RNGT SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Range Capital Acquisition Corp II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 31 filings, newest first, 29 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value per share increased from $10.09 at December 31, 2025 to $10.27 at June 30, 2026, reflecting $4,145,438 of interest earned on trust investments during the six-month period. Cash decreased from $1,122,608 to $816,510, and working capital fell to $790,234. The company reported net income of $3,778,200 for the six-month period. Management disclosed substantial doubt about going concern due to insufficient funds to sustain operations for the next year. No Business Combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have occurred. The sponsor advanced $15,065 to cover operating expenses during the quarter. No insider trading arrangements were adopted or terminated by directors or officers. Why it matters: The trust is growing modestly, but the burn rate on cash ($306,098 spent in six months) combined with the going concern warning signals that the SPAC must find a deal soon or risk liquidation. The absence of any substantive target discussions (as stated by management) contrasts with the ticking 24-month deadline (October 2027). The sponsor's willingness to advance only $15,065 suggests limited external support for operations. The trust per-share value of $10.27 is above the IPO price, providing a modest premium for redeeming shareholders. The material risk is whether the SPAC can consummate a deal within its remaining window given the cash constraints.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $234.2M → $236.2M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $234.2M$236.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,086,234 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “1,841 1,208,059 Long-term prepaid insurance 17,508 52,523 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 236,249,983 232,104,545 Total Assets $ 237,199,332 $ 233,365,127 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“its acquisition plans. Management has determined the liquidity issue raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for one year from the date the unaudited condensed financial statements are”…
The clause …“490,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Range Capital Acquisition Corp II, a blank-check company in search of a business combination. No new business combination target or definitive agreement. The company reported net income of $1,843,929 for the quarter, primarily from interest on trust account. Trust per share increased from $10.09 to $10.18. Cash decreased to $922,610. Management reiterates substantial doubt about going concern due to insufficient working capital to sustain operations for one year. No changes to redemption mechanics, extension deadlines, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Routine compliance filing with no material developments. The trust value per share is growing slightly, but the company has no target and is burning cash on operations. The going concern disclosure highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is completed within the 24-month window (by October 2027). No new information for redemption calendar or deal progress.
What changed vs 2025-11-07going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$234.2M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted23.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $207Knot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“its acquisition plans. Management has determined the liquidity issue raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for one year from the date the unaudited condensed financial statements are”…
The clause “1,591 1,208,059 Long-term prepaid insurance 35,016 52,523 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 234,163,749 232,104,545 Total Assets $ 235,260,356 $ 233,365,127 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“490,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for a newly-public SPAC covering its first fiscal year (inception through December 31, 2025), including audited financial statements, description of the IPO, and boilerplate risk factors. No deal-related changes. The SPAC completed its IPO on October 6, 2025, raising $230M (23M units, including 3M from full over-allotment exercise), with an additional $6.6M from a private placement. Trust holds $232,104,545 ($10.09 per share, including interest). The 1,000,000 founder shares subject to forfeiture were released upon over-allotment exercise. The company has not announced a target or definitive agreement. Insider trading policy and clawback policy were adopted. As of December 31, 2025, cash outside trust was $1,122,608. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's first 10-K and confirms it is searching with a 24-month deadline (October 2027). Trust per-share value is $10.09, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price. Key risk: no target has been identified, and the SPAC competes with a sister SPAC (Range I, which IPO'd earlier). If a target is announced, the trust value is sufficient to provide roughly $10.00 per share in redemption plus a small interest premium.
What changed: A joint filing agreement accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The attached filing does not adjust RNGT’s redemption deadline, trust composition, extension mechanics, acquisition timeline, or sponsor governance. It records an administrative acknowledgment, executed by Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer), Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel), Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold on behalf of LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, and LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited, that all subsequent Schedule 13G amendments for these parties will be submitted jointly, with each entity retaining independent liability for its own disclosed position. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows or deal progression will find no operational triggers, valuation adjustments, or business-combination disclosures herein. The filing merely consolidates future regulatory reporting for the LMR network, confirming continued aggregate beneficial ownership subject to the five-percent-plus threshold while adding no new data regarding target selection, financing milestones, or shareholder voting timelines.
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) filed on February 17, 2026, by Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman, declaring their mutual consent to submit a single beneficial ownership report for Range Capital Acquisition Corp II shares as of December 31, 2025 pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The provided text comprises only the authorization signature block; it omits the primary Schedule 13G body that would specify aggregate share counts, acquisition dates, cost basis, or ownership percentages. Consequently, the document reports zero modifications to RNGT’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension vote schedule, target discovery progress, or sponsor conduct. No transactional or governance triggers are activated by this excerpt. Why it matters: The filing group asserts a combined beneficial interest meeting the Section 13(d) reporting threshold, though the precise magnitude remains concealed in this administrative wrapper. Authorized exclusively by attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein for Administrative Manager David J. Snyderman, the document conveys no intelligence on customer concentration, revenue streams, market size estimates, strategic pivots, intellectual property, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive compensation. SPAC investors tracking RNGT obtain confirmation of cooperative institutional reporting alignment but receive no quantifiable leverage for deadline management or capital preservation assessments.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership amendment accompanied by Exhibit A, a Joint Filing Agreement executed on February 10, 2026, that consolidates the Securities and Exchange Commission reporting obligations of Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong for their aggregate holdings in Range Capital Acquisition Corp II under Rule 13d-1(k). The filing introduces no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, extension procedures, or business combination timelines. It merely extends the existing joint reporting framework to any future Schedule 13G amendments relative to the baseline statement dated December 31, 2025. The filing contains no announcements regarding sponsorship conduct, voting threshold adjustments, or procedural modifications to shareholder redemptions. Why it matters: Beyond confirming administrative continuity through the joint filing arrangement, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The only external references cited are a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 and a prior Schedule 13G filed June 19, 2019 concerning Haymaker Acquisition Corp II, both invoked to legally authorize Saul Ahn to sign on behalf of the listed entities and individual. Attributed entirely to the executing Linden representatives, the filing serves purely as regulatory housekeeping and is not material to the acquisition pursuit, trust valuation, or holder economics.
What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) designating Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong as co-filed participants for a single beneficial ownership report regarding Range Capital Acquisition Corp II (RNGT) shares, executed by Saul Ahn on November 25, 2025. The filing modifies only the disclosure architecture for existing affiliates by consolidating their Section 13(g) reporting into one submission under Rule 13d-1(k). It does not introduce revised redemption deadlines, trust account adjustments, extension ballots, business combination milestones, or sponsor governance changes. The agreement contains no data on customer acquisition, revenue recognition, total addressable market sizing, product roadmaps, intellectual property, vendor agreements, legal proceedings, or leadership transitions. Why it matters: The joint filing confirms that four affiliated entities share a single reporting funnel, with Saul Ahn exercising signing authority via a power of attorney dated June 10, 2019. The explicit cross-reference to a prior Statement on Schedule 13G filed on June 19, 2019, for Haymaker Acquisition Corp II documents a continuity of compliance infrastructure rather than a new capital event. While the agreement leaves RNGT’s search window, cash position, and shareholder voting mechanics untouched, it provides a transparent registry of which principals are bundled for future amendment tracking, affiliation threshold monitoring, and block trade disclosure. Because the document offers no operational or financing update, investors requiring visibility into RNGT’s target pipeline, trust yield fluctuations, or extension triggers must consult subsequent Registration Act filings, DEF 14A proxies, or voluntary management announcements.
What changed: Form 8-K current report attaching a press release announcing the election to separately trade IPO units into component securities. The Company announced, via a press release dated November 19, 2025, that unit holders may elect to split their RNGTU units into individually traded Class A ordinary shares (RNGT) and warrants (RNGTW) commencing on or about November 24, 2025. Separation requires brokers to contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing confirms the units consist of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. The governing registration statement became effective on September 30, 2025. This procedural update carries zero impact on the company’s redemption deadlines, trust account administration, extension voting schedule, or business combination negotiation progress. Why it matters: Because the announcement strictly governs secondary market listing mechanics rather than corporate action milestones, investors tracking capital deployment should note it does not trigger early redemptions, require sponsor extensions, or indicate deal term sheet execution. The press release explicitly states the registrant remains in its search phase and that 'No assurance can be given that the Company will ultimately complete an initial business combination,' adding further distance between this filing and any merger resolution. Executive leadership was represented solely by Chief Executive Officer Tim Rotolo, who signed the report and listed contact details at www.rangecapspac.com and tjr@rangecapspac.com. Prospectus copies remain available through BTIG, LLC at 65 East 55 Street, New York, NY 10022. Until a target is identified, the trust balance and deadline calendar remain operationally frozen per prior charter provisions.
What changed: A Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Range Capital Acquisition Corp II, a blank-check SPAC incorporated in May 2025 and still searching for a target. This is the first Quarterly Report filed since inception. The key development is the closing of the Initial Public Offering on October 6, 2025. The SPAC sold 23,000,000 Units (including full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment) at $10.00 per Unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, all deposited into the trust account. Simultaneously, the company completed a concurrent private placement of 660,000 units to the sponsor and BTIG, LLC for an additional $6,600,000. Non-managing investors purchased 350,000 of the private placement units. The sponsor transferred 25,000 founder shares to the CFO. The 1,000,000 founder shares previously subject to forfeiture are now released. Total transaction costs were $13,232,284. The financials as of Sept 30, 2025, show no operations, a cash balance of $9,280, and a shareholders' deficit of $(24,800). Why it matters: This filing is material as it confirms the SPAC is now public with a $230M trust ($10.27 per share as noted in the prompt, consistent with the $10.00 per unit plus initial trust earnings) and has started the 24-month clock to find a deal. Key details for investors: the founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture, and the lock-up on founder shares lifts at $12.00 for 20 out of 30 trading days. The sponsor indemnification clause is included but flagged as likely unenforceable since the sponsor's only assets are the SPAC's securities.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet and notes disclosing the consummation of Range Capital Acquisition Corp II’s initial public offering and private placements on October 6, 2025. Document identification: This filing reports the October 6, 2025 closing of the Company’s IPO. Mechanics: According to the registrant, $230,000,000 ($10.00 per Unit) from net proceeds was deposited into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The Company defines a Completion Window of 24 months from the IPO closing; if unmet, the board may approve an earlier date, otherwise shares will be redeemed within ten business days at a per-share price equal to the Trust Account balance plus interest, less taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution costs. Regarding sponsor conduct and structuring, the filing states Range Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC acquired 430,000 Private Placement Units and BTIG, LLC acquired 230,000 Private Placement Units at $10.00 each for $6,600,000 total proceeds. Transaction costs are listed as $13,232,284, comprising $4,600,000 in cash underwriting fees and $8,050,000 in deferred underwriting fees payable only upon a business combination. The Company notes non-managing investors indirectly purchased 350,000 Private Placement Units through the Sponsor, resulting in a recorded equity charge of $14,364,000 based on a third-party valuation of $5.13 per share for approximately 2,800,000 founder shares. An affiliated administrative services agreement mandates monthly payments of $20,000. Other substance: The Company explicitly states it has not selected a target business and has conducted no substantive discussions regarding an initial business combination. There are 11,830,000 Public Warrants and 330,000 Private Placement Warrants outstanding, each exercisable at $11.50 per share. The Company may instruct the trustee to hold trust funds in cash or interest-bearing deposits to mitigate Investment Company Act classification risks. Why it matters: This filing establishes the finalized trust balance, confirms the 24-month liquidation deadline, and details the sponsor-induced dilution mechanics and fixed monthly burn rate before target selection begins. Because the registrant confirms zero active merger talks, the capitalization structure, trust maturity timeline, and underwriter fee tranches become the primary variables for investors modeling extension scenarios or redemption thresholds.
What changed: A Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report, classified as a routine SEC compliance exhibit mandated by Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Regarding the tracked mechanics, the provided excerpt discloses no alteration to the redemption deadline, no update to the trust-per-share balance, no extension vote schedule, no target identification progress, and no statement regarding sponsor conduct or capital contribution. The filing text contains only the SEC identifier and a system note confirming the structured holder table is absent, leaving the SPAC’s operational timeline and investor exit parameters unchanged. Why it matters: Schedule 13D filings normally require disclosure of transactions exceeding five percent ownership, including the source of funds, identity of the reporting person, and stated purpose—information that often signals activist positioning, pre-combination accumulation, or negotiated lock-ups. Because the supplied XML variant strips the holder table and narrative exhibits, no factual assertions about customers, revenue projections, market size, technology roadmap, partnership arrangements, pending litigation, or executive transitions are present for evaluation. Until the complete filing or a definitive merger agreement surfaces, the document provides no actionable signal on deal progress or trust preservation, and the SEARCHING status remains unadjusted.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report. According to the filing, Range Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC executed an open-market purchase on 2025-10-06, acquiring 430,000 shares. The submission states that following this transaction, the sponsor owns 430,000 shares total and self-classifies as a 10% owner. This transaction reflects sponsor conduct and does not alter redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, or business combination timelines, as the issuer remains in a SEARCHING status. No amendments to shareholder approval thresholds or mandatory investment provisions are disclosed. Why it matters: The filing contains no additional substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the acquisition occurred on the open market, it constitutes a secondary market transaction that neither affects public shareholder redemption windows nor impacts trust account preservation. The sole operational update is the documented increase in sponsor shareholding.
What changed: Form 8-K filed to report the consummation of Range Capital Acquisition Corp II's initial public offering, including the entry into underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, and other ancillary agreements, the appointment of directors, adoption of amended charter, and the placement of proceeds in trust. The SPAC closed its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment), generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds deposited into the trust account. Simultaneously, 660,000 private placement units were sold to the sponsor (430,000) and the underwriter (230,000) for $6,600,000. Directors James Grigor, Alexander Matina, and John Lovett were appointed to the board. The amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were adopted, authorizing 490M Class A, 10M Class B, and 100M preference shares. The trust account will be held for public shareholders with a 24-month completion window from the closing date (October 6, 2025). No business combination target has been identified. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value (~$10.27 per public share based on the $10.00 IPO price plus any accrued interest) and the deadline for a business combination. Investors can now track the trust value, redemption deadlines, and sponsor conduct (lock-up on founder shares: one year post-business combination or $12.00 price trigger; private placement lock-up: 30 days post-business combination). The absence of a target means the SPAC is in its searching phase. The trust agreement requires joint instructions from the company and the underwriter for any disbursement, providing additional investor protection.
What changed: Form 4 — Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership, a routine compliance exhibit tracking insider security transactions. According to the filing, Director and Chief Executive Officer Tim Rotolo executed an open-market purchase of 430,000 shares on 2025-10-06, leaving him with exactly 430,000 shares post-transaction. The report lists him as a 10% owner. No modifications to redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, extension triggers, or active business combination negotiations are disclosed. Why it matters: Per the Form 4 data, the CEO’s direct market acquisition contracts the publicly held float while the SPAC remains in SEARCHING status, which historically influences participant behavior near any upcoming redemption cutoff or conversion date. The submission contains no assertions about target-customer relationships, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizing, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, contingent liabilities, or leadership transitions beyond confirming the existing executive roster. Because the purchase was sourced from open-market liquidity rather than a private PIPE or warrant exercise, it does not formally alter the stated trust value or trigger any automatic timeline extension, but it does register sponsor-level capital allocation that may serve as a market signal ahead of future deal milestones.
What changed: A final registration statement supplement (Form 424B4) for the initial public offering of 20,000,000 units by Range Capital Acquisition Corp II. According to the filing, the company must consummate an initial business combination within 24 months from the offering’s closing date, with no statutory limit on extensions subject to shareholder approval, though management states it does not expect to exceed a 36-month total period. Why it matters: According to the filing, the nominal $0.003 per share founder share purchase price creates material immediate dilution, which may increase further due to anti-dilution conversion rights that can yield more than one Class A ordinary share per founder share upon business combination completion. The document outlines a generalist acquisition strategy targeting capital-constrained sectors like Energy, Nuclear Energy, Fertility, and Defense Tech, focusing on North American entities with enterprise values of $500 million or more.
