Skip to main content
spacbrain

SOCA SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 34 filings, newest first, 32 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (10-Q) for pre-business combination SPAC Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account increased from $175,986,308 to $179,150,299, representing per-share redemption value increase from $10.20 to $10.39 due to interest income of $3,163,991 in the six months. Net income of $2,751,059 for the six months (vs. net loss of $77,014 in prior period). Cash outside trust decreased from $1,229,956 to $1,019,450. Working capital $668,155. Accumulated deficit increased to $6,679,542. No business combination announced; still searching. Deadline remains April 17, 2027. Management reiterates going concern doubt. No material legal proceedings or changes in risk factors. Why it matters: Trust value per share rose to $10.39, indicating accretive interest income. Burn rate visible in operating cash outflow of $210,506 for six months. No target identified yet with deadline less than 9 months away. Sponsor continues to fund monthly $30,000 administrative fee. Financial condition shows adequate liquidity for now but going concern warning signals potential liquidation risk if no deal by April 2027. Investors tracking redemption value and deal progress will note per-share increase but time pressure.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $177.6M → $179.2M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $177.6M$179.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,590,405 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “1,302,456 Prepaid expenses – non-current 2,923 39,173 Cash and cash equivalents held in Trust Account 179,150,299 175,986,308 Total Assets $ 180,290,695 $ 177,327,937 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“of a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern (“ASC 205-40”) management has determined”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-04-17

    The clause …“as a going concern. In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period (by April 17, 2027), the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $224K · unchanged

    The clause …“consummates the Initial Public Offering. As of July 17, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 223,827 under the Promissory Note. On July 17, 2025, the Company paid $ 249,981 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 26,154 that was”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause “400,000,000 shares authorized; 450,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 45 45 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 80,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. Trust account per-share redemption value increased from $10.20 at December 31, 2025 to $10.29 at March 31, 2026, reflecting interest earned. No business combination agreement or letter of intent announced; no extension of the April 17, 2027 deadline; no material change in sponsor conduct, risk factors, or liquidity. Why it matters: The trust value per share is higher, which directly affects the redemption amount available to public shareholders if a deal is approved or if the SPAC liquidates. The continued absence of a target announcement confirms the company remains in its search period, and the disclosure provides assurance that the trust is being managed as expected and that working capital is sufficient for at least the next twelve months.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $174.3M → $177.6M +2%going concern RESOLVED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $174.3M$177.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,299,893 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“Prepaid expenses – non-current 21,048 39,173 Cash and cash equivalents held in Trust Account 177,559,894 175,986,308 Total Assets $ 178,815,109 $ 177,327,937 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $224K · unchanged

    The clause …“consummates the Initial Public Offering. As of July 17, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 223,827 under the Promissory Note. On July 17, 2025, the Company paid $ 249,981 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 26,154 that was”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause “400,000,000 shares authorized; 450,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 45 45 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 80,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The provided filing excerpt lists only four joint filers—Wolverine Asset Management, LLC; Wolverine Holdings, LLC; Christopher L. Gust; and Robert R. Bellick—and contains no ownership percentages, acquisition dates, intent language, or numerical disclosures. Accordingly, there are no reported adjustments to redemption windows, trust-per-share accounting, extension voting schedules, or target-deal progress. Why it matters: For investors tracking SOCA’s search-phase mechanics, capital deployment, or sponsor conduct, this excerpt supplies no actionable signals. Routine 13G filings often capture passive or indexing accumulation that does not confer voting control or influence business-combination timing. Without a stated beneficial-ownership percentage or explicit disposition authority, the filing cannot confirm whether these parties crossed reporting thresholds, triggered liquidity implications, or altered the deadline trajectory. No operational, financial, customer, market-size, technology, partnership, litigation, or personnel claims appear in the provided text; therefore, no attribution to management or third parties is warranted. For redemption-calendar tracking, the report neither accelerates nor defers the search window nor indicates trust preservation measures.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. (SOCA) — a SPAC still searching for an initial business combination. First 10-K since IPO. Trust account holds $175,986,308 ($10.20 per share as of Dec 31, 2025, including $7,350,000 deferred underwriting fees). No business combination announced, no extensions, no redemptions, no working capital loans. Cash outside trust $1,229,956. Net income for the period Apr 1-Dec 31, 2025 was $2,088,460, from interest on trust funds. Sponsor continues to hold 5,750,000 founder shares and 450,000 private placement units. Why it matters: Confirms SPAC remains in search phase with a solid trust balance of ~$10.20 per share, ahead of the original $10.05. Deadline unchanged at April 17, 2027. No dilution, no sponsor conflict escalation, and no new risks beyond those disclosed at IPO. Provides audited baseline for future comparison.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025 — the SPAC's first quarterly filing after its IPO, providing unaudited financial statements and management discussion. This is an inception-to-date filing covering the SPAC's formation (April 1, 2025) through September 30, 2025. Key mechanics: IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 closed July 17, 2025, with full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment (2,250,000 additional units). Trust funded with $173,362,500 ($10.05 per unit). Trust value per the balance sheet is $174,260,001 (includes interest earned). Redemption deadline is April 17, 2027 (21 months from IPO). Shareholders' deficit is $(6,074,848). Class A shares subject to possible redemption carried at $174,260,001. Working capital outside trust is $1,217,854. No business combination announced. No working capital loans outstanding. Warrants (8,850,000 total, including 8,625,000 public and 225,000 private placement) classified as equity. Why it matters: Provides first post-IPO baseline financial position and trust value. Trust per-share value is $10.10 (slightly above the $10.05 initial deposit due to interest). Management expresses belief it has sufficient working capital through one year from filing. No target has been identified. The filing confirms the sponsor and officers have waived redemption rights on founder/private placement shares. The SPAC has 21 months from IPO to complete a deal (by April 2027). The warrants are classified as equity, which avoids recurring mark-to-market volatility. No material changes in risk factors or legal proceedings.

