Altimar Acquisition Corp. II
ATMR · NYSE · formerly Fathom Digital Manufacturing
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on NYSE in February 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp, a digital on-demand manufacturing services company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp — Digital Manufacturing Fathom is one of the largest on-demand digital manufacturing platforms in North America …
- Industry
- Industrials — digital on-demand manufacturing services
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 5 February 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 1050 WALNUT RIDGE DRIVE, HARTLAND, WI, 53209
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Frost Mark T (Chief Financial Officer) · Chen Carey (Chief Executive Officer) · Beaton Doug (Chief Operating Officer)
- Listed securities
- ATMR common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 5 February 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedIndustrials
What Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp does — read from fathommfg.com on 26 August 2026
Fathom is an advanced manufacturing and contract manufacturing company offering a comprehensive suite of 25+ manufacturing technologies including 3D printing, CNC machining, injection molding, sheet metal fabrication, die casting, extrusion, and assembly. The company provides white-glove, engineering-led services from rapid prototyping through bridge and low-volume production, serving industries such as aerospace, automotive, medical, and semiconductor. Fathom was formed through the merger of multiple legacy manufacturing companies and is currently owned by CORE Industrial Partners after a 2024 take-private acquisition.
Aerospace & DefenseAutomotive & EVMedicalICT & EnergyHeavy MachineryRobotics & AutomationDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $10M · unsourced
- Break fee
- $1M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsATMR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Altimar Acquisition Corp. II was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker ATMR. The company priced its initial public offering on February 5, 2021, pursuant to a 424B prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-252260 and S-1 registration statement 0001193125-21-012461, which was filed on January 20, 2021. The registrant self-described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus, and its SEC SIC industry code was 3440 (Fabricated Structural Metal Products). The common ticker ATMR appears on the cover page of a Form 8-K filed on March 29, 2021. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files; its closing is established by Form 25 filed on May 21, 2024, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), reflecting that the shares came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now files the company's CIK, 0001836176, under the name Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
ATMR holders get a fixed $4.75 in cash — a defined exit, well below the reference price at which SPAC shares were originally sold, but certain, subject to the July 31, 2024 outside date. The structure is a controlling-holder buyout, since CORE Industrial Partners is already the sponsor-affiliated owner, which is why the board formed a Special Committee of independent and disinterested directors. The modest $813,771 termination fee gives the company little protection if the buyer walks.
This is a going-private transaction under SEC rules taken by the controlling holder: the CORE Funds already hold approximately 63% of the voting power of Fathom's outstanding capital stock, so the buyer effectively controls the outcome of the vote it is asking for. Adoption needs a majority of the voting power of the Class A and the non-economic, vote-only Class B common stock voting together as a single class, and a failure to vote counts as a vote against. A Special Committee of solely independent and disinterested directors negotiated the terms and recommended them on February 15, 2024.
The largest line is the one furthest from the listed share class: up to 90,570,234 Class A shares issuable on exchange of New Fathom Units held with a corresponding number of Class B shares, of which 6,275,264 are unvested earnout units. An Up-C structure keeps most of the economic ownership outside the registered Class A count, so a fully diluted figure taken from the share class alone understates it several-fold - and this prospectus, not the merger registration, is where the exchange right is quantified.
A reverse split request eighteen months after closing signals the share price has fallen far enough to threaten NYSE listing standards, and the split changes no economics. The Tax Receivable Agreement is the structural drag worth noting: it obliges the public company to pay a share of tax benefits to pre-combination holders, a claim that sits ahead of ATMR-legacy common shareholders. There is no trust or redemption right left as a floor.
The aggregate is two tranches priced on two different dates: 21,893,750 additional shares at $9.92, the November 12, 2021 high-low average, registered with the November 16, 2021 Amendment No. 2, and 151,525,000 shares at $9.88, the September 13, 2021 average, registered with the September 20, 2021 filing — so the single total is a running sum rather than a current valuation. Of the merger consideration, 121,293,750 shares are for direct or indirect ownership interests in Fathom Holdco, LLC and 9,000,000 are earnout shares subject to vesting and forfeiture.
