Skip to main content
spacbrain

Insight Acquisition Corp. /DE

INAQ · Nasdaq

Trust settledALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Insight Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
2 September 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
20311 CHARTWELL CENTER DR., #1469, CORNELIUS, NC, 28031
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Singer Michael Evan (Director) · Chumas Christopher Phillip (Chief Sales Officer) · Alessi William Rosario Jr (CEO)
Listed securities
INAQ common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 2 September 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 6 December 2024Extension votepassed0001213900-24-105139opens on sec.gov in a new tab

The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC. does — read from alphamodus.com on 26 August 2026

    Alpha Modus Holdings Inc. is a solution-driven, IP-first company that holds a portfolio of method patents for physical retail technology infrastructure and owns Alpha Cash, a consumer financial services platform targeting unbanked and underbanked communities.

    Physical RetailConsumer Financial Services
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    Break fee
    $5M

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

INAQ is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Insight Acquisition Corp. /DE was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker INAQ. The company priced its initial public offering on September 2, 2021, under SEC file number 333-258727, with shares registered for cash on S-1 0001193125-21-243530. Its SEC SIC industry code was 6794, classified under Patent Owners & Lessors. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with Form 25 filed on December 13, 2024, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), evidencing that its shares came to represent other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now lists CIK 0001862463 under the name Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The deficit shrank by about $42.8 million because preferred stock converted into common, not from earnings; the six-month loss doubled year over year on professional fees. Convertible notes payable to related parties of $5,567,195 remain classified current.

  • A termination without cause normally engages severance provisions, and none are described here, so the cost of the departure is not on the record. Item 5.02 requires a brief description of the circumstances; this filing supplies the fact and stops.

  • An executive officer engaged as a consultant through his own company: $250,000 per year plus a sign-on award of $250,000 of common stock warrants to be issued on or before August 1, 2026, priced off the five-day average closing price ending June 30, 2026 with a $0.0001 exercise price, with performance fees, expense reimbursement, 30 days paid vacation and an initial five-year term. Twelve days later the same registrant terminated its Chief Revenue Officer without cause.

  • Pre-paid purchase structures deliver cash in exchange for shares issued later at a formula price, so the number of shares is unknown at signing and rises as the stock falls — the defining feature of a toxic financing. The 450,000 pre-delivery shares are issued upfront as collateral for that obligation. Securing the facility on assets and intellectual property, with a guaranty, puts Streeterville ahead of former INAQ common holders on everything the company owns.

  • A delisting risk that had a dated deadline is resolved with about two weeks to spare. Compliance was regained rather than extended, so the matter closes without the company needing a second compliance period or a transfer to another tier.

  • This is the fourth extension for a shell chasing the Alpha Modus transaction agreed effective October 13, 2023 — more than a year of deadline pushes on one deal, with the merger to leave Alpha Modus as a wholly-owned subsidiary. If the amendment fails, or the board determines the combination will not close, the company redeems the public shares and winds up. The captured text does not state the trust balance or per-share redemption value, so the price of redeeming cannot be given here.

Show 7 more material filings
  • The ownership arithmetic is the story: IAC's public stockholders are expected to retain about 3.8% of New IAC, the sponsor about 33.3%, and Alpha Modus's CEO William Alessi over 31.6% of the common and 100% of the preferred — roughly 55.8% of the voting stock — which makes New IAC a controlled company under Nasdaq rules. Those figures assume no redemptions at all. The percentage for the Alpha Modus stockholders and debt holder is printed as a blank, so the table does not add to 100% as filed. The prospectus covers up to 6,145,000 shares.

  • The stated split leaves IAC's public stockholders with about 3.8% of New IAC against about 33.3% for the sponsor, and those percentages assume no redemptions and exclude all outstanding warrants — so they are the best case for a public holder, not the expected one. Alpha Modus's CEO is expected to hold over 31.6% of the common stock and 100% of the preferred, about 55.8% of the voting stock, making New IAC a controlled company under Nasdaq rules. The percentage attributed to Alpha Modus holders is left blank in the letter.