    What changed vs 2025-08-29trust $2.0M → $174.3M +8613%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $147K → $224K
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $2.0M$174.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $172,260,001 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“Current Assets 1,361,950 Prepaid expenses – non-current 57,298 Investments held in Trust account 174,260,001 Total Assets $ 175,679,249 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“and negotiating an initial business combination. These conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year from the date that the financial statements”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $147K$224K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $76,484 more.

    The clause …“consummates the Initial Public Offering. As of July 17, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 223,827 under the Promissory Note. On July 17, 2025, the Company paid $ 249,981 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 26,154 that was”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted17.3M

    The clause “400,000,000 shares authorized; 450,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 45 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 80,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by Press Release Exhibit 99.1 announcing the mechanical separation of Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. units into standalone Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants commencing on or about September 5, 2025. According to the filing, each unit sold in the initial public offering completed July 17, 2025 consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Upon separation, no fractional warrants will be issued and only whole warrants will trade under the ticker SOCAW, exercisable at $11.50 per share, while unseparated units continue trading under SOCAU. Holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the split. The filing does not alter the reported $10.05 per-share trust value, the April 17, 2027 liquidation deadline, or the SEARCHING status, and discloses no business combination, redemption event, extension proposal, or change in sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As stated by the registrant, this announcement establishes the post-separation trading architecture ahead of any future merger negotiations or shareholder vote, confirming that fractional warrant interests are extinguished rather than converted and fixing the leverage cost at $11.50 per share. The press release notes that management intends to evaluate targets in the asset management, wealth management, and financial services sectors with enterprise values of approximately $500 million to $2 billion. While the mechanics do not impact the $10.05 trust baseline or the 2027-04-17 sunset calendar, they define how existing unit holders can adjust portfolio composition before the search advances. Investors should monitor whether warrant trading volume or secondary market activity precedes any tender offers, extension amendments, or definitive agreements, as the document itself leaves sponsor behavior and capital deployment timelines unchanged.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC. The filing covers the pre-IPO period from inception (April 1, 2025) through June 30, 2025; no operations yet. After quarter-end, on July 17, 2025, the company completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full over-allotment), generating $172.5 million in gross proceeds, and a simultaneous private placement of 450,000 units to the sponsor for $4.5 million. Net proceeds of $173,362,500 ($10.05 per public share) were deposited into the trust account. The trust per-share value is $10.05. The deadline to complete a business combination is April 17, 2027 (21 months from IPO). No extension or business combination has been announced. Why it matters: This is the first periodic report confirming the trust is funded at $10.05 per share and establishing the redemption deadline. It provides baseline trust mechanics, sponsor waivers, and warrant terms. No deal progress yet, but the clock is now running.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. director Abbott James, documenting internal equity positions under Section 16(a) as of the reporting date of 2025-07-25. According to the filing, director Abbott James explicitly reported zero non-derivative transactions or shareholdings. The submission contains no data on warrant exercises, option conversions, or market purchases that would alter insider ownership percentages, trigger sponsor lock-up adjustments, or mechanically affect trust preservation efforts ahead of the SEARCHING phase. Why it matters: The document contains no substantive operational disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors tracking redemption deadlines, extension voting power, and sponsor conduct, the clean report establishes a transparent baseline of zero reported director equity during the period leading to the 2027-04-17 deadline. Because the filing confirms no accumulated or disposed positions by this director, it provides no near-term signal regarding deal progression mechanics, trust solvency projections, or upcoming extension voting dynamics, yet it fulfills mandatory transparency obligations without indicating management turnover or strategic shifts.

  • What changed: A Securities Exchange Act Form 4 insider ownership report documenting a grant and award of corporate common equity. According to the Form 4 filed on 2025-07-24, Solarius Capital Sponsor, LLC (identified in the submission as a director, 10% owner, and Director by Deputization) reported that on 2025-07-17 it was granted and awarded 450,000 shares at $10 per share, leaving it with exactly 450,000 shares following the transaction. The filing contains no language adjusting the 2027-04-17 redemption deadline, no amendments to trust account distribution mechanics, no updates to target acquisition progress, and no revisions to the SEARCHING classification. As a standalone regulatory submission, the document carries no commentary on customer pipelines, revenue run rates, total addressable market estimates, intellectual property developments, commercial partnerships, active court proceedings, or executive hiring beyond the sponsor’s noted equity movement. Why it matters: For investors monitoring liquidation calendars and trust preservation, the filing indicates zero procedural shifts to the 2027-04-17 termination window or public shareholder redemption calculus. The sponsor’s receipt of 450,000 shares at $10, as stated by the filer, incrementally raises insider economic alignment during the pre-target phase, though the text itself specifies no vesting schedules, extension voting thresholds, or warrant conversion formulas. Because the issuer attached no forward-looking underwriting metrics, diligence summaries, or proposed charter amendments to the base registration statement, the filing’s practical significance remains confined to verifying unchanged SPAC operational mechanics and confirming that routine sponsor share accumulation occurred without triggering prospectus recalibration or trust liability changes.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering and concurrent private placement on July 17, 2025, functioning as a routine post-IPO compliance disclosure accompanied by an audited balance sheet and full financial statement notes. The filing discloses that the company completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, followed immediately by a $4,500,000 private placement of 450,000 units to Solarius Capital Sponsor, LLC. Exactly $173,362,500 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, establishing an initial redemption floor of $10.05 per public share. The company's binding completion window is set at 21 months from the July 17, 2025 IPO closing. Underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment option, adding 2,250,000 units. Reported transaction costs total $9,458,142, including $7,350,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. Management confirms the sponsor waived all redemption and liquidating distribution rights for founder and private placement shares. Why it matters: Public shareholder mechanics are now fully defined in the accompanying notes: redemption occurs only via a formal business combination vote/tender offer or automatic liquidation if the 21-month window expires without a deal. The company mandates that any target must possess an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes on interest). Warrants carry a fixed $11.50 exercise price, begin exercising 30 days post-combination, and expire five years later, with cashless settlement rules triggered if registration statements fail by the sixtieth business day. Management explicitly states the entity has conducted zero operations, generates no revenue, and carries a shareholders' deficit of $(5,923,644). The 8-K also cites geopolitical instability in Eastern Europe and the Middle East as potential market risks that could disrupt target discovery or financing. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued an unqualified opinion on the July 17 balance sheet.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed with the SEC for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. Director Fahmi Mohsen reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings via filing 0001185185-25-000826. Consequently, there were no changes to insider equity positions, trust account mechanics, redemption calendars, extension protocols, or deal progress documented in this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking SOCA’s SEARCHING status and associated timeline mechanics, this administrative report confirms the named director executed no direct equity movements that would signal sponsor alignment shifts or early acquisition signaling. With no insider activity disclosed, redemption expectations and extension frameworks remain governed by the original registration statements, and no personnel changes, customer claims, revenue metrics, market size assertions, technology updates, partnership announcements, litigation filings, or strategic pivots appear in the text.

  • What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit detailing beneficial ownership changes for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. Per the explicit language in the filing, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' by director Michael J. Giarla. Consequently, there have been no purchases, sales, conversions, or reclassifications of equity that would affect insider alignment, and the filing introduces no amendments to the redemption calendar, trust/account valuation, extension mechanism, target identification process, or sponsor governance protocols. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust preservation, extension voting, deal pipeline advancement, or sponsor conduct, this document provides no behavioral signal because the form attributes zero share activity to the reporting officer during the coverage window. The text contains no statements, projections, or acknowledgments regarding prospective customers, contracted or projected revenue, total addressable market, corporate strategy, intellectual property or technology roadmaps, strategic alliances, active or threatened litigation, or personnel appointments. With no claims attributed to chief executives, board members, or sponsor representatives, and no financial or operational metrics disclosed, the filing serves purely as a regulatory housekeeping submission that leaves all existing timeline expectations, valuation baselines, and contingency planning unchanged.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership, classified as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit filed to disclose insider equity positions. Per the Form 3 submission, Chief Executive Officer Richard H. Haywood Jr. reported no non-derivative transactions and zero holdings in Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. The filing does not adjust the SEARCHING operational status, does not reflect any trust account withdrawals or redemptions, introduces no extension proposals or merger timeline revisions, and documents no shift in sponsor conduct or deal pursuit. Why it matters: For shareholders tracking capital preservation and insider alignment during an extended search window, a cleared Form 3 confirms the CEO’s public equity exposure remains static, eliminating near-term speculation over off-market accumulation or strategic divestments. The submission satisfies Section 16(a) reporting without altering the original $10.05 per-share trust framework or the April 17, 2027 combination deadline. Because the document contains no target specifications, revenue projections, partnership announcements, or litigation disclosures, shareholder risk parameters and redemption mechanics remain entirely unchanged from the prospectus baseline.

  • What changed: A Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report (routine compliance exhibit documenting initial or updated beneficial ownership of equity securities). The filing records no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Director David W. Abbott. Regarding SPAC mechanics, there are no changes to the redemption deadline of 2027-04-17, the trust value remains $10.05 per share, the status stays SEARCHING, and no extension votes, business combination updates, or sponsor conduct modifications are documented. Why it matters: As a standard regulatory filing capturing an unaccompanied Form 3 submission, it indicates zero shift in insider equity positioning ahead of the 2027-04-17 redemption window. For investors tracking the $10.05 trust account and acquisition timeline, the absence of reported trades or amendments preserves the current operational baseline. The document makes no independent claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; any assertions regarding those topics originate exclusively from prior SEC submissions, corporate press materials, or public statements by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. management.

