IPOA SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 6 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Virgin Galactic Holdings reported under Item 8.01 that it issued a press release on August 18, 2026 announcing that the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New York entered an order on August 14, 2026 granting final approval of the settlement of the consolidated derivative action In re Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc. Derivative Litigation, No. 1:22-cv-00933, and the derivative action St. Jean v. Branson et al., No. 1:22-cv-7551. Why it matters: Final approval closes both derivative actions against the company's directors, removing them as contingencies. The settlement's terms and any payment are in the press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 and are not stated in this document.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: SPCE). Cash and equivalents rose to $187,340 thousand at June 30, 2026 from $144,727 thousand at December 31, 2025 while marketable securities fell to $67,714 thousand from $162,313 thousand, leaving total current assets of $312,583 thousand versus $372,898 thousand. Property, plant and equipment rose to $465,848 thousand from $388,730 thousand and total assets to $816,276 thousand. Why it matters: Total debt fell by about $105 million over the half-year while capitalised property and equipment rose $77 million. The statements of operations are not covered by this summary; the quarter's results are stated in the company's earnings release filed the same day (accession 0001706946-26-000126).
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“there are conditions or events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for twelve months from the date the condensed consolidated financial statements”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: SPCE): the August 12, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Cash, equivalents and marketable securities were $286 million at June 30, 2026. Revenue was $134 thousand versus $406 thousand a year earlier, attributable to access fees from future astronauts. Why it matters: Commercial service slips by roughly a quarter while the company burns $80–100 million a quarter against $286 million of liquidity, and the equity that funded the quarter came from an ATM program the company says is substantially exhausted. The stated $50 million-plus addition to future spaceflight revenue from the $750,000 tranche is booked demand, not recognised revenue.
What changed: Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc., successor to Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp., closed a privately negotiated exchange on June 29, 2026 with a holder of its 2.50% convertible senior notes due 2027. $52,479,000 of principal plus accrued interest was exchanged for 17,350,341 shares of common stock and pre-funded warrants carrying a nominal exercise price of $0.0001. The holder accepted the shares in lieu of the cash it would otherwise have been entitled to for principal and interest. Why it matters: The exchange cuts the outstanding 2027 notes by roughly 75%, from $70.4 million to $17.9 million of principal, removing most of a maturity that falls due next year. The cost is equity: the pre-funded warrants exist solely so the holder can manage its beneficial ownership and are intended to be economically equivalent to shares, so the dilution is the full 17,350,341 regardless of how it is held.
What changed: Item 5.02: at Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc.'s 2026 Annual Meeting on June 11, 2026 stockholders approved the Fourth Amended and Restated 2019 Incentive Award Plan, adopted by the board on April 14, 2026 and effective on stockholder approval. The Fourth A&R Plan increases the shares available by 9,450,000, bringing an aggregate of 17,120,437 shares reserved for issuance, sets the same 17,120,437 aggregate as the limit on shares that may be granted as incentive stock options, and extends the right to grant awards through June 11, 2036. Why it matters: The increase is the dilution a holder is being asked to absorb: 9,450,000 new shares added to the pool, taking the total reserved to 17,120,437, and the authority to keep granting for a further ten years to June 11, 2036. For a company whose share count is the main lever on per-share value, an equity pool of that size is a standing claim on future ownership regardless of operating results. The plan was approved by stockholders at the annual meeting, so the authorisation is already effective rather than pending.
- What changed vs 2025-11-13going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt1 moved
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“there are conditions or events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for twelve months from the date the condensed consolidated financial statements”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Virgin Galactic Holdings, Inc., the successor to Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp (IPOA), called its 2026 annual meeting for June 11, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time, requiring registration by 8:59 p.m. Pacific Time on June 10, record date April 15, 2026. Unvested equity is valued at the $3.21 NYSE closing price on December 31, 2025. Chief Executive Mr. Why it matters: A contractual obligation to nominate the chief executive to the board removes shareholders' practical ability to remove him through the ballot - governance ceded by contract rather than by vote. The $1,000,000 retention bonus is conditioned on the first revenue-generating flight of the next-generation ships, which is the company's own admission that no such flight has yet occurred. At $3.21 a share, the equity prices in years more of pre-revenue spending.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.