VTIQ SEC filings, in plain English
Everything VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 4 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II called a special meeting for December 9, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. local time at Greenberg Traurig, LLP in McLean, Virginia, to change the date by which it must consummate a business combination from January 11, 2023, or April 11, 2023 if a letter of intent or definitive agreement were executed by January 11, 2023, to an Accelerated Termination Date immediately following the filing of the amendment in Delaware. Why it matters: The board is winding the vehicle up early rather than using the letter-of-intent extension it was entitled to, which tells VTIQ holders no credible target was in hand. Completing the redemption in December 2022 keeps it clear of the 1% excise tax that attaches from January 1, 2023, preserving roughly ten cents a share at par. Removing the Redemption Limitation is the mechanical step that allows a full return of the trust.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $345.9M → $346.7M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.9M$346.7M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 34.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $793,413 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “907 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in trust account 346,681,932 345,122,968 Total assets $ 346,894,723 $ 346,110,875 Liabilities and stockholders’ deficit ”…
The clause …“of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for an initial business combination on or before January 11, 2023). If implemented, the Charter Amendment would also allow the Company to remove the Redemption Limitation”…
The clause …“Condensed Interim Financial Statements subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 900,000 issued and outstanding excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption 90 90 Class B Common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $345.2M → $345.9M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.2M$345.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 34.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $723,248 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “907 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in trust account 345,888,519 345,122,968 Total assets $ 346,193,087 $ 346,110,875 Liabilities and stockholders’ equity ”…
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension on or prior to January 11, 2023, however it is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business”…
The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 900,000 issued and outstanding excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption 90 90 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-12-09trust $345.1M → $345.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.1M$345.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-11
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 34.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $82,988 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “907 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in trust account 345,165,271 345,122,968 Total assets $ 345,731,022 $ 346,110,875 Liabilities and shareholders’ deficit ”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension”…
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension on or prior to January 11, 2023, however it is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 900,000 issued and outstanding excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption 90 90 Class B Common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $345.0M → $345.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 33.0M → 34.5M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.0M$345.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 33.0M34.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-11 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $83K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We intend to focus on evaluating companies with leading comp… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $122,968 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“with initial public offering — 436,890 Cash and marketable securities held in trust account 345,122,968 — Total assets $ 346,110,875 $ 449,454 Liabilities and shareholders' equity Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, we had cash available to us of $733,875 held outside the trust”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,549,353 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 900,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 90 — Class B Common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued”…
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension on or prior to January 11, 2023, however it is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business”…
The clause …“from the sale of the class A Units of $346,599,311 offset by the repayment of borrowings of $83,000 pursuant to a promissory note from our sponsor. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in our trust account, including any”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-09trust $345.1M → $345.1M +0%shares 31.9M → 34.5M +8%
trust account, redeemable shares, mandate language2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.1M$345.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 31.9M34.5M
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $15,795 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“with initial public offering — 436,890 Marketable securities and cash held in trust account 345,082,283 — Total assets $ 346,258,735 $ 449,454 Liabilities and shareholders’ deficit Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,579,454 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“would be required to be disclosed outside of permanent equity. Accordingly, 34,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at the redemption amount were presented at redemption value as temporary equity,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $345.1M → $345.1M +0%shares 31.9M → 31.9M -0%
trust account, redeemable shares, mandate language2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.1M$345.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 31.9M31.9M
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $14,251 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“with initial public offering — 436,890 Marketable securities and cash held in trust account 345,066,488 — Total assets $ 346,068,871 $ 449,454 Liabilities and shareholders' equity Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as 6,534 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 35,400,000 issued and outstanding (including 31,920,546 shares subject to possible redemption) 348 — Class B Common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-02-22trust $345.0M → $345.1M +0%shares 33.0M → 31.9M -3%
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $345.0M$345.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 33.0M31.9M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $35Knot matched in this filing
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus its search on the industrial te… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $52,237 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Deferred offering costs associated with initial public offering - 436,890 Cash held in trust account 345,052,237 - Total assets $ 346,513,327 $ 449,454 Liabilities and shareholders' equity Current liabilities: Accounts payable $ 18,614 $”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,023,567 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 35,400,000 issued and outstanding (including 31,927,080 shares subject to possible redemption) 347 - Class B Common stock, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K covering inception on August 10, 2020 through December 31, 2020, before the January 11, 2021 offering, so no trust account appears. Cash was $12,564 and deferred offering costs $436,890, total assets $449,454, against $426,256 of current liabilities: $10,500 of accounts payable, $332,756 of accrued expenses and an $83,000 sponsor note. The net loss was $1,802 and 8,625,000 Class B shares were outstanding with no Class A shares issued. Why it matters: The audited balance sheet describes a formation-stage shell, but the MD&A also presents a post-IPO position that is easy to mistake for reported data: 34,500,000 Class A shares outstanding, 32,950,647 of them redeemable at $10.00 for $329,506,471, and $12,075,000 of deferred underwriting. The IPO on January 11, 2021 placed $345,000,000 in trust and left cash of $1,702,728 and net working capital of $1,081,472. The deadline is January 11, 2023, extending to April 11, 2023 if a definitive agreement is signed by then.
What changed: A pre-IPO stub 10-Q for the period from inception on August 10, 2020 through September 30, 2020, filed unusually late on February 22, 2021. The balance sheet holds $7,750 of cash and $87,750 of deferred offering costs, total assets $95,500, against $71,046 of liabilities including a $35,000 sponsor note. Equity was $24,454 and the net loss was $546. No Class A stock and no trust existed at September 30, 2020; 8,625,000 Class B shares were outstanding, up to 1,125,000 forfeitable. Why it matters: The reporting period predates the January 2021 IPO, so the cover-page count of 34,500,000 Class A shares at February 22, 2021 has no balance-sheet counterpart. Management does include a post-IPO balance sheet inside Item 2 showing total assets of $347,202,728, 32,950,647 Class A shares redeemable at $10.00 for $329,506,471, deferred underwriting of $12,075,000 and equity of exactly $5,000,001. That presentation is outside the audited statements and is dated after the period, so treat it as indicative rather than as reported period data.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for VectoIQ Acquisition Corp. II: $300,000,000 of 30,000,000 units at $10.00 (34,500,000 units on full overallotment), each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-fifth of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50; only whole warrants are exercisable. $300,000,000, or $345,000,000 on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit in either case), goes into the trust. The search focus is industrial technology, transportation and smart mobility. The sponsor, VectoIQ Holdings II, LLC, buys 900,000 private placement units at $10.00. Why it matters: The outside date is conditional: 24 months from the closing of the offering, or 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for an initial business combination has been executed within those 24 months. Warrant coverage is one-fifth of a warrant per unit. The call is a single $18.00 regime — in whole at $0.01 per warrant on a minimum 30 days' notice, only if the last reported sale price is at or above $18.00 for any 20 trading days in a 30-trading-day period ending on the third trading day before the notice.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.