Skip to main content
spacbrain

American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A

AEXA · NYSE · Energy

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date29 September 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.28 cash floor$11.35
7 Aug22 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 29 September 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-1.0% day

That is $1.07 above the $10.28 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.36, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 9.6% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $345M SPAC from AEXA Sponsor LLC, listed on NYSE in September 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.28 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 29 September 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 29 September 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Energy
What it set out to buy: Energy
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$11.35 vs $10.28
$1.07 above the last filed cash held for you; 9.6% above cash against our estimated ~$10.36
Cash left in trust
$354.5M
IPO
29 September 2025
$345M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
506 SANTA CRUZ AVE. SUITE 300, MENLO PARK, CA, 94025
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Santander US Capital Markets LLC
Key officers
Palihapitiya Chamath (Director) · Vignos Jeffrey (Chief Financial Officer) · Conroy Kevin T (Director)
Listed securities
AEXA common · AEXA common $11.40
Cash held per share$10.28

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-347016

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.36

Modelled, not filed: $10.28 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
10.4%above cash
$10.28, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-347016
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
9.6%above cash
~$10.36, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters29 September 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 29, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.28 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 29 September 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 29 September 2025IPOpassed

    $345M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

10.4% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where AEXA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A is a blank-check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. Headquartered at 506 Santa Cruz Ave., Suite 300, Menlo Park, CA 94025, the company operates as a generalist SPAC with no stated industry restriction on its target search. Its securities are listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker AEXA.

The company completed its initial public offering on September 29, 2025, raising $345 million through the sale of 34,500,000 Class A shares, a figure that includes 4,500,000 over-allotment shares assuming full exercise of the underwriters' greenshoe option. Each share was priced at $10.00, with the proceeds placed in trust at $10.00 per share. The offering was documented under a 424B4 filing (accession 0001193125-25-221814), with a subsequent greenshoe-related filing (accession 0001193125-25-223444) dated August 13, 2026.

American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A has 24 months from the closing of its IPO to consummate an initial business combination, failing which it must return the funds held in trust to its public shareholders. No merger target or business combination has been announced as of the most recent filings.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors tracking AEXA face a rigid two-year horizon without an active acquisition pipeline, triggering the company’s disclosed going concern qualification. The trust value (~$10.10 per share) and mandatory redemption provisions establish the floor for shareholder liquidity absent a deal. The sponsor’s economics are structurally misaligned with rapid, low-acceleration deals, as the $25,000 founder investment vests exclusively at premium share prices or upon a change of control, signaling management intent to avoid marginal transactions that might fail to clear the $15.00+ threshold. Conversely, the $20,700,000 in deferred advisor and underwriter fees represent a substantial drag on deal capital and redemption pools. The registrant’s strategic focus, as described in Item 1, centers on deploying Social Capital’s networks to acquire disruptive technology firms, though the audit committee and independent directors (Jas Athwal, Kevin Conroy) maintain oversight while CEO Steven Trieu and CFO Jeffrey Vignos manage capital preservation. Per Item 1C and Note 17, the registrant reports zero operational cybersecurity incidents, while Item 3 confirms no pending material litigation as of March 30, 2026. Without revenue or target-specific data, the filing functions primarily as a statutory compliance checkpoint confirming capital maintenance, regulatory standing, and unaltered search parameters ahead of the 2027 liquidation cliff.

  • Investors tracking redemption floors, trustee liquidity, and sponsor alignment should note the exact $345,037,660 trust balance and the locked-in $20,700,000 in contingent advisory and deferred underwriting fees payable solely upon a business combination. The sponsor’s concentrated equity position (14,785,714 founder shares) and recent director share transfers directly influence governance dynamics and voting thresholds prior to merger approval. The explicit absence of target discussions coupled with the substantial going-concern qualification underscores elevated execution risk relative to the September 29, 2027 deadline, making trust preservation, fee settlement mechanics, and sponsor capital support critical variables for holding decisions.

  • This filing locks in the initial trust valuation at exactly $10.00 per public share, setting the baseline redemption price before interest income accrues or taxes are withdrawn. It triggers a fixed two-year expiration deadline of September 29, 2027, for completing a merger, with no automatic extensions granted until a letter of intent or definitive agreement is executed within that timeframe. The $20,700,000 combined deferred underwriting and advisory fee creates a heavy liability that management must cover from trust proceeds upon deal consummation, directly impacting net shareholder return. Furthermore, the requirement that any target possess a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance imposes a minimum deal-size constraint, while the Sponsor's waiver of redemption and liquidation rights for founder and private placement shares aligns insider economics with completing a transaction rather than liquidating.

  • This prospectus structures incentive alignment and capital protection without altering the underlying search-phase status. Chamath Palihapitiya explicitly attributes the warrant elimination and tiered founder share vesting to efforts providing greater alignment with public shareholders, positioning the 30% promote to realize value only when combined company equity achieves a 50% premium to the IPO price.

  • The September 29, 2027 liquidation deadline locks in the maximum timeframe for shareholder redemption pricing and determines when trust funds must be distributed absent a deal. The $345,000,000 trust balance establishes the precise capital reservoir available for future per-share redemption valuations and acquisition funding without relying on standard $10.00 assumptions. The Sponsor's binding vote obligation and the explicit forfeiture clause on the $9,000,000 deferred discount structurally align sponsor compensation with deal success, materially altering the incentive dynamics compared to unconditional trust retention. In the IPO pricing press release (Exhibit 99.1), Chairman Chamath Palihapitiya and CEO Steven Trieou publicly outline the Company's intended investment thesis, targeting businesses in energy production, artificial intelligence, decentralized finance, and defense, though the filing confirms no specific acquisition targets have been selected or negotiated at this time.

  • This document alters the contractual framework governing shareholder trust funds ahead of a merger, tightening the procedural link between cash release and business combination completion. For investors monitoring redemption triggers and liquidity timelines, the amendment signals management’s effort to preempt regulatory objections about premature trust withdrawals. It does not advance a concrete valuation, confirm a target, or modify the external search deadline.

Show 5 more material filings
  • The filed Trust Agreement explicitly defines the cash preservation and redemption mechanics for public shareholders. The document stipulates that Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company will hold $250,000,000 of gross proceeds (or $287,500,000 if the underwriters' over-allotment option is exercised in full) at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. Per the filing, up to $7,500,000 (or up to $8,625,000 if the over-allotment is fully exercised) represents deferred underwriting discounts and commissions payable to Santander US Capital Markets LLC upon consummating a business combination. The agreement mandates automatic trust liquidation exactly 24 months after the Offering closes, extendable to 27 months if a definitive business combination agreement is executed within the first 24 months. Liquidation distributes funds to Public Shareholders net of taxes owed and capped at $100,000 for liquidation expenses. Earned interest may be withdrawn to satisfy corporate tax liabilities provided the principal amount per share deposited in the trust remains undiminished. Schedule A of the agreement fixes trustee compensation at a $2,000 initial set-up fee, an $8,000 annual administration fee, and a $150 transaction processing fee per disbursement. The signature page identifies AEXA Sponsor LLC as the sponsor, Chamath Palihapitiya as Chairman, Steven Trieu as Chief Executive Officer, and Jeffrey Vignos as Chief Financial Officer.

  • Trust account liquidity rules dictate whether public shareholder capital remains protected pending a business combination or forced liquidation. Discrepancies between exhibit agreements and prospectus narratives regarding fund release timing invite continued SEC scrutiny, which can postpone registration statement effectiveness and compress sponsor execution bandwidth. Clearing this comment directly preserves runway certainty and maintains compliance with Nasdaq deposit standards critical to maintaining quoted status and shareholder voting rights.

  • These terms structurally dictate whether public capital remains deployed or returns to investors, heavily influencing risk exposure around the 24-to-36-month execution horizon. The stark valuation difference between the $10.00 public share price and the $0.002 sponsor founder share cost generates immediate implied dilution and misaligned economic incentives, as insider retention depends entirely on meeting stringent post-combination equity appreciation thresholds or a change of control. The mandated linkage between deadline extensions and shareholder redemption offers directly throttles trust liquidity based on market sentiment, while the documented parallel commitments of the officer and director cohort introduce tangible conflicts of interest that could alter target prioritization, deal pacing, or asset allocation relative to the sponsor’s other active vehicles.

  • The comment letter signals regulatory focus on sponsor compensation alignment, inter-company deal competition, and PIPE dilution mechanics. According to the SEC staff, clarifying whether officers and directors may execute acquisitions for other sponsored vehicles first directly informs investors about potential competition for target assets and fiduciary allocation. Disclosure requests regarding sponsor reimbursement certainty and co-located office expenses highlight operational friction that could reduce net trust proceeds before a business combination closes.

