CRU SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Crucible Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $259.3M → $260.6M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $259.3M$260.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,273,898 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 94,350 219,558 Total current assets 354,828 384,645 Investments held in Trust Account 260,551,856 258,843,444 Total Assets $ 260,906,684 $ 259,228,089 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“condensed balance sheets. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause …“4). As of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were $3,170,000 and $2,000,000 outstanding under Working Capital Loans, respectively. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 20 21, 25,875,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Crucible Acquisition Corporation called a special meeting for November 28, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. Mountain time to change the date by which it must consummate a Business Combination from January 7, 2023 to November 30, 2022, and separately to eliminate the Redemption Limitation from the Charter. The stated purpose is to return capital to stockholders before December 31, 2022. Based on $260,551,855 held in the Trust Account as of September 30, 2022 the Company estimates the per-share redemption price; the Class A common stock closed at $9.96 on September 30, 2022. Why it matters: The company states its purpose plainly: return the roughly $260.6 million trust before December 31, 2022, which keeps the redemption outside the 1% excise tax window and preserves about ten cents a share at par. With the stock at $9.96 below the trust value, redemption was clearly the better exit. Eliminating the Redemption Limitation is required for a full return; without it the wind-up would stall short of complete.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $258.8M → $259.3M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $258.8M$259.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $434,514 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 200,974 219,558 Total current assets 745,039 384,645 Investments held in Trust Account 259,277,958 258,843,444 Total Assets $ 260,022,997 $ 259,228,089 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“condensed balance sheets. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause …“Note 4). As of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were $3,170,000 and $2,000,000 outstanding under Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 25,875,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$2.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 25.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $20,384 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“(Level 2) Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3) Assets: Investments held in Trust Account - Mutual fund $ 258,843,444 $ — $ — Liabilities: Derivative warrant liabilities - Public warrants $ 6,123,750 $ — $ — Derivative warrant”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condensed balance sheets. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause “Note 4). As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were $2,600,000 and $2,000,000 outstanding under Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 25,875,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$258.8M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted25.9M
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus our search on target businesses in the so… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“under Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause …“Prepaid expenses 219,558 — Total current assets 384,645 17,852 Investments held in Trust Account 258,843,444 — Deferred offering costs — 275,461 Total Assets $ 259,228,089 $ 293,313 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to”…
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021, 25,875,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%shares 22.9M → 25.9M +13%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 22.9M25.9M
SpacBrain reads this as $23,327 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Prepaid expenses 276,433 — Total current assets 568,713 17,852 Investments held in Trust Account 258,823,060 — Deferred offering costs — 275,461 Total Assets $ 259,391,773 $ 293,313 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,975,597 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021, 25,875,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-25trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%shares 22.7M → 22.9M +1%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 22.7M22.9M
SpacBrain reads this as $8,004 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “52 Prepaid expenses 333,308 — Total current assets 1,084,671 17,852 Investments held in Trust Account 258,799,733 — Deferred offering costs — 275,461 Total Assets $ 259,884,404 $ 293,313 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as 176,796 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021 , 22,899,403 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at the redemption amount were presented at redemption value as temporary equity,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K: the period runs from inception on September 16, 2020 to December 31, 2020 and the offering closed only in January 2021, so there is no trust account. Cash was about $18,000 against a working capital deficit of roughly $253,000; total assets were $293,313 and stockholders' equity $22,683, with an accumulated deficit of $2,317. Funding was $25,000 from the sponsor for founder shares plus an $80,000 sponsor note, repaid in full on January 7, 2021. 6,468,750 Class B shares were outstanding after a January 4, 2021 stock split of 1 to 1.125. Why it matters: The reporting year ended before the shell raised anything, so no trust or redemption figures exist to reconcile with the cover page. Two post-period events fix the capital structure: the January 4, 2021 founder-share split and the January 7, 2021 full exercise of the over-allotment, which meant none of the 843,750 forfeitable founder shares were given up. Sponsor funding was modest and fully repaid at closing. The first meaningful trust balance and working capital position will appear in the next quarterly report.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Crucible Acquisition Corporation, and it priced LARGER than the S-1 filed 2020-12-18: $225,000,000 of 22,500,000 units, not 20,000,000, at $10.00, each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50. $225.0 million, or $258.75 million on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit), is deposited in a U.S. trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank. Deferred underwriting scales with the size to $7,875,000 ($9,056,250 on full overallotment), still $0.35 per unit. NYSE symbols CRU.U / CRU / CRU WS. Why it matters: This is the operative pricing document for Crucible's securities, and the search focus is stated in it: software technology, prioritising cloud-based recurring revenue models. The cover arithmetic is $10.00 to the public, $0.55 of underwriting discount and $9.45 of proceeds before expenses per unit. Warrants become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and 12 months from the closing of the offering and expire five years after the business combination. If no business combination is completed within 24 months from closing, the public shares are redeemed.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.