Skip to main content
spacbrain

Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. II

IPOB · Nasdaq

Trust settledOpendoor Technologies Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from SCH, Sponsor II LLC, listed on Nasdaq in April 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Opendoor Technologies Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Opendoor Technologies Inc. — Opendoor’s mission is to power life’s progress, one move at a time.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
29 April 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
410 N. SCOTTSDALE ROAD, SUITE 1000, TEMPE, AZ, 85288
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Nejatian Kasra (Chief Executive Officer) · Nguyen Giang (Chief Operating Officer) · Benson David C (Director)
Listed securities
IPOB common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 29 April 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Opendoor Technologies Inc. does — read from opendoor.com on 26 August 2026

    Opendoor helps homeowners sell their homes, buy their next one, and move on their terms by providing cash offers, allowing users to skip showings and repairs, and offering support through Opendoor Experts.

    Real Estate
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $600M · unsourced

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

IPOB is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. II was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker IPOB. The company priced its initial public offering on April 29, 2020, under SEC file number 333-236774, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash, and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 6531. The IPO pricing prospectus was filed as 424B4 accession 0001104659-20-053246, where the registrant described itself as a blank-check company. The vehicle closed on December 18, 2020, when it filed an 8-K (accession 0001104659-20-137517) reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06, and it no longer files.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The same report discloses that on August 17, 2026 the company repurchased approximately $158 million of its own shares from participants in the transactions, and the placement agent bought approximately $25 million more, so a large part of the $650 million raised went straight back out to buy stock. Capped calls bought August 12, 2026 cost about $52.5 million and cap at $6.98. The dilution ceiling to price is 186,246,385 shares at the 286.5329 maximum conversion rate.

  • A capped call limits the company's exposure to share appreciation between $4.7115 and $6.9800 per share, so any offsetting benefit stops at the cap. The number of options and therefore the total number of shares covered is in an annex not included here, and the premium is blank in the form, so neither the size nor the cost of the hedge can be stated from this document.

  • Revenue halved while the loss grew fivefold, and the balance sheet moved in the opposite direction from the income statement: inventory doubled to $1.85 billion, funded by asset-backed debt of which $691 million is now current against $52 million at year end. Cash and equivalents were $896 million with restricted cash down to $66 million from $339 million. The $194 million current portion of convertible senior notes sits alongside that — context for the $650 million zero-coupon convertible the company issued on August 19, 2026.

  • A sitting chief executive publicly contesting ISS and Glass Lewis recommendations, filed as soliciting material, records that the company treated its own director election as contested and ran a retail campaign to offset institutional holders that follow the advisers. The message names no meeting date, no record date, no proposal number and no vote threshold, so the ballot itself has to be read from the proxy statement; what this filing establishes is the existence and the tone of the campaign, and the date on which it was made.

  • An inducement award of 40,886,344 performance RSUs to a single executive is roughly 4% of the 964.7 million shares outstanding - one of the largest individual equity grants in this cohort, and granted as an inducement so it sits outside the shareholder-approved plan. Three chief executives within a single year signals instability at the top of a company already carrying near-billion-share dilution. Make-whole TRSUs accelerate on an involuntary termination.

  • The proxy's substantive discussion is Nasdaq listing compliance: to cure, the closing bid must be at least $1.00 per share for a minimum of 10 consecutive business days during the 180-day compliance period, unless the Staff extends that ten-day period under Nasdaq Listing Rule 5810(c)(3)(H), and if the Staff concludes the deficiency cannot be cured or the company is not eligible, Nasdaq would notify it that its securities face delisting. Against 729,128,021 shares outstanding, that framing is what the special meeting exists to address.

Show 5 more material filings
  • The merger consideration is 500,000,000 shares at a deemed value of $10.00 per share, which the filing equates to a pre-transaction equity value of Opendoor of $5.0 billion — and that count assumes every option is net-settled, with up to 4,789,092 further shares issuable if options are cash-exercised instead, taking the merger issuance to 504,789,092. On top of it sit 49,503,760 RSUs and 22,897,369 shares issuable on option exercise, and the prospectus also covers the resale of 72,401,129 shares. Units separate into one share and one-third of one warrant.

  • The economics stated on the cover are unchanged: 432,095,608 shares issued in the merger, plus 22,897,369 shares reserved for Opendoor options and 49,503,760 for restricted stock units as of November 20, 2020, converted at 1.61540364374211 shares each. An amendment filed the day after the previous one with an unchanged fee table is a revision to the body of the proxy statement/prospectus rather than to the terms a holder votes on. The Domestication from the Cayman Islands to Delaware still happens immediately before the merger.

  • The 505,387,019 line is where the dilution sits, and the filing breaks it out: 432,095,608 shares to be issued in the merger itself, plus 22,897,369 Opendoor shares reserved for options and 49,503,760 for restricted stock units as of November 20, 2020, each multiplied by an exchange ratio of 1.61540364374211. The 41,400,000 shares and 13,799,972 warrants are simply SCH's own public securities converting by operation of law at the Domestication. The $16.90 and $5.16 used for the fee are NYSE prices from September 28, 2020, not deal terms.

  • The scale of the issuance is the point: 505,387,019 shares registered for the merger against 34,412,605 public shares and 6,987,395 unseparated units carried over, so the SPAC's own public holders are a small fraction of the post-closing register. Each unit is one share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, and outstanding SCH units convert automatically into Opendoor Technologies units in the Domestication. For fee purposes the shares are priced at $16.90, the units at $18.51 and the warrants at $5.16, on New York Stock Exchange prices as of September 28, 2020.

  • The scale sits in the last line of the fee table: 505,387,019 shares registered on top of the 34,412,605 that are simply the SPAC's existing public shares converting by operation of law in the domestication. The total proposed maximum aggregate offering price is $9,311,139,861.45 and the registration fee $1,015,845.36. The prices are market-based rather than deal-fixed — $18.51 per unit, $16.90 per Class A ordinary share and $5.16 per redeemable warrant, each the average of the high and low on the NYSE on September 28, 2020.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: On August 19, 2026 Opendoor Technologies Inc. closed privately negotiated subscriptions issuing $650.0 million aggregate principal of 0.00% Convertible Senior Notes due 2030 under an indenture with U.S. Bank Trust Company. The notes bear no regular interest and do not accrete, maturing August 15, 2030. The initial conversion rate is 212.2466 shares per $1,000, an initial conversion price of about $4.71, a premium of approximately 35% over the $3.49 close on August 12, 2026, and 137,960,290 shares on conversion at that rate. Why it matters: The same report discloses that on August 17, 2026 the company repurchased approximately $158 million of its own shares from participants in the transactions, and the placement agent bought approximately $25 million more, so a large part of the $650 million raised went straight back out to buy stock. Capped calls bought August 12, 2026 cost about $52.5 million and cap at $6.98. The dilution ceiling to price is 186,246,385 shares at the 286.5329 maximum conversion rate.

  • What changed: Opendoor Technologies Inc. filed as Exhibit 10.2 a form of capped call confirmation dated August 12, 2026 between a dealer and the company. It is a European-style share option transaction on Opendoor common stock (Nasdaq: OPEN) in which the company is the buyer and the dealer the seller, with an Option Entitlement of one share per option, a Strike Price of USD 4.7115 and a Cap Price of USD 6.9800 which may not be adjusted below the Strike Price. Why it matters: A capped call limits the company's exposure to share appreciation between $4.7115 and $6.9800 per share, so any offsetting benefit stops at the cap. The number of options and therefore the total number of shares covered is in an annex not included here, and the premium is blank in the form, so neither the size nor the cost of the hedge can be stated from this document.

  • What changed: Opendoor Technologies Inc. issued a press release on August 4, 2026 announcing results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026 as Exhibit 99.1, and posted an earnings supplement and supplemental macroeconomic charts to its investor relations site, attached as Exhibits 99.2 and 99.3. All three are furnished under Items 2.02 and 7.01 and are not deemed filed. The body of the 8-K states no figures. Why it matters: The report dates Opendoor's Q2 2026 release and identifies the supplements, but every number is in the exhibits. On its own it supports no conclusion about the de-SPAC's revenue, margins or cash position.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001193125-22-034966

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Real Estate Agents & Managers (For Others) (6531)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001801169

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

IPOB — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6531 (Real Estate Agents & Managers (For Others)). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-02-28 → 8-A12B 2020-03-13 → 424B4 2020-04-29 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6531 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-053246; 424B 0001104659-20-053246 priced 2020-04-29 under S-1 0001104659-20-027165 (file 333-236774, an offering for cash); common ticker IPOB off 10-Q 0001104659-20-121496 (2020-11-05); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-236774, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-027165 (2020-02-28) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-04-29). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-20-137517 (2020-12-18) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

NAME REPAIR2026-08-18

name "Opendoor Technologies Inc." -> "Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. II". The stored name was the entity that SURVIVED the combination: EDGAR renames a registrant in place when the merger sub survives, so submissions.json answers with the survivor's name while the vehicle's own sits in formerNames, and a bulk ingest reads the former. The name written here is COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in the SEC header of this registrant's OWN pricing prospectus — 424B4 acc 0001104659-20-053246, filed 2020-04-29, the same date as this row's ipoDate — and it agrees with EDGAR's separate rename record. Nothing else on the row was touched.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "SCH, Sponsor II LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001801169-21-000011.

Deal — Opendoor Technologies Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001801169 records "Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. II" ending 2020-12-18; the registrant continues as "Opendoor Technologies Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-12-18. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=600 from primary filings (0001104659-20-105058).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow