Skip to main content
spacbrain

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. III

BTMD · Nasdaq

Trust settledbiote Corp. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Owned Approximate Percentage of Class Haymaker Sponsor III LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy biote Corp., a bioidentical hormone optimization therapy company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
biote Corp. — Biote is a woman-led company operating a high growth, differentiated medical practice-building business within the hormone optimization space.
Industry
Health Care — bioidentical hormone optimization therapy
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
3 March 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
1875 W. WALNUT HILL LN #100, IRVING, TX, 75038
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
HEYER ANDREW R (Director) · Beer Marc D (Director) · Peterson Robert Charles (Director)
Listed securities
BTMD common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 March 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

BTMD is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. III was a blank-check company that priced its initial public offering on March 3, 2021, under SEC file number 333-253010 and S-1 0001193125-21-038976. The company's common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker BTMD, as confirmed on the cover page of an 8-K filed on May 27, 2022. The registrant was classified under SEC SIC industry code 2833 (Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products) and self-described as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported in an 8-K filed on June 2, 2022. EDGAR now files this CIK (0001819253) under the name biote Corp.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Long-term debt rose about $27.6 million while cash fell $13.0 million — the share repurchase was funded with borrowing rather than with operating cash. Deferred tax assets of $24,515 thousand are nearly a quarter of total assets, and the pellet recall is named by the company as a live operational risk.

  • The January 2026 recall is still moving the numbers two quarters later, through both lost procedure revenue and higher replacement product cost, and the company has pushed its expected return to year-over-year procedure growth out beyond 2026.

  • Tendering and consenting are bundled, and the consent would let biote require every warrant left outstanding after the offer to be converted into 0.207 shares — a ratio the filing itself describes as 10% less than the offer. The arithmetic is worth reading closely: the warrant agreement requires the consent of holders of at least 50% of the public warrants, while the tender and support agreements cover approximately 19.4% of the public warrants and 59.3% of the private placement warrants. Up to 3,105,950 Class A shares are offered for all 13,504,132 warrants outstanding as of May 8, 2023.

  • Tendering and consenting are inseparable, and the consent is what clears the rest: the Warrant Amendment would let the company require every warrant outstanding at the close of the offer to convert at 0.207 shares, a ratio the filing calls 10% less than the offer. Parties holding approximately 19.4% of the public warrants and 59.3% of the private placement warrants have agreed to tender and consent, and the filing then states the amendment will be adopted if the other conditions are met — even though it also says an amendment needs holders of at least 50% of the public warrants.

  • Tendering and consenting are inseparable: a holder may not consent without tendering and may not tender without consenting, and the Warrant Amendment would let the company force every warrant still outstanding after the offer to convert at 0.207 shares, a ratio the filing calls 10% less than the offer. Holders of roughly 19.4% of the public warrants and 59.3% of the private placement warrants are already committed, and the filing then states the amendment will be adopted if the other conditions are met — although it also says such an amendment needs at least 50% of the public warrants.

  • The $199,000,000 cap on cash consideration means redemptions reduce what the sellers receive rather than breaking the deal, so the transaction is comparatively redemption-resilient and public holders can exit at trust value without collapsing it. The up-C structure gives Biote Class V voting stock against economic units, so control and economics are split, and public Class A holders end up as minority economic owners. Forfeiture of up to 793,750 founder shares is a modest sponsor concession against that structure.

Show 1 more material filings
  • The document carries two different consideration figures and neither is marked as superseding the other. The fee table gives a proposed maximum aggregate value of $545,113,000, footnoted "Represents aggregate consideration", and the fee of $50,532 is computed from it at $92.70 per $1,000,000. The letter to stockholders states instead that the aggregate consideration paid to or retained by Biote's members is approximately $555,000,000, the defined Biote Equity Value, subject to purchase price adjustments. Both are recorded as printed; nothing in the filing reconciles them.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-40128 is that of biote Corp. (Nasdaq: BTMD) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 28,677,589 Class A and 7,249,879 Class V shares outstanding as of August 5, 2026. Cash and equivalents fell to $11,168 thousand from $24,123 thousand at December 31, 2025 and total assets to $101,699 thousand from $107,613 thousand. Why it matters: Long-term debt rose about $27.6 million while cash fell $13.0 million — the share repurchase was funded with borrowing rather than with operating cash. Deferred tax assets of $24,515 thousand are nearly a quarter of total assets, and the pellet recall is named by the company as a live operational risk.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Biote (Nasdaq: BTMD): the August 5, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Total revenue fell 9.5% to $44.2 million, with procedure revenue down 13.9% to $30.3 million — which the company attributes to the voluntary recall initiated in January 2026 of certain hormone pellets shipped by Asteria Health — while dietary supplements revenue rose 5.7% to $11.4 million. Gross margin was 65.4% against 71.6%, reflecting replacement product sourced from third-party pellet suppliers at higher cost and reduced manufacturing efficiency at Asteria Health. Why it matters: The January 2026 recall is still moving the numbers two quarters later, through both lost procedure revenue and higher replacement product cost, and the company has pushed its expected return to year-over-year procedure growth out beyond 2026.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0000950170-24-126101

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products (2833)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001819253

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BTMD — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2833 (Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-12 → 8-A12B 2021-02-26 → 424B4 2021-03-03 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2833 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-067821; 424B 0001193125-21-067821 priced 2021-03-03 under S-1 0001193125-21-038976 (file 333-253010, an offering for cash); common ticker BTMD off 8-K 0001193125-22-161277 (2022-05-27); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253010, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-038976 (2021-02-12) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-03). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-22-166249 (2022-06-02) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "biote Corp." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Owned Approximate Percentage of Class Haymaker Sponsor III LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-097864.

Deal — biote Corp.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001819253 records "Haymaker Acquisition Corp. III" ending 2022-05-25; the registrant continues as "biote Corp.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-05-25. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2023-05-23

OTHER -> HEALTHCARE, on S-4/A 0001193125-23-151250: "We operate a high-growth practice-building business within the hormone optimization space."