DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp.
DFBH · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2018.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy AdaptHealth Corp., a home healthcare equipment and supplies company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- AdaptHealth Corp. — Corp.
- Industry
- Health Care — home healthcare equipment and supplies
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 15 February 2018
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 555 EAST NORTH LANE, CONSHOHOCKEN, PA, 19428
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- SAMET KENNETH A (Director) · WOLF DALE B (Director) · Schuster III Russell E. (Chief Commercial Officer)
- Listed securities
- DFBH common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 15 February 2018IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedHealth Care
What AdaptHealth Corp. does — read from adapthealth.com on 26 August 2026
AdaptHealth is a network of full-service medical equipment companies that use tailored products and services to empower patients to live their best lives out of the hospital and in their homes. The company operates 668 locations across 48 states, performs over 42,000 home deliveries daily, and works with leading insurers to make care more accessible.
Home HealthcareMedical EquipmentDurable Medical Equipment (DME)
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsDFBH is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker DFBH. The company priced its initial public offering on February 15, 2018, under SEC file number 333-222376, an S-1 registration (accession 0001047469-17-007864) filed on December 29, 2017, for shares sold for cash. The pricing prospectus was filed as 424B4 (accession 0001047469-18-000824), in which the registrant described itself as a blank-check company and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 8082 (Services-Home Health Care Services). The ticker DFBH appeared on the cover page of a 10-Q filed on November 5, 2019 (accession 0001104659-19-060125). The vehicle completed a business combination and closed its lifecycle, as established by an 8-K filed on November 14, 2019 (accession 0001104659-19-063569) reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06. EDGAR now files the company's CIK 0001725255 under the name AdaptHealth Corp.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Of the roughly $200 million cut to Adjusted EBITDA guidance, the company attributes half to a presentation change from the divestiture and half to real cost pressure — $55 million from the capitated contract transition and $30 million from a manufacturer price increase. Free cash flow has turned negative year to date.
Goodwill fell $87.2 million and the accumulated deficit widened $150.0 million over the half-year while debt rose $164 million. The Diabetes Health business now sits in assets held for sale.
An asset purchase at a de-SPAC is a capital-allocation event rather than a SPAC mechanic — there is no trust or redemption right left from the DFBH vehicle. The material caveat is disclosure: the consideration figure and other commercially sensitive terms are redacted from the filed exhibit, so the size of the transaction and whether AdaptHealth is buying or divesting cannot be established from this document. Confidence is reduced accordingly and the accompanying 8-K item text should be checked for the headline terms.
This is a refinancing rather than a deleveraging: $325 million of 6.125% notes due 2028 are being repaid with a drawdown under an existing delayed draw term loan, so total debt is unchanged and the outcome depends on whether the new facility's floating rate beats the fixed 6.125%. Redeeming at par avoids any call premium. For former DFBH holders the benefit is the removal of a 2028 maturity wall; the risk is swapping fixed-rate debt for floating in an uncertain rate environment.
A formal Item 1.05 materiality determination is the strongest cybersecurity disclosure a registrant can make and triggers regulatory notification obligations under HIPAA and state breach laws, with remediation, notification and litigation costs to follow. The exfiltration of a stored insurance billing password file is the most dangerous element, since it can enable further intrusion or fraudulent billing. The mitigating facts are the absence of Social Security numbers, bank details and card data in the affected systems.
Adding 8,350,000 shares and extending the plan's life by up to a decade is the substantive ask on an otherwise routine ballot. The company's capital structure still carries obligations from its pre-SPAC and acquisition history — promissory notes made to the BlueMountain entities and a November 8, 2019 letter agreement giving them board designee rights, plus the December 1, 2020 AeroCare merger agreement — so equity issued under the plan sits behind those arrangements.
Show 4 more material filings
A DFB holder is being asked for far more than a merger vote: the Charter Proposal creates Class A and Class B common stock, raises authorised common from 200,000,000 to 245,000,000 shares and preferred from 1,000,000 to 5,000,000, and restaggers the board into three classes. The Nasdaq Proposal covers up to 51,500,000 Class A and Class B shares to the sellers, up to 3,000,000 more as Contingent Consideration, and up to 12,500,000 Class A shares in a concurrent private placement with Deerfield Private Design Fund IV, L.P. and RAB Ventures (DFB) LLC.