  • The ownership split is the fact here: assuming no redemptions, IAC public stockholders are anticipated to retain approximately 3.8% of New IAC's outstanding common stock while the sponsor retains approximately 33.3%. Alpha Modus CEO William Alessi is deemed to beneficially own in excess of 31.6% of the common and 100% of the preferred, approximately 55.8% of the voting stock in aggregate, which makes New IAC a controlled company under Nasdaq rules — though the filing says it does not intend to rely on those exemptions.

  • The ownership table is the story: assuming no redemptions, Insight's public stockholders retain approximately 3.8% of New IAC while the sponsor, Insight Acquisition Sponsor LLC, retains approximately 33.3% — nearly nine times the public stake. Alpha Modus CEO William Alessi is deemed to beneficially own in excess of 31.6% of the common and 100% of the preferred, about 55.8% of the voting stock, making New IAC a controlled company under Nasdaq rules. Alpha Modus holders also receive a contingent right to a portion of 2,200,000 earnout shares.

  • The charter permits no other route — the proxy states the only way to extend the Combination Period is a separate stockholder vote, which is why the company has now come back three times for the Alpha Modus transaction agreed effective October 13, 2023. At $20,000 a month the sponsor's cost of preserving the deal is trivial next to the trust it protects, and the same six-month structure was extended yet again in December 2024.

  • Assuming no redemptions and no further equity financing, IAC's public stockholders retain about 5.1% of New IAC while the sponsor retains about 27.2% and Alpha Modus stockholders about 56.1%; CEO William Alessi alone is expected to beneficially own in excess of 55%, making New IAC a controlled company under Nasdaq rules. Those figures also assume no earnout shares are issued and none are released to the sponsor. The amendment to the Business Combination Agreement is referenced with its date left blank, so the operative terms are not fully fixed at this version.

  • The ownership split is the striking figure and every part of it is printed in brackets: IAC's public stockholders are anticipated to retain approximately 5.0% of New IAC, Insight Acquisition Sponsor LLC approximately 19.5%, and Alpha Modus stockholders approximately 55.0% — on those assumptions the sponsor's block is roughly four times what the public keeps. Those percentages assume no redemptions at all, including on any charter amendment extending the combination deadline, no further equity financing and no earnout shares, and the filing says the facts are likely to differ.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc. filed a Form 8-K on August 27, 2026, reporting that on August 26, 2026, it entered into a Securities Purchase Agreement (SPA) with non-U.S. investors to close a PIPE Financing transaction. The Company agreed to issue and sell 51,621,560 shares of Class A Common Stock and warrants to purchase an additional 51,621,560 shares for an aggregate purchase price of 3,170 bitcoin. The warrants have an exercise price of $4.36 per share, an exercise term of two years, are not exercisable on a cashless basis, and include a beneficial ownership limitation of 19.99%. The SPA requires the Company to file a registration statement within 15 days of closing and includes restrictions on issuing new equity securities until the earlier of 30 days following the effectiveness of the Registration Statement or December 31, 2026, with specific exceptions for director/officer shares, convertible note conversions (up to 519,917 shares), and warrant exercises (up to 176,890 shares). Why it matters: This filing discloses the terms of a significant private placement financing event for Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc., detailing the volume of equity issued, the unique consideration paid in bitcoin, and the regulatory covenants attached to the investment, including registration obligations and future issuance restrictions.

  • What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: AMOD), filed under Insight Acquisition Corp's CIK. Cash rose to $2,001,007 from $68,000 at December 31, 2025 and total assets to $3,414,783 from $815,827. All 4,300,000 Series C preferred shares, carried at $41,170,508 in mezzanine equity, converted into 3,044,119 common shares during the quarter, leaving mezzanine equity at nil; Class A shares outstanding rose to 4,933,091 at June 30, 2026 from 1,064,255, and 4,966,818 as of August 14, 2026. Stockholders' deficit narrowed to $(6,125,609) from $(48,950,162). Why it matters: The deficit shrank by about $42.8 million because preferred stock converted into common, not from earnings; the six-month loss doubled year over year on professional fees. Convertible notes payable to related parties of $5,567,195 remain classified current.

