Waldencast Acquisition Corp.
WALD · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Waldencast Long-Term Capital LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Waldencast plc, a beauty and personal care products company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Waldencast plc
- Industry
- Consumer Staples — beauty and personal care products
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 17 March 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 81 FULHAM ROAD, LONDON, X0, SW3 6RD
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Brousset Michel (Chief Executive Officer) · Sebti Hind (Chief Growth Officer) · Manfredi Manuel (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- WALD common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 17 March 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedConsumer Staples
What Waldencast plc does — read from waldencast.com on 26 August 2026
Waldencast is a global best-in-class beauty and wellness multi-brand platform that creates, acquires, accelerates, and scales high-growth, purpose-driven brands. The site highlights Milk Makeup as one of its brands, describing it as clean, vegan, and cruelty-free. The company also previously owned Obagi Medical, which was sold to Bridgepoint in 2026.
beautywellnessDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $105M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001140361-22-005047
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsWALD is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Waldencast Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker WALD. The company priced its initial public offering on March 17, 2021, under SEC file number 333-253370, with shares registered for cash on Form S-1. Its SEC SIC industry code was 2844, classified under perfumes, cosmetics, and other toilet preparations. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate entity; Form 25 was filed on July 27, 2022, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), reflecting that the shares had come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now lists CIK 0001840199 under the name Waldencast plc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Amendment No. 6, accession 0001140361-22-024645, was filed the previous day and states the same registered amounts and the same structure in the portion read, so nothing on the cover distinguishes the two beyond the amendment number and the date. The registered securities are Jersey-law securities of the continuing entity, not Cayman shares of the SPAC, and the target survives one level down under Holdco 2 rather than under the listed company directly.
This is a Cayman SPAC continuing into Jersey rather than into Delaware, so holders end up with securities of a Jersey plc, and the extraordinary general meeting approves the domestication as a separate act from the merger. The prospectus covers both ordinary shares and warrants of that continuing entity. A seventh amendment, accession 0001140361-22-024822, supersedes this version; the figures above are this document's own and are not carried across amendments.
The destination jurisdiction is the unusual feature: a Cayman SPAC continuing as a Jersey plc, with a chain of Jersey holding companies — Holdco 1 buying Milk and Holdco 2 holding the surviving Obagi entity — rather than the Delaware domestication that dominates this corpus. That changes the governing law for shareholder rights without changing the US listing. It is also a two-target combination executed through different instruments, a merger for Obagi and an equity purchase for Milk, so a single exchange ratio does not describe the consideration.
The domestication does not go to Delaware: Waldencast redomiciles as a Jersey public limited company, and the Obagi survivor sits beneath a Jersey holding company as well, so holders end up under Jersey company law rather than the Delaware General Corporation Law. Two transactions also travel together — the Obagi Merger and the Milk Transaction — so the vote is on a combined platform rather than on a single target, and what is registered is ordinary shares of a Jersey plc.
The registered amounts moved in opposite directions from the initial registration statement, accession 0001140361-22-005047 — the ordinary share count fell and the warrant count rose — so neither figure carried over unchanged and each version has to be read on its own terms. The structure did not move: two unrelated targets and a change of domicile in one registration statement, with the Obagi and Milk interests under Jersey holdcos and the Milk members retaining redeemable units in a Cayman limited partnership, exchangeable at Waldencast plc's option for shares or cash.
The two targets are priced separately — a pre-transaction equity value of $655.0 million for Obagi and $340.0 million for Milk — and only Obagi carries a cash test: the Obagi Cash Consideration must equal or exceed $327.5 million less any transaction expenses overage. Against that the trust holds approximately $345.0 million, and the no-redemption case also assumes 10,500,000 Class A ordinary shares sold to PIPE investors and 33,300,000 units sold to Burwell Mountain Trust, Dynamo Master Fund and Beauty Ventures LLC, comprising 33,300,000 Class A ordinary shares and 11,100,000 warrants.
Show 1 more material filings
One registration statement covers two unrelated targets and a change of domicile, so nothing here is a single deal to be valued as one. The result is an Up-C spanning three jurisdictions: Milk's members keep direct ownership of Waldencast Partners LP, a Cayman limited partnership, in redeemable Common Units exchangeable at Waldencast plc's option for Class A ordinary shares or cash with an equal number of non-economic ordinary shares cancelled, while the Obagi and Milk interests sit under Jersey holdcos. A reader treating the registrant as the acquirer of one company misreads it.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Waldencast Long-Term Capital LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001104659-25-122605
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Brousset MichelChief Executive Officer
- Sebti HindChief Growth Officer
- Manfredi ManuelChief Financial Officer
- Souza CristianoDirector
- Thompson Motta Roberto MosesDirector
- Chatterley AaronDirector
- Dutra FelipeDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
13 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Cedarwalk Skincare Ltd.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule32.7% · SC 13DAug 5, 2022 stale
- Waldencast Long-Term Capital LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule25.0% · SC 13DAug 8, 2022 stale
- DYNAMO INTERNACIONAL GESTAO DE RECURSOS LTDA.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.1% · SC 13D/ADec 1, 2023 stale
- Zeno Investment Master Fundwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule18.8% · SC 13D/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- Burwell Mountain Trust13.1% · SC 13DAug 8, 2022 stale
- Santa Venerina Inv. & Arbitrage Ltd.9.9% · SC 13GFeb 1, 2024 stale
- Waldencast Ventures, LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.8% · SC 13DFeb 23, 2023 stale
- Truxt Investmentos Ltda.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule4.8% · SC 13G/AJan 31, 2024 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Sculptor Capital LP0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Sharp Capital Gestora de Recursos Ltda.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2023 stale
- Verde Servicos Internacionais S.A.0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 12, 2023 stale
- SPX Equities Gestao de Recursos Ltdanot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Waldencast plc press release, dated March 13, 2026
SEC EDGARundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — WALD (Waldencast Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/WALD
- Vault deal note — Waldencast plc (WALD)
vault-note · /vault/deals/waldencast-plc
- Waldencast - Home
company-site · waldencast.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2844 (Perfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-22 → 8-A12B 2021-03-12 → 424B4 2021-03-17 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2844 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-016132; 424B 0001213900-21-016132 priced 2021-03-17 under S-1 0001213900-21-010884 (file 333-253370, an offering for cash); common ticker WALD off 8-K 0001213900-21-025139 (2021-05-07); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253370, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-21-010884 (2021-02-22) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-17). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000427 (2022-07-27) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Waldencast Acquisition Corp. Units). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Waldencast plc" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Waldencast Long-Term Capital LLC" (SEC CIK 0001840220) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-016514.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001840199 records "Waldencast Acquisition Corp." ending 2022-07-27; the registrant continues as "Waldencast plc". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-07-27. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=105 from primary filings (0001140361-22-005047).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on 8-K 0001213900-22-041449: "Waldencast’s shareholders approved by ordinary resolution and adopted the Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated as of November 15, 2021 (the “Obagi Me"