This is an Up-C structure: DFB takes roughly 65% of AdaptHealth Holdings while the Non-Blocker members retain units and receive Class B shares exchangeable later into Class A, so the listed company owns a majority of an operating LLC rather than all of it. The Nasdaq proposal authorises up to 51,500,000 combined Class A and Class B shares to the sellers plus up to 3,000,000 shares of contingent consideration, and up to 10,000,000 Class A shares to Deerfield Private Design Fund IV, L.P.. Authorised common stock rises from 200,000,000 to 245,000,000.
This establishes the initial trust balance and public share count that will determine per-share redemption values and track remaining capital available to meet the business combination deadline.
These terms dictate the dilution mechanics and liquidity events for warrant holders, explicitly stating that private placement warrants remain non-redeemable by the company while held by the sponsor. Investors can now calculate exact exercise costs, cashless settlement ratios, and forced redemption triggers prior to any merger timeline.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of AdaptHealth Corp. (Nasdaq: AHCO): the August 4, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Net revenue from continuing operations rose 12.7% to $740.3 million with organic growth of 15.9%, but net loss attributable to AdaptHealth was $145.3 million against net income of $4.2 million, largely from a $144.2 million pre-tax goodwill write-down; Adjusted EBITDA fell 3.2% to $132.0 million. Year-to-date cash flow from operations was $239.0 million against $257.5 million and free cash flow was negative $48.4 million against positive $73.3 million. Why it matters: Of the roughly $200 million cut to Adjusted EBITDA guidance, the company attributes half to a presentation change from the divestiture and half to real cost pressure — $55 million from the capitated contract transition and $30 million from a manufacturer price increase. Free cash flow has turned negative year to date.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of AdaptHealth Corp. (Nasdaq: AHCO). Net revenue was $740,307 thousand for the quarter against $657,100 thousand and $1,420,180 thousand for the six months. Cash fell to $43,289 thousand from $106,136 thousand at December 31, 2025, while current assets held for sale from discontinued operations rose to $168,098 thousand from $36,354 thousand and equipment and other fixed assets to $656,368 thousand from $503,193 thousand; goodwill fell to $2,370,431 thousand from $2,457,627 thousand and total assets were $4,340,869 thousand. Why it matters: Goodwill fell $87.2 million and the accumulated deficit widened $150.0 million over the half-year while debt rose $164 million. The Diabetes Health business now sits in assets held for sale.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: AdaptHealth Corp., the DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp. successor, filed an 8-K attaching as Exhibit 2.1 the execution version of an Asset Purchase Agreement between RGH Enterprises, LLC and AdaptHealth Corp., dated July 19, 2026. Confidential portions are omitted and replaced with bracketed markers on the basis that the information is not material and would likely cause competitive harm. Why it matters: An asset purchase at a de-SPAC is a capital-allocation event rather than a SPAC mechanic — there is no trust or redemption right left from the DFBH vehicle. The material caveat is disclosure: the consideration figure and other commercially sensitive terms are redacted from the filed exhibit, so the size of the transaction and whether AdaptHealth is buying or divesting cannot be established from this document. Confidence is reduced accordingly and the accompanying 8-K item text should be checked for the headline terms.
What changed: AdaptHealth Corp., the DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp. successor, disclosed that on July 6, 2026 its subsidiary AdaptHealth LLC issued a notice of redemption for all $325,000,000 of its outstanding 6.125% Senior Notes due 2028, at 100% of principal plus accrued and unpaid interest to but excluding the redemption date. Redemption is conditioned on drawing enough under the existing delayed draw term loan to pay the price. The redemption date is expected to be August 1, 2026 with payment on August 3, after which no interest accrues. Why it matters: This is a refinancing rather than a deleveraging: $325 million of 6.125% notes due 2028 are being repaid with a drawdown under an existing delayed draw term loan, so total debt is unchanged and the outcome depends on whether the new facility's floating rate beats the fixed 6.125%. Redeeming at par avoids any call premium. For former DFBH holders the benefit is the removal of a 2028 maturity wall; the risk is swapping fixed-rate debt for floating in an uncertain rate environment.
What changed: AdaptHealth Corp., the DFB Healthcare Acquisitions successor, reported under Item 1.05 that a threat actor gained unauthorised access to its systems and exfiltrated data, and that on June 27, 2026 it determined the incident material given the volume of data at risk. Access reached cloud-based applications including internal patient management and document storage systems and external electronic health record portals. Exfiltrated data includes a stored insurance billing password file plus personally identifiable and protected health information. Why it matters: A formal Item 1.05 materiality determination is the strongest cybersecurity disclosure a registrant can make and triggers regulatory notification obligations under HIPAA and state breach laws, with remediation, notification and litigation costs to follow. The exfiltration of a stored insurance billing password file is the most dangerous element, since it can enable further intrusion or fraudulent billing. The mitigating facts are the absence of Social Security numbers, bank details and card data in the affected systems.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001104659-20-132801
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- SAMET KENNETH ADirector
- WOLF DALE BDirector
- Schuster III Russell E.Chief Commercial Officer
- Williams David Solomon IIIDirector
- Weaver Susan TDirector
- Connors Terence JDirector
- BELINFANTI GREGORYDirector
- Coppens Bradley JDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
16 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Everest Hill Group Inc.with 11 other reporting persons on the same schedule36.8% · SC 13D/AJun 11, 2024 stale
- OEP VII GP, L.L.C.with 9 other reporting persons on the same schedule23.3% · SC 13D/AAug 31, 2020 stale
- BlackRock, Inc.12.0% · SC 13G/ANov 8, 2024 stale
- VANGUARD GROUP INCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.3% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- BlueMountain Capital Management, LLCwith 8 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.0% · SC 13D/ANov 19, 2020 stale
- Flynn James Ewith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.2% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- SkyKnight Aero Holdings, LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.6% · SC 13D/AJun 16, 2022 stale
- FMR LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2020 stale
- McLarty Capital Partners SBIC, L.P.6.3% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2020 stale
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.0% · SC 13GNov 13, 2024 stale
- McGee Luke4.3% · SC 13D/AJan 6, 2021 stale
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.0% · SC 13G/ASep 17, 2018 stale
- Peloton Equity AeroCare SPV I, L.P.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.3% · SC 13D/AAug 11, 2023 stale
- BARASCH RICHARD Awith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule2.1% · SC 13DFeb 4, 2020 stale
- Deerfield/RAB Ventures, LLCnot stated · SC 13DJan 31, 2020 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp. Announces Closing of Business Combination with AdaptHealth Holdings LLC
Nasdaqundated by the source
- AdaptHealth Corp. Announces First Quarter 2026 Results
Business Wireundated by the source
- AdaptHealth Corp. Closes Previously Announced Acquisition of AeroCare Holdings Inc.
Business Wireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — DFBH (DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/DFBH
- Vault deal note — AdaptHealth Corp. (DFBH)
vault-note · /vault/deals/adapthealth-corp
- AdaptHealth - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding & Financials - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- adapthealth.com
company-site · adapthealth.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 8082 (Services-Home Health Care Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2017-12-29 → 8-A12B 2018-02-15 → 424B4 2018-02-15 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 8082 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001047469-18-000824; 424B 0001047469-18-000824 priced 2018-02-15 under S-1 0001047469-17-007864 (file 333-222376, an offering for cash); common ticker DFBH off 10-Q 0001104659-19-060125 (2019-11-05); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-222376, which belongs to S-1 0001047469-17-007864 (2017-12-29) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2018-02-15). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-19-063569 (2019-11-14) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,4.01,5.01,5.03,5.06,5.07,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "AdaptHealth Corp." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001725255 records "DFB Healthcare Acquisitions Corp." ending 2019-11-08; the registrant continues as "AdaptHealth Corp.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2019-11-08. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] terminationFeeM=60 from primary filings (0001104659-20-132574).
OTHER -> HEALTHCARE, on DEFM14A 0001047469-19-005852: "AdaptHealth Holdings is a leading provider of home healthcare equipment and related services in the United States."