  • Investors monitoring redemption liquidity and trust preservation should note the Company’s projection of a $10.00 per share trust baseline and the mechanical framework for extension redemptions, which directly dictates net tangible book value per share outcomes across documented redemption scenarios. The sponsor’s nominal founder share acquisition cost, paired with aggressive anti-dilution protections and performance-contingent vesting, creates a structural incentive alignment that management states may influence target selection timing and valuation tolerances, while the $10,000 monthly administrative cap and $1,500,000 convertible loan ceiling explicitly constrain pre-combination operational cash drains. Strategic positioning claims attribute declining public company formations to data cited by CB Insights on unicorn proliferation and Dealogic on IPO volume contraction, while AI venture funding milestones reference fDi Intelligence and defense procurement growth cites Deloitte Research Center for Energy & Industrials; these figures frame an acquisition thesis centered on energy production, artificial intelligence, decentralized finance, and defense, though leadership acknowledges inherent forward-looking uncertainties and potential competition. Prior SPAC track records and leadership profiles establish management credentials but simultaneously highlight concentrated time-allocation risks and competing deal flow priorities under Cayman Islands fiduciary frameworks, which the Company states could materially affect target sourcing execution.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: On September 1, 2026, Michael Teng was appointed to the board of directors and audit committee as an independent director, receiving a transfer of 150,000 Class B shares from the Sponsor and entering into joinder agreements for the Letter Agreement, Registration Rights Agreement, and indemnification. Why it matters: The filing does not report changes to redemption deadlines or trust value; however, the appointment of an independent director with significant share ownership may signal sponsor confidence in deal progress ahead of the September 29, 2027 deadline.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A filing containing two Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, appointing designated employees as attorneys-in-fact to submit regulatory disclosures for securities deemed beneficially owned. The /A designation and refreshed attachments supersede prior July 16, 2025 versions. The powers are signed July 2, 2026 and July 8, 2026, expiring July 2, 2027 and July 8, 2027. The revised nominee lists remove Mariana Audeves Martinez and Asheesh Bajaj while retaining the remaining authorized signatories. The filing discloses no changes to beneficial ownership percentages, aggregate share counts, voting intentions, or disposition plans. Accordingly, it bears no consequence on AEXA’s September 29, 2027 deadline, the $10.28 trust per share, extension mechanisms, merger vote sequencing, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption windows, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor behavior, this submission is administratively neutral. The attached documents contain no operational, financial, or strategic assertions about AEXA. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present. The filing attributes no external statements and functions solely as internal corporate authorization for Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G compliance. Materiality is minimal.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (10-Q). Management reported the trust account grew to $354,539,973 ($10.28 per public share) as of June 30, 2026, up from $348,366,162 ($10.10 per share) at December 31, 2025. The company confirmed all forfeitable founder shares were permanently vested following full underwriter over-allotment exercise, leaving the sponsor with 14,485,714 fully secured founder shares. Operating cash decreased to $226,626, prompting management to acknowledge substantial doubt regarding the company’s ability to continue as a going concern absent additional financing. Why it matters: The steady accretion in public shareholder value (~$0.18 per share year-to-date) confirms default trust mechanics remain intact without triggering mandatory extension votes or altering the fixed September 29, 2027 liquidation deadline. However, the depleted operating cash balance and explicit going concern warning highlight strict reliance on either rapid deal execution or sponsor liquidity injections before the expiration window closes, underscoring near-term execution risk for public investors.

