Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III
IPOC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in April 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 23 April 2020
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 30 MONTGOMERY STREET, JERSEY CITY, NJ, 07302
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- THORNTON JOSEPH CLAY (Interim CFO) · Soares Karen (Chief Legal Officer) · Toy Andrew (Chief Executive Officer)
- Listed securities
- IPOC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 23 April 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE does — read from cloverhealth.com on 26 August 2026
Clover Health is a Medicare Provider offering Medicare Advantage PPO & HMO plans with $0 to low premiums, dental, vision, OTC benefits, and a rewards program.
MedicareHealth InsuranceDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $400M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-20-272347
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsIPOC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III was a Delaware-incorporated blank-check special purpose acquisition company headquartered at 30 Montgomery Street, Jersey City, New Jersey, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company priced its initial public offering on April 23, 2020, with its common stock trading on Nasdaq under the ticker symbol IPOC, pursuant to a registration statement filed under SEC File No. 333-236776. The offering was conducted on a cash basis under the Securities Act of 1933, with the registrant self-describing as a blank-check company in its pricing prospectus (Form 424B4). Detailed unit structure terms, including warrant and right components, trust-per-unit amounts, and the original business-combination deadline, were not separately specified in the available source filings.
The SPAC was sponsored by Social Capital, the investment firm founded by Chamath Palihapitiya, as part of a series of Social Capital Hedosophia blank-check vehicles. On January 12, 2021, the company filed a Form 8-K (Item 5.06, Change in Shell Company Status) reporting that it had completed its business combination and ceased to be a shell company, marking the transaction's closing. The merger target was Clover Health Investments, Corp., a healthcare company founded in 2014 by Vivek Garipalli and Kris Gale that provides Medicare Advantage insurance plans and operates as a direct contracting entity with the U.S. government, serving beneficiaries across 11 states. Following the combination's closure, EDGAR renamed the registrant to Clover Health Investments, Corp., which now files under SIC code 6324 (Hospital & Medical Service Plans), and the entity's common stock began trading publicly on Nasdaq under the ticker CLOV on January 8, 2021. The lifecycle status of the original SPAC is classified as closed.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Star Ratings and the medical loss ratio are the two variables that set a Medicare Advantage plan's revenue and cost, and the company names both. The condensed consolidated financial statements are not in the portion read here.
Membership grew 48% while the benefits expense ratio improved 80 basis points, and every element of full-year guidance moved up, including GAAP net income from a $0–20 million range to $20–35 million. The company has stopped publishing the normalized benefits ratio it previously used, so the reported BER is now the only such metric.
A healthcare data breach carries regulatory and notification exposure beyond the immediate IT cost, and the company says it is still evaluating notification requirements including to impacted members. The mitigating facts are specific: only three non-managerial accounts, no reach into financial or claims systems, and the company's belief that access was contained and terminated. Management states it does not believe the incident has had or is reasonably likely to have a material impact, but the investigation into the scope of data accessed remains open.
Clover's holders take Class B stock carrying 10 votes per share against the one vote per share on the Class A that SPAC holders receive, so the economics are identical and the control is not. The Class B count is a residual: 350,000,000 less the stock paid for shares held by entities controlled by Vivek Garipalli and by the convertible holders, less the shares underlying converted Clover awards, less the Cash Consideration divided by $10.00 — and the Cash Consideration is itself up to $500,000,000 reduced by whatever public shareholders redeem.
The 358,248,460 line is the merger issuance, and the filing breaks it out: 310,033,728 shares of Clover Health Class B common stock, each carrying 10 votes per share, plus 18,016,032 Clover shares reserved for options as of September 30, 2020 and 5,199,346 reserved for restricted stock units, each converted at an exchange ratio of 2.0671. The 82,800,000 shares and 27,599,952 warrants are SCH's own public securities converting by operation of law at the Domestication, and those become Class A stock carrying one vote per share.
The vote is engineered before the shares are issued: the 358,248,460 tranche is built on 310,043,976 shares of Clover Health Class B common stock carrying ten votes each, while the SCH public shares convert into Class A carrying one vote each. Public holders are therefore diluted in votes far more than in shares. That tranche also covers 18,016,032 shares reserved for Clover options outstanding as of September 30, 2020. The fee is computed on NYSE averages of $10.79 per Class A ordinary share and $2.36 per warrant on October 16, 2020.
Show 2 more material filings
The voting structure is the point: the SPAC's public shares become Clover Health Class A common stock carrying one vote each, while the 358,248,460 shares registered for the mergers are Class B common stock carrying ten votes each, along with options and restricted stock units that convert into Class B. Public shareholders therefore hold a small fraction of the voting power whatever their economic stake. The exchange ratio itself is left blank, as are the dates on which Clover's options and restricted stock units are counted.
Much of what is registered is the SPAC's own securities being converted by operation of law rather than new merger stock: the outstanding SCH units, public shares and public warrants automatically become Clover Health units, shares and warrants in the Domestication, with each unit representing one share and one-third of one redeemable warrant. The fee-calculation values come from NYSE trading on October 16, 2020 — $11.51 per unit, $10.79 per Class A ordinary share and $2.36 per warrant — and are stated as estimates for the fee alone, not as deal terms.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: The filing reports that Clover Health published a list of responses to supplemental shareholder questions regarding its second quarter 2026 earnings on August 20, 2026, furnished as Exhibit 99.1. Why it matters: Investors should review the exhibit for specific management commentary or clarifications on Q2 performance, though the document itself contains no new financial figures or redemption deadlines.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-39252 is that of Clover Health Investments, Corp. (Nasdaq: CLOV) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 435,441,337 Class A and 95,714,926 Class B shares outstanding at July 31, 2026. The cover states that the company is remote-first and maintains no headquarters, directing stockholder communications to an email address or its Delaware agent for service of process. Why it matters: Star Ratings and the medical loss ratio are the two variables that set a Medicare Advantage plan's revenue and cost, and the company names both. The condensed consolidated financial statements are not in the portion read here.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Clover Health Investments, Corp. (Nasdaq: CLOV): the August 5, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Total revenues were $743.2 million, up 55.6%, and $1,492.4 million for the six months, up 58.8%; consolidated gross profit was $153.0 million, up 53.6%. GAAP net income was $28.0 million against a $10.6 million loss a year earlier, and Adjusted EBITDA $40.9 million, up 139.2%. Why it matters: Membership grew 48% while the benefits expense ratio improved 80 basis points, and every element of full-year guidance moved up, including GAAP net income from a $0–20 million range to $20–35 million. The company has stopped publishing the normalized benefits ratio it previously used, so the reported BER is now the only such metric.
What changed: Clover Health Investments, Corp., the Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III successor, disclosed under Item 8.01 that on July 4, 2026 it became aware of anomalous login activity on certain information systems, activated incident response, engaged cybersecurity experts and notified law enforcement. The investigation showed a threat actor obtained access to three non-managerial health plan employee accounts through social engineering; those accounts could reach certain personally identifiable and protected health information but had no access to corporate financial or claims systems. Why it matters: A healthcare data breach carries regulatory and notification exposure beyond the immediate IT cost, and the company says it is still evaluating notification requirements including to impacted members. The mitigating facts are specific: only three non-managerial accounts, no reach into financial or claims systems, and the company's belief that access was contained and terminated. Management states it does not believe the incident has had or is reasonably likely to have a material impact, but the investigation into the scope of data accessed remains open.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001801170-22-000008
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- THORNTON JOSEPH CLAYInterim CFO
- Soares KarenChief Legal Officer
- Toy AndrewChief Executive Officer
- Reynoso Jamie L.CEO, Medicare Advantage
- Wai ConradCEO, Counterpart Health
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
9 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Garipalli Vivek36.8% · SC 13DJan 19, 2021 stale
- Park West Asset Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.3% · SC 13GMay 1, 2020 stale
- VANGUARD GROUP INCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.1% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- ChaChaCha SPAC C, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.0% · SC 13D/AOct 4, 2022 stale
- BlackRock Inc.2.0% · SC 13G/AJul 7, 2023 stale
- GREENOAKS CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.3% · SC 13G/AMar 10, 2022 stale
- SCH Sponsor III LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule1.2% · SC 13D/AJan 14, 2022 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 4, 2021 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Clover Health Tops $1 Billion Value With Alphabet Backing - Bloomberg
Bloombergundated by the source
- Social Capital Hedosophia III Shareholders Approve Business Combination with Clover Health
Business Wireundated by the source
- Clover Health Raises $160M in New Funding Round - WSJ
The Wall Street Journalundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — IPOC (Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/IPOC
- Vault deal note — CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE (IPOC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/clover-health-investments-corp-de
- Clover Health - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding & Competitors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Clover Health - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Clover Health | Medicare Provider | Medicare Advantage PPO & HMO
company-site · cloverhealth.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6324 (Hospital & Medical Service Plans). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-02-28 → 8-A12B 2020-03-13 → 424B4 2020-04-23 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6324 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-050329; 424B 0001104659-20-050329 priced 2020-04-23 under S-1 0001104659-20-027174 (file 333-236776, an offering for cash); common ticker IPOC off 10-Q 0001104659-20-125176 (2020-11-16); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-236776, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-027174 (2020-02-28) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-04-23). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-21-007348 (2021-01-12) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
"CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE" is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III" per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001104659-20-050329 filed 2020-04-23. §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001801170 records "Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. III" ending 2021-01-07; the registrant continues as "CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-01-07. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=400 from primary filings (0001193125-20-272347).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow