Diamond Eagle Acquisition Corp. \ DE
DEAC · Nasdaq · formerly DraftKings Inc.
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2019.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy DraftKings Holdings Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- DraftKings Holdings Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 14 May 2019
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 222 BERKELEY STREET, BOSTON, MA, 02116
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Park Jason (Chief Financial Officer) · WALDEN MARNI M (Director) · SLOAN HARRY (Director)
- Listed securities
- DEAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 14 May 2019IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsDEAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Diamond Eagle Acquisition Corp. \ DE was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker DEAC. The company priced its initial public offering on May 14, 2019, registering shares for cash under SEC file number 333-230815. It was classified under SEC SIC industry code 7990 for Services-Miscellaneous Amusement & Recreation. The company completed a business combination and no longer files, with its Class A Common Stock evidencing other securities in substitution as established by a Form 25 filed on May 5, 2022. EDGAR now files the company's SEC CIK 0001772757 under the name DraftKings Holdings Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The definitive version names the committed financing: DEAC has commitments for $304.7 million of proceeds from private placements of Class A common stock to institutional investors, closing immediately before the Business Combination, which together with whatever survives redemptions from the trust account funds the €180 million cash payable to the SBT Sellers. Against approximately $2.7 billion of total consideration, Jason Robins takes Class B stock carrying approximately 90% of the voting power of New DraftKings on a fully-diluted basis.
At this fifth amendment the document is still preliminary and subject to completion, so a DEAC holder has no fixed meeting date and no redemption deadline from it. The economics restated here are the ones that matter: approximately $2.7 billion total, approximately $2.055 billion to DraftKings equityholders with Jason Robins holding approximately 90% of the voting power on a fully-diluted basis through Class B stock, and approximately €590 million to the SBT Sellers of which €180 million is cash. Share consideration is valued at the redemption price for DEAC's public shares.
Voting control is the fact a DEAC holder should weigh: of approximately $2.7 billion of consideration, approximately $2.055 billion goes to DraftKings equityholders, and Jason Robins receives Class B stock giving him approximately 90% of the voting power of New DraftKings on a fully-diluted basis. SBTech's sellers take approximately €590 million — €180 million in cash, subject to net debt and working capital adjustments and covering 30% of in-the-money vested SBT options, and approximately €410 million in stock valued at the redemption price for DEAC's public shares.
The registered Class A count and the total offering price are both materially lower than in earlier versions of this same registration statement, so what a public holder is being asked to accept in size terms changed between amendments rather than staying fixed. 40,000,000 of the 50,000,000 shares are DEAC's own IPO public shares converting in the reincorporation. The prices remain Rule 457(f)(1) estimates rather than deal terms, and warrants over 19,666,667 shares still sit above the common at an $11.50 exercise price.
91,746,709 Class A shares plus warrants over 19,666,667 more is the ceiling a DEAC public holder is diluted against, and this version states it on the cover rather than only in a fee table. The structure puts two targets on one side: DraftKings and SBTech, a company originally incorporated in Gibraltar and continued in the Isle of Man, so the vote covers an operating-business combination and a cross-border acquisition together. The proxy statement/prospectus is still preliminary and subject to completion at this amendment.
The 87,306,117 figure is not one block: it is 40,000,000 IPO public shares, 10,000,000 founder Class B shares converting into Class A, and 37,306,117 shares issued to institutional investors in private placements immediately before the reincorporation, including shares to holders of DraftKings convertible notes. So more than a third of the registered Class A stock is placed privately rather than exchanged for the target, and a public holder is diluted by the financing as much as by the merger. The prices behind the fee are Rule 457(f)(1) estimates from December 30, 2019.
Show 1 more material filings
The 87,306,117 shares break down into three very different blocks: 40,000,000 public shares from the IPO, 10,000,000 Class B founder shares converting into Class A, and 37,306,117 shares issued to institutional investors in private placements and to holders of DraftKings convertible notes immediately before the reincorporation. So roughly 43% of the registered stock is new paper priced outside the market. Shares were valued at $10.66 and warrants at $2.34 for fee purposes, the December 30, 2019 Nasdaq high-low averages, and warrants exercise at $11.50.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001104659-21-135241
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Park JasonChief Financial Officer
- WALDEN MARNI MDirector
- SLOAN HARRYDirector
- Robins JasonDirector
- Moore Ryan RDirector
- MURRAY STEVEN JOSEPHDirector
- Mosley ValerieDirector
- Meckenzie ShalomDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
9 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Eagle Equity Partners, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2020 stale
- SLOAN HARRY9.8% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2020 stale
- VANGUARD GROUP INC6.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2022 stale
- ARK Investment Management LLC5.2% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2022 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.0% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2020 stale
- Walt Disney Cowith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2021 stale
- RPII DK LLCwith 10 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.5% · SC 13D/AOct 13, 2020 stale
- Governors Lane LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2020 stale
- Meckenzie Shalomnot stated · SC 13D/AMay 28, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Exclusive: DraftKings Raises Giant New Funding Round
Fortuneundated by the source
- DraftKings, a Fantasy Sports Site, Raises $41 Million
The New York Timesundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — DEAC (Diamond Eagle Acquisition Corp. \ DE)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/DEAC
- Vault deal note — DraftKings Holdings Inc. (DEAC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/draftkings-holdings-inc
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- DraftKings - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7990 (Services-Miscellaneous Amusement & Recreation). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-04-11 → 8-A12B 2019-05-10 → 424B4 2019-05-14 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7990 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001144204-19-025706; 424B 0001144204-19-025706 priced 2019-05-14 under S-1 0001144204-19-019342 (file 333-230815, an offering for cash); common ticker DEAC off 10-K 0001104659-20-032113 (2020-03-12); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-230815, which belongs to S-1 0001144204-19-019342 (2019-04-11) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-05-14). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000277 (2022-05-05) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock). EDGAR now files this CIK as "DraftKings Holdings Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001772757 records "Diamond Eagle Acquisition Corp. \ DE" ending 2020-04-24; the registrant continues as "DraftKings Holdings Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-04-24. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] terminationFeeM=3 from primary filings (0001104659-20-001249).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read