SHAC SEC filings, in plain English
Everything SCP & CO Healthcare Acquisition Co has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-15trust $230.5M → $231.5M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.5M$231.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,018,748 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “8 661,832 Total Current Assets 874,361 1,908,041 Marketable securities and cash held in Trust Account 231,519,934 230,106,285 Total Assets $ 232,394,295 $ 232,014,326 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before January 26, 2023, however, it is uncertain whether management will succeed in doing so. The financial statements do not”…
The clause …“This date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before”…
The clause “1 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2020, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $230.2M → $230.5M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.2M$230.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $321,745 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “661,832 Total Current Assets 1,062,960 1,908,041 Marketable securities and cash held in Trust Account 230,501,186 230,106,285 Total Assets $ 231,564,145 $ 232,014,326 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before January 26, 2023, however, it is uncertain whether management will succeed in doing so. The financial statements do not”…
The clause …“This date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before”…
The clause “01 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2020, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-17trust $230.1M → $230.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.1M$230.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $103,638 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “661,832 Total Current Assets 1,439,872 1,908,041 Marketable securities and Cash held in Trust Account 230,179,441 230,106,285 Total Assets $ 231,619,313 $ 232,014,326 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“This date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before”…
The clause …“to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial Business Combination on or before January 26, 2023, however, it is uncertain whether management will succeed in doing so. The financial statements do not”…
The clause “1 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2020, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-31going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$230.1M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted23.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $151K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We are focusing our investment effort broadly across the ent… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“statements have been prepared assuming that the Company will continue as a going concern. As discussed in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by January 26, 2023 then the”…
The clause “1,908,041 25,000 Deferred offering costs 185,342 Marketable securities and Cash held in Trust Account 230,106,285 — Total Assets $ 232,014,326 $ 210,342 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY”…
The clause “1 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) December 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
The clause …“to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial business combination on or before January 26, 2023, however, it is uncertain whether management will succeed in doing so. The financial statements do not”…
The clause …“of March 31, 2021 or the closing of the offering. As of January 21, 2021, the outstanding balance of such loans was $150,978. The balance was repaid from closing proceeds of our initial public offering intended for closing expenses. In”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $230.1M → $230.1M +0%shares 20.3M → 23.0M +13%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.1M$230.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 20.3M23.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $14,560 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “2,154,406 25,000 Deferred offering costs 185,342 Marketable securities and Cash held in Trust Account 230,075,803 — Deferred tax asset 170,750 — Total Assets $ 232,400,959 $ 210,342 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,730,532 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause “1 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) September 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020 respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
The clause …“in conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 26, 2023 (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $230.1M → $230.1M +0%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.1M$230.1M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted20.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-26 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $10,468 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “2,403,482 25,000 Deferred offering costs 185,342 Marketable securities and Cash held in Trust Account 230,061,243 — Deferred tax asset 80,649 — Total Assets $ 232,545,374 $ 210,342 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities”…
The clause …“100,000,000 shares authorized; 2,730,532 issued and outstanding (excluding 20,269,468 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020 respectively 273 — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
The clause …“in conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company has not completed a Business Combination by January 26, 2023 (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for SCP & CO Healthcare Acquisition Company, a Delaware blank-check in Tampa targeting healthcare technology - information-driven and tech-enabled services, digital health, diagnostics and personalised care. Pre-IPO stub: incorporated 29 July 2020, $25,000 of cash at 31 December 2020, net loss $1,952. The IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 closed 21 January 2021 and $230,000,000 went into trust at J.P. Morgan Chase with Continental as trustee. Shares and warrants began separate trading 15 March 2021. Ownership at 29 March 2021: 23,000,000 Class A, 5,750,000 Class B. Why it matters: The stated deadline does not match its own derivation: the report says the company 'must complete our initial business combination by January 26, 2023, 24 months from the closing of our initial public offering', but the same document dates that closing to 21 January 2021, which puts 24 months at 21 January 2023. The two are five days apart and only one can be the charter date; it was recorded as printed and written to no deadline column. The definitions section also calls the sponsor's instruments 'private placement units' where Item 1 calls them private placement warrants.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for SCP & CO Healthcare Acquisition Company: $200,000,000 of 20,000,000 units at $10.00, each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50; only whole warrants are exercisable. $200 million, or $230 million on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit in either case), is deposited in a U.S. trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($7,000,000; up to $8,050,000). Nasdaq symbols SHACU / SHAC / SHACW; Barclays and Piper Sandler lead. Why it matters: Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the business combination and 12 months from closing.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.