NLIT SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Northern Lights Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 9 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: On August 14, 2026 the board of SHF Holdings, Inc. adopted an amended and restated Retention Plan and retention agreement, replacing the plan it approved on July 29, 2026, and cancelled each director's original retention agreement ab initio. Directors are now ineligible for retention incentives. A determination of Insolvency by the chief executive must now be approved by the board, and the definition of Change in Control was amended to remove a reference to a shareholder-approved liquidation of substantially all net assets, so the plan will not pay on such a liquidation. Why it matters: The document treats insolvency and liquidation as scenarios concrete enough to write into a retention plan, then narrows who is paid in them. Eligible employees can receive a percentage of base salary on a change in control and a salary increase during a period of insolvency, conditioned on a release of claims; directors receive nothing; and a shareholder-approved liquidation no longer triggers a payment at all.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of SHF Holdings, Inc., d/b/a Safe Harbor Financial (Nasdaq: SHFS): the August 10, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Total revenue was $1,934,740 versus $1,845,334, up 4.8%, with loan program income of approximately $0.8 million, up 50.7%; six-month revenue was $3,910,179 versus $3,777,686. Total operating expenses were $2,961,094 versus $2,816,376, giving an operating loss of $(1,026,354) versus $(971,042) and a net loss of $(1,513,235) versus $(930,715); the six-month net loss was $(3,292,452) versus $(1,757,914). Why it matters: Deposits and loan income are growing while fee income per account falls 17.6%, and the net loss widened despite the revenue increase. The temporary conversion-price reduction converted preferred into 4.9 million common shares before reverting.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of SHF Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: SHFS), with 12,332,955 Class A shares outstanding as of August 5, 2026; the registered warrants carry a $230 per share exercise price. The forward-looking note identifies among its subjects the potential for federal rescheduling of cannabis, the potential passage of the SAFER Banking Act of 2025, the Reduction Periods, the anticipated benefits of the Second Amended and Restated Commercial Alliance Agreement, the company's ability to resolve its material weaknesses in internal controls over financial reporting, and liquidity and interest-rate risks. Why it matters: This summary is drawn from the cover page and cautionary note of the report; the financial statements are not covered here. The quarter's figures are stated in the company's earnings release (accession 0001493152-26-036747).
combination deadline, going-concern doubtnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2026-04-29not matched in this filing
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“external events could have significant effects on our business; ● There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern; and ● Other factors and information in other filings that we make with the SEC under the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: 8-K of SHF Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: SHFS). On August 5, 2026 the company entered into Retention Agreements under a Retention Plan its Board approved July 29, 2026, with each Board member and with Terrance Mendez (Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer), Jeffrey Kay (Chief Marketing Officer) and Michael Regan (Chief Operating Officer). Why it matters: The retention terms pay out on a change in control and raise cash compensation during a defined period of Insolvency — both are contingent triggers that have not occurred. The accounting officer's departure has been deferred until the quarterly report is filed.
What changed: 8-K of SHF Holdings, Inc. Item 5.02 (compensatory arrangements of certain officers): on July 29, 2026 the Board approved a Retention Plan for key employees and directors of the Company and its subsidiaries, plus a form of Retention Agreement, filed as Exhibits 10.1 and 10.2. A Retention Incentive entitles a recipient, subject to conditions, to a payment equal to a designated percentage of base salary or annual Board fees on a Change in Control, and to an increase in base salary or Board fees during a period of Insolvency, each as defined in the plan. Why it matters: The plan pays out on two events the registrant names itself: a change in control and a period of Insolvency. The report gives no participant list, no percentages and no aggregate cost, so the size of the obligation is not stated here; the defined terms are only in the exhibits. Signed by Terrance E. Mendez, who holds both the CEO and CFO titles.