    What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $351.4M → $354.5M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $351.4M$354.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,110,650 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “79,549 736,293 Long-term prepaid insurance 47,267 146,136 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 354,539,973 348,366,162 Total Assets $ 355,066,789 $ 349,248,591 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-09-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“account and a working capital surplus of $ 293,903 . The Company initially has until September 29, 2027, to consummate the initial Business Combination (assuming no extensions). If the Company does not complete a Business”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Window. Accordingly, management concluded that these conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern . NOTE 2. SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES Basis of Presentation The accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 18 18 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 14,785,714 shares issued”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report. Trust account balance increased to $351,429,323 ($10.19 per share) from $348,366,162 ($10.10 per share) at December 31, 2025. Net income was $2,911,392 driven by interest earnings of $3,063,161 offset by $151,769 in general and administrative expenses. No substantive target discussions or deal progress were reported. Why it matters: Routine interest accrual slightly increases the per-share redemption floor without altering the September 29, 2027 deadline or extension mechanics. The filing confirms maintained working capital liquidity but includes a standard going concern acknowledgment reflecting the pre-revenue status typical of blank check companies searching for an initial Business Combination.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $345.0M → $351.4M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.0M$351.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $6,391,663 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “60,575 736,293 Long-term prepaid insurance 96,702 146,136 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 351,429,323 348,366,162 Total Assets $ 352,086,600 $ 349,248,591 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-09-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“account and a working capital surplus of $ 532,790 . The Company initially has until September 29, 2027, to consummate the initial Business Combination (assuming no extensions). If the Company does not complete a Business”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“will be consummated by the end of the Combination Period. Accordingly, substantial doubt exists about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. NOTE 2. SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES Basis of Presentation The”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $123Knot matched in this filing
    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 18 18 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 14,785,714 shares issued”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G covering page attaching an Exhibit 99 Power of Attorney. In its own terms, this document is an administrative authorization updating the internal roster of Goldman Sachs personnel permitted to execute Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings on behalf of The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. Bearing on SPAC mechanics: it reports absolutely no changes to redemption deadlines, trust account calculations, extension votes, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The filing merely supersedes prior authorizations dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024, appoints eighteen named employees as attorneys-in-fact, and remains valid until July 16, 2026. Bearing on other substance: the text contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive performance. All operative language consists of standard legal provisions executed by Managing Director Carey Ziegler on July 16, 2025. Why it matters: Because the instrument addresses exclusively SEC reporting signature authority, it neither advances nor delays AEXA’s liquidation window, does not interact with per-share trust accounting, and offers no visibility into acquisition pipelines or sponsor fiduciary actions. It carries no material weight for investors monitoring redemption mechanics or trust dynamics, existing solely to ensure Goldman Sachs retains uninterrupted compliance capacity. Confirmed non-material. Confidence: 0.99.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. Per the registrant’s balance sheet and Note 1, the trust account holds $348,366,162, classified at a redemption value of approximately $10.10 per share for the 34,500,000 public shares outstanding. The completion window closes on September 29, 2027, with an extension to September 29, 2028, permissible only if a definitive business combination agreement is executed within the first 24 months. Public shareholders retain redemption rights for their pro-rata trust portion upon a business combination or automatic liquidation at the deadline. According to the related party transactions section and Exhibit 4.1, the sponsor, AEXA Sponsor LLC, holds 14,785,714 Class B founder shares and 175,000 private placement shares, originally purchased for $25,000 and $1,750,000 respectively. The sponsor waived redemption rights for these holdings. The letter agreement (Exhibit 10.1) imposes a three-year lock-up on founder shares and a performance-based vesting schedule requiring the combined