The priced line is Altimar II's own capital, not consideration: 34,500,000 Class A ordinary shares sold in its IPO plus 8,625,000 founder Class B shares that convert through Class C into Class A — after which the founders forfeit 2,587,500 of them under a Forfeiture and Support Agreement, and 1,267,500 of what remains are Sponsor Earnout Shares. The merger-consideration line is 121,293,750 shares for direct or indirect interests in Fathom Holdco, LLC, including shares issuable on exchange of New Fathom Units, plus a further 9,000,000 shares.
Show 2 more material filings
The table is laid out so that the aggregate offering price of $1,497,067,000 is printed against the 43,125,000-share line, while the larger 108,400,000-share line carries no price of its own — the dollar figure and the share line beside it do not correspond, and a reader should take the share counts rather than the money as the reliable part. The 18,525,000 warrants are registered with no offering price and no fee at all.
The aggregate offering price is computed across both share lines rather than the first alone: $9.88 applied to the 43,125,000 and 108,400,000 shares together produces the $1,497,067,000 printed against the first line, so a reader taking that line at face value would misread the size of the offering by a wide margin. The 18,525,000 warrants carry no price and no fee. The statement also covers securities that may be issued in future on exercise, exchange or conversion of securities issued in the combination.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“likely have a material adverse effect on the Company. This uncertainty raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the issuance date of the accompanying audited consolidated”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001193125-23-172712
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Frost Mark TChief Financial Officer
- Chen CareyChief Executive Officer
- Beaton DougChief Operating Officer
- Bork KurtVP, Sales & Marketing
- Martin RyanChief Executive Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- May John62.8% · SC 13D/ANov 24, 2023 stale
- Altimar Sponsor II, LLC10.0% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.1% · SC 13GOct 12, 2021 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- CORE Industrial Partners Fund I, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13D/AMay 21, 2024 stale
- Siguler Guff Advisers, LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AMay 31, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corporation, an On-Demand Manufacturing Leader, to Go Public Through a Business Combination with Altimar Acquisition Corp. II
PR Newswireundated by the source
- 3-D Printing Company Fathom Reaches $1.4 Billion SPAC Deal to Go Public
The Wall Street Journalundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
33 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — ATMR (Altimar Acquisition Corp. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/ATMR
- Vault deal note — Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp (ATMR)
vault-note · /vault/deals/fathom-digital-manufacturing-corp
- Fathom Digital Manufacturing Company Overview, Contact Details & Competitors | LeadIQ
news · leadiq.com
- Engineering & Design Support - Fathom Manufacturing
company-site · fathommfg.com
- Consulting Services - Fathom Manufacturing
company-site · fathommfg.com
- About Us - Fathom Manufacturing
company-site · fathommfg.com
- FATHOM Advanced Manufacturing: Instant Quotes, 3D Printing
company-site · fathommfg.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3440 (Fabricated Structural Metal Products). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-01-20 → 8-A12B 2021-02-03 → 424B4 2021-02-05 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3440 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-030754; 424B 0001193125-21-030754 priced 2021-02-05 under S-1 0001193125-21-012461 (file 333-252260, an offering for cash); common ticker ATMR off 8-K 0001193125-21-098333 (2021-03-29); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252260, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-012461 (2021-01-20) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-02-05). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0000876661-24-000372 (2024-05-21) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001836176 records "Altimar Acquisition Corp. II" ending 2021-12-21; the registrant continues as "Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corp". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-12-21. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=10, terminationFeeM=0.813771 from primary filings (0001193125-21-276673, 0001193125-24-101740).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on DEFM14A 0001193125-24-101740: "Fathom Digital Manufacturing Corporation, a Delaware corporation, which we refer to as the “Company” or “Fathom,”"