GS Acquisition Holdings Corp
GSAH · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from GS DC Sponsor I LLC, listed on NYSE in June 2018.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Vertiv Holdings Co, a critical digital infrastructure technology company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Vertiv Holdings Co — Vertiv (NYSE: VRT) brings together hardware, software, analytics and ongoing services to ensure its customers vital applications run continuously, perform optimally and grow with their business needs.
- Industry
- Information Technology — critical digital infrastructure technology
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 8 June 2018
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 505 N. CLEVELAND AVE., WESTERVILLE, OH, 43082
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Karlborg Anders (EVP, Man., Logistics and Op Ex) · Armul Scott (Chief Product and Tech Officer) · Sanghi Anand (Pres. Americas)
- Listed securities
- GSAH common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 8 June 2018IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedInformation Technology
What Vertiv Holdings Co does — read from vertiv.com on 26 August 2026
Vertiv is a global leader in critical digital infrastructure technologies and solutions for IT equipment and connected mobile devices. The company provides power, cooling, monitoring, and integration services to ensure the availability of critical applications in data centers, communications networks, and enterprise environments.
Colocation-RechenzentrenHyperscale und CloudFinanzwesenRegierungGesundheitswesenProduktionDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $1.2B · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-20-009875
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsGSAH is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
GS Acquisition Holdings Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker GSAH. The company priced its initial public offering on June 8, 2018, under SEC file number 333-225035, with its registration statement filed on Form S-1 on May 18, 2018. Its prospectus, filed as a 424B4 on June 8, 2018, self-described the registrant as a blank-check company and listed it under SIC industry code 3679 (Electronic Components, NEC). The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate vehicle, with its shell company status change reported on Form 8-K filed February 7, 2020. EDGAR now files the CIK 0001674101 under the name Vertiv Holdings Co.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The financing is larger than the cash consideration: PIPE investors and subscribing Vertiv executives have committed $1,239,000,000 for 123,900,000 Class A shares, against $415.0 million of cash paid to the Vertiv Stockholder and approximately 127.5 million shares of stock consideration valued at $10.00 per share. Holders of the 17,250,000 Class B shares waived their anti-dilution adjustment, so those convert one-for-one rather than expanding. A Tax Receivable Agreement will pay the Vertiv Stockholder 65% of post-closing cash tax savings.
Aggregate merger consideration is expected to be approximately $5.095 billion, increased by Vertiv's closing cash and decreased by its indebtedness measured at 12:01 a.m. on the closing date, by unpaid transaction expenses, and by the lesser of 50% of the cost of any representation and warranty insurance policy and $2.5 million. Of that total, $415.0 million is cash to the Vertiv Stockholder and the remainder is stock, so the seller keeps a large Class A position and the trust funds only a fraction of a transaction several times the size of the SPAC.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: 8-K of Vertiv Holdings Co. Item 2.02 (results of operations and financial condition): on July 29, 2026 the Company issued a press release announcing its financial results for the three and six months ended June 30, 2026, furnished as Exhibit 99.1. Item 7.01 (Regulation FD) incorporates the Item 2.02 information and states the Company will post a slide presentation in advance of the earnings call to the Investor Relations section of investors.vertiv.com. The furnished information is not deemed filed for Section 18 purposes nor incorporated by reference. Why it matters: Quarterly earnings furnishing; the report states no figure. The slide presentation it points to is on the Company's website and is not an exhibit, so it is not part of the filed record.
What changed: Vertiv Holdings Co, the company formed in the GS Acquisition Holdings Corp combination, filed its Q2 2026 10-Q. Product net sales rose to $2,646.7 million for the quarter from $2,166.0 million and services to $627.6 million from $472.1 million. Total liabilities grew to $11,143.3 million from $8,271.1 million at December 31, 2025. Cash and cash equivalents were $2,810.6 million plus $300.0 million of short-term investments at June 30, 2026, with a $2,500.0 million senior unsecured revolving credit facility committed. Shares outstanding were 384,936,985. Why it matters: No SPAC mechanics remain — this is a large operating company now, and the best outcome in the cohort by revenue scale. The line worth flagging is the balance sheet: total liabilities expanded by roughly $2.9 billion in six months while cash sits at $2.8 billion, so growth is being financed as well as earned. For anyone benchmarking what a successful 2020 SPAC merger can compound into, product sales up 22% year over year with an undrawn $2.5 billion revolver is the reference point.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
GS DC Sponsor I LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001193125-22-021618
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Karlborg AndersEVP, Man., Logistics and Op Ex
- Armul ScottChief Product and Tech Officer
- Sanghi AnandPres. Americas
- Johnson Eric M.Chief Accounting Officer
- Shen WeiPresident, Greater China
- Albertazzi GiordanoChief Executive Officer
- Ryan PaulPresident EMEA
- Gill Stephanie LChief Legal Officer & Sec.
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
14 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- GS DC Sponsor I LLC19.9% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2019 stale
- PLATINUM EQUITY, LLCwith 11 other reporting persons on the same schedule10.8% · SC 13D/AAug 9, 2023 stale
- BlackRock, Inc.9.9% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- VANGUARD GROUP INCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.3% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- COTE DAVID Mwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule4.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Starboard Value LPwith 15 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.8% · SC 13D/AJul 21, 2023 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule3.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2020 stale
- FMR LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule3.2% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- LOCUST WOOD CAPITAL ADVISERS, LLC1.0% · SC 13GFeb 8, 2021 stale
- GSAM Holdings LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AMar 27, 2023 stale
- DEUTSCHE BANK AG\0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Governors Lane LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2020 stale
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2020 stale
- BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLCnot stated · SC 13GNov 13, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- DEFM14A
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Vertiv Reports Strong First Quarter with Diluted EPS ...
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Press release of Vertiv Holdings Co ...
SEC EDGARundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
31 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GSAH (GS Acquisition Holdings Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GSAH
- Vault deal note — Vertiv Holdings Co (GSAH)
vault-note · /vault/deals/vertiv-holdings-co
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Vertiv - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Finanzwesen
company-site · vertiv.com
- Hyperscale und Cloud
company-site · vertiv.com
- Colocation-Rechenzentren
company-site · vertiv.com
- Vertiv | A global leader in critical digital infrastructure
company-site · vertiv.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3679 (Electronic Components, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2018-05-18 → 8-A12B 2018-06-06 → 424B4 2018-06-08 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3679 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-18-188236; 424B 0001193125-18-188236 priced 2018-06-08 under S-1 0001193125-18-167940 (file 333-225035, an offering for cash); common ticker GSAH off 10-Q 0001193125-19-284707 (2019-11-05); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-225035, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-18-167940 (2018-05-18) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2018-06-08). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-20-028315 (2020-02-07) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Vertiv Holdings Co" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "GS DC Sponsor I LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001628280-21-008318.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001674101 records "GS Acquisition Holdings Corp" ending 2020-02-06; the registrant continues as "Vertiv Holdings Co". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-02-06. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=1239 from primary filings (0001193125-20-009875).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on DEFM14A 0001193125-20-009875: "Vertiv is a global leader in the design, manufacturing and servicing of critical digital infrastructure technology that powers, cools, deploys, secures and main"