Healthcare Capital Corp/DE
HCCC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Healthcare Capital Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Alpha Tau Medical Ltd., an alpha radiation cancer therapy company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Alpha Tau Medical Ltd.
- Industry
- Health Care — alpha radiation cancer therapy
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 20 January 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 301 N. MARKET STREET STE 1414, WILMINGTON, DE, 19801
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- MILCH DAVID MARK (Director) · Kash Peter Morgan (Director) · Roberts Bruce E. (Director)
- Listed securities
- HCCC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 20 January 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedHealth CareSEC primary
What Alpha Tau Medical Ltd. does — read from alphatau.com on 26 August 2026
Alpha Tau Medical is a clinical-stage oncology company pioneering intratumoral alpha-emitting radiotherapeutics to address multiple solid tumor types. Their Alpha DaRT delivery systems are engineered for both superficial and deep-seated tumors and are being evaluated in global, multi-center clinical trials as a stand-alone therapy or in combination with systemic agents.
OncologyCancer TreatmentDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $92M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-21-210580
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsHCCC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Healthcare Capital Corp/DE (HCCC) was a blank-check company whose common stock, warrants, and units were listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker HCCC. The company priced its initial public offering on January 20, 2021, as reflected in a 424B prospectus filed with the SEC. Its common ticker HCCC appears on the cover page of an 8-K filed on February 22, 2022. The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate vehicle; its closure is established by a Form 25 filed on March 7, 2022, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that its class A common stock, warrants, and units came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Alpha Tau is the surviving listed company, so the mechanic is a share split rather than an exchange ratio: each Alpha Tau ordinary share is split into 0.905292 shares, fixed at signing on an agreed pre-money equity value of the company of $600 million. The PIPE is 9,263,006 Alpha Tau ordinary shares at $10.00 for gross proceeds of $92,630,060 to Alpha Tau rather than to the SPAC. HCCC's trust holds $275,000,000 from the IPO and the sale of 6,800,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 each, and the deferred underwriting commission is approximately 3.75% of gross IPO proceeds.
Deferred underwriting is charged at two rates: $0.35 per unit ($8,400,000) is 3.5% of the gross proceeds of units sold to the public excluding the overallotment, while units sold under the overallotment carry 5.5% — $0.55 per unit, up to $1,980,000 — also deposited in the trust as deferred commissions. The warrant call is a single $18.00 regime at $0.01 per warrant on a minimum 30 days' notice, with the 20-of-30-trading-day test COMMENCING once the warrants become exercisable and ending on the third trading day before the notice.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
- What changed vs 2021-04-15going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$275.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-20not matched in this filing
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $90K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“prior to the completion of the Business Combination. As of March 7, 2022, substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern was alleviated due to the closing of the Business Combination. Off-Balance Sheet Financing”…
The clause …“offering costs. At December 31, 2021, we had cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $275,016,417. We used substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest”…
The clause …“the expenses of our initial public offering. As of December 31, 2020, we had borrowings of $89,854 funds under the promissory note with our Sponsor to be used for a portion of the expenses of the initial public offering. These loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Healthcare Capital Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-21-003051
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- MILCH DAVID MARKDirector
- Kash Peter MorganDirector
- Roberts Bruce E.Director
- Johns WilliamChief Executive Officer
- Insel ThomasDirector
- Baseil Philip A.Chief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.8% · SC 13GFeb 11, 2022 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.7% · SC 13GFeb 18, 2022 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 4, 2022 stale
- Atalaya Capital Management LPwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule1.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
- Vellar Opportunities Fund Master, Ltd.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Healthcare Capital Sponsor LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AMar 9, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Alpha Tau Medical and Healthcare Capital Corp. Announce Completion of Business Combination
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Alpha Tau and Healthcare Capital Corp. to Combine and Create A Publicly Traded Company Focused on Transforming the Treatment of Solid Tumors Through the Precision Delivery of Alpha Radiation
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HCCC (Healthcare Capital Corp/DE)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HCCC
- Vault deal note — Alpha Tau Medical Ltd. (HCCC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/alpha-tau-medical-ltd
- Alpha Tau Medical and Healthcare Capital Corp. Announce Completion of Business Combination
news · prnewswire.com
- Alpha Tau and Healthcare Capital Corp. to Combine and Create A Publicly Traded Company Focused on Transforming the Treatment of Solid Tumors Through the Precision Delivery of Alpha Radiation
news · prnewswire.com
- Alpha Tau Medical: Alpha Radiation Cancer Treatment
company-site · alphatau.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-21-003051 priced 2021-01-20; common ticker HCCC off 8-K 0001213900-22-008682 (2022-02-22); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000169 (2022-03-07) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: class a common stock, warrant & unit). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Healthcare Capital Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0001822657) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-003089.
[CLOSED-2.01] SEC accession 0001213900-22-010971 (Form 8-K, item 2.01 Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets); the cover's date of earliest event reported is 2022-03-07. That is the SEC's own date for this report and NOT necessarily the closing day — an 8-K may cover several events, and where the two differ the closing date is in the quoted sentence below. Target read STRUCTURALLY from the merger agreement's party list — the party that is neither the registrant (identified by the filing's own cover page) nor a merger sub (identified by the clause making it a subsidiary of another party) nor an accommodation party (identified by a "solely for purposes of" joinder), and it was the only one left. The sentence it was read from: "As previously disclosed, on July 7, 2021, Healthcare Capital Corp., a Delaware corporation (" HCCC ") entered into an Agreement and Plan of Merger (the " Merger Agreement "), with Alpha Tau Medical Ltd., a company organized under the laws of the State of Israel (" Alpha Tau ") and Archery Merger Sub Inc., a Delaware corporation and wholly owned subsidiary of Alpha Tau (" Merger Sub ")." No deal value is set — an item-2.01 heading is not a figure. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=92 from primary filings (0001193125-21-210580).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER -> BIOTECH, on 8-K 0001213900-22-010971: "Alpha Tau Medical Ltd., a company organized under the laws of the State of Israel"