SPTK SEC filings, in plain English
Everything SportsTek Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $172.6M → $173.2M +0%sponsor loan $163K → $200K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $172.6M$173.2M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $163K$200K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-19 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 17.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $577,160 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 407,019 665,452 Prepaid expenses-non current - 42,473 Investments held in trust account 173,192,390 172,535,562 Total assets $ 173,599,409 $ 173,243,487 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $36,700 more.
The clause …“identical to the private placement warrants. As of September 30, 2022, we had borrowed $200,000 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a”…
The clause “0,000 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has determined that”…
The clause …“Codification ("ASC") Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that the liquidity condition due to insufficient working capital and mandatory liquidation, should an initial”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 - - Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $172.6M → $172.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $172.6M$172.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-19 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $163K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 17.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $36,514 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 258,819 665,452 Prepaid expenses-non current — 42,473 Investments held in trust account 172,615,230 172,535,562 Total assets $ 172,874,049 $ 173,243,487 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Current”…
The clause …“such Working Capital Loans. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has determined that”…
The clause “Combination. 9 Table of Contents In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation—Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause …“be identical to the private placement warrants. As of June 30, 2022, we had borrowed $163,300 under such Working Capital Loans. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $172.5M → $172.6M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $172.5M$172.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-02-19
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$163K
- Redeemable shares
- 17.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $61,417 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 384,976 665,452 Prepaid expenses-non current — 42,473 Investments held in trust account 172,578,716 172,535,562 Total assets $ 172,963,692 $ 173,243,487 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation—Concern,” management has determined that the working capital deficit”…
The clause “3,300 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has determined that”…
The clause …“be identical to the private placement warrants. As of March 31, 2022, we had borrowed $163,300 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $6.0M → $172.5M +2758%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $6.0M$172.5M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-02-19
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$163K
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted17.3M
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on a target within the sports and related… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $166,498,062 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“public offering — 408,725 Prepaid expenses – non current 42,473 — Investments held in Trust Account 172,535,562 — Total Assets $ 173,243,487 $ 562,663 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders' Equity (Deficit) Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Contractual Obligations As of December 31, 2021, we do not have any long-term”…
The clause “3,300 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has determined that”…
The clause …“be identical to the private placement warrants. As of March 21, 2022, we had borrowed $163,300 under such promissory note. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by February 19, 2023, there will be a”…
The clause “31, 2020, there were 17,250,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding, including 17,250,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively. Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 shares of Class B”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $172.5M → $172.5M +0%shares 15.0M → 17.3M +15%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $172.5M$172.5M
- Redeemable shares
- 15.0M17.3M
SpacBrain reads this as $5,750 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs associated with initial public offering — 408,725 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 172,517,299 — Total Assets $ 173,693,687 $ 562,663 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit) Current liabilities: Accrued offering”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,238,353 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause “31, 2020, there were 17,250,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding, including 17,250,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively. Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 shares of Class B”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-28trust $172.5M → $172.5M +0%shares 14.5M → 15.0M +4%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $172.5M$172.5M
- Redeemable shares
- 14.5M15.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $8,099 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs associated with initial public offering — 408,725 Cash and Investments held in Trust Account 172,511,549 — Total Assets $ 173,892,800 $ 562,663 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity Current liabilities: Accrued offering costs and”…
SpacBrain reads this as 533,962 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“uncertain future events. Accordingly, at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 15,011,647 and 0 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K covering December 7, 2020 (inception) to December 31, 2020, a period entirely before the February 2021 IPO. At the year end the company held $153,938 of cash against a working-capital deficit of $384,292 excluding deferred offering costs, with a $567 net loss. Disclosed as subsequent events: $172,500,000 placed in trust out of $178,450,000 of aggregate gross proceeds, including a $6,037,500 deferred underwriter's discount held inside the trust; $5,950,000 was kept outside, of which $3,450,000 paid cash underwriting, $796,711 other offering costs and $49,958 repaid a sponsor note. Why it matters: No trust existed at the balance-sheet date, so nothing per-share can be taken from this report. As in its February 2021 cohort, the deferred underwriting fee is held INSIDE the trust, so the $172,500,000 balance overstates what a target receives by $6,037,500. The company states it believes the funds outside the trust will last the full 24 months - the assumption to test against the roughly $1.65m left after offering costs. The cover shows 17,250,000 Class A and 4,312,500 Class B.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.