AGCB SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Altimeter Growth Corp. 2 has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $450.7M → $452.7M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $450.7M$452.7M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,034,887 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Total Current Assets 141,821 803,904 FPA Asset — 394,350 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 452,738,926 450,028,147 TOTAL ASSETS $ 452,880,747 $ 451,226,401 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,545 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of September 30, 2022, the promissory note expired”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $450.1M → $450.7M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $450.1M$450.7M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $639,163 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Current Assets 204,747 803,904 FPA Asset 28,024 394,350 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 450,704,039 450,028,147 TOTAL ASSETS $ 450,936,810 $ 451,226,401 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,545 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of June 30, 2022, the promissory note expired and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $450.0M → $450.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $450.0M$450.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $45,261 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Current Assets 319,396 803,904 FPA Asset 133,829 394,350 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 450,064,876 450,028,147 TOTAL ASSETS 450,518,101 451,226,401 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
The clause …“(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,545 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of March 31, 2022, the promissory note expired and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-26trust $15.8M → $450.0M +2757%going concern APPEAREDmandate language changed
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $15.8M$450.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- We intend to pursue opportunities in a secular-growth area o…We intend to pursue opportunities in a secular-growth area o…
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted45.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $434,278,147 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“in operating assets and liabilities. At December 31, 2021, we had cash held in the Trust Account of $450,028,147. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…
The clause …“1,100,000 and 0 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 45,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption and presented as temporary equity. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
The clause …“was $ 119,590 in borrowings outstanding under the Promissory Note. The total outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,545 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of December 31, 2021, the promissory note expired”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $450.0M → $450.0M +0%sponsor loan $145K → $145K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $450.0M$450.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K$145K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 42.9Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $6,915 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “9 — Deferred offering costs — 392,268 FPA Asset 471,389 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 450,019,615 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 451,428,793 $ 392,268 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS’”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $1 more.
The clause …“(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,545 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of September 30, 2021, the promissory note expired”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $450.0M → $450.0M +0%sponsor loan $145K → $145Kshares 42.9M → 42.9M +0%
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $450.0M$450.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $145K$145K
- Redeemable shares
- 42.9M42.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,838 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,130,949 — Deferred offering costs — 392,268 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 450,012,700 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 451,143,649 $ 392,268 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Liabilities Current liabilities Accrued expenses”…
SpacBrain reads this as $1 of sponsor debt has come off.
The clause …“(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 144,544 was subsequently repaid on January 15, 2021. As of June 30, 2021, the promissory note is expired”…
SpacBrain reads this as 27,026 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause “000 shares authorized; 3,192,904 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 42,907,096 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 319 — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par”…
The clause …“Business Combination by January 11, 2023, but the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 11, 2023) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K covering October 14, 2020 (inception) to December 31, 2020, a period entirely before the January 11, 2021 IPO. The company had no cash at the year end and a $5,000 net loss of formation and operating expenses, funded by founder capital and sponsor loans. Disclosed as subsequent events: 45,000,000 public shares at $10.00 and $450,000,000 placed in trust, funded partly by private placement SHARES rather than warrants. The deadline is January 11, 2023, extending automatically to April 11, 2023 if a letter of intent or definitive agreement is executed by January 11, 2023. Why it matters: No trust existed at the balance-sheet date, so nothing per-share can be taken from this report. The term worth carrying forward is the conditional deadline: signing any letter of intent or agreement in principle before January 11, 2023 buys three extra months without a shareholder vote or a sponsor deposit, which is cheaper than the extension mechanics most peers use and changes how a deadline model should treat this shell.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Altimeter Growth Corp. 2, priced at DOUBLE the S-1 filed 2020-12-17: $400,000,000 of 40,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00, not 20,000,000, with a 45-day option for 5,000,000 more. The offering carries no warrants. $400,000,000, or $450,000,000 on full overallotment ($10.00 per public share in either case), is deposited in a U.S. trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust. Shares outstanding rise from 11,250,000 before the offering to 51,000,000 after. NYSE symbol AGCB. Why it matters: There is no warrant strike, call trigger or warrant dilution to model for AGCB — the dilution is founder shares, private placement shares and a forward purchase agreement under which the forward purchase investor has agreed to subscribe for up to 5,000,000 shares at $10.00, up to $50,000,000.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.