company’s stock to reach $15.00, $17.50, or $20.00 before they convert to Class A shares. The filing further discloses unconditional liabilities for a $10,350,000 advisory fee and a $10,350,000 deferred underwriting commission, both contractually payable solely upon closing a business combination. Why it matters: Investors tracking AEXA face a rigid two-year horizon without an active acquisition pipeline, triggering the company’s disclosed going concern qualification. The trust value (~$10.10 per share) and mandatory redemption provisions establish the floor for shareholder liquidity absent a deal. The sponsor’s economics are structurally misaligned with rapid, low-acceleration deals, as the $25,000 founder investment vests exclusively at premium share prices or upon a change of control, signaling management intent to avoid marginal transactions that might fail to clear the $15.00+ threshold. Conversely, the $20,700,000 in deferred advisor and underwriter fees represent a substantial drag on deal capital and redemption pools. The registrant’s strategic focus, as described in Item 1, centers on deploying Social Capital’s networks to acquire disruptive technology firms, though the audit committee and independent directors (Jas Athwal, Kevin Conroy) maintain oversight while CEO Steven Trieu and CFO Jeffrey Vignos manage capital preservation. Per Item 1C and Note 17, the registrant reports zero operational cybersecurity incidents, while Item 3 confirms no pending material litigation as of March 30, 2026. Without revenue or target-specific data, the filing functions primarily as a statutory compliance checkpoint confirming capital maintenance, regulatory standing, and unaltered search parameters ahead of the 2027 liquidation cliff.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, containing an Exhibit 99 Power of Attorney. According to the filing, the Exhibit 99 Power of Attorney was executed on July 16, 2025, and appoints nineteen named individuals—Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret—as attorneys-in-fact authorized to submit Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G filings on behalf of the Goldman Sachs entities. The filing states this instrument supersedes prior powers of attorney granted on July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024, remains effective until July 16, 2026 (or terminates earlier upon revocation or if an attorney leaves employment or ceases relevant duties), and is governed by New York law. It was signed by Managing Director Carey Ziegler acting as Attorney-in-Fact. Why it matters: The document contains no information regarding American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A’s redemption calendar, trust account value (reported at $10.28 per share), March 2027–September 2029 extended deadline of 2027-09-29, merger target progression, investor vote mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Per the filing's explicit scope, it functions solely as an administrative compliance update delegating regulatory signing authority for securities ownership disclosures. Goldman Sachs provides no position sizes, trading activity, redemption intentions, or commentary on AEXA's SPAC operations, making the submission operationally neutral for investors monitoring redemption windows, extension votes, or deal milestones.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Form 3/A amendment to an insider ownership report paired with an Exhibit 24.1 Power of Attorney. The filing states that director Jas Athwal reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. The attached power of attorney, dated September 10, 2025, designates Steven Trieu and Jeffrey Vignos to prepare and submit Securities Exchange Act of 1934 Section 16(a) forms on his behalf. The document does not modify the company’s trust account valuation per share, its business combination deadline, or its current SEARCHING status. Why it matters: Because the submission records zero insider portfolio adjustments and functions solely as an administrative delegation of filing authority, it carries no mechanical impact on redemption windows, trust disbursement rules, extension voting procedures, or merger progression. According to the filing, there are no substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. The document confirms only that standard regulatory reporting continuity is maintained, offering no new variables for tracking investor redemption calendars or evaluating sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: Amended Form 3 insider ownership report filed by Chief Executive Officer Steven Trieu concerning beneficial ownership of American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A securities. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There are no updates to insider position, trust account mechanics, redemption calendar positioning, extension triggers, or deal pipeline movement. The SPAC retains its SEARCHING status, the reported trust value per public share remains $10.28, and the expiration deadline stays at 2027-09-29. Why it matters: Because the submission records zero acquisitions, dispositions, or derivative activity, it signals no shift in sponsor alignment, equity commitment, or executive behavior ahead of the 2027-09-29 combination window. It provides no new inputs to recalibrate investor redemption decisions, trust-reserve expectations, or acquisition financing leverage. The document also contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, commercial strategy, technology, partnerships, ongoing litigation, or personnel changes. All metrics, dates, and executive titles referenced are drawn exclusively from the SEC filing text attributed to reporting person Steven Trieu.

  • What changed: Form 4/A – an amended Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership, classified by the SEC and the filer as an insider ownership report. According to the transaction table in the Form 4/A, the reporting persons disclosed within the filing—AEXA Sponsor LLC (director, 10% owner), Chamath Palihapitiya (director, 10% owner), and SC SPAC Holdings LLC (director, 10% owner)—acquired 175,000 shares via a grant/award on September 29, 2025, at $10 per share, with the document recording a post-transaction holding of 175,000 shares each. The filing makes no mention of redemption deadlines, trust value fluctuations, merger extension resolutions, target acquisition进度, or sponsor conduct protocols. All numerical data points ($10, 175,000, 10%, September 29, 2025) originate exclusively from the issuer’s submitted record. Why it matters: For investors tracking AEXA, this submission operates as a routine administrative capitalization update rather than a trigger for trust distribution, redemption elections, or business combination timelines. The document does not advance the search phase, nor does it modify the contractual mechanics governing shareholder withdrawals or sponsor promoter share vesting schedules. By documenting the sponsor group’s maintained equity position without accompanying strategic announcements, the filing indicates standard post-offering allocation rather than imminent deal execution, leaving the redemption calendar and underlying cash reserve frameworks intact pending future regulatory disclosures.

  • What changed: Amended initial insider ownership report (Form 3/A) accompanied by an attached Exhibit 24.1 Power of Attorney designating agents to execute future Section 16 filings. Per the Form 3/A text, Director Kevin T. Conroy reports “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,” leaving his beneficial ownership position unchanged. The filing confirms the SPAC’s trust value remains at $10.28 per share, the September 29, 2027 business combination deadline is untouched, the SEARCHING designation persists, and no redemption mechanics or extension provisions were modified. Why it matters: According to the document’s own content, this submission contains no data affecting the redemption calendar, trust accounting, extension processes, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The only operational detail is a September 11, 2025 authorization naming Steven Trieu and Jeffrey Vignos as attorneys-in-fact to prepare and submit future Forms 3, 4, and 5. As stated in the Power of Attorney itself, this is a routine administrative delegation for regulatory compliance that bears no financial, strategic, or shareholder-rights implications.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3/A, an amended beneficial ownership report for insiders of American Exceptionalism Acquisition Corp. A. The filing text attributes director and 10 percent owner status to AEXA Sponsor LLC, Palihapitiya Chamath, and SC SPAC Holdings LLC, and explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Designated as an amended submission under accession number 0001193125-25-337216, it reflects the same equity positions previously disclosed without any additions, deletions, or transfers. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption mechanics, trust value, and sponsor conduct, the document’s explicit assertion of zero reported transactions confirms the founding team has not adjusted its stake or altered derivative exposure during the SEARCHING phase. According to the filing, the trust is maintained at $10.28 per share and the business combination deadline remains fixed at 2027-09-29. Static insider holdings indicate no sponsor-driven dilution or capital distribution risk ahead of the timeline. The 2025-12-30 amendment does not update the trust balance or extend the deadline; investors should compare this filing against the original Form 3 to verify whether the 3/A designation corrects a prior reporting error, which directly impacts sponsor compliance reliability assessments.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report containing two attached Exhibit 99 documents that function as nearly identical Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. Nothing bearing on AEXA’s shareholder mechanics changed. The filing does not modify AEXA’s $10.28 per share trust value, its September 29, 2027 deadline to complete a business combination, any redemption windows, extension voting procedures, acquisition target progress, or sponsor conduct. It exclusively updates the internal corporate authorization workflow for Goldman Sachs entities to submit securities reports under Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G. Why it matters: The instrument, authored by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC and signed on July 16, 2025, by Managing Director Carey Ziegler acting as Attorney-in-Fact, appoints 18 specific individuals (Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret) to execute filings on behalf of the firms. The filing states the current authorization supersedes prior powers dated July 29, 2024 and October 1, 2024, remains governed by New York law, and expires July 16, 2026 unless revoked earlier or triggered by an attorney-in-fact’s departure. Because the document is a routine administrative compliance update, it contains no claims about AEXA’s target companies, customer relationships, projected revenue, addressable market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, litigation posture, or any sponsor/executive personnel actions. Consequently, it provides no actionable intelligence for investors tracking redemption pricing, trust account performance, merger negotiation timelines, or sponsor behavior beyond confirming Goldman Sachs continues to maintain an active, standardized compliance infrastructure for its AEXA positions.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Form 10-Q quarterly report). As a routine compliance exhibit, this filing details the company’s post-IPO status, trust mechanics, and equity changes. Mechanically, the trust account held $345,037,660 in marketable securities as of September 30, 2025, with a confirmed business combination deadline of September 29, 2027, triggering automatic dissolution if unmet. The sponsor advanced 2,464,285 additional founder shares via capitalization on September 25, 2025 (raising total founder shares to 14,785,714) and transferred 300,000 founder shares (150,000 each) to two independent director nominees on September 23, 2025. Substantively, the filing records a net loss of $10,423,509 from inception, an advisory fee expense of $10,350,000, a deferred underwriting fee payable of $10,350,000, and $882,421 in operating cash. Per Note 1, management confirms zero substantive discussions with any target business and acknowledges substantial going-concern doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue operations. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption floors, trustee liquidity, and sponsor alignment should note the exact $345,037,660 trust balance and the locked-in $20,700,000 in contingent advisory and deferred underwriting fees payable solely upon a business combination. The sponsor’s concentrated equity position (14,785,714 founder shares) and recent director share transfers directly influence governance dynamics and voting thresholds prior to merger approval. The explicit absence of target discussions coupled with the substantial going-concern qualification underscores elevated execution risk relative to the September 29, 2027 deadline, making trust preservation, fee settlement mechanics, and sponsor capital support critical variables for holding decisions.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.28 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001193125-25-221814

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)44K
Average daily $ volume$500K
Range over the bars held$11.35 – $11.68
Total cash in trust$354.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002079173

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.28

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

AEXA — company record
GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->345: 34,500,000 Class A shares incl. 4,500,000 over-allotment shares (full exercise) (acc 0001193125-25-223444)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "AEXA Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002079752) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-25-218241.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.28 from 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-347016 as of 2026-06-30

Calendar — Sep 29, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001193125-26-347016 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2025-09-29 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.