CCIX SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Churchill Capital Corp IX/Cayman has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Churchill Capital Corp IX disclosed that on July 14, 2026 its board determined the company cannot complete a business combination by its charter deadline of August 6, 2026. It will cease operations except winding up and, within ten business days, redeem the public Class A ordinary shares at the trust balance including interest, net of permitted working capital withdrawals capped at $1,000,000 a year, taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses, divided by public shares outstanding. It will then dissolve and liquidate. Why it matters: This is a confirmed liquidation with a date attached: public holders are cashed out of trust within ten business days of August 6, 2026, and redemption completely extinguishes their rights as shareholders, including any further liquidating distribution. The payout is the trust balance less permitted withdrawals, so the working capital draw of up to $1,000,000 a year and taxes already taken come out of what holders receive. Founder shares get nothing — there are no redemption rights or liquidating distributions on the Class B.
- What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $304.5M → $310.3M +2%
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, mandate language +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $304.5M$310.3M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$500K
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on a target in an industry where …
- Combination deadline
- 2026-08-06 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 28.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,723,889 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “297 152,045 Total current assets 280,749 161,703 Marketable securities and cash held in Trust Account 310,264,509 307,617,399 Total Assets $ 310,545,258 $ 307,779,102 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Redemption and”…
The clause …“registration rights. As of March 31, 2026, and December 31, 2025, the Company borrowed $ 500,000 and $ 0 , respectively, under the WCL Promissory Note. As of March 31, 2026, the Company has $ 1,000,000 available under the WCL Promissory”…
The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until August 6, 2026 (27 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such earlier liquidation date as our Board may approve or such”…
The clause …“does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year from the date of the accompanying unaudited”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; 725,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 73 73 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2025-03-31trust $296.1M → $307.6M +4%deadline 2027-05-01 → 2026-08-06going concern APPEARED
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $296.1M$307.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-012026-08-06
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$314K
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus our search for an initial Business Combin… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 28.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $11,494,752 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “1,808,750. As of December 31, 2025, 2024, we had marketable securities and cash held in the Trust Account of $307,617,399 and $296,122,647, respectively, including interest income). We may withdraw interest from the Trust Account to pay”…
SpacBrain reads this as 268 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination, currently by August 6, 2026, then Churchill Capital Corp. IX will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “AI Business Combination, please see the PlusAI Registration Statement. There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” In connection with our assessment of going concern considerations under applicable”…
The clause “31, 2024, or the completion of our Initial Public Offering. On May 6, 2024, the outstanding balance under the IPO Promissory Note was $314,295, of which $300,000 was repaid upon the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, leaving a”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; 725,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of December 31, 2025 and 2024 73 73 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Churchill Capital Corp IX ('CCIX', a Cayman Islands exempted company) filed Amendment No. 3 to its Form S-4. It carries an EXPLANATORY NOTE, which sets out what the document is rather than what changed since Amendment No. 2. Per that note: the proxy statement/prospectus relates to an Agreement and Plan of Merger and Reorganization dated June 5, 2025, AS AMENDED BY AMENDMENT NO. 1 DATED SEPTEMBER 8, 2025 AND AMENDMENT NO. 2 DATED SEPTEMBER 18, 2025, among CCIX, AL Merger Sub I, Inc. (Delaware), AL Merger Sub II, LLC (Delaware) and Plus Automation, Inc. ('PlusAI', Delaware). Why it matters: The voting architecture is the notable term: only the business combination proposal is presented as a binding vote, while the domestication, the new charter and bylaws, and the specific charter changes are all put to shareholders on a non-binding advisory basis. A holder who opposes the new governing documents but supports the deal therefore has no binding vote against them. The two-step merger with a surviving LLC subsidiary is the standard route to a particular tax treatment. The merger agreement stands amended twice, in September 2025; the document gives those dates but not their content.
What changed: Churchill Capital Corp IX ('CCIX', Cayman Islands exempted company) filed Amendment No. 2 to its Form S-4. It carries an EXPLANATORY NOTE, which describes the transaction rather than naming what changed from Amendment No. 1. Per that note: the proxy statement/prospectus relates to an Agreement and Plan of Merger and Reorganization dated June 5, 2025, as amended by Amendment No. 1 dated September 8, 2025 and Amendment No. 2 dated September 18, 2025, among CCIX, AL Merger Sub I, Inc. (Delaware), AL Merger Sub II, LLC (Delaware) and Plus Automation, Inc. ('PlusAI', Delaware). Why it matters: The two-step structure ends with the operating business held in an LLC subsidiary rather than a corporation, which is the standard route to a particular tax treatment of the combination. The Domestication moves CCIX from Cayman to Delaware law before the merger, so post-closing shareholder rights are governed by the DGCL. The underlying merger agreement had been amended twice, both times in September 2025; the document gives those dates but does not state what they changed, and this amendment to the registration statement does not identify its own change either.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.