Skip to main content
spacbrain

New America Acquisition I Corp.

NWAX · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextcharter deadline4 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.13
12 Aug20 closes9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 4 June 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.0% day

That is $0.13 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Yorkville (Mark Angelo), listed on NYSE in December 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 4 June 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 4 June 2027
charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.13 vs $10.00
$0.13 above the last filed cash held for you
Cash left in trust
$351.9M
IPO
4 December 2025
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
590 MADISON AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
registered in Florida
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
McGurn Kevin (Chief Executive Officer) · Ingargiola Luisa (Director) · McDonagh Theodore William (Director)
Listed securities
NWAX common · NWAX-UN unit $10.35 · NWAX-WT warrant $0.45 · NWAX common $10.17
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed — the filing date is not recorded.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.3%above cash
$10.00

Measured against the last filed cash figure. No accrued estimate is published for this SPAC, so no second reading is shown.

Next date that matters4 June 2027

The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Jun 4, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 4 June 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 4 December 2025IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.3% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where NWAX ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

New America Acquisition I Corp. is a blank-check company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker NWAX. The company is registered with the SEC under CIK 0002074878 and assigned SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on December 4, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001493152-25-026183. The company remained an active filer as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file, and the NWAX ticker is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001493152-26-036181 filed on August 5, 2026.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The SPAC is on a clock: it must complete a business combination by June 5, 2027 (or earlier if extended). The going concern warning signals risk of liquidation if no deal is reached. Trust value per share is increasing, but operating cash is being consumed. The redemption price per share is now $10.15, so investors should monitor the deadline and any potential extension votes. The material weakness indicates control issues.

  • For investors monitoring sponsor conduct and capital deployment timelines, the leadership handoff is notable because the incoming CEO previously served as chief executive officer of Dominari Securities, a co-book-running manager and underwriter representative in the Company’s IPO, indicating continuity between the founding syndicate and current operating management. Attribution of forward-looking intent remains strictly tied to management commentary: Mr. McGurn characterized the move as a seamless succession with 'complete confidence' in the new leadership, while Mr. Wool stated the platform retains 'the capital raised in our offering and a deep pipeline of opportunities' across industrial automation, data and AI infrastructure, advanced manufacturing, and U.S. energy and power systems modernization. Because no extension vote, trust replenishment, or target acquisition is referenced, market participants should view this as a standard governance filing aimed at stabilizing the search mandate ahead of potential future regulatory or calendar milestones.

  • This is a routine quarterly update for a recently-IPO'd SPAC with no merger agreement announced. The key data points for investors are the trust account balance and the increasing per-share redemption value, which have grown from $10.00 to $10.09 per share. The company has until 18 months from its December 5, 2025 IPO (or 24 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 18 months) to consummate a business combination. The disclosure of ineffective internal controls is a standard material weakness for early-stage SPACs with limited staffing. There are no pending redemption deadlines or extension votes in this report.

  • This is the first detailed look at the company's cash position, expenses, and timeline since its IPO. The $345M trust is intact with no redemptions reported. The presence of Trump family members on the advisory board and the company's focus on 'revitalizing domestic manufacturing' and 'critical supply chains' suggest a politically-connected deal flow. The CEO's dual role at Yorkville (which already has a deal) raises questions about deal allocation. The material weakness in internal controls is a red flag for governance. Trust per-share is $10.02 vs. $10.00 par, giving a small buffer.

  • This filing reshapes the governance framework directing the target search and mechanically anchors the timeline that dictates whether public shareholders receive trust distributions or convert to post-business-combination equity. By elevating Wool to Chairman while retaining McGurn as CEO and an Investment Committee member, the Company allocates ongoing oversight responsibilities without altering the core decision-making committee’s composition. The re-citation of the 18-month and conditional 24-month dissolution windows serves as a compliance confirmation rather than a new proposal, reinforcing that Passantino’s contractual obligation to liquidate expires strictly at those milestones unless shareholders approve a longer period. The documented issuance of 50,000 Class B shares underscores standard founder-sponsor equity alignment tied to successful merger completion rather than default termination. Because the document does not supply the original IPO closing date, shareholders must refer to earlier registration statement filings to calculate the exact redemption expiration day, but this 8-K confirms the corporate mechanics remain governed by the previously disclosed timeline with no new extension request, amendment to the trust distribution method, or announcement of a definitive acquisition agreement.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value of $345,000,000 and locks the redemption timeline to an 18-month window (potentially extending to 24 months), directly defining when public shareholders may redeem their shares. It outlines sponsor safeguards, including waivers of redemption and liquidation rights for founder and private shares, and agreements to vote 12,500,000 founder shares in favor of any approved business combination. Transaction costs totaled $26,926,783, comprising a $3,000,000 cash underwriting fee, $22,000,000 in fair value allocated to 2,200,000 representative shares granted to Dominari Securities and D. Boral Capital, and $1,926,783 in other offering costs. Additionally, the company faces a potential $17,250,000 business combination marketing advisory fee and has secured access to up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans from the sponsor, convertible to private units at $10.00 per unit. Management notes an intent to target technology, healthcare, and logistics businesses.

Show 7 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the fundamental SPAC mechanics: trust value of $345M ($10.00 per public share), redemption rights tied to business combination approval or amendment votes, liquidation deadline of 18 months (or 24 months with signed deal), sponsor's 12.5M founder shares with 26.6-29.4% conversion and no redemption rights, and lock-up/transfer restrictions. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor economics need to know these terms for future decisions on tendering shares or assessing deal quality.

  • The disclosed structure dictates shareholder economics and governance risks before any target is identified. Founders acquiring equity at $0.002 per share alongside mandatory $10.00-per-unit public pricing creates immediate structural dilution that expands if additional equity is priced below book value at combination, per anti-dilution conversion formulas tied to approximately 26.6% founder ownership targets.

  • While confirming domestic sponsor control, the Respondent directed the Staff to qualitative disclosures rather than supplying the quantitative deal mechanics explicitly requested—including completed financing levels, redemption percentages, liquidation history, and extension timelines for the named historical transactions. Consequently, investors retain no verified benchmark for how the sponsors executed previous capital raisings or handled shareholder exits.

  • Establishes key IPO terms and trust mechanics critical for redemption analysis: $10.00 per unit trust value, 18-month (or 24-month with definitive agreement) deadline to complete a business combination, and redemption rights for public shareholders. Details sponsor economics — founder shares purchased at $0.002 per share, creating significant dilution risk for public stockholders. Discloses material conflicts of interest, including advisory board roles for Donald Trump Jr. and Eric Trump, and concurrent SPAC affiliations of management (Yorkville Acquisition Corp., D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp.). Provides full set of governing agreements relevant to trust administration, warrant terms, and sponsor compensation.

  • Regulatory scrutiny over sponsor composition and historical deal execution directly shapes investor expectations for NWAX’s trust preservation and ballot-box dynamics. By mandating explicit disclosure of past financing requirements, redemption percentages, and extension histories, the Division of Corporation Finance is forcing the sponsor to anchor future redemption forecasts to documented precedent rather than unverified projections. The inquiry into non-U.S.

  • This document provides the definitive terms of a new SPAC IPO, establishing the trust value ($10.00 per share), redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares, deadlines, and potential conflicts of interest. The involvement of Trump family members on the advisory board and Dominari/D. Boral as underwriters (with the latter's CEO also on the advisory board) are notable. The $300M trust size and $700M+ target enterprise value indicate a large-deal SPAC. Investors must assess the sponsor's low-cost founder shares and the ability to redeem at $10.00 plus interest, subject to a 15% cap on redemptions by any stockholder if a vote is held.

  • This filing establishes the full economic and governance structure of a new SPAC with a $300 million trust. Investors tracking redemption deadlines will note the standard 18-24 month window and the potential for stockholder-approved extensions. The trust value is $10.00 per share. Sponsor conduct is highlighted by the nominal $0.002 per share founder price, creating significant dilution risk for public stockholders. The presence of Donald Trump Jr. and Eric Trump on the advisory board, and the connection to Trump Media & Technology Group (TMTG) through McGurn's advisory role, adds political and media significance. The SPAC's stated focus on U.S. industrial capacity and supply chain independence aligns with current policy themes. The conflict of interest with Yorkville Acquisition Corp. (another SPAC led by the same CEO) is a material governance concern. The underwriting includes a 5% business combination marketing fee ($15 million) payable to Dominari Securities and D. Boral Capital upon completion, which is a notable cost.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: On August 26, 2026, George O’Leary resigned as Chief Financial Officer of New America Acquisition I Corp., effective immediately; the filing states his resignation was not due to any disagreement with management or the Board on operations, policies, or practices. The Board simultaneously appointed Tim S. Ledwick as Chief Financial Officer and Christopher Devall as Chief Operating Officer, both effective August 26, 2026. Why it matters: The departure of the CFO and appointment of new leadership represents a material change in executive management for SPAC NWAX, which is currently in its SEARCHING phase with a trust/share deadline of 2027-06-04. The filing attributes specific professional backgrounds to the appointees: Mr. Ledwick previously served as CFO of Dominari Holdings Inc. (Nasdaq: DOMH) since October 2025, and Dominari Securities LLC served as a co-book-running manager in the Company’s IPO; Mr. Devall has served as CEO of SIM Acquisition Corp. I (Nasdaq: SIMAU, SIMA, SIMAW) since January 2026 and holds active FINRA licenses.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed on August 14, 2026, by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., formally authorizing both parties to file their respective beneficial ownership reports on behalf of each other under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Per the attached exhibit, there are no updates to NWAX’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension provisions, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. The only operative change is the mutual authorization of a joint filing pathway between the two named holders. The document discloses no share quantities, percentage ownership metrics, dollar amounts, or proposed transaction terms; all referenced operational boundaries remain unchanged and are confined to the administrative scheduling of their regulatory filings. Why it matters: According to the signed agreement, the joint filing designation procedurally synchronizes the disclosure timelines for Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. relative to NWAX. In a SEARCHING-status SPAC, synchronized reporting can facilitate coordinated voting behavior, aligned redemption decisions, or unified engagement with the sponsor during the business combination phase. The mechanical and financial status of the entity remains unaffected, but the alignment clarifies future disclosure timing. All observations regarding reporting coordination are attributable solely to the explicit terms of the August 14, 2026 agreement and do not reflect statements by NWAX management, the sponsor, or market participants.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Quarterly Report (10-Q) for New America Acquisition I Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a business combination, for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account grew to $351.9M (from $345.9M) due to interest income; cash outside trust fell to $0.66M (from $0.94M). Net income of $3.9M for H1 2026. Redemption value per share rose to $10.15 (from $10.02). Going concern disclosure added: management has substantial doubt about continuing past June 5, 2027, absent a business combination or extension. No extension plan approved. Material weakness in internal controls over financial reporting reported. Why it matters: The SPAC is on a clock: it must complete a business combination by June 5, 2027 (or earlier if extended). The going concern warning signals risk of liquidation if no deal is reached. Trust value per share is increasing, but operating cash is being consumed. The redemption price per share is now $10.15, so investors should monitor the deadline and any potential extension votes. The material weakness indicates control issues.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $348.9M → $351.9M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $348.9M$351.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,024,327 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,012,411 1,255,298 Non-current assets: Prepaid expense 133,577 288,173 Cash held in Trust Account 351,943,898 345,917,508 Total non-current assets 352,077,475 346,205,681 Total Assets $ 353,089,886 $ 347,460,979 LIABILITIES AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“deadline, management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern past June 5, 2027. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-06-05

    The clause …“stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities on or before June 5, 2027. The Company currently also has no approved plan in place to extend the”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) - - Class A common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.15 and $ 10.02 per share as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 350,183,967”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K (Items 5.02 and 7.01) documenting a voluntary CEO and director resignation alongside the appointment of the Chairman as Chief Executive Officer, furnished with a Regulation FD press release detailing the transition. Regarding redemption mechanics, trust values, extensions, and deal progress, the filing reports no updates or adjustments; the SPAC remains in its pre-business-combination search phase with no altered calendar deadlines or trust account modifications disclosed. The structural changes involve the board decreasing from six directors to five directors upon the departure of Kevin McGurn, effective August 5, 2026. Chairman Kyle Wool, aged 49, immediately assumed the Chief Executive Officer role while maintaining his chairmanship. The press release confirms the company completed its initial public offering of 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit in December 2025, including the full exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option. Why it matters: For investors monitoring sponsor conduct and capital deployment timelines, the leadership handoff is notable because the incoming CEO previously served as chief executive officer of Dominari Securities, a co-book-running manager and underwriter representative in the Company’s IPO, indicating continuity between the founding syndicate and current operating management. Attribution of forward-looking intent remains strictly tied to management commentary: Mr. McGurn characterized the move as a seamless succession with 'complete confidence' in the new leadership, while Mr. Wool stated the platform retains 'the capital raised in our offering and a deep pipeline of opportunities' across industrial automation, data and AI infrastructure, advanced manufacturing, and U.S. energy and power systems modernization. Because no extension vote, trust replenishment, or target acquisition is referenced, market participants should view this as a standard governance filing aimed at stabilizing the search mandate ahead of potential future regulatory or calendar milestones.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The amendment updates the beneficial ownership disclosure for the holder Meteora Capital, LLC. The provided excerpt states no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or deviations from prior filings. It makes no reference to redemption deadlines, trust account conditions, extension proposals, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Investors file or monitor 13G/A amendments to gauge institutional positioning ahead of shareholder votes on target acquisitions, redemption elections, or life-extension measures. Because the excerpt omits all quantitative metrics, it does not indicate whether the holder’s stake would support or resist management’s timeline, nor does it alter the assessment of NWAX’s remaining search window or capital reserves. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the text.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the three months ended March 31, 2026, filed by New America Acquisition I Corp. (NWAX), a blank check company searching for an initial business combination. The trust account grew from $345,917,508 at December 31, 2025 to $348,919,571 at March 31, 2026 due to interest income of $3,002,063. The redemption value per share of Class A common stock increased from $10.02 to $10.09. The company recorded net income of $2,059,655 for the quarter, primarily from trust account interest, offset by $311,975 in formation and operating costs and $630,433 in income tax expense. Cash held outside the trust account decreased to $855,526 from $944,106. The company disclosed that its disclosure controls and procedures were not effective due to limited personnel and insufficient written policies. Why it matters: This is a routine quarterly update for a recently-IPO'd SPAC with no merger agreement announced. The key data points for investors are the trust account balance and the increasing per-share redemption value, which have grown from $10.00 to $10.09 per share. The company has until 18 months from its December 5, 2025 IPO (or 24 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 18 months) to consummate a business combination. The disclosure of ineffective internal controls is a standard material weakness for early-stage SPACs with limited staffing. There are no pending redemption deadlines or extension votes in this report.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. Per the filing, director Wool Kyle Michael executed an open-market purchase of 200,000 shares at $0.01 on 2026-04-07, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 1,900,000 shares. On SPAC mechanics, this document bears no updates to the redemption deadline, trust account value, extension schedule, or merger target progress. New America Acquisition I Corp. retains a searching status. Concerning other substance, the report discloses routine equity accumulation by a director through public market purchases, distinct from private warrants, founder stock, or PIPE funding. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption timelines and sponsor behavior, this routine compliance exhibit confirms director-level capital commitment without altering the default business combination clock or liquidation payout. The reported acquisition of 200,000 shares at $0.01 reflects secondary market trading rather than structural financing, meaning the trust balance remains untouched and the redemption window proceeds as statutorily scheduled. Absent any accompanying proxy solicitation, extension amendment, or target identification, this filing does not materially advance the SPAC’s deal completion trajectory but provides transparency into insider risk tolerance during the search phase.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K. First annual report since IPO in December 2025. Reports trust account of $345,917,508 as of Dec. 31, 2025, net income of $477,607, and working capital of $944,106 outside trust. Deadline: 18 months from IPO (June 2027) or 24 months if definitive agreement signed by June 2027. No business combination announced. Sponsor holds 12.5M founder shares (26.3%) and 600K private units. Advisory board includes Donald Trump Jr., Eric Trump, and Kyle Wool. Directors include Kevin McGurn (CEO), who also serves as CEO of Yorkville Acquisition Corp. (YORKU), which announced a merger with Trump Media & Crypto.com in August 2025. Director Luisa Ingargiola serves on the board of D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. (BCARU), which announced a merger with Exascale Labs in January 2026. The filing discloses material weaknesses in internal controls due to limited personnel. The company is searching for a target. Why it matters: This is the first detailed look at the company's cash position, expenses, and timeline since its IPO. The $345M trust is intact with no redemptions reported. The presence of Trump family members on the advisory board and the company's focus on 'revitalizing domestic manufacturing' and 'critical supply chains' suggest a politically-connected deal flow. The CEO's dual role at Yorkville (which already has a deal) raises questions about deal allocation. The material weakness in internal controls is a red flag for governance. Trust per-share is $10.02 vs. $10.00 par, giving a small buffer.