    going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“capital deficit was $ 6,253,456 on June 30, 2026. As a result, there is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. In the event that we are unable to generate sufficient cash from our operating activities”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: 8-K of Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc. Item 5.02 (departure of certain officers): on July 28, 2026 the Company terminated Thomas Gallagher as Chief Revenue Officer without cause. That single sentence is the whole of the disclosure; the report names no successor, no interim arrangement, no severance or separation terms and no effective date beyond July 28, 2026, and attaches no exhibit. Signed by President and CEO William Alessi. Why it matters: A termination without cause normally engages severance provisions, and none are described here, so the cost of the departure is not on the record. Item 5.02 requires a brief description of the circumstances; this filing supplies the fact and stops.

  • What changed: 8-K of Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc. Items 1.01 and 5.02: on or about July 16, 2026 the Company appointed Alexander (Sasha) Asgary, age 42, Chief Strategy Officer, and moved the previous Chief Strategy Officer, Chris Chumas, to Executive Vice President of subsidiary Alpha Modus Financial Services, LLC. Mr. Asgary had served as Vice President of Corporate Communications since October 2025, with his entity paid fees for that role. On July 16, 2026 the Company entered a Consulting Agreement with his entity, 9185-5759 Quebec Inc., deemed effective July 1, 2026. Why it matters: An executive officer engaged as a consultant through his own company: $250,000 per year plus a sign-on award of $250,000 of common stock warrants to be issued on or before August 1, 2026, priced off the five-day average closing price ending June 30, 2026 with a $0.0001 exercise price, with performance fees, expense reimbursement, 30 days paid vacation and an initial five-year term. Twelve days later the same registrant terminated its Chief Revenue Officer without cause.

  • What changed: Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc., the Insight Acquisition Corp. successor, entered a Securities Purchase Agreement dated June 29, 2026 with Streeterville Capital, LLC providing for one or more Secured Pre-Paid Purchases in an aggregate purchase amount of up to $10,000,000 for Class A common shares, plus 450,000 common shares delivered to the investor at closing as pre-delivery shares. Transaction documents include a security agreement, an intellectual property security agreement, a guaranty and a subordination agreement, with the issuance exempt from registration. Why it matters: Pre-paid purchase structures deliver cash in exchange for shares issued later at a formula price, so the number of shares is unknown at signing and rises as the stock falls — the defining feature of a toxic financing. The 450,000 pre-delivery shares are issued upfront as collateral for that obligation. Securing the facility on assets and intellectual property, with a guaranty, puts Streeterville ahead of former INAQ common holders on everything the company owns.

  • What changed: Alpha Modus Holdings, Inc., successor to Insight Acquisition Corp. /DE, reported that on June 30, 2026 Nasdaq notified it that it had regained compliance with the $1.00 minimum bid price requirement of Listing Rule 5550(a)(2) and that the matter is closed. The company had received a deficiency notice on January 12, 2026 and had been given until July 13, 2026 to regain compliance. Why it matters: A delisting risk that had a dated deadline is resolved with about two weeks to spare. Compliance was regained rather than extended, so the matter closes without the company needing a second compliance period or a transfer to another tier.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001493152-26-038606

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Patent Owners & Lessors (6794)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001862463

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

INAQ — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6794 (Patent Owners & Lessors). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-08-11 → 8-A12B 2021-09-01 → 424B4 2021-09-02 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6794 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-264569; 424B 0001193125-21-264569 priced 2021-09-02 under S-1 0001193125-21-243530 (file 333-258727, an offering for cash); common ticker INAQ off 10-Q 0001193125-22-284587 (2022-11-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-258727, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-243530 (2021-08-11) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-09-02). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-24-000939 (2024-12-13) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Insight Acquisition Corp. Units). EDGAR now files this CIK as "ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Insight Acquisition Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-091755.

Deal — ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001862463 records "Insight Acquisition Corp. /DE" ending 2024-12-13; the registrant continues as "ALPHA MODUS HOLDINGS, INC.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-12-13. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] terminationFeeM=5 from primary filings (0001193125-23-090980).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read