Skip to main content
spacbrain

SCOA SEC filings, in plain English

Everything ScION Tech Growth I has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-10trust $576.2M → $579.3M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $576.2M$579.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,087,746 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“126,962 461,986 Total current assets 156,873 745,395 Marketable Securities held in Trust Account 579,264,855 575,190,452 Total Assets $ 579,421,728 $ 575,935,847 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“date of December 21, 2022. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC Topic 205-40 Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern, this condition and the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses. As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the October 2020 Promissory Note. The October 2020 Promissory Note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020, and is no”…

    Redeemable shares
    57.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 57,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-23trust $575.2M → $576.2M +0%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.2M$576.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $938,533 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“266,938 461,986 Total current assets 301,213 745,395 Marketable Securities held in Trust Account 576,177,109 575,190,452 Total Assets $ 576,478,322 $ 575,935,847 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“date of December 21, 2022. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC Topic 205-40 Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern, this condition and the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses. As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the promissory note. The promissory note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020, and the unsecured promissory note is”…

    Redeemable shares
    57.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 57,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $575.2M → $575.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.2M$575.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $69,631 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Prepaid assets 405,613 461,986 Total current assets 518,668 745,395 Securities held in Trust Account 575,238,576 575,190,452 Total Assets $ 575,757,244 $ 575,935,847 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“date of December 21, 2022. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC Topic 205-40 Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern, this condition and the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses. As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the promissory note. The promissory note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020 , and the unsecured promissory note”…

    Redeemable shares
    57.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 57,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $575.0M → $575.2M +0%deadline 2022-12-21 → 2023-02-12going concern APPEARED
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.0M$575.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $180,484 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 461,986 936,986 Total current assets 745,395 2,362,905 Securities held in Trust Account 575,190,452 575,009,968 Total Assets $ 575,935,847 $ 577,372,873 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-212023-02-12

    SpacBrain reads this as 53 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“of ScION Tech Growth II until the business combination. ScION Tech Growth II has until February 12, 2023 to complete an initial business combination, and, like us, may pursue an initial business combination target in any businesses or”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” 6 ● The requirement that we complete our initial business combination by December 21,”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted57.5M

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 57,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 14,375,000 shares issued and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the promissory note. The promissory note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020. Due to Related Parties The balance”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $575.1M → $575.2M +0%
    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.1M$575.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $49,114 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “2,321 1,979,919 Prepaid assets, non-current 106,712 382,986 Cash and securities held in Trust Account 575,168,945 575,009,968 Total Assets $ 576,067,978 $ 577,372,873 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted57.5M

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 57,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 14,375,000 shares issued and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the promissory note. The promissory note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020. Due to Related Parties The balance”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-05-17trust $575.1M → $575.1M +0%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, mandate language1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.1M$575.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $29,975 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “5,647 1,979,919 Prepaid assets, non-current 226,438 382,986 Cash and securities held in Trust Account 575,119,831 575,009,968 Total Assets $ 576,231,916 $ 577,372,873 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $223K · unchanged

    The clause …“to the payment of offering expenses As of December 21, 2020, the Company had borrowed $ 222,583 under the promissory note. The promissory note from the Sponsor was paid in full on December 22, 2020. Due to Related Parties The balance”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete SCOA filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.