Skip to main content
spacbrain

Genesis Park Acquisition Corp.

GNPK · NYSE

Trust settledRedwire Corp · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Genesis Park Holdings, listed on NYSE in November 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Redwire Corp. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Redwire Corp
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
24 November 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
8226 PHILIPS HIGHWAY, SUITE 101, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32256
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Futch Aaron Michael (EVP, GC and Secretary) · Cannito Peter Anthony Jr (Chairman and CEO) · Gold Michael N. (President, Space)
Listed securities
GNPK common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 24 November 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

GNPK is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Genesis Park Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker GNPK, assigned SEC CIK 0001819810 and SIC industry code 3760 (Guided Missiles & Space Vehicles & Parts). The company priced its initial public offering on November 24, 2020, as reflected in a 424B4 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-249066, which corresponded to an S-1 registration statement filed on September 25, 2020, registering shares sold for cash. The GNPK ticker appears on the cover page of an 8-K filed on September 1, 2021. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closed status established by an 8-K filed on September 10, 2021, reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06. EDGAR now files CIK 0001819810 under the name Redwire Corp.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The massive ATM-driven capital raise (~$565M in six months) significantly strengthened the balance sheet (cash at $557.7M) but diluted shareholders ~30%. With warrants nearly exercised out and preferred converted, the SPAC-era overhang is essentially cleared, and the company has substantial liquidity to fund operations and growth from the Edge Autonomy acquisition.

  • Revenue nearly doubled and gross margin swung from negative to 27.8%, yet Adjusted EBITDA is still negative at $(3.2) million. The reaffirmed full-year range requires $236–286 million in the second half against $214 million delivered in the first.

  • An increase in revolving commitments a little over four months after the facility was restated indicates working capital needs growing faster than planned, which at a space and defence manufacturer usually reflects contract growth requiring inventory and receivables funding ahead of payment. For former GNPK holders the positive reading is that lenders were willing to expand rather than tighten. The size of the increase is not stated in the captured text, so the scale of the additional capacity cannot be judged here.

  • With roughly 69.2% of voting power already committed under Voting Agreements, the outcome is effectively decided before the meeting — GNPK-legacy holders have no practical say. The economics are what matter: $775 million of the $925 million consideration is stock issued at a fixed $15.07 reference price, so if Redwire trades below that at closing, existing holders bear disproportionate dilution for the acquisition.

  • The Cash Consideration is fixed at $150 million and the rest of the $925 million is paid in shares priced at $15.07, the thirty-trading-day volume-weighted average price through January 17, 2025 — a backward-looking price, so the number of shares issued does not move with the market between signing and closing. Redwire intends to fund the cash from its balance sheet and new debt facilities. AE Industrial affiliates, BCC Redwire Aggregator and Genesis Park II LP have signed voting agreements, but the percentage of voting power they hold is left blank.

  • The warrant block is nearly as large as the share block, and the sponsor is giving part of it up: the 15,920,979 warrants comprise 8,188,811 public warrants, 5,732,168 private placement warrants — 5,406,541 held by the Sponsor and 325,627 by Jefferies LLC, after they forfeit 1,886,000 and 114,000 respectively on closing — and 2,000,000 closing warrants issuable to Redwire, LLC on terms identical to the private placement warrants. The registered shares are the SPAC's own: 16,377,622 Class A plus 4,094,406 Class B.

Show 1 more material filings
  • The sponsor gives something up as part of the deal: of the private placement warrants, 5,406,541 are held by Genesis Park Holdings and 325,627 by Jefferies LLC, and those counts are stated after the Sponsor forfeits 1,886,000 and Jefferies forfeits 114,000 private placement warrants on consummation of the business combination. The registered shares are the SPAC's own capital converting — 16,377,622 Class A ordinary shares from the IPO and 4,094,406 Class B shares held by the Sponsor — with 8,188,811 public warrants alongside.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Redwire (post-GNPK SPAC) reported Q2 2026 revenue of $117.1M (up 90% YoY) and net loss of $41.0M (improved from $97.0M), while raising ~$565M gross through three ATM facilities and refinancing/repaying debt including a $40M voluntary prepayment reducing the JPMorgan term loan to $50M. Only 202,069 private warrants remain outstanding (expire September 2, 2026), convertible preferred stock was fully converted to common, and shares outstanding grew from ~192M to ~250M. Why it matters: The massive ATM-driven capital raise (~$565M in six months) significantly strengthened the balance sheet (cash at $557.7M) but diluted shareholders ~30%. With warrants nearly exercised out and preferred converted, the SPAC-era overhang is essentially cleared, and the company has substantial liquidity to fund operations and growth from the Edge Autonomy acquisition.

    combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2029-05-31 · unchanged

    The clause …“loan and extended the maturity date of the term loans from April 28, 2027 to May 31, 2029. Concurrent with the close of the JPM A&R Credit Agreement, the Company repaid all the outstanding balances under the JPMorgan Credit Agreement.”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Redwire Corporation (NYSE: RDW): the August 5, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Revenue rose 89.6% year over year to a record $117.1 million and gross margin improved to 27.8% from (30.9)%; net loss narrowed by $56.0 million to $(41.0) million and Adjusted EBITDA improved $24.2 million to $(3.2) million, inclusive of $12.5 million of R&D expense. Contracted backlog was a record $542.1 million with a book-to-bill of 1.42 for the quarter and 1.52 on a last-twelve-months basis. Why it matters: Revenue nearly doubled and gross margin swung from negative to 27.8%, yet Adjusted EBITDA is still negative at $(3.2) million. The reaffirmed full-year range requires $236–286 million in the second half against $214 million delivered in the first.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001819810-23-000072

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Guided Missiles & Space Vehicles & Parts (3760)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001819810

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

GNPK — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3760 (Guided Missiles & Space Vehicles & Parts). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-09-25 → 8-A12B 2020-11-23 → 424B4 2020-11-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3760 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-20-302723; 424B 0001193125-20-302723 priced 2020-11-24 under S-1 0001193125-20-254680 (file 333-249066, an offering for cash); common ticker GNPK off 8-K 0001193125-21-263391 (2021-09-01); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-249066, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-20-254680 (2020-09-25) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-11-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-21-114349 (2021-09-10) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,4.01,5.06,8.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Redwire Corp" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Genesis Park Holdings" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001193125-21-156321.

Deal — Redwire Corp
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001819810 records "Genesis Park Acquisition Corp." ending 2021-09-02; the registrant continues as "Redwire Corp". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-09-02. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=100, minCashM=185, terminationFeeM=1 from primary filings (0001193125-21-208713, 0001628280-25-024322).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow