Rosecliff Acquisition Corp I
RCLF · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Rosecliff Acquisition Sponsor I LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Spectral AI, Inc., an AI-powered medical diagnostics for wound imaging company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Spectral AI, Inc. — MD Spectral MD is a predictive AI company focused on medical diagnostics for faster and more accurate treatment decisions in wound care for burn, DFU, and future clinical applications.
- Industry
- Health Care — AI-powered medical diagnostics for wound imaging
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 16 February 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 2515 MCKINNEY AVE #1000, DALLAS, TX, 75201
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- DiMaio John Michael (Director) · Sadagopan Deepak (Director) · Cotton Richard John (Director)
- Listed securities
- RCLF common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 16 February 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedHealth Care
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsRCLF is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Rosecliff Acquisition Corp I was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker RCLF. The company priced its initial public offering on February 16, 2021, under SEC file number 333-252478, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash. Its SEC SIC industry code was 3841, covering surgical and medical instruments and apparatus. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported on Form 8-K filed September 15, 2023. EDGAR now files the company's CIK under the name Spectral AI, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Government-funded development revenue is contracting by design as the BARDA contract moves to a cost-share phase, while commercial sales have not yet begun — the first are targeted for year end 2026. The narrower net loss comes from warrant fair-value movement, not operations.
Revenue halved over six months while debt rose $6.5 million, and warrant liabilities of $11.8 million alone exceed half of total assets. Total liabilities are $31.5 million against $19.4 million of assets, and $3.9 million of notes come due within the year against $14.0 million of cash.
Nasdaq Rule 5635(b) is the change-of-control rule, not the 20% rule - a vote under it means the contemplated issuance to Hudson Bay could hand a single investor effective control of the company. Combined with a purchase price set by formula under the Purchase Agreement rather than fixed, holders are being asked to approve open-ended dilution to one counterparty, weeks after a CEO change in February 2026.
Rule 5635(b) governs issuances that could result in a change of control, so the equity line with YA II PN is large enough to shift who controls the company — and it is put to holders alongside a new incentive plan at a moment of maximum management instability. Mr. Fan resigned as chief executive and director on February 29, 2024 and Dr. Pagoulatos as chief operating officer on March 29, 2024, leaving Mr. Carlson to lead a company that is also contemplating spinning off Spectral IP to shareholders.
The 17,000,000 shares are approximately 92.7% of the combined company's outstanding common stock immediately after closing, so RCLF's own holders and sponsor keep the remainder — and that already assumes no public stockholder redeems. The other stated assumptions are demanding: all Private Placement Warrants forfeited, no Public Warrants exercised, the Sponsor and Initial Stockholders retaining 880,000 Founder Shares, and every New Option, Warrant and RSU vested and exercised. At the $10.00 IPO price of February 17, 2021 the consideration implies about $170 million of equity value.
Those 17,000,000 shares represent approximately 92.7% of the combined company's issued and outstanding stock immediately after closing, so the SPAC side keeps well under a tenth before any redemptions. That assumes no public stockholder redeems, no Equity Incentive Plan issuance, forfeiture of all Private Placement Warrants, no Private Placement shares, and that the Sponsor and other Initial Stockholders retain 880,000 Founder Shares. The filing values the consideration at about $170 million by assuming $10.00 per RCLF share, the price at which RCLF completed its IPO on February 17, 2021.
Show 3 more material filings
That 17,000,000-share consideration is stated to represent approximately 92.7% of the combined company's outstanding common stock immediately after closing, and the filing's own assumptions behind that figure are favourable: no redemptions at all, forfeiture of every Private Placement Warrant, no exercise of the Public Warrants, and the Sponsor and Initial Stockholders retaining an initial 880,000 Founder Shares. At the $10.00 price at which RCLF completed its initial public offering on February 17, 2021, the consideration implies an equity value for Spectral of approximately $170 million.
The 17,000,000 shares are approximately 92.7% of the combined company's outstanding stock immediately after closing, on assumptions that include no public redemptions, all Private Placement Warrants forfeited, no Public Warrants exercised, and the Sponsor retaining 750,000 Founder Shares. That founder-retention figure is version-specific — a later amendment to the same registration statement carries a different one — so it should be read off the version in hand. At the $10.00 IPO price of February 17, 2021 the consideration implies about $170 million of equity value for Spectral.
The filing states the arithmetic outright: the 17,000,000 shares of merger consideration, including shares reserved for New Awards, will represent approximately 92.7% of the Combined Company's issued and outstanding common stock immediately following completion. Everything else — RCLF's public shares, its founder shares and its warrants — sits inside the remainder, so in economic terms this is close to a reverse takeover of the vehicle. The merger consideration may be increased by the Private Placement under the agreement.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Spectral AI, Inc. (Nasdaq: MDAI): the August 11, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Research and development revenue was $3.5 million versus $5.1 million, and $7.5 million versus $11.8 million for the year to date, which the company attributes to reduced reimbursed costs under its BARDA Project BioShield contract following FDA clearance and to cost-share provisions of the follow-on development phase under which the company funds part of its own development costs. Gross margin was 31.6% versus 45.2% in the quarter and 41.8% versus 46.4% year to date. Why it matters: Government-funded development revenue is contracting by design as the BARDA contract moves to a cost-share phase, while commercial sales have not yet begun — the first are targeted for year end 2026. The narrower net loss comes from warrant fair-value movement, not operations.
What changed: The 10-Q filed for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is that of Spectral AI, Inc. (Nasdaq: MDAI, warrants at $2.75), with 32,184,928 shares outstanding as of August 11, 2026. Research and development revenue fell to $3,524 thousand for the quarter from $5,065 thousand and to $7,515 thousand for the six months from $11,772 thousand, while total operating costs rose to $5,437 thousand from $4,413 thousand, widening the operating loss to $4,324 thousand from $2,123 thousand; the net loss was $4,176 thousand for the quarter and $7,588 thousand for the six months. Why it matters: Revenue halved over six months while debt rose $6.5 million, and warrant liabilities of $11.8 million alone exceed half of total assets. Total liabilities are $31.5 million against $19.4 million of assets, and $3.9 million of notes come due within the year against $14.0 million of cash.
What changed: Spectral AI, Inc., the Rosecliff Acquisition Corp I successor, filed the July 7, 2026 offer letter appointing Darcy L. Bajko as Chief Commercial Officer with an anticipated start date of July 31, 2026, subject to a background check, reporting to Chief Executive Officer Vince Capone. The annual salary is $315,000, with eligibility for a discretionary annual bonus of up to 30% of salary based on perceived performance and contribution to revenue and profitability, and 401(k) participation after three months with a dollar-for-dollar match up to 6% of base salary. Why it matters: Routine executive hiring with no trust, redemption right or deadline in play. The signal is commercial rather than governance: a company appointing its first named Chief Commercial Officer at a $315,000 salary with a bonus tied explicitly to revenue and profitability is staffing to convert a development-stage product into sales. The cash cost is small and no equity grant appears in the captured text, so there is no measurable dilution for former RCLF holders from this appointment.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Rosecliff Acquisition Sponsor I LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-24-105625
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- DiMaio John MichaelDirector
- Sadagopan DeepakDirector
- Cotton Richard JohnDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- SPANGENBERG ERICHwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule29.1% · SC 13D/AFeb 26, 2024 stale
- Rosecliff Acquisition Sponsor I LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule19.7% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- DiMaio John Michael15.3% · SC 13D/AFeb 27, 2024 stale
- HIRSCH LAURENCE Ewith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13G/AApr 19, 2024 stale
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Octopus Investments Ltd.not stated · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Dear Stockholder
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Spectral AI 2026 Company Profile: Stock Performance & Earnings
PitchBookundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
30 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — RCLF (Rosecliff Acquisition Corp I)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/RCLF
- Vault deal note — Spectral AI, Inc. (RCLF)
vault-note · /vault/deals/spectral-ai-inc
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Spectral AI 2026 Company Profile: Stock Performance & Earnings | PitchBook
news · pitchbook.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Spectral AI 2026 Company Profile: Stock Performance & Earnings | PitchBook
news · pitchbook.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3841 (Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-01-27 → 8-A12B 2021-02-11 → 424B4 2021-02-16 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3841 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-009628; 424B 0001213900-21-009628 priced 2021-02-16 under S-1 0001213900-21-004653 (file 333-252478, an offering for cash); common ticker RCLF off 8-K 0001213900-21-017840 (2021-03-26); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252478, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-21-004653 (2021-01-27) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-02-16). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-23-077038 (2023-09-15) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Spectral AI, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Rosecliff Acquisition Sponsor I LLC" (SEC CIK 0001833497) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-008545.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001833498 records "Rosecliff Acquisition Corp I" ending 2023-09-13; the registrant continues as "Spectral AI, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-09-13. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
OTHER -> AI, on S-4/A 0001213900-23-064711: "Spectral is an AI company, headquartered in Dallas, Texas, focused on predictive medical diagnostics."