Skip to main content
spacbrain

Roth CH Acquisition III Co

ROCR · Nasdaq

Trust settledQualTek Services Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy QualTek Services Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
QualTek Services Inc. — Founded in 2012, QualTek is a leading technology-driven provider of infrastructure services to the 5G wireless, telecom, power grid modernization, and renewable energy sectors across the United States.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
4 March 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
888 SAN CLEMENTE DRIVE, SUITE 400, NEWPORT BEACH, CA, 92660
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
PEARLMAN EMANUEL R (Director) · Carr Alan Jeffrey (Director) · McColgan Matthew J. (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
ROCR common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 4 March 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $44M · unsourced
    Min-cash condition
    $110M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

ROCR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Roth CH Acquisition III Co was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker ROCR. The company priced its initial public offering on March 4, 2021, under SEC file number 333-252044, with shares registered for cash in an S-1 filing dated January 12, 2021. Its prospectus, filed as a 424B4 on March 4, 2021, self-described the registrant as a blank-check company and listed SEC SIC industry code 1623 (Water, Sewer, Pipeline, Comm & Power Line Construction). The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported in an 8-K filed February 16, 2022; EDGAR now files the CIK under the name QualTek Services Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • At 1,943,488 characters this is the largest document in the slice and almost all of it is an annual report already held under its own form - the wrapper is a few paragraphs. It does state one thing the 10-K does not: which securities are registered for resale and where they come from, including a Pre-PIPE note structure that converts through HoldCo units rather than through the listed share class. And it names the operative document twice over - a 10-K superseded by a 10-K/A four days later, both incorporated here.

  • Two consecutive years in which no executive earned a bonus because performance goals were missed is a blunt admission of underperformance, and it comes alongside a going-concern explanatory paragraph in the predecessor's audit report. For legacy Roth CH III holders who did not redeem, that combination points to an operating business struggling to meet its own targets with no trust protection remaining. The share count is also notable: Class B shares outstanding exceed Class A, so control sits outside the public float.

  • This is a blocker structure, in which the SPAC first acquires the entity that holds the target's units and only then reaches the target itself, so the shares a stockholder ends up with do not come from a single merger. The Schedule 14A fee table is also entirely empty — no securities, no per-unit price, no aggregate value, no fee, and no earlier filing named under 'Amount Previously Paid' — so this document supplies no transaction value of its own and none is inferred here.

  • The filing fee is calculated on ROCR's own 29,431,854 shares of common stock as of August 5, 2021 at $9.86, the average of the high and low prices reported on Nasdaq that day, giving a transaction value of $290,198,080.44 — so the number the fee rests on is the SPAC's own market value, not a price for the target. The three-step structure exists to unwind a blocker entity ahead of the operating merger, and all three steps are approved by a single Business Combination Proposal. The meeting date is left blank.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed vs 2022-11-15going concern RESOLVED
    going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$5.9M

    The clause …“than (i) $74,608,201.50, including, without limitation, $68,705,634.55 in outstanding principal amount of Prepetition Revolving Credit Loans, $5,902,566.50 of Letter of Credit Usage, plus accrued but unpaid interest, fees and per”…

    Combination deadline
    2025-07-17not matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT NO. 16 to a prospectus dated 14 February 2022 (registration 333-259069), filed by QUALTEK SERVICES INC. under the former Roth CH Acquisition III registration. It relates to the resale of up to 11,614,000 Class A shares - 6,937,500 issuable on exchange of QualTek HoldCo units and Class B stock underlying Pre-PIPE Notes, and 4,676,500 issued to PIPE investors at the business-combination closing. It exists to attach the company's Form 10-K of 28 April 2023 as amended by its 10-K/A of 2 May 2023. QTEK closed at $0.2496 on 2 May 2023. Why it matters: At 1,943,488 characters this is the largest document in the slice and almost all of it is an annual report already held under its own form - the wrapper is a few paragraphs. It does state one thing the 10-K does not: which securities are registered for resale and where they come from, including a Pre-PIPE note structure that converts through HoldCo units rather than through the listed share class. And it names the operative document twice over - a 10-K superseded by a 10-K/A four days later, both incorporated here.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001104659-23-055668

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Water, Sewer, Pipeline, Comm & Power Line Construction (1623)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001839412

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

ROCR — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 1623 (Water, Sewer, Pipeline, Comm & Power Line Construction). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-01-12 → 8-A12B 2021-03-02 → 424B4 2021-03-04 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 1623 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-032204; 424B 0001104659-21-032204 priced 2021-03-04 under S-1 0001104659-21-003397 (file 333-252044, an offering for cash); common ticker ROCR off 10-Q 0001104659-21-075831 (2021-06-02); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252044, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-003397 (2021-01-12) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-04). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-22-024331 (2022-02-16) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,5.07,7.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "QualTek Services Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

Deal — QualTek Services Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001839412 records "Roth CH Acquisition III Co" ending 2022-02-14; the registrant continues as "QualTek Services Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-02-14. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=44.4, minCashM=110 from primary filings (0001104659-22-007008).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow