mechanism attached, and the release says plainly that the change followed discussions with investors — this is a term being offered to shareholders deciding whether to redeem ahead of the vote.
The dividend statement is unusually hedged and its purpose is stated plainly in the release: discussions with Twelve Seas investors and potential investors — that is, a prospective payment being raised with the holders whose redemption decisions determine how much cash survives the vote. Nothing about it is committed; the release says the amount and terms are undetermined and no assurance can be given.
The 425 duplicate is required because the report concerns a transaction in which Pubco is registering securities. On substance the extract establishes only that the F-4 is on file and a November 15, 2019 record date is set; it does not say the registration statement has been declared effective, and the event this report was filed to disclose is outside the captured text.
Operating cash fell to $43,368 while the trust grew by roughly $3.6 million on dividend and interest income, and the gap was bridged by new sponsor credit: $500,000 of sponsor loans plus $562,303 of deferred fees, both of which appeared during the period. Redemption value per redeemable share is $10.00 in both periods ($206,589,550 over 20,658,955 and $204,276,700 over 20,427,670), so the trust's earnings are not accruing to the redemption price on this balance sheet — they sit against a share count that grew by 231,285 through reclassification, holding equity at just over $5,000,000.
The prospectus covers up to 28,901,900 Pubco ordinary shares, 21,229,000 warrants and 21,229,000 ordinary shares issuable on exercise of those warrants, so the warrant overhang is close in size to the share issuance itself. Redemption must be demanded by 5:00 p.m. eastern time two business days before the meeting, by checking the proxy box or delivering a conversion notice and tendering the stock, and it is available regardless of how or whether a holder votes. The Business Combination and Merger Proposals are both closing conditions; the meeting and record dates are blank.
The 425 duplicate is required because the report concerns a transaction in which Pubco will register securities, so the same document is filed under both the Exchange Act and Rule 425. On substance the extract establishes only the structure — a Pubco topco merger under an F-4 that Pubco 'intends to file', with no record date and no meeting scheduled — and not what was announced on September 16, 2019, which is outside the captured text.
$400,000 of the sponsor's $500,000 facility is already drawn and the company holds $66,596 of its own cash, with the Brooge deal's $125 million minimum-cash condition still to be met at closing.
Cash outside the trust is down to $64,744 — which is why the sponsor issued the $500,000 note two weeks after this period ended, and why the Brooge deal's $125 million minimum-cash condition is the binding constraint rather than the balance sheet.
Puts the mechanics behind the 20,000,000 escrowed shares — a fifth of the 100,000,000-share consideration — and shows a new English holding company, BPGIC PLC, inserted as the selling party above the UAE operating entity.
A duplicate of the same-day 8-K filed under Rule 425; the escrow terms are identical.
Flagged for review: the extracted text is truncated before the substance of the April 30 agreement; only the legends are captured.
Flagged for review: the extracted text carries the Item 1.01 heading and the accompanying legends but is truncated before the substance of the April 30 agreement, so what was actually agreed is not captured here and should not be inferred.
Puts the signed agreement into the prospectus record. The extracted text is the table of contents, not the consideration terms.
Puts the signed Brooge agreement on the record and identifies Brooge Holdings Limited as the surviving listed entity. The extracted text is the agreement's table of contents; the exchange consideration and closing conditions are in sections not reproduced here — the April 15 press release carries those figures.
Names the target and sets a hard $125 million minimum-cash condition — with a $207 million trust, redemptions above roughly 40% would breach it. The 20,000,000 escrowed shares mean a fifth of the consideration is contingent on milestones rather than paid at closing.
Sponsor credit of up to $500,000 to carry deal costs — repaid only on a closing, written off in a wind-up — taken eleven days before the Brooge agreement was signed.
A $209.2 million trust with no deferred underwriting liability, and operating costs that rose thirteen-fold as the search intensified — the year's expense line, not the trust, is what the sponsor has to fund.
A $10.00 trust of about $208 million with no deferred underwriting liability, but only about $334,000 of cash outside it to fund the search.
Shows the founder share count being resized twice in three weeks as the offering was cut and then raised, and records 375,000 representative shares issued to the underwriter — dilution that sits outside both the trust and the sponsor's promote.
Restates the trust after the full over-allotment while holding redemption value at $10.00 per share.
Establishes a $10.00 trust with no deferred underwriting liability, and records a sponsor commitment to top up private units specifically so the $10.00 per share does not dilute as the offering grows.
These are the governing terms the shareholder vote and any redemption will run under, fixed before the IPO priced. The extracted text covers the memorandum and the articles' definitions; the redemption mechanics in Article 48 are referenced but not reproduced here.
Showing the 30 most recent of 31 filings flagged material — the full feed is in Filings below.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: This document is a Current Report on Form 8-K filed pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, reporting the submission of matters to a vote of security holders and the consummation of a business combination. According to the filing, on December 19, 2019, shareholders holding 19,833,219 shares (approximately 74.06% of the 26,779,000 ordinary shares issued and outstanding as of the November 15, 2019 record date) cast votes. Proposal 1 received 18,939,624 votes for and 893,595 against. Proposal 2 received 18,939,624 votes for and 893,595 against. Proposal 3 received 18,938,124 votes for and 895,095 against. In connection with the closing, holders of 16,997,181 ordinary shares sold in the initial public offering exercised redemption rights at $10.31684239 per share for an aggregate redemption amount of approximately $175.36 million. The filing also notes that 1,035,000 ordinary shares were forfeited by certain pre-IPO shareholders. Conversion mechanics dictate that each outstanding ordinary share exchanges for one ordinary share of Brooge Holdings, each warrant exchanges for one warrant, each right converts into one-tenth of an ordinary share rounded down to the nearest whole share, and each unit breaks into one ordinary share, one warrant, and one-tenth of an ordinary share. Effective Monday, December 23, 2019, the Company’s securities ceased trading and Brooge Holdings’ ordinary shares and warrants began trading on The Nasdaq Stock Market under “BROG” and “BROGW.” Why it matters: The consummation concludes the redemption deadline without requiring an extension, distributing $175.36 million in exit liquidity at $10.31684239 per share and locking in the post-transaction capital structure before Nasdaq listing. The 1,035,000-share forfeiture by pre-IPO holders adjusts residual ownership concentration ahead of public trading. Regarding substantive business developments, the filing reports the merger encompasses Brooge Holdings Limited, Brooge Merger Sub Limited, and Brooge Petroleum And Gas Investment Company FZE, indicating the combined public entity (renamed BPGIC International) operates as a petroleum and gas investment platform under the newly adopted ticker symbols. The December 20, 2019 press release attached as Exhibit 99.2 confirms these corporate transitions and operational scope.
What changed: Twelve Seas Investment Company filed a report dated December 18, 2019. The captured text contains the cover page and the ADDITIONAL INFORMATION legend; the Item number and the substance of the reported event fall outside it. The cover records the security structure — units of one ordinary share, one right and one warrant (BROGU), ordinary shares (BROG), rights exchangeable into one-tenth of an ordinary share (BROGR) and warrants exercisable at $11.50 (BROGW) — and the legend restates the Form F-4 registration statement filed by Brooge Holdings Limited. Why it matters: The event this report was filed to disclose is outside the captured text, so this summary does not state what happened on December 18, 2019 — the day after Twelve Seas convened and adjourned its extraordinary general meeting and the day the reversal window for redemption requests closed. This is the Form 8-K copy; the identical document was filed the same day as definitive additional proxy materials.(flagged for human review)
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Brooge Holdings Limited filed under Rule 425, with Twelve Seas Investment Company as subject company, a press release dated December 17, 2019 announcing that Twelve Seas convened and then adjourned, without conducting any business, its extraordinary general meeting on the business combination with BPGIC, which had been scheduled for December 17, 2019, until December 19, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern at Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP, New York. Why it matters: The meeting was postponed for the express purpose of getting redemptions reversed, and the release says so — the vote was not the constraint, the cash was. That is the same pressure the parties addressed a week earlier by irrevocably waiving the $125,000,000 minimum net cash closing condition, and it says the redemption level after the December 13 deadline was not what the parties wanted. The reversal window closes December 18, one day before the reconvened meeting.
What changed: Brooge Holdings Limited filed under Rule 425, with Twelve Seas Investment Company as subject company, a press release dated December 10, 2019 announcing that Twelve Seas, Brooge Holdings Limited, BPGIC and BPGIC Holdings Limited (as Seller) have agreed to IRREVOCABLY WAIVE the closing condition in the April 15, 2019 Business Combination Agreement requiring Closing Net Cash of at least $125,000,000. The release states the waiver was agreed based on discussions with certain investors and in order to provide further clarity to the marketplace. Why it matters: Removing the minimum-cash condition removes the mechanism that would have let the parties walk away if redemptions were heavy — the deal can now close regardless of how much of the $200 million trust survives the December 17 vote. That changes the calculus for a holder deciding whether to redeem: redeeming no longer risks killing the transaction, and it no longer constrains how little cash the combined company starts with.