  • What changed: A Form 3—insider ownership report submitted by director Deborah F. Kuenstner for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms director Kuenstner maintained a static equity position with zero reported open-market purchases, sales, or derivative exercises during the reporting window. In terms of SPAC mechanics, the submission preserves the existing SEARCHING trajectory, leaves the $10.05 per-share trust valuation undisturbed, and does not trigger any extension amendments, redemption pricing adjustments, or target-deal progress related to the April 17, 2027 deadline. No sponsor conduct modifications or governance votes were disclosed. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring pre-combination execution risk and insider capital alignment, this establishes a verified baseline that director-level insiders have not materially altered their economic stakes ahead of the statutory liquidation date. Although the document contains zero forward-looking statements, commercial targets, technology roadmaps, customer acquisition metrics, litigation alerts, or partnership announcements, its procedural clarity prevents misinterpretation of insider trading activity that could otherwise signal desperation or premature allocation. Investors tracking the $10.05 trust reserve and the April 17, 2027 redemption horizon should note this filing as routine compliance that neither advances nor delays the SEARCHING mandate, pending future proxy solicitations or amendment filings.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report filed to disclose the initial holdings or subsequent transactions of directors and beneficial owners controlling more than ten percent of a company's securities. According to the filing, Solarius Capital Sponsor, LLC—identified as a director and ten percent owner—submitted zero non-derivative transactions or holdings for the covered period. The issuer continues operating under the stated status of SEARCHING, maintains the reported trust value of $10.05 per share, and carries the stated business combination deadline of 2027-04-17. The document contains no disclosures indicating an extension vote, trust withdrawal, merger agreement execution, or target announcement. Why it matters: The explicit filing statement of no reported activity establishes a verified baseline of unchanged sponsor equity retention during the pre-deal search phase. For investors tracking the $10.05 trust value and the 2027-04-17 deadline, this confirms the sponsor has neither accumulated nor divested shares that could alter voting control or signal adjusted capital commitments ahead of a potential transaction. While the report is administratively routine, it serves as a mandatory monitoring point to confirm the sponsor’s footprint remains static while investors await Section 711 extension filings or definitive merger documentation.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report filed to disclose initial beneficial holdings or position changes for a corporate insider. The Form 3 submission identifies Anthony DeLuca as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. The reporting party explicitly attests that there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Accordingly, no shifts occur in executive equity alignment, and there are no updates to the SPAC’s redemption timeline, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, or deal progression. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit confirming initial insider registration rather than a substantive development filing. Because the document records zero traded shares or derivatives for the company’s CFO and COO, it provides no new indicators regarding sponsor conduct, management capital commitment, or target selection that would alter investor redemption calculus. The submission introduces no attributed claims regarding prospective customers, revenue projections, market size, competitive strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, legal proceedings, or personnel changes, leaving the business combination search status exactly as previously disclosed.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report filed to disclose securities holdings under Securities Exchange Act reporting rules. No alterations to SPAC redemption calendars, trust distribution schedules, extension mechanisms, or target acquisition progress are disclosed. The provided text contains only the filing header and a system-generated disclaimer stating 'Structured holder table not present in this XML variant,' leaving no actionable data on share transfers, sponsor voting power, or capital calls. Why it matters: Although 13D filings typically flag activist accumulation or block trades that can force tender offers, accelerate business combinations, or trigger extension votes, this submission currently provides zero visibility into investor positioning. The absent holder table means analysts cannot assess whether new institutional buyers are positioning for a deal, whether existing sponsors are adjusting their public share counts ahead of a vote, or whether liquidity conditions around the listing could pressure redemptions. Until the complete exhibit posts, the filing remains mechanically neutral for portfolio construction or deadline tracking. The characterization derives entirely from the filing's explicit label and the platform's technical note regarding the missing table.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—an SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, specifically an insider ownership report. Director Patrick Pagni’s filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. There are no alterations to the redemption deadline calendar, trust account distribution mechanics, extension voting thresholds, target acquisition negotiations, or sponsor governance conduct referenced in the submission. Why it matters: This administrative initiation confirms standard regulatory adherence for director equity disclosure and establishes a neutral baseline during the SEARCHING phase. The document contains no assertions regarding customer concentration, revenue trajectories, market sizing estimates, corporate strategy, technological roadmaps, partnership disclosures, litigation positions, or executive personnel changes. Because the filing explicitly declares zero reported activity, it transmits no directional signal concerning warrant exercise pacing, anchor investor follow-on commitments, or board confidence relative to the 2027-04-17 deadline. Investors should treat this strictly as a procedural checkpoint that completes the initial disclosure requirement without impacting unit composition or trust yield mechanics. Every observation herein is derived solely from the filing’s own declarative language and the designated reporting person’s disclosed title.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of the initial public offering of Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., including the closing of 17,250,000 units (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $172,500,000, and the deposit of $173,362,500 into the trust account. The SPAC completed its IPO: 17,250,000 units sold (including 2,250,000 over-allotment units), trust funded at $173,362,500 ($10.05 per public share), sponsor purchased 450,000 private placement units for $4,500,000, board of directors appointed, charter amended, and standard IPO agreements executed. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from closing (April 2027). The company states it will focus on targets in asset management, wealth management, and financial services with enterprise values of approximately $500 million to $2 billion. Why it matters: This establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.05), the redemption deadline (24 months from July 2025, i.e., July 2027), and the sponsor's locked-up founder shares (5,750,000 Class B shares, convertible to Class A). Investors now have a clear redemption timeline and trust value to monitor for future extensions, redemptions, or deal announcements. The IPO also provides working capital of approximately $1.5 million outside the trust.

  • What changed: Preliminary prospectus (Form 424B4) registering the initial public offering of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. The prospectus establishes IPO mechanics and pre-deadline constraints: gross proceeds will fund a U.S. trust account holding $150,750,000 (or $173,362,500 with full over-allotment), representing $10.05 per public share. Why it matters: This filing defines the structural incentives and strategic mandate ahead of any target announcement. Management targets enterprises in asset management, wealth management, and financial services with aggregate enterprise values between $500 million and $2 billion, highlighting growth drivers around scale, institutional distribution, alternative investments, and artificial intelligence-enabled product innovation.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 2 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (S-1/A) for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the preliminary prospectus. The filing updates the entire prospectus with current information as of July 14, 2025, but is still preliminary. The prospectus details the IPO structure: $150,000,000 offering of units (1 Class A share + 1/2 warrant), trust deposit of $10.05 per share ($150,750,000), 21-month deadline for a business combination (unless extended via shareholder vote with redemption rights), target enterprise values of $500M-$2B in asset/wealth management/financial services, and a sponsor with 26.7% post-IPO ownership. The financial statements include a new audit report dated May 8, 2025, and an updated balance sheet as of April 4, 2025. No business combination target has been selected. Why it matters: This is the foundational IPO filing for SOCA. It establishes all key terms for investors tracking redemption mechanics: per-share trust value ($10.05), deadline (21 months from IPO close), redemption rights at deal or for amendments, and the 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group. It also details sponsor economics ($0.004/share founder shares, $4.5M private placement), potential dilution from the 25% founder stake, and the conflict where sponsor profits even if the deal underperforms public shareholders.

  • What changed: A corporate correspondence letter submitting Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp.’s responses to the SEC staff’s July 14, 2025 comment letter regarding Amendment No. 1 to its Registration Statement on Form S-1. According to White & Case LLP on behalf of the Company, the registrant has updated its subsequent events evaluation through the filing date. The Company advises the Staff that “there have been no subsequent events since May 8, 2025” and thus requires no additional disclosure under FASB ASC 855-10-50. The Company further reports it filed a “new consent of its independent registered public accounting firm as exhibit 23.1 to Amendment No. 2” dated the filing date. Richard H. Haywood, Jr. is copied on the submission. The document contains no adjustments to the SPAC’s trust balance, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, or target identification progress beyond this administrative regulatory update. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SEARCHING SPAC, this filing confirms active navigation of SEC Division of Corporation Finance regulatory review, a prerequisite step toward S-1 effectiveness and eventual deSPAC execution. The counsel-attributed statement of zero subsequent events since May 8, 2025 indicates no new financial disclosures, executive movements, or liquidity triggers requiring intervention at this stage. Although the correspondence does not modify capital structure or liquidation dates, it demonstrates procedural compliance and clears a comment-letter hurdle that sponsors must resolve before formalizing a business combination target. Investors monitoring sponsor conduct or deal pacing should note the reliance on third-party legal and audit consents to maintain registration timetables rather than internal strategic announcements.

  • What changed: SEC Rule 461 correspondence requesting acceleration of a Form S-1 registration statement effective date. Chief Executive Officer Richard H. Haywood, Jr. formally requested that the Division of Corporation Finance accelerate the effective date of the June 16, 2025 registration statement to take effect at 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time on July 15, 2025, pursuant to Securities Act Rule 461. Why it matters: This acceleration clears SEC administrative delays and authorizes immediate registration of securities under the S-1, a procedural prerequisite for executing a business combination, tender offer, or secondary capital raise. For Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., which holds a $10.05 trust per share and faces an April 17, 2027 deadline while marked SEARCHING, the filing confirms the registration statement cleared prior comment rounds but discloses no specific acquisition targets, redemption mechanics, trust valuations, extension proposals, or sponsor actions. Notice of effectiveness is directed to Daniel Nussen of White & Case LLP.

  • What changed: An SEC correspondence letter (CORRESP) submitted by the lead underwriter, requesting acceleration of the Form S-1 effective date for a proposed public offering under Rule 461 of the Securities Act of 1933. Managing Director Alysa Craig of Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated, requests that the SEC declare the offering effective at 4:30 p.m., Eastern time, on Tuesday, July 15, 2025. The filing confirms preliminary prospectus distribution logistics and cites Rule 460 and Rule 15c2-8 compliance obligations. No modifications are reported to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account value, extension terms, or sponsor conduct; the company remains in the SEARCHING phase. Why it matters: Accelerating the registration statement initiates the capital raise that deposits proceeds into the trust, establishing the baseline liquidity available to fund the upcoming business combination search and defining the operational window relative to the stated deadline. The document contains zero disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; all references to procedure, timing, and regulatory citations originate exclusively from the underwriter’s submission to the Division of Corporation Finance.

  • What changed: Form 8-A for the registration of certain classes of securities (Units, Class A ordinary shares, and Warrants) pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, filed to list these instruments on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, nothing has changed. This filing simply registers securities already issued in the company’s initial public offering for secondary market trading. The document specifies a warrant exercise price of $11.50 per share, a Class A ordinary share par value of $0.0001, and a Unit composition of one Class A ordinary share plus one-half of one redeemable warrant. Why it matters: This submission introduces no substantive developments regarding the SPAC’s target search, liquidation timeline, trust account balance, or operational strategy. All security descriptions are attributed to the Registrant's incorporation by reference to the prospectus in Registration Statement File No. 333-288078 (originally filed June 16, 2025). The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel performance beyond the attestations of Chief Executive Officer Richard H. Haywood, Jr., who executed the filing on July 15, 2025.

