ZING SEC filings, in plain English
Everything FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2023-05-12trust $418.0M → $420.4M +1%sponsor loan $300K → $123K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $418.0M$420.4M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K$123K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-08-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,420,961 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Assets 265,411 566,692 Reimbursement receivable 6,860,000 6,860,000 Investments held in Trust Account 420,376,676 413,569,723 Total Assets $ 427,502,087 $ 420,996,415 Liabilities, Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as $177,074 of sponsor debt has come off.
The clause …“promissory note, which had no outstanding balance as of June 30, 2023. The outstanding balance under the promissory note of $122,926 was paid in full on November 23, 2021 and the promissory note was terminated. On February 24, 2023,”…
The clause …“about our ability to continue as a going concern. We intend to consummate a Business Combination by August 23, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination by August 23, 2023. No”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,778,750 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022 178 178 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FTAC Zeus Acquisition Corp. called a special meeting for August 21, 2023 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern time on a Charter Amendment extending the deadline from August 23, 2023 to February 23, 2024, with a matching amendment to the November 18, 2021 trust agreement with Continental. On liquidation, public shares are redeemed at the trust balance less interest released to or reserved by the Company, up to $100,000, to pay dissolution expenses. The deadline had already extended automatically from May 23, 2023 because the Company announced a non-binding letter of intent before that date. Why it matters: An automatic extension triggered by merely announcing a non-binding letter of intent is a low bar, and it means ZING holders' deadline moved without any deposit into trust or any vote. Six more months are now being sought on the same basis. The redemption formula preserves nearly the full per-share trust value, deducting only up to $100,000 of dissolution costs across all shares, and FTAC Zeus ultimately liquidated, so that redemption was the outcome.
What changed vs 2022-11-16deadline 2023-05-23 → 2024-02-23combination deadline1 moved
- Combination deadline
- 2023-05-232024-02-23
SpacBrain reads this as 276 days later than the previous record.
The clause “Shares (as de fined below) if the Corporation is unable to complete its initial Business Combination by February 23, 2024 (the “ Extended Termination Date ”), (iii) the redemption by the Corporation of 100% of the Offering Shares before”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-11-09trust $410.8M → $418.0M +2%deadline 2023-05-23 → 2023-08-23sponsor loan $123K → $300K
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $410.8M$418.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-05-232023-08-23
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $123K$300K
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $7,171,721 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Assets 111,255 566,692 Reimbursement receivable 6,860,000 6,860,000 Investments held in Trust Account 417,955,715 413,569,723 Total Assets $ 424,926,970 $ 420,996,415 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as 92 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“about our ability to continue as a going concern. We intend to consummate a Business Combination by August 23, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $177,074 more.
The clause …“with the Initial Public Offering. On February 24, 2023, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 under the Promissory Note. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the Company had $ 300,000 and $ 0 of outstanding borrowings under”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination by August 23, 2023. No”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,778,750 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022 178 178 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-03-23trust $408.5M → $413.6M +1%deadline 2023-05-23 → 2023-08-23going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $123K → $300K
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $408.5M$413.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-05-232023-08-23
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $123K$300K
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus our search for an initial business combin… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,028,352 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“As of December 31, 2022, we had cash, investments and marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $413,569,723. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing”…
SpacBrain reads this as 92 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination by August 23, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should the Company be required to”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“an initial business combination. Our management has concluded that there is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” We have until August 23, 2023 to consummate a business combination. It is uncertain”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $177,074 more.
The clause …“filed in connection with the IPO. On February 24, 2023, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 under the Promissory Note. F- 22 42028750 4490743 0.02 0.05 12423124 14009583 0.02 0.05 14009583 15333333 42028750 4490743 0.02 0.02 0.05”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,778,750 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of December 31, 2022 and 2021 178 178 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-08-10trust $409.1M → $410.8M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $409.1M$410.8M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-05-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $123K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,685,582 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,190,399 3,488,134 Reimbursement receivable 6,860,000 6,860,000 Investments held in Trust Account 410,783,994 408,541,371 Total Assets $ 418,834,393 $ 418,889,505 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Accounts”…
The clause …“about our ability to continue as a going concern. We intend to consummate a Business Combination by May 23, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate after”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination by May 23, 2023. No”…
The clause …“note, which had no outstanding balance as of September 30, 2022. The outstanding balance under the promissory note of $122,926 was paid in full on November 23, 2021 and the promissory note was terminated. As of September 30,”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,778,750 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 178 178 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $408.6M → $409.1M +0%deadline 2022-03-31 → 2023-05-23going concern APPEARED
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $408.6M$409.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-03-312023-05-23
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $123K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $515,901 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,930,121 3,488,134 Reimbursement receivable 6,860,000 6,860,000 Investments held in Trust Account 409,098,412 408,541,371 Total Assets $ 417,888,533 $ 418,889,505 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as 418 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” We have until May 23, 2023 to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain whether we will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this time. If a”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“promissory note, which had no outstanding balance as of June 30, 2022. The outstanding balance under the promissory note of $122,926 was paid in full on November 23, 2021 and the promissory note was terminated. As of June 30, 2022,”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,778,750 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 178 178 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.