What changed: Twelve Seas Investment Company issued its definitive proxy statement/prospectus, dated November 22, 2019 and first mailed on or about November 26, 2019, for the extraordinary general meeting on the business combination with Brooge Petroleum And Gas Investment Company FZE of the Fujairah Free Zone, UAE. The document forms part of Brooge Holdings Limited's registration statement on Form F-4, File No. 333-233964, and serves as the prospectus for the Pubco Ordinary Shares issued to Twelve Seas shareholders and Rights holders, the warrants issued to warrant holders, and the shares underlying them. Why it matters: This is the definitive version of the vote: shareholders are asked to approve the Business Combination Proposal, the Merger Proposal, the Share Issuance Proposal and an Adjournment Proposal, and appraisal rights are addressed in their own section. Because one document is both an F-4 prospectus and a Section 14(a) proxy statement, a Twelve Seas holder is being asked to become a shareholder of a Cayman Islands Pubco holding a UAE oil-storage business whose accounts are prepared under IFRS rather than US GAAP, with non-IFRS EBITDA measures used throughout.
outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Outside date
- no earlier filing2019-12-22
SpacBrain reads this as the agreement may be terminated from 2019-12-22.
The clause …“by either Twelve Seas or BPGIC if the Closing has not occurred on or prior to December 22, 2019 (the “Outside Date”) and the failure of the Closing to occur by such date was not caused by or the result of a breach of the Business”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Twelve Seas Investment Company filed as Exhibit 99.1 to definitive additional proxy materials the Twelve Seas / BPGIC investor presentation dated November 2019. The captured text covers the title page and the front-matter disclosures rather than the slides. It states the presentation and the proxy statement to be delivered to Twelve Seas shareholders contain financial forecasts of BPGIC's projected revenues, EBITDA and net capital expenditures for fiscal 2019 and 2020, none of which were audited, reviewed or compiled by either party's accountants. Why it matters: The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
What changed: Brooge Holdings Limited filed under Rule 425, with Twelve Seas Investment Company as subject company, the Twelve Seas / BPGIC investor presentation dated November 2019. The captured text covers the title page and the front-matter disclosures rather than the slides. It states the presentation and the proxy statement to be delivered to Twelve Seas shareholders contain financial forecasts of BPGIC's projected revenues, EBITDA and net capital expenditures for fiscal 2019 and 2020, none of which were audited, reviewed or compiled by either party's accountants. Why it matters: The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
What changed: Twelve Seas Investment Company furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to a Form 8-K the Twelve Seas / BPGIC investor presentation dated November 2019. The captured text covers the title page and the front-matter disclosures rather than the slides. It states the presentation and the proxy statement to be delivered to Twelve Seas shareholders contain financial forecasts of BPGIC's projected revenues, EBITDA and net capital expenditures for fiscal 2019 and 2020, none of which were audited, reviewed or compiled by either party's accountants. Why it matters: The target carries an explicit going-concern material uncertainty: repeated payment defaults its lender has chosen not to declare, covenant breaches, all $92.6 million of debt reclassified as current, and current liabilities exceeding current assets by $101.5 million at June 30, 2019.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-18-007971
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Elkin DimitriCEO
- Vogel Stephen ADirector
- Stoupnitzky Gregory ADirector
- Richardson NeilDirector
- Kaji Suneel GDirector
- Edwards Bryant BDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Twelve Seas Sponsor I LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule20.9% · SC 13DJul 2, 2018 stale
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.1% · SC 13GAug 19, 2019 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2020 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2020 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Saudi-backed fund hit as UAE oil storage Spac runs into ...
Financial Timesundated by the source
- UAE's Brooge Petroleum to start trading on Nasdaq ...
Reutersundated by the source
- Twelve Seas and Brooge Holdings Announce ...
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Brooge Energy Subsidiary, BPGIC, Wins International ...
Nasdaqundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BROG (Twelve Seas Investment Co)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BROG
- Vault deal note — BPGIC INTERNATIONAL (BROG)
vault-note · /vault/deals/bpgic-international
- Twelve Seas Announces Combination with Brooge Petroleum & Gas|SPACInsider
news · spacinsider.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-18-007971 priced 2018-06-20; common ticker BROG off 10-Q 0001213900-19-021120 (2019-10-25); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-19-000671 (2019-12-20) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Rights & Units). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
name "BPGIC INTERNATIONAL" -> "Twelve Seas Investment Co". The stored name was the entity that SURVIVED the combination, not the SPAC: EDGAR renames a registrant in place when the merger sub survives, so submissions.json answered with the survivor's name while the vehicle's own sat in formerNames, and the historical ingest read the former. The name written here is the one the SEC header of this registrant's own pricing prospectus states as COMPANY CONFORMED NAME at the moment of filing: 424B4 acc 0001213900-18-007971 (filed 2018-06-20, the same date as this row's ipoDate) — "Twelve Seas Investment Co". Nothing else on the row was touched.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001726146 records "Twelve Seas Investment Co" ending 2019-12-20; the registrant continues as "BPGIC INTERNATIONAL". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2019-12-20. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> ENERGY, on DEFM14A 0001213900-19-024518: "BPGIC is an oil storage and service provider strategically located in the Port of Fujairah in the emirate of Fujairah in the UAE."