  • What changed: An SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff comment letter dated July 14, 2025 regarding Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp.’s Amendment No. 1 to its Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-288078). The SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff wrote that the company must revise Note 9 – Subsequent Events on page F-16 to update its subsequent events evaluation through the July 14, 2025 filing date. Regarding mechanics, the filing contains no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension voting windows, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the letter makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: This is a standard regulatory compliance step requiring an updated accounting footnote to align with the filing date prior to effectiveness. It does not modify shareholder economic protections, the existing business combination timeframe, or target search activities. The request mandates only a technical drafting correction and carries no forward-looking operational or financial implications.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 (S-1/A) for an initial public offering of 15,000,000 units (with over-allotment of 2,250,000) by Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) seeking a business combination in asset management, wealth management, and financial services. This amendment adds previously omitted exhibits: the Underwriting Agreement (Ex-1.1), legal opinion of White & Case (Ex-5.2), and an Administrative Services and Indemnification Agreement with the sponsor, Cambridge, and Alumia (Ex-10.8). The prospectus is updated to a preliminary form dated July 10, 2025. The filing reflects progress toward launching the IPO, including finalization of underwriting terms and private placement arrangements. Why it matters: The filing is material because it finalizes the contractual framework for the SPAC's IPO, including the underwriting compensation (2% cash commission plus 4% deferred commission), the private placement of 450,000 units to the sponsor for $4.5 million, and the ongoing $30,000/month administrative services fee to the sponsor. It also establishes the sponsor's indemnification obligations to the trust account. These terms affect shareholder economics and sponsor incentives. The filing indicates the company is ready to price and close its IPO, which will provide the trust funds for future acquisitions.

  • What changed: An S-1 registration statement filed by a newly-formed blank check company, Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. (SOCA), to register its initial public offering (IPO) of units consisting of Class A ordinary shares and warrants. No material change in status, trust value, or deadline. This is the initial S-1 for a new SPAC. The filing establishes the terms of the IPO, the $150,750,000 trust ($10.05 per share), the 21-month deadline (ending approximately April 17, 2027), the sponsor economics, and the standard redemption mechanics for a SPAC. The trust is not yet funded; this is a registration for the offering, not an operating update. Why it matters: This filing is the first public disclosure for a new SPAC targeting the asset management, wealth management, and financial services sectors. It introduces the sponsor (Solarius Capital Sponsor, LLC), management team, and a detailed investment thesis. For investors tracking the SPAC pipeline, it signals a new vehicle with a specific sector focus and a relatively long (21-month) deadline. The filing contains extensive risk factors, including a unique adjustment provision to the warrant exercise price (to 115% of the higher of Market Value and Newly Issued Price) and the redemption trigger price (to 180%) if the SPAC issues equity below $9.20 per share in connection with the business combination, which is a more investor-protective structure for warrants than many other SPACs.

  • What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission correspondence (CORRESP) letter in which counsel for Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp. formally responds to twelve comment letters from the Division of Corporation Finance regarding the company’s Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. Per the SEC Staff’s published commentary, the Company acknowledged multiple disclosure deficiencies and revised its registration statement focusing on core SPAC mechanics. The Staff identified ambiguity over whether public shareholders retain redemption rights when voting on deadline extensions; the Company confirmed redemptions remain available regardless of whether holders abstain, vote for, or vote against the amendment. The Staff noted a discrepancy between a stated twenty-one-month completion window and charter language permitting alternative timelines upon amendment; the Company reconciled the disclosures across the cover page and pages 23 and F-7. On sponsor conduct and instrument structure, the SEC Staff observed that private placement warrants are non-redeemable by the issuer while public warrants are callable, potentially enabling sponsor profit advantages unavailable to unaffiliated security holders; the Company updated cross-references accordingly. Additional mechanical revisions clarify PIPE financing arrangements involving potential sponsor securities transfers or cancellations, Nasdaq listing conditionality, maximum permissible combination durations under exchange rules, and net proceeds assumptions calculating deductions of $750,000 in offering expenses, $3,000,000 in underwriting commissions, and a $1,500,000 underwriter expense reimbursement tied to 5,750,000 founder shares. Why it matters: Beyond structural mechanics, the submission surfaces strategic, regulatory, and litigation risk factors that shape execution outlook. The SEC Staff emphasized that intense competition for targets may depress negotiation leverage on acquisition terms, and warned that unresolved CFIUS review could cause public warrants to expire worthless if a business combination collapses. The Company acknowledged legal uncertainty regarding the enforceability of exclusive forum provisions in the warrant agreement and reaffirmed that investors cannot waive compliance with federal securities laws under Section 22 of the Securities Act, preserving concurrent federal jurisdiction. For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust preservation, and sponsor alignment, these finalized disclosures eliminate earlier drafting ambiguity and establish the binding operational baseline for all future extension votes, redemption exercises, and trust distributions. Because the Company accepts each staff observation without dispute, the forthcoming prospectus will explicitly govern how shareholders can exit prior to a merger, how warrant valuations diverge across holder classes, and what regulatory hurdles must clear before exchange eligibility and trust capital release occur.

