Skip to main content
spacbrain

Cartesian Growth Corp

GLBL · Nasdaq · formerly Alvarium Tiedemann Holdings, Inc.

Trust settledAlTi Global, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Cartesian Capital, listed on Nasdaq in February 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy AlTi Global, Inc., an investment advisory and wealth management company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
AlTi Global, Inc. — About AlTi 02.
Industry
Financials — investment advisory and wealth management
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
25 February 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
22 VANDERBILT, NEW YORK, NY, 10017
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Corio Norma (Director) · ALLIANZ SE · Keaney Timothy F (Director)
Listed securities
GLBL common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 February 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedFinancials

    What AlTi Global, Inc. does — read from alti-global.com on 26 August 2026

    AlTi Global is a wealth management firm that provides purpose-built solutions aligning capital with goals and values. It operates as a holding company serving clients through subsidiaries under the AlTi Tiedemann Global brand, offering investment excellence, global fluency with local touch, and long-term trusted advisory services.

    Wealth ManagementFamily Office
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $165M · unsourced
    Min-cash condition
    $75M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

GLBL is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Cartesian Growth Corp was a Cayman Islands–incorporated blank-check company that completed its initial public offering on February 25, 2021, pricing units on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the symbol GLBL. The registration statement (File No. 333-252784) was initially filed on February 5, 2021 and declared effective by the SEC on February 23, 2021, with a related Rule 462(b) short-form registration (File No. 333-252784) adding 5,750,000 additional units to cover the underwriters' over-allotment option. Each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. The sponsor was CGC Sponsor LLC (SEC CIK 0001847878), identified through Form 3 reporting filings as a 10% owner, and the company's chief executive officer and chairman was Peter Yu, with Gregory Armstrong serving as chief financial officer and director.

The company's principal executive offices were listed at 505 Fifth Avenue, 15th Floor, New York, New York 10017, during the S-1 filing stage, with a later address at 22 Vanderbilt, New York, NY 10017. Cartesian Growth Corp was organized as a special-purpose acquisition vehicle whose stated business purpose was to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more target businesses, though the specific sector focus and trust per-share amount are not specified in the available registration materials. The company ultimately completed a business combination that resulted in a change in shell company status, as documented in an 8-K filing (Item 5.06) dated January 9, 2023, after which the surviving entity was renamed AlTi Global, Inc. The vehicle's lifecycle is classified as closed following the consummation of the business combination.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Prior-period comparatives in this deck are restated for the international real estate business being placed under administration and for the move to one reporting segment, so figures are not comparable to what the company published before that change. This summary covers the presentation's front matter and firm metrics; the quarterly income statement pages are not covered here.

  • As restated, fiscal 2025 total compensation is $2,830,033 for Michael Tiedemann, who served as Chief Executive Officer until March 30, 2026, $4,612,569 for Kevin Moran and $3,957,687 for Colleen Graham. The restated director table reads 30,732.266 unvested RSUs for each of Ali Bouzarif, Nazim Cetin, Norma Corio, Mark Furlong, Tracey Brophy Warson and Andreas Wimmer, and 47,495.320 for Timothy Keaney. Nothing else in the proxy statement is modified, proxies already returned remain valid, and this supplement follows an earlier one filed May 1, 2026.

  • The proxy describes the Constellation Initial Closing, at which Constellation purchases 115,000 shares of a newly created Series C Cumulative Convertible Preferred Stock with a liquidation preference of $1,000 per share — a $115 million investment that sits ahead of the 120,007,639 common shares and accrues cumulatively. Convertible preferred at that scale, taken by a single strategic investor, is the governance fact that matters more than anything on the routine ballot.

  • The offer is largely an insider transaction. As of May 19, 2023 there were 10,992,453 public warrants and 8,899,934 private warrants outstanding, and the former equityholders of TWMH, the TIG Entities and Alvarium own all of the private warrants and about 60% of the Class A common stock; if they all participate their Class A stake falls to roughly 53%. Up to 4,973,096 Class A shares are offered in total. Several directors and officers are among those former equityholders, and the Sponsor has agreed to exchange up to 3,624,506 public warrants for Option Agreements held by PIPE investors.

  • The insiders are the warrant holders. The former equityholders of TWMH, the TIG Entities and Alvarium own all of the private warrants and had beneficial ownership of roughly 60% of the Class A common stock and 36% of all common stock at May 12, 2023; if they all participate they would hold about 53% and 28% after the offer, and several directors and officers are among them. Separately the sponsor group, holding 4,040,663 public warrants and 6,808,720 Class A shares, has agreed to exchange up to 3,624,506 public warrants for option agreements held by PIPE investors.

  • The private side controls the outcome: the former equityholders of TWMH, the TIG Entities and Alvarium collectively own all of the Private Warrants and, counting their shares, had beneficial ownership of approximately 60% of the outstanding Class A Common Stock and 36% of the outstanding Common Stock as of April 28, 2023, and each is entitled to tender. As of that date 10,992,453 Public Warrants and 8,899,934 Private Warrants were outstanding, and up to 4,973,096 Class A shares are offered in exchange for all of them.

Show 7 more material filings
  • The registered count is not the issuance shareholders are asked to approve: the Stock Issuance Proposal covers up to 60,000,000 shares of Class A common stock to Alvarium's shareholders and the PIPE investors and up to 65,000,000 shares of Class B common stock to the TWMH and TIG Entities equityholders. On top sit up to 11,500,000 shares on public warrants at $11.50, up to 8,900,000 on the sponsor's private placement warrants — which transfer to the targets' equityholders at closing — and up to 14,082,524 of Aggregate Earn-Out Consideration.