  • What changed: Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report. This document IS a Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report. Director Ingargiola Luisa certified that she executed no non-derivative transactions or adjusted her security holdings. Bearing on SPAC mechanics: the filing updates the redemption deadline calendar by zero days, leaves trust value projections untouched, offers no evidence of extension deliberations, registers no progress toward a target acquisition, and shows no change in sponsor or director equity positioning that would affect financing, warrants, or lock-up dynamics. Why it matters: Attributed solely to the reporting person’s statutory certification, the filing contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it introduces no commercial data, pricing, or procedural triggers, it carries zero weight for redemption modeling or trust valuation. Investors tracking NWAX’s SEARCHING phase should interpret the complete absence of insider stock activity as a neutral governance baseline; it neither compresses the redemption window nor alters extension probability. Material inflection points will only arrive upon filings that disclose business combination targets, charter amendments, or proxy solicitations.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed with the SEC on 2026-02-19, identifying New America Acquisition I Corp. as the issuer and director Steven Scopellite as the reporting person. The filing’s own text states: 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Regarding SPAC mechanics—redemption deadlines, trust value, extension schedules, target deal progress, and sponsor conduct—the submission contains zero disclosures. It confirms no insider purchases, sales, or derivative adjustments occurred, leaving executive equity positioning relative to the SPAC’s trust, proxy, or warrant structure unchanged from prior cycles. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SEARCHING-phase timeline, this zero-activity report delivers no signal of executive capital allocation, compensation restructuring, or confidence indicators that would influence merger negotiation leverage or extension voting behavior. Because the text attributes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel to management or directors, it does not advance the target identification process or alter the operational roadmap. With no numerical valuations, trust balances, or financial metrics cited in the submission, the filing serves solely as a statutory compliance checkpoint confirming the absence of reportable insider trading events under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report. Director Theodore William McDonagh filed an ownership update stating he recorded zero non-derivative transactions or changes in shareholdings for New America Acquisition I Corp. The submission contains no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension timelines, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct; the entity’s operational status remains listed as searching. Why it matters: Though purely administrative, the filing establishes a baseline of executive neutrality during the SPAC’s search phase. The lack of disclosed insider buying or selling provides no forward-looking signals for investors monitoring deal anticipation, trust dilution risks, or sponsor alignment. No customer metrics, revenue data, market sizing, technological claims, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or personnel shifts are introduced by this record.

  • What changed: Routine Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing lists Weiss Asset Management LP, WAM GP LLC, and Andrew M. Weiss as affiliated reporting persons. Based strictly on the provided excerpt, no share quantities, acquisition dates, or aggregate percentages are stated, meaning no quantifiable shift in institutional positioning is confirmed here. Correspondingly, there is no reported movement in redemption deadlines, trust value benchmarks, extension proposal timelines, sponsor voting conduct, or business-combination progress. Why it matters: For a SPAC designated as SEARCHING, this submission operates as periodic regulatory transparency rather than a strategic catalyst. Without disclosed share counts or ownership thresholds, it does not indicate anchor-investor commitment, influence over future target selection, or impending shareholder meetings. The text contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue patterns, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, litigation exposure, or executive personnel. The document serves exclusively as a compliance record of holding alignment.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001493152-25-026183

Unit quote (NWAX-UN)$10.35

as of 4 September 2026

Warrant quote (NWAX-WT)$0.45

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)141K
Average daily $ volume$1.4M
Range over the bars held$10.13 – $10.19
Total cash in trust$351.9M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inFlorida
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002074878

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

NWAX — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001493152-25-026183 priced 2025-12-04; common ticker NWAX off 8-K 0001493152-26-036181 (2026-08-05); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001493152-25-026183). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "New America Sponsor I LLC" (SEC CIK 0002073441) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-25-024341.

TRUST-INITIAL2026-08-24

trustPerShare = initial trust per unit as priced (424B4 0001493152-25-026183) — no 10-Q trust reading on file yet

Also listed inSPACs with warrants