TBCP SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2023-08-18trust $11.2M → $6.3M -44%sponsor loan $640K → $803Kshares 1.10M → 611K -44%
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $11.2M$6.3M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $640K$803K
- Redeemable shares
- 1.10M611K
- Combination deadline
- 2024-02-10 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,904,312 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 85,792 210,122 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 6,306,990 12,263,483 Total assets $ 6,392,782 $ 12,473,605 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $163,000 more.
The clause …“from the Sponsor to us, of up to $1,500,000. At September 30, 2023 there was $803,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note and $647,000 remains available to finance transaction costs in connection with the initial Business”…
SpacBrain reads this as 486,584 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“authorized; 11,352,999 and 1,003,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 611,157 and 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption), at September 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively 1,135 100 Class B common stock, $”…
The clause …“of Incorporation to (i) extend the Combination Period from August 10, 2023 to February 10, 2024 (or such earlier date as determined by the Board) (the “Second Extension Amendment Proposal”) and (ii) provide for the right of a holder of”…
The clause …“determined that the uncertainty surrounding its liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2023-05-15trust $12.0M → $11.2M -6%deadline 2023-08-10 → 2024-02-10sponsor loan $475K → $640K
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $12.0M$11.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-08-102024-02-10
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $475K$640K
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted1.10M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $739,139 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 65,651 210,122 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 11,211,302 12,263,483 Total assets $ 11,276,953 $ 12,473,605 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
SpacBrain reads this as 184 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“of Incorporation to (i) extend the Combination Period from August 10, 2023 to February 10, 2024 (or such earlier date as determined by the Board) (the “Extension Amendment Proposal”) and (ii) provide for the right of a holder of shares”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $165,000 more.
The clause …“Loan from the Sponsor to us, of up to $1,500,000. At June 30, 2023 there was $640,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note and $860,000 remains available to finance transaction costs in connection with the initial Business”…
The clause “000 shares authorized; 1,003,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 1,097,741 and 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption), at June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001”…
The clause …“determined that the uncertainty surrounding its liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III, Inc. set a special meeting in lieu of an annual meeting for August 4, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern at the offices of Ellenoff Grossman & Schole, seeking a second extension after a first extension moved the deadline from February 10, 2023 to August 10, 2023. Sponsor TBCP III, LLC owns 10,350,000 Class B shares and 1,003,000 private placement units, and expects to convert 10,349,999 Class B shares one-for-one into Class A stock if the charter amendments pass. Why it matters: A trust of $11.2 million at $10.24 per share implies only about 1.1 million public shares remain, so the first extension already took roughly 90% of the money out. The founder conversion then hands the sponsor 10,349,999 Class A shares against that tiny public float, meaning the sponsor would control the common stock outright while holding no claim on the trust. Public holders can still redeem at about $10.24, which is the entire remaining economic value of the position; whoever stays owns a minority stub of a shell the sponsor controls.
What changed vs 2022-11-29deadline 2023-08-10 → 2024-02-10combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2023-08-102024-02-10
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$640K
SpacBrain reads this as 184 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“redeem 100% of such shares if the Corporation has not consummated an initial Business Combination by February 10, 2024 or such earlier date as may be determined by the Board in its sole discretion (or, if the Office of Delaware”…
The clause …“prior to our initial Business Combination. As of July 19, 2023, we had borrowed $640,000 and had $860,000 available to us under the Promissory Note. You are not being asked to vote on the Business Combination at this time. If the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-11-14trust $416.3M → $12.0M -97%deadline 2023-02-10 → 2023-08-10sponsor loan $440K → $475K
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $416.3M$12.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-102023-08-10
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $440K$475K
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $404,321,394 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 405,833 210,122 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 11,950,441 12,263,483 Total assets $ 12,356,274 $ 12,473,605 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
SpacBrain reads this as 181 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“Unit in the Initial Public Offering. In addition, if we fail to complete our Business Combination by August 10, 2023 , there will be no redemption rights or liquidating distributions with respect to the warrants, which will expire”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $35,000 more.
The clause …“Note”). At March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022 there was $ 425,000 and $ 475,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note, respectively. 14 THUNDER BRIDGE CAPITAL PARTNERS III, INC. NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS”…
The clause …“that the uncertainty surrounding the Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-03-30trust $414.0M → $12.3M -97%deadline 2023-02-10 → 2023-08-10going concern APPEARED
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$12.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-102023-08-10
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$475K
- Mandate language
- We will focus on management teams with a proven track record…not matched in this filing
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $401,773,272 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 210,122 594,700 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 12,263,483 414,036,755 Total assets $ 12,473,605 $ 414,631,455 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
SpacBrain reads this as 181 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“offering price per unit in the IPO. In addition, if we fail to complete our business combination by August 10, 2023, there will be no redemption rights or liquidating distributions with respect to the warrants, which will expire”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“purposes, divided by the number of then outstanding public shares; ● There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern”; and ● We will not effectuate our initial business combination with another blank check”…
The clause …“up to $ 1,500,000 (the “Promissory Note”). At December 31, 2022 there was $ 475,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note. F- 15 THUNDER BRIDGE CAPITAL PARTNERS III, INC. NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS NOTE 5. RELATED PARTY”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc. set a completely virtual special meeting in lieu of an annual meeting for December 16, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. Eastern on an extension amendment; its IPO closed February 10, 2021. Sponsor TBCP III, LLC owns 10,350,000 Class B founder shares and 1,003,000 private placement units. The Class A common stock closed at $10.01 on the Nasdaq Capital Market on November 25, 2022. Why it matters: With the stock at $10.01 and the redemption value stated before removing accrued interest reserved for taxes, the market is pricing the shares essentially at trust, so there is no discount to capture and the decision is purely about whether to wait. The company warns liquidity may be insufficient to sell in the open market even at a premium to the redemption price, which makes the redemption right rather than the market the dependable exit. The sponsor's 10.35 million founder shares recover nothing on liquidation.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $414.4M → $416.3M +0%sponsor loan $220K → $440K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.4M$416.3M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $220K$440K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-10 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,827,208 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 157,011 594,700 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 416,271,835 414,036,755 Total assets $ 416,428,846 $ 414,631,455 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $220,000 more.
The clause …“up to $1,500,000 (the “Promissory Note”). At September 30, 2022 there was $440,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the Financial”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by February 10, 2023 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and the”…
The clause …“and the date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These interim condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
The clause “000 shares authorized; 1,003,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption), at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $414.1M → $414.4M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$220K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-10 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $370,963 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 157,336 594,700 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,444,627 414,036,755 Total assets $ 414,601,963 $ 414,631,455 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“and the date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These interim condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
The clause …“Company up to $1,500,000 (the “Promissory Note”). At June 30, 2022 there was $220,000 outstanding under the Promissory Note. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the Financial”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by February 10, 2023 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and the”…
The clause “000 shares authorized; 1,003,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption), at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $414.0M → $414.1M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-10 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $47,346 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 358,891 594,700 Other assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,073,664 414,036,755 Total assets $ 414,432,555 $ 414,631,455 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities:”…
The clause “TION AND BUSINESS OPERATIONS (continued) If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by February 10, 2023, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease”…
The clause …“authorized; 1,003,000 and 1,003,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 and 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption), at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $414.0M → $414.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-10 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $10,437 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Other assets: Deferred offering costs - 120,000 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,026,318 - Total assets $ 414,851,643 $ 145,000 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities: Accounts payable”…
The clause …“claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account. The Company will have until February 10, 2023 to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within”…
The clause “000 shares authorized; 1,003,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption), at September 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 100 - Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-17trust $414.0M → $414.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-10 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $10,323 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Other assets: Deferred offering costs - 120,000 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,015,881 - Total assets $ 415,034,895 $ 145,000 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities: Accounts payable”…
The clause …“claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account. The Company will have until February 10, 2023 to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within”…
The clause “000 shares authorized; 1,003,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption), at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 100 - Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Q1 2021 10-Q for Thunder Bridge Capital Partners III Inc., a Delaware blank-check in Great Falls, Virginia, whose 10 February 2021 offering of 41,400,000 units placed $414,000,000 in trust. At 31 March 2021 the trust held $414,005,558 - and the balance sheet carries ALL 41,400,000 public shares as subject to possible redemption at that same $414,005,558, the full trust value, rather than plugging the figure down. The result is a stockholders' DEFICIT rather than the $5,000,001 floor. Warrant liability $8,488,381; deferred underwriting $14,490,000; net loss $581,874. Why it matters: This is the full-redemption-value presentation that only became universal across the sector later, appearing here in May 2021, which is why this balance sheet cannot be compared like-for-like with its peers in the same quarter. Two defects: the cash flow statement ends the period at $773,917 while the balance sheet and MD&A both say $768,359, a $5,558 gap that is exactly the quarter's trust interest income; and the trust deposit line is captioned 'Net cash used in financing activities' inside the investing section.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.