  • Unchanged too are the two figures a reader would compare: the Stock Issuance Proposal covers up to 60,000,000 shares of Class A common stock to Alvarium's shareholders and the PIPE investors and up to 65,000,000 shares of Class B common stock to the TWMH and TIG Entities equityholders, and the stated dilution sources are up to 11,500,000 shares on public warrants at $11.50, up to 8,900,000 on the sponsor's private placement warrants — transferred to the targets' equityholders at closing — and up to 14,082,524 of Aggregate Earn-Out Consideration.

  • The registrant's identity changes twice in one paragraph and the document says so explicitly: 'registrant' means the Cayman company before the Domestication and the Delaware company after it, and the name change to Alvarium Tiedemann Holdings happens simultaneously with the Business Combination rather than at the Domestication. The extraordinary general meeting is set for 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time with the date, the physical place and the dial-in number all left blank, so the time is the only element of the meeting this filing fixes.

  • This is a three-sided roll-up, not a single-target merger: the business combination agreement dated September 19, 2021 runs among Cartesian, Rook MS LLC as umbrella merger sub, Tiedemann Wealth Management Holdings, LLC, TIG Trinity GP, LLC and TIG Trinity Management, LLC together as the TIG Entities, and Alvarium Investments Limited, an English private limited company. The registered shares are issued by the post-domestication Delaware entity rather than by the Cayman company that exists today, and the meeting's date, time and physical location are all left blank.

  • The document defines 'registrant' as two different legal persons — the Cayman company before the Domestication and the Delaware company after it — and reserves 'Company' for the Delaware continuation, so a reader who collapses them will misattribute obligations across the closing. The subject-to-completion line is also broken in the source, rendering the day as 'JUNE 2 7 , 2022' with the digits separated; the intact cover date is used here and the split rendering is noted rather than repaired.

  • There are four Target Companies under the Business Combination Agreement dated as of September 19, 2021, not one: Tiedemann Wealth Management Holdings, LLC, TIG Trinity GP, LLC, TIG Trinity Management, LLC and Alvarium Investments Limited, an English private limited company. The result is an Up-C structure in which the public company holds Alvarium Tiedemann Capital LLC, which in turn holds a newly formed entity to be named Alvarium Tiedemann Holdings, LLC — so shareholders sit two levels above the operating businesses, one of which is English.

  • Four separate Target Companies combine at once — two TIG entities, a Tiedemann holding company and an English private limited company — into an Up-C in which Alvarium Tiedemann holds Umbrella, which holds a newly formed entity to be named Alvarium Tiedemann Holdings, LLC. That means no single exchange ratio describes the deal and the registered share count spans several sellers. The meeting is only half-specified: it is stated for 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time on a blank date in 2022, at a blank address, with the physical place and the dial-in also left blank, so no meeting date is recorded.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: AlTi Global (post-Cartesian SPAC combination) filed its Q2 2026 10-Q showing a net loss of $30.8M for the quarter and $22.4M for H1 2026, with cash declining from $41.2M to $31.2M. Earn-out liabilities fell from $57.4M to $39.8M, a £11.2M ($15.0M) settlement was reached with administrators of the International Real Estate Businesses, and 1,300,341 Class A shares were repurchased for $5.7M. Why it matters: This is a routine quarterly report for a post-combination operating company; no SPAC trust, redemption, or extension mechanics are in play. The ongoing losses, declining cash, and earn-out liability reductions may interest holders of the post-deal equity but are not SPAC-structure-relevant.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of AlTi Global, Inc.: the Q2 2026 earnings presentation dated August 10, 2026. The firm states it manages or advises on approximately $96 billion in combined assets with about 465 professionals across 19 offices, wealth management AUM of $51 billion split 70% US and 30% non-US, seven acquisitions and integrations completed since 2023, a 96% client retention rate since 2021, $5 billion committed to impact strategies and 99.7% recurring revenues for Q2 2026, all as of June 30, 2026 unless otherwise noted. Why it matters: Prior-period comparatives in this deck are restated for the international real estate business being placed under administration and for the move to one reporting segment, so figures are not comparable to what the company published before that change. This summary covers the presentation's front matter and firm metrics; the quarterly income statement pages are not covered here.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001628280-24-006475

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Investment Advice (6282)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001838615

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

FormerlyAlvarium Tiedemann Holdings, Inc.

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

GLBL — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6282 (Investment Advice). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-05 → 8-A12B 2021-02-23 → 424B4 2021-02-25 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6282 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-011726; 424B 0001213900-21-011726 priced 2021-02-25 under S-1 0001213900-21-007087 (file 333-252784, an offering for cash); common ticker GLBL off 10-Q 0001193125-22-277885 (2022-11-04); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252784, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-21-007087 (2021-02-05) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-02-25). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-23-004775 (2023-01-09) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

NAME REPAIR2026-08-18

name "AlTi Global, Inc." -> "Cartesian Growth Corp". The stored name was the entity that SURVIVED the combination: EDGAR renames a registrant in place when the merger sub survives, so submissions.json answers with the survivor's name while the vehicle's own sits in formerNames, and a bulk ingest reads the former. The name written here is COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in the SEC header of this registrant's OWN pricing prospectus — 424B4 acc 0001213900-21-011726, filed 2021-02-25, the same date as this row's ipoDate — and it agrees with EDGAR's separate rename record. Nothing else on the row was touched.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "CGC Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0001847878) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-011877.

OVERVIEW-CLEARED2026-08-31

the stored paragraph opened with a different company as the blank-check vehicle (a rename left the prose behind); overview.gen rewrites it from the corrected name. POSTMORTEMS §98

Deal — AlTi Global, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001838615 records "Alvarium Tiedemann Holdings, Inc." ending 2023-04-18; the registrant continues as "AlTi Global, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-04-18. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=164.999807, minCashM=75 from primary filings (0001193125-22-035939).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow