SMAP SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Sportsmap Tech Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 5 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-40916 is that of MultiSensor AI Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: MSAI, warrants MSAIW) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 2,205,648 shares of common stock outstanding as of August 10, 2026. The document recites that the company is the former SportsMap Tech Acquisition Corp., which merged with Infrared Cameras Holdings, Inc. under a business combination agreement dated December 5, 2022 as amended June 27, 2023 and September 17, 2023, with Legacy ICI surviving as a wholly owned subsidiary and the SPAC renamed MultiSensor AI Holdings. Why it matters: Cash fell $3.4 million in six months while receivables more than doubled, and the company names negative net working capital and cancellable subscriptions in its own risk list — the subscription revenue it is building toward is not contractually locked in. The remainder of the financial statements is not in the portion read here.
What changed: MultiSensor AI Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: MSAI) furnished a press release dated August 13, 2026 reporting second quarter 2026 results. Revenue grew 19% to $1,695 thousand from $1,419 thousand, with software revenue up 85% to $0.7 million from $0.4 million, and the net loss narrowed 26% to $2,460 thousand from $3,322 thousand. Why it matters: Contract liabilities more than doubled to $2.95 million while revenue for the quarter was $1.7 million — deferred subscription billings are running ahead of recognised revenue, which is the mechanical signature of the shift toward software the company describes. Cash fell $3.4 million in six months against a $4.9 million half-year loss.
What changed: MultiSensor AI Holdings, the SportsMap Tech Acquisition successor, reported equity grants. Under its director compensation policy the company granted 3,738 time-vesting restricted stock units to Daniel M. Friedberg and 1,869 each to Margaret Chu, Stuart V. Flavin III, David Gow and Petros Kitsos on June 30, 2026 for Q2 board and committee service, all vesting immediately into 11,214 common shares under Rule 506 and Section 4(a)(2). Effective July 16, 2026 the board granted CEO Asim Akram 20,841 RSUs and 83,364 target PSUs, and CFO Robert Nadolny 17,935 RSUs and 23,774 target PSUs. Why it matters: Routine compensation mechanics with no trust, redemption or deadline implications for a former SMAP holder. The number worth noting is the shape of the executive awards: the CEO's performance units are four times his time-vesting units and the CFO's are more than one for one, so most of the incentive is contingent on hitting targets rather than on tenure. Aggregate issuance here is small — 11,214 shares actually issued to directors — so the immediate dilution is immaterial next to the PSU overhang if targets are met.
What changed: MultiSensor AI Holdings, Inc. supplemented its April 24, 2026 definitive proxy statement for the 2026 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, to be held June 12, 2026. The supplement is filed solely to correct the number of shares of common stock issued, outstanding and entitled to vote as of the record date, a figure that appears on pages 3 and 23 of the proxy statement. The proxy statement reported 2,012,293 shares; the correct number is 2,019,434 shares. The company attributes the discrepancy to a clerical error and was made available to stockholders on or about June 9, 2026. Why it matters: The correction moves the denominator against which quorum and every vote threshold are measured, from 2,012,293 to 2,019,434 shares. On a base of roughly two million shares that difference is small in absolute terms and can only matter where it matters most — a proposal carried or lost by a narrow margin, where the quorum and majority arithmetic is computed off the wrong number. Nothing else in the proxy statement is modified: the proposals, the record date and the June 12, 2026 meeting all stand, and holders who have already voted need take no action.
- What changed vs 2025-11-13going concern RESOLVED
going-concern doubt1 moved
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: MultiSensor AI Holdings, Inc., the successor to Sportsmap Tech Acquisition Corp., called its 2026 annual meeting for Friday, June 12, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. Central Time, held in person at the offices of Haynes and Boone, LLP, 1221 McKinney St #4000, Houston, record date April 14, 2026. At the record date there were just 2,012,293 shares of common stock issued and outstanding, each carrying one vote. Mr. Nadolny moved from VP-Controller to Chief Financial Officer effective January 6, 2025, and Mr. Akram was appointed Chief Executive Officer and President effective June 23, 2025 after Mr. Why it matters: A float of 2,012,293 shares is extraordinarily small and is the arithmetic signature of a deep reverse split - at that size the stock is effectively illiquid and any new issuance is severely dilutive in percentage terms. Holding the meeting in person in Houston rather than virtually further limits shareholder participation. Combined with a CEO change in June 2025 following an interim appointment, this is a company in restructuring with no SPAC trust left to backstop it.
What changed vs 2025-12-01going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$1.0M
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the fiscal years ended December 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023 regarding the substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. During the fiscal years ended December 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023, and”…
The clause “200,000 per year. Related Party Promissory Notes On August 9, 2022, the Company borrowed $1,000,000 under an unsecured non-interest bearing promissory note with an immediate family member of Gary Strahan to fund short-term working capital”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1Knot matched in this filing
The clause …“investing activities, management has concluded that the previously disclosed substantial doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern has been alleviated for a period of at least 12 months following the date of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.