POW SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Powered Brands has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-15trust $276.4M → $277.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.4M$277.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $1,218,602 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 95,433 294,862 Total current assets 187,464 923,482 Investments held in Trust Account 277,620,045 276,026,243 Total Assets $ 277,807,509 $ 276,949,725 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
The clause …“our ability to continue as a going concern. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 12, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. No adjustments have been made to the”…
The clause “D CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $276.1M → $276.4M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.1M$276.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $350,594 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 184,683 294,862 Total current assets 420,029 923,482 Investments held in Trust Account 276,401,443 276,026,243 Total Assets $ 276,821,472 $ 276,949,725 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
The clause …“our ability to continue as a going concern. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 12, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. No adjustments have been made to the”…
The clause “D CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 27,600,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $276.0M → $276.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $31,564 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 273,933 294,862 Total current assets 654,452 923,482 Investments held in Trust Account 276,050,849 276,026,243 Total Assets $ 276,705,301 $ 276,949,725 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Capital Loans outstanding. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
The clause …“our ability to continue as a going concern. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 12, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. No adjustments have been made to the”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 27,600,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted27.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on beauty, wellness, and consumer-related bu… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $26,243 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 294,862 — Total current assets 923,482 — Investments held in Trust Account 276,026,243 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 419,962 Total Assets $ 276,949,725”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“● The report of our independent registered public accounting firm expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. ● If we seek shareholder approval of our initial business combination, our sponsor,”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021, and December 31, 2020, 27,600,000 and 0 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…
The clause …“to continue as a going concern. If the Company is unable to complete a business combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. No adjustments have been made to”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%shares 24.8M → 27.6M +11%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 24.8M27.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,958 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 383,736 — Total current assets 1,000,849 — Investments held in Trust Account 276,019,285 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 419,962 Total Assets $ 277,020,134”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,760,907 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021, and December 31, 2020, 27,600,000 and 0 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the shareholders’ equity”…
The clause …“a Business Combination. 20 Table of Contents If we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-06-03trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%shares 25.2M → 24.8M -1%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 25.2M24.8M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,882 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 478,770 — Total current assets 1,716,782 — Investments held in Trust Account 276,012,327 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 419,962 Total Assets $ 277,729,109”…
SpacBrain reads this as 350,632 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“Contingencies Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 24,839,093 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 248,390,930 — ”…
The clause …“a Business Combination. 19 Table of Contents If we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K covering September 18, 2020 (inception) to December 31, 2020, a period entirely before the January 12, 2021 IPO. At the year end the company had NO cash and a working-capital deficit of about $0.4m, funded by $25,000 of founder capital and about $141,000 drawn on a $300,000 sponsor note. Net loss about $28,000, all general and administrative. Disclosed as subsequent events: 27,600,000 units including a full over-allotment, $276,000,000 deposited in trust, transaction costs of about $6.1m including $5.52m of underwriting discounts, and a deadline of January 12, 2023. Why it matters: No trust existed at the balance-sheet date, so nothing per-share can be taken from this report. The sentence describing transaction costs also runs two disclosures together - 'consisting of $5.52 million of underwriting discounts and commissions and approximately $141,000 was used to repay ... our borrowings' - mixing the cost of the offering with the use of its proceeds, so the $6.1m total cannot be decomposed from the text as written.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Powered Brands, priced LARGER than the S-1 filed 2020-12-22: $240,000,000 of 24,000,000 units, not 20,000,000, at $10.00 (27,600,000 on full overallotment), each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. $240.0 million, or $276.0 million on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit in either case), goes into a U.S. trust account. Nasdaq symbols POWRU / POW / POWRW. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($8,400,000; $9,660,000). Why it matters: The sponsor pays $1.50 per warrant, not the $1.00 that is usual in this cohort: PB Management buys 4,700,000 private placement warrants (5,180,000 on full overallotment) for $7,050,000 ($7,770,000), a larger block than the 4,166,667 the S-1 described. Two call regimes are stated, at $10.00 and at $18.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 100% and 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price. If no business combination is consummated within 24 months from the closing of the offering, 100% of the public shares are redeemed for cash.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.