What changed: A Form 3 initial ownership report filed under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act, documenting the starting position of Range Capital Acquisition Corp II Director James Grigor. According to the filing’s explicit statements, the document reports zero non-derivative transactions or securities holdings. Therefore, there is no alteration to insider alignment, no impact on shareholder redemption calculus, no effect on the current SEARCHING status, and no movement that would trigger extension mechanics or alter sponsor voting power. Why it matters: An empty Form 3 creates a verified baseline for director equity exposure prior to any future business combination vote or trust distribution event. The complete absence of reported activity confirms the director has not recently accumulated or reduced positions, which keeps current redemption thresholds and extension voting dynamics unchanged. All observations derive directly from the filer’s declared zero-holding statement in the submission.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing discloses zero non-derivative transactions or share holdings for Andrew Albert Kucharchuk, who the document identifies as Range Capital Acquisition Corp II’s Chief Financial Officer. Consequently, there is no alteration to insider capital positions, no trigger for redemption window adjustments, no effect on the stated $10.27 per-share trust baseline, no extension motion, no SPAC deal progress, and no indication of sponsor behavioral shifts. Why it matters: Beyond confirming the current holder of the CFO title, the filing contains no forward-looking statements, customer metrics, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership disclosures, litigation references, or personnel changes. As a procedural compliance exhibit, it establishes a verified baseline of zero insider trading activity but delivers no actionable intelligence on target identification, business combination timelines, or shareholder economics.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership. The filing registers no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Director Alexander C. Matina, confirming zero change to his equity or derivative positions as of the October 2, 2025 reporting date. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension windows, deal progression, and sponsor conduct, this submission yields no mechanical update. The explicit absence of reported purchases, conversions, or transfers offers no data point on insider capital commitment, pre-merger conviction signaling, or early shareholder alignment. The SEC document contains no operational claims, customer metrics, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership disclosures, litigation matters, or additional personnel movements. Outside of confirming a director’s initial ownership disclosure, the filing provides no actionable intelligence on the SPAC’s search phase trajectory or trust account dynamics.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3, an initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities filed by director John Lovett. The filing states that reporting person John Lovett has made no non-derivative transactions and holds no reported equity positions in Range Capital Acquisition Corp II. No adjustments to share count, board composition, or corporate governance timelines are documented. Why it matters: This filing does not disclose changes to redemption deadlines, trust balances, extension procedures, or active sponsor negotiations. By explicitly certifying zero reported holdings, however, it establishes a verified baseline for insider equity tracking. Investors monitoring deal momentum and management alignment will rely on subsequent Form 4 filings to determine whether Lovett or other insiders acquire public-market shares, a metric historically tracked as a signal of sponsor conviction ahead of a merger closing and shareholder vote.
What changed: Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership (insider ownership report). The filing identifies Tim Rotolo as a director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner. Per the document’s explicit statement, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There are no changes to insider positions, and the filing contains no disclosures regarding the SPAC’s trust account, redemption windows, extension meetings, target acquisition progress, or sponsor capital calls. The report is confined to registering baseline ownership for a named 10% owner under SEC regulations. Why it matters: Because the Form 3 records zero trading activity, grants, or acquisitions by an executive and substantial holder, it carries no mechanical weight for holders evaluating redemption timing or trust preservation. The absence of reported transactions or strategic announcements confirms the sponsor remains in its standard SEARCHING phase without signaling imminent leverage, deal financing, or extension voting. Shareholders should monitor subsequent filings for shifts in the business combination timeline or trust disbursement triggers.
