TPGY SEC filings, in plain English
Everything TPG Pace Beneficial Finance Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-05-04trust $350.1M → $350.6M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $350.1M$350.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 35.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $497,135 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets — 2,353,677 Total current assets 4,502,159 20,623,722 Investments held in Trust Account 350,552,912 350,027,211 Total assets $ 355,055,071 $ 370,650,933 Liabilities and shareholders' deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…
The clause …“This mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution requirement raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying consolidated financial statements have been prepared on a going”…
The clause “On each of March 29, 2021, September 30, 2021 and December 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 2,000,000 under the promissory note. On February 23, 2022, the Company repaid the full outstanding balance of $ 6,000,000 to the Sponsor. As of”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class F ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-08trust $350.0M → $350.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $350.0M$350.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2021-12-31not matched in this filing
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 35.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $35,203 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,810,000 2,353,677 Total current assets 7,834,814 20,623,722 Investments held in Trust Account 350,055,777 350,027,211 Total assets $ 357,890,591 $ 370,650,933 Liabilities and shareholders' deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“This mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution requirement raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying consolidated financial statements have been prepared on a going”…
The clause “On each of March 29, 2021, September 30, 2021 and December 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 2,000,000 under the promissory note. On February 23, 2022, the Company repaid the full outstanding balance of $ 6,000,000 to the Sponsor. As of”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class F ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-24trust $350.0M → $350.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 33.0M → 35.0M +6%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $350.0M$350.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 33.0M35.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$2.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $22,593 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 2,353,677 — Total current assets 20,623,722 952,068 Investments held in Trust Account 350,027,211 350,004,618 Total assets $ 370,650,933 $ 350,956,686 Liabilities and shareholders' deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“This mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution requirement raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. The consolidated financial statements presented in this Annual Report on Form 10-K have”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,981,961 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at December 31, 2021 and 2020 — — Class F ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized,”…
The clause …“On each of March 29, 2021, September 30, 2021 and December 8, 2021, we borrowed $2,000,000 under the promissory note to fund working capital requirements. As of December 31, 2021, the balance of the promissory note due to our”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-12trust $350.0M → $350.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $350.0M$350.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2021-12-31 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 35.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,377 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 183,688 282,301 Total current assets 440,962 952,068 Investments held in Trust Account 350,020,574 350,004,618 Total assets $ 350,461,536 $ 350,956,686 Liabilities and shareholders' deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…
The clause “Date (as defined in the Business Combination Agreement) from August 6, 2021 to December 31, 2021, (ii) provided the Company the right to terminate the Business Combination Agreement in its sole discretion at any time during the fifteen”…
The clause …“immediately. On each of March 29, 2021 and September 30, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 2,000,000 under the promissory note. As of September 30, 2021, the balance of the promissory note due to the Sponsor was $ 4,000,000 . On May 12,”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class F ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized, 8,750,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-17trust $350.0M → $350.0M +0%deadline 2021-09-06 → 2021-12-31
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $350.0M$350.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2021-09-062021-12-31
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $2.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 35.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,319 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 245,075 282,301 Total current assets 407,518 952,068 Investments held in Trust Account 350,015,197 350,004,618 Total assets $ 350,422,715 $ 350,956,686 Liabilities and shareholders' deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as 116 days later than the previous record.
The clause “Date (as defined in the Business Combination Agreement) from August 6, 2021 to December 31, 2021, (ii) provided the Company the right to terminate the Business Combination Agreement in its sole discretion at any time during the fifteen”…
The clause …“outstanding borrowings become due immediately. On March 29, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 2,000,000 under the promissory note. On May 12, 2021, the Sponsor signed a commitment letter in which it committed to lending funds, if needed, to”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class F ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized, 8,750,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside date1 moved
- Outside date
- 2021-08-062021-12-31
SpacBrain reads this as 147 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“terms and conditions contained therein, the parties thereto (i) extended the Outside Date (as defined in the BCA) from August 6, 2021 to December 31, 2021, (ii) provided TPGY the right to terminate the BCA in its sole discretion at any”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Outside date
- 2021-12-31 · unchanged
The clause …“terms and conditions contained therein, the parties thereto (i) extended the Outside Date (as defined in the BCA) from August 6, 2021 to December 31, 2021, (ii) provided TPGY the right to terminate the BCA in its sole discretion at any”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside date1 moved
- Outside date
- 2021-09-062021-08-06
SpacBrain reads this as 31 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“terms and conditions contained therein, the parties thereto (i) extended the Outside Date (as defined in the Business Combination Agreement) from June 8, 2021 to August 6, 2021, (ii) provided TPGY the right to terminate the Business”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Outside date
- 2021-08-06 · unchanged
The clause …“terms and conditions contained therein, the parties thereto (i) extended the Outside Date (as defined in the Business Combination Agreement) from June 8, 2021 to August 6, 2021, (ii) provided TPGY the right to terminate the Business”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$350.0M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2021-09-06
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$2.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted35.0M
The clause …“expenses 242,849 282,301 Total current assets 2,339,233 952,068 Investments held in Trust Account 350,009,878 350,004,618 Total assets $ 352,349,111 $ 350,956,686 Liabilities and shareholders' (deficit) equity Current liabilities:”…
The clause …“we have the unilateral right until May 28, 2021 to extend the Outside Date to September 6, 2021. We expect to have further discussions with Engie Seller regarding these matters to better evaluate the various alternatives, but have not”…
The clause …“outstanding borrowings become due immediately. On March 29, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 2,000,000 under the promissory note. Independent Financial Advisory Services In connection with the Public Offering, TPG Capital BD, LLC, an”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 35,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class F ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized, 8,750,000 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Outside date
- not previously extracted2021-09-06
SpacBrain reads this as the agreement may be terminated from 2021-09-06.
The clause “However, the Company has the unilateral right until May 28, 2021 to extend the Outside Date to September 6, 2021. The Company expects to have further discussions with Engie Seller regarding these matters to better evaluate the various”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Outside date
- 2021-09-06 · unchanged
The clause “However, the Company has the unilateral right until May 28, 2021 to extend the Outside Date to September 6, 2021. The Company expects to have further discussions with Engie Seller regarding these matters to better evaluate the various”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.