What changed: SHF Holdings, Inc., the Northern Lights Acquisition Corp. successor, said its board appointed Michael Regan as Chief Operating Officer and Secretary on July 15, 2026. His biography and compensation are incorporated from the definitive proxy of May 8, 2026, and no arrangements or family relationships led to the appointment. The filing discloses that on September 30, 2025 Regan participated in the company's Series B Convertible Preferred Stock offering, a related party transaction described in the Form 10-K filed April 15, 2026. Why it matters: Nothing here touches a trust, redemption right or deadline — the SPAC closed years ago. What is worth noting is the governance picture: the new COO is also a Series B preferred investor in the company, so an officer sits on both sides of the capital structure, and the same filing is signed by an executive holding the combined CEO and CFO roles. Concentrated roles and insider participation in financings are the pattern to watch at a small de-SPAC that keeps raising preferred.
What changed: SHF Holdings, Inc., the Northern Lights Acquisition Corp. successor, reported that on July 7, 2026 Douglas Beck, Principal Accounting Officer and Senior Vice President of Finance and Controller, told the company he would resign from his roles effective July 31, 2026. The filing states his departure is not the result of any disagreement with the company on any matter relating to its operations, policies or practices. No successor is named. The report is signed by Terrance E. Mendez, who holds the combined roles of Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer. Why it matters: Losing the Principal Accounting Officer at a company whose CEO already doubles as CFO leaves the entire finance function in one person's hands, which is a segregation-of-duties problem in a public reporting environment rather than a trust or redemption issue. The filing forecloses the usual concern by stating there was no disagreement. It arrives days before the same company appointed a Chief Operating Officer who is also a preferred stock investor, so senior roles are shifting quickly.
What changed: SHF Holdings, Inc., d/b/a Safe Harbor Financial, supplemented its May 8, 2026 definitive proxy statement for the 2026 Annual Meeting of Stockholders to be held June 17, 2026, by filing a press release dated May 28, 2026. It highlights the April 22, 2026 appointment of Tyler Klimas and Sean Tonner to the board of directors, which expands the board from five to six members, and notes that Richard Carleton had previously informed the board of his decision not to seek reelection at the annual meeting. Why it matters: Committee control moves with the appointments: Mr. Klimas joins the Audit, Compensation and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committees and chairs the last of these, and Mr. Tonner joins the Compensation and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committees and chairs the Compensation Committee. The company states Mr. Carleton's decision is not the result of any disagreement over its operations, policies or practices. The supplement does not move the June 17, 2026 meeting, the record date or the proposals; what it changes is the board a holder is voting on.
- What changed vs 2025-11-12going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2026-04-29
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“external events could have significant effects on our business; ● There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern; ● The Company’s ability to comply with Nasdaq’s listing requirements and maintain its”…
The clause …“Exchange Act in which to act on the proposal, and extended the deadline to April 29, 2026. On April 28, 2026, the SEC issued an order instituting proceedings under Section 19(b)(2)(B) of the Exchange Act to determine whether to”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: SHF Holdings, Inc. (successor to SPAC Northern Lights Acquisition Corp) called its 2026 annual meeting for June 17, 2026 at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time by live webcast at virtualshareholdermeeting.com/SFHS2026, record date April 30, 2026. The capital structure disclosed includes 1,250,000 authorized shares of convertible preferred stock with 111 outstanding and 35,000 authorized shares of Series B Preferred with 29,501 issued and outstanding; only common holders vote on the matters presented. The audit committee held six meetings during the year ended December 31, 2025. Why it matters: Governance-only filing with no residual trust or redemption rights from the Northern Lights SPAC, whose business combination closed September 28, 2022. The structural point for common holders is that 29,501 Series B Preferred shares are outstanding against a 35,000 authorization and carry no vote at this meeting, so a preferred block sitting senior to common in liquidation has been issued without common holders having a say. Executive severance terms disclosed include six months of supplemental severance for Mr. Dennedy.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“external events could have significant effects on our business; ● There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern; ● The Company’s ability to comply with Nasdaq, Nasdaq’s listing requirements and maintain”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.