What changed: A Form 3 — insider ownership report (initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities). Per the submitted filing, Range Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC is identified as a 10% owner. The report explicitly states “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,” indicating zero changes to the sponsor’s equity position, trading activity, or derivative exposure on the filing date. The document provides no updates to trust account composition, redemption scheduling, extension proposals, or target-search progress. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC mechanics, the absence of reported insider activity confirms the sponsor’s foundational voting leverage and economic interest remain static, preserving existing redemption dynamics and eliminating any near-term liquidity or extension-negotiation shifts driven by sponsor equity adjustments. Because the filing discloses no transactional movement, timeline expectations and deal feasibility continue to rely exclusively on announced partnership milestones, subsequent regulatory disclosures, and public-market catalysts rather than insider capital behavior. All ownership percentages, reporting party identifiers, and transaction statements are sourced directly from the SEC submission; no external valuation assumptions or trust-convention metrics are imported.
What changed: Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Exchange Act, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit to list units, Class A ordinary shares, and warrants on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing registers the SPAC’s existing capital structure for Nasdaq trading without introducing new contractual mechanics. It confirms units consist of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable public warrant, classifies the Class A ordinary shares at a $0.0001 par value, and defines each whole warrant as exercisable for one share at an $11.50 exercise price subject to adjustment. The document provides zero updates regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuation or distribution schedules, shareholder extension proposals, merger or business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Execution is attributed solely to Chief Executive Officer Tim Rotolo signing on October 2, 2025, with all substantive security terms remaining locked to the prospectus incorporated by reference from the initial September 8, 2025 Registration Statement (File No. 333-290118). Why it matters: Although procedurally standard, this 8-A formalizes the secondary market infrastructure for Range Capital’s listed instruments and establishes the fixed mathematical relationships that govern pricing volatility and conversion pathways throughout the search period. The documented $11.50 strike price, one-half warrant allocation per unit, and $0.0001 par baseline create the benchmark framework for arbitrageurs and institutional buyers assessing whether the market trades above or below net asset value during the eventual liquidation window. No material shifts occur to the trust preservation covenant or dissolution timeline, and no target pipeline, partnership announcements, revenue projections, litigation disclosures, or personnel changes beyond the signatory executive are presented. Investors tracking the progression from IPO to de-SPAC transaction should view this as a structural confirmation rather than an operational development.
What changed: A correspondence letter (CORRESP) from Range Capital Acquisition Corp II to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, Office of Life Sciences, formally requesting acceleration of effectiveness for Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-290118). The Company states it is requesting the Registration Statement become effective at 5:00 p.m. on September 30, 2025, or as soon thereafter as practicable. Why it matters: For investors tracking RNGT, this routine compliance exhibit confirms active administration toward completing its IPO pipeline, establishing the foundational equity capital structure required for any subsequent deal search. While the company’s status remains SEARCHING, accelerating the S-1 signals operational momentum without affecting shareholder redemption rights, trust mechanics, or warrant/units trading conditions. The filing contains no commercial or financial substance beyond the procedural request addressed to Daniel Crawford and Laura Crotty at 100 F Street, NE Washington, D.C.
What changed: An underwriter's request for acceleration of effectiveness for a Form S-1 registration statement covering the proposed public offering of units by Range Capital Acquisition Corp II. On behalf of BTIG, LLC, managing director Paul Wood formally requested that the Securities and Exchange Commission accelerate the S-1 effective date to 5:00 p.m., Eastern time, on Tuesday, September 30, 2025. The filing confirms that preliminary prospectuses will be allocated to participating underwriters or dealers per Rule 460 and that Rule 15c2-8 compliance obligations remain active. Why it matters: As a pre-closing administrative step, acceleration approval transitions the IPO from SEC review to launch readiness. Because the offering has not yet priced or settled, no proceeds will have entered a trust account and no investor redemption periods, warrant conversion mechanics, or post-combination voting thresholds have been activated. Upon effectiveness, unit settlement will establish the definitive cash amount per share funding the trust, initiate the business combination search timeline, and define the baseline metrics for any future extension votes or sponsor promotional share dilution.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Form S-1 for Range Capital Acquisition Corp II, a Cayman blank-check company, containing a September 29, 2025 preliminary prospectus for an IPO of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one warrant, plus a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. The amended registration statement (File No. 333-290118) updates the IPO prospectus and includes the June 30, 2025 audited financial statements plus exhibits such as the underwriting agreement, second amended and restated charter, warrant agreement, registration rights agreement, indemnity agreement, founder share subscription agreement and private placement unit purchase agreements. It states $200,000,000, or $230,000,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full, will be deposited in the trust account at $10.00 per unit, and that the company has 24 months from the offering closing to complete an initial business combination, with shareholder-approved extensions possible but not expected beyond 36 months. It also discloses 7,666,667 founder shares issued for $25,000, sponsor and BTIG purchases of an aggregate 600,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit, 15% redemption limitation if a shareholder vote is used, and non-managing sponsor investor expressions of interest in up to approximately $102.4 million of units (up to 44.5% of the offering). Why it matters: This is the operative IPO disclosure for a searching SPAC, establishing the trust amount, redemption mechanics, 24-month completion deadline, warrant terms, sponsor economics, dilution, and conflicts with Range Capital Acquisition Corp. It gives investors the baseline for future redemption deadlines, extension votes, and any later business-combination filings.
What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance correspondence (CORRESP) documenting Range Capital Acquisition Corp II’s written responses to staff comments on its Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. Per the Company, through counsel Greenberg Traurig, LLP and signatory Jason Simon, the firm addressed six directives from the SEC Staff’s August 27, 2025 letter. Why it matters: The explicit confirmation that redemption eligibility survives regardless of extension voting creates a definitive liquidity backstop during any proxy campaign to prolong the SEARCHING phase. Identifying the affirmative vote threshold establishes the precise consent mechanic that must trigger before trust capital becomes deployable. Confirming identical warrant economics for insiders and the public removes governance risk tied to differential exercise timing or redemption call exploitation.
What changed: Registration statement on Form S-1 for the initial public offering of Range Capital Acquisition Corp II, a blank check company (Cayman Islands exempted) formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected any target and has not initiated any substantive discussions. Initial filing of the S-1. The SPAC proposes to offer 20,000,000 units (23,000,000 if over-allotment exercised) at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant (exercise price $11.50). The trust account will initially hold $200,000,000 ($10.00 per public share). The SPAC has 24 months from closing to complete a business combination. Sponsor (Range Capital Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC) and BTIG, LLC will purchase 590,000 private placement units (650,000 if over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit. The sponsor paid $25,000 for 7,666,667 founder shares (approximately $0.003 per share). Up to 1,000,000 founder shares may be surrendered depending on over-allotment exercise. The filing discloses that the SPAC may seek shareholder approval to extend the 24-month deadline with no limit on number of extensions but not expected beyond 36 months. Why it matters: Sets the baseline for redemption mechanics, trust value, and timeline. The trust is stated at $10.00 per share initially. Investors should note the 24-month deadline, the ability to extend with shareholder approval (with redemption rights for public shareholders), and the structure of redemption rights (per share = aggregate trust amount divided by outstanding public shares, less taxes). The sponsor acquired founder shares at a nominal price, creating potential dilution and conflict of interest. The filing also notes that the management team has a prior SPAC (Range Capital Acquisition Corp I, IPO December 2024) which may create competition for targets. There is a going concern qualification in the financial statements as of June 30, 2025 (cash $9,280, working capital deficit $39,597).
What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter dated August 27, 2025 regarding the firm’s draft Registration Statement on Form S-1 submitted July 31, 2025. The Commission’s staff requested targeted amendments to clarify shareholder voting and redemption mechanics. Why it matters: This filing reveals regulatory scrutiny of sponsor-economic alignment, conflict structures, and accounting treatment that dictate deal execution and trust preservation.
What changed: A draft Form S-1 registration statement and preliminary prospectus submitted by Range Capital Acquisition Corp II for an initial public offering of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Why it matters: The document precisely maps the economic architecture, dilution vectors, and fiduciary boundaries that will govern public shareholder exits and sponsor incentives. The combination of unlimited extension options, the 15% redemption ceiling, and sponsor-controlled governance (including waived redemption rights for founders/private units and alignment with Range I’s timeline through June 2026) shifts downside protection toward the sponsor and creates potential misalignment when evaluating overlapping deals.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.