  • What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter dated June 5, 2025, addressed to Richard H. Haywood, Jr., Chief Executive Officer of Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., regarding the company’s Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1 submitted May 9, 2025. The filing introduces no binding changes but establishes a mandatory revision checklist that directly impacts extension mechanics, redemption triggers, and sponsor economics. The SEC staff observes that the draft cover page indicates initial shareholders hold 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares, and requires full disclosure of the aggregate and per-share purchase prices paid by the sponsor, alongside explicit confirmation of founder share status. Regarding deadline extensions, the commission cites a cover-page reference to a 21-month completion window that appears to conflict with a page-one allowance for alternative timelines via charter amendment, demanding reconciliation. Staff mandates transparent language clarifying whether public shareholders retain redemption rights regardless of whether they abstain, vote for, or vote against an extension proposal. On derivative structures, the draft registration statement disclosed that management intends for none of the private placement warrants to be redeemable by the SPAC, while public warrants may be called, prompting a directive to detail how this asymmetry creates conflicts wherein sponsors might realize profits unavailable to unaffiliated holders. The letter further queries whether the offering remains legally conditioned upon Nasdaq approval, the maximum permissible completion timeframe under Nasdaq rules, and any PIPE financing contingencies permitting sponsor security transfers or cancellations. Why it matters: This correspondence dictates how future liquidity events, capitalization tables, and sponsor alignment will be priced and disclosed before unit listing and public trading commence. By forcing explicit vote-independent redemption language during extension approvals, the SEC ensures investors understand whether they can liquidate independently of management-driven timeline amendments prior to the tracked 2027-04-17 deadline. The warrant redemption disparity highlights potential misaligned incentives that secondary markets will monitor, as it permits insider capital preservation strategies structurally unavailable to public equity holders. Beyond mechanics, the SEC flagged multiple substantive disclosures: the draft risk factors must expand to acknowledge that intense deal competition may degrade negotiation leverage for acquisition terms, clarify that public warrants could expire worthless if a combination stalls due to CFIUS review, and acknowledge judicial uncertainty surrounding the enforcement of the warrant agreement’s exclusive New York forum selection for Securities Act claims. Financially, the division requires precise mapping of capitalized costs, noting the draft assumes underwriter reimbursement of $1,500,000 in offering expenses alongside $750,000 in external expenditures and $3,000,000 in underwriting commissions, and demands explanation of the ASC 480-10-S99-3A measurement methodology applied to Class A ordinary shares subject to redemption. Until the amended draft resolves these items, the offering remains administratively suspended, extending the search phase without altering underlying trust mechanics or settlement timelines.

  • What changed: Confidentially submitted draft registration statement on Form S-1 for the initial public offering of Solarius Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank check company seeking to acquire a target in asset management, wealth management or financial services. SOCA filed its initial confidential draft registration statement with the SEC on May 8, 2025 (filed publicly on May 9, 2025). This is the first public disclosure of the IPO terms, including 15,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, $10.05 per share trust, 21-month completion window, sponsor's 5,750,000 founder shares (purchased for $25,000) and 450,000 private placement units at $10.00 each, and redemption mechanics. Why it matters: This filing establishes the full set of terms that investors will use to evaluate the SPAC IPO: trust value ($10.05/share), deadline (21 months from closing), redemption rights (15% cap if shareholder vote), warrant exercise price ($11.50), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.004/share, creating potential dilution), and the target sector focus. It also details potential conflicts of interest, dilution tables, and risk factors. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value now have the baseline offering terms.

The complete SOCA filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.