Skip to main content
spacbrain

one

AONE · NYSE

Trust settledMarkforged Holding Corp · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on NYSE in August 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Markforged Holding Corp, an industrial 3D printing and additive manufacturing company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Markforged Holding Corp — Markforged (NYSE: MKFG) is reimagining how humans build everything by leading a technology-driven transformation of manufacturing with solutions for enterprises and societies throughout the world.
Industry
Industrials — industrial 3D printing and additive manufacturing
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
19 August 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
60 TOWER ROAD, WALTHAM, MA, 02451
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
MASAREK ALAN (Director) · Zipori Assaf (Chief Financial Officer) · Rodriguez Antonio L. (Director)
Listed securities
AONE common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 August 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedIndustrials

    What Markforged Holding Corp does — read from markforged.com on 26 August 2026

    Markforged is an industrial 3D printing platform provider that offers printers, materials, and software (Digital Forge) engineered for factory floors, defense applications, and enterprise manufacturing. The company focuses on distributed manufacturing, producing strong, accurate parts from composite materials to replace traditional tooling.

    DefenseAerospaceEnergyEnterprise Manufacturing
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $210M · unsourced
    Break fee
    $5M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

AONE is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

one was a Cayman Islands exempted special-purpose acquisition company that completed its initial public offering on August 19, 2020, pricing units under SEC registration statement 333-240203 and listing its Class A ordinary shares on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol AONE, with warrants trading as AONEWS. Each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. The IPO registration statement became effective on August 17, 2020, and the trust account was established at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company as trustee, under an Investment Management Trust Agreement dated August 17, 2020. The sponsor was A-star, a Cayman Islands limited liability company, and the AONE initial shareholders included the Sponsor along with Michelle Gill, Lachy Groom, Gautam Gupta, Pierre Lamond, Laura de Petra, and Catherine Spear, who collectively held all of the Class B ordinary shares.

On February 23, 2021, AONE entered into an Agreement and Plan of Merger with Caspian Merger Sub Inc., a Delaware corporation and direct wholly owned subsidiary of AONE, and MarkForged, Inc., a Delaware corporation and additive manufacturing company founded in 2013 by Gregory Mark and David Benhaim that designs and manufactures The Digital Forge platform of 3D printers, software, and materials. The business combination closed on July 14, 2021, pursuant to which AONE was domesticated as a Delaware corporation and renamed Markforged Holding Corporation, with Merger Sub merging into Markforged and Markforged surviving as a wholly owned subsidiary. The transaction included a PIPE investment of 21,000,000 shares of common stock issued to qualified institutional buyers and accredited investors, and 134,874,248 shares were issued to former Markforged stockholders in connection with the merger. Following the closing, trading commenced on the NYSE on July 15, 2021, under the ticker symbols MKFG and MKFG WS. The SPAC's lifecycle concluded with the filing of Form 25 on April 25, 2025, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), evidencing that the AONE securities had been substituted by those of the successor entity.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • An 83% premium over the $2.73 pre-announcement close is a real premium in percentage terms and still a low absolute price for a company that came public through a SPAC at a far higher reference value. For AONE-legacy holders this converts a volatile small-cap position into a fixed cash claim. Because approval needs a majority of all outstanding shares rather than of votes cast, an abstention has the same effect as a vote against, so turnout is the execution risk.

  • The $5.00 cash price is stated as a premium of approximately 83% over the $2.73 closing price on September 24, 2024, the last trading day before announcement — a large premium, which is itself a measure of how far the shares had fallen from their de-SPAC pricing. Adoption requires the affirmative vote of a majority of all outstanding shares as of the record date, so abstentions and non-votes count against it, while the adjournment proposal needs only a majority of the voting power present. Appraisal is preserved only for holders who do not vote in favour.

  • The split is a listing cure with a documented trigger: on November 17, 2023 the company received a letter from the NYSE stating it was not in compliance with Rule 802.01C of the Listed Company Manual because the minimum average closing price fell short. With 200,255,278 shares outstanding, the ratio the board selects determines both the post-split float and how much authorised but unissued stock the consolidation frees up for later issuance.

  • The merger issuance of 180,166,667 shares is the largest line in the table and the cheapest: it carries a proposed maximum aggregate offering price of $5,793 and a registration fee of $1, because a private target with no market for its securities is valued off par rather than at market. The 26,875,000 shares that do carry a market price are the SPAC's own — 21,500,000 Class A ordinary shares from the initial public offering plus 5,375,000 Class B ordinary shares issued in a private placement beforehand, converting one-for-one at the domestication.

  • The Merger line is priced at one-third of par value under Rule 457(f)(2), because Markforged is a private company with no market for its securities and an accumulated deficit as of December 31, 2020 — so 180,166,667 shares carry an aggregate offering price of $5,793 and a fee of $1. That line also holds up to 14,666,667 shares issuable under the Markforged Earnout and shares reserved for awards not yet granted under the 2021 Incentive Plan. The converting side is 21,500,000 public Class A ordinary shares plus 5,375,000 Class B ordinary shares issued privately before the IPO.

  • The 26,875,000 converting shares are 21,500,000 public shares plus 5,375,000 Class B ordinary shares issued in a private placement before the initial public offering, converting one-for-one — so the sponsor block is a fifth of the SPAC's own converting stock. Against that base, 180,166,667 new shares are registered for the target side, roughly seven times as many. Note the shares registered for warrant exercise, 8,525,000, exceed the 5,375,000 public warrants registered. Pricing uses NYSE averages of $11.60 per share and $2.81 per warrant on March 26, 2021.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001193125-22-242901

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Computer Peripheral Equipment, NEC (3577)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001816613

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

AONE — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3577 (Computer Peripheral Equipment, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-07-30 → 8-A12B 2020-08-17 → 424B4 2020-08-19 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3577 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-096906; 424B 0001104659-20-096906 priced 2020-08-19 under S-1 0001104659-20-088397 (file 333-240203, an offering for cash); common ticker AONE off 10-Q 0001104659-21-071310 (2021-05-24); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-240203, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-088397 (2020-07-30) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-08-19). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0000876661-25-000283 (2025-04-25) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Common Stock). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

NAME-REPAIR2026-08-31

"Markforged Holding Corp" is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "one" per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001104659-20-096906 filed 2020-08-19. §98

Deal — Markforged Holding Corp
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001816613 records "one" ending 2021-07-09; the registrant continues as "Markforged Holding Corp". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-07-09. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=210, terminationFeeM=4.6 from primary filings (0001104659-21-045650, 0001193125-24-256626).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2024-11-13

OTHER confirmed, on DEFM14A 0001193125-24-256626: "Markforged Holding Corporation, a Delaware corporation (“ Markforged ,” the “ Company ,” “ we ,” “ us ” or “ our &#"