Skip to main content
spacbrain

POLE SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Andretti II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 25 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: On September 4, 2026, Andretti Acquisition Corp. II and its sponsor entered into additional non-redemption agreements with new investors covering up to 300,000 Public Shares, bringing cumulative non-redemption commitments to up to 6,548,959 shares. In exchange for not redeeming, investors will receive up to 75,000 Pubco shares if a deal closes by June 9, 2027 (plus 25,000 additional if after), on top of previously disclosed agreements covering up to 6,248,959 shares for up to 1,562,240 Pubco shares (plus 520,747 additional). The special meeting to approve an extension from September 9, 2026 to September 9, 2027 is scheduled for September 8, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time. Why it matters: This filing shows the sponsor actively negotiating non-redemption agreements ahead of the September 8, 2026 extension vote to preserve trust capital, though the company states these agreements are not expected to increase the likelihood of approval. For investors tracking POLE, the cumulative 6,548,959 non-redeemed shares represent the maximum trust preservation achieved, and the September 9, 2027 extended deadline is the key redemption-calendar event to watch.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed an 8-K on September 3, 2026, disclosing non-redemption agreements entered into between August 28 and September 3, 2026, with investors holding up to 6,248,959 Public Shares in exchange for the issuance of up to 1,562,240 Pubco Shares contingent on a business combination completion date. Why it matters: These agreements are designed to increase the funds remaining in the trust account following the Special Meeting adjourned on August 28, 2026, which sought to extend the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed an 8-K on September 3, 2026, reporting that its Special Meeting to extend the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027, was adjourned without conducting any business. The filing details non-redemption agreements entered into between August 28 and September 2, 2026, with investors agreeing not to redeem up to 5,800,000 Public Shares in exchange for up to 1,433,334 Pubco Shares contingent on a future business combination. Why it matters: The extension vote failed or was halted, meaning the SPAC did not secure shareholder approval for the additional year to find a target, leaving the trust value of $10.81 per share at risk if no other mechanism is employed before the original September 9, 2026 deadline.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed a Form 8-K and DEFA14A on September 3, 2026, disclosing new non-redemption agreements with investors to withhold up to 448,959 Public Shares from redemption in exchange for up to 149,653 Pubco Shares; the filing also confirms the adjournment of the Special Meeting to extend the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027. Why it matters: Investors tracking this SPAC should note that while the trust value is reported at $10.81 per share, the company has terminated its status (likely due to failure to meet prior deadlines or liquidation), making the extension mechanism and non-redemption agreements potentially moot or indicative of a final wind-down attempt rather than a viable path to a business combination.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed a Form 8-K and Definitive Additional Materials on September 3, 2026, disclosing new non-redemption agreements executed on September 1 and 2, 2026, with additional investors to support an extension of the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027. These agreements commit investors not to redeem up to 2,200,000 Public Shares in exchange for up to 550,000 initial Promised Securities (plus 183,334 additional shares if the deal closes after June 9, 2027), while prior agreements cover up to 3,600,000 shares for up to 900,000 initial shares. Why it matters: This filing details the specific capital preservation mechanisms and share-based incentives used by the sponsor to mitigate redemptions during the critical extension vote period, directly impacting the trust value per share and the likelihood of maintaining sufficient funds for a future business combination.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed an 8-K on September 1, 2026, disclosing non-redemption agreements entered into on August 28 and August 31, 2026, with unaffiliated third-party investors to retain up to 3,600,000 Public Shares in exchange for up to 966,667 or 1,083,334 Pubco Shares depending on the business combination completion date relative to June 9, 2027. Why it matters: These agreements aim to increase the funds remaining in the trust account following the Special Meeting adjourned on August 28, 2026, which sought to extend the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed a Form 8-K and DEFA14A on August 31, 2026, reporting that it entered into new non-redemption agreements with additional investors to not redeem up to 2,600,000 Public Shares in exchange for up to 650,000 Pubco Shares (plus 216,667 additional shares if the business combination closes after June 9, 2027). The filing also confirms the adjournment of the Special Meeting from August 28, 2026, to extend the business combination deadline from September 9, 2026, to September 9, 2027. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption deadlines should note that these agreements are designed to increase the funds remaining in the trust account by preventing redemptions, thereby supporting the viability of the proposed extension vote and the potential for a future business combination.

  • What changed: The filing reports that Andretti Acquisition Corp. II adjourned its Special Meeting from August 28, 2026, to September 8, 2026, to extend the period for redemptions and reversal of redemptions. The deadline for holders to submit shares for redemption in connection with the Extension Amendment Proposal has been extended to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time on September 3, 2026. Additionally, the Company and Sponsor entered into Non-Redemption Agreements with unaffiliated third-party Investors, under which Pubco will issue up to 250,000 ordinary or common shares (if the business combination is completed on or prior to June 9, 2027) or 83,333 shares (if completed after June 9, 2027) in exchange for the Investors' agreement not to redeem up to an aggregate of 1,000,000 Public Shares. The Sponsor also intends to convert 5,749,999 Class B ordinary shares into Class A Ordinary Shares upon approval of the Extension Amendment Proposal. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC's active attempt to avoid liquidation by extending the business combination deadline to September 9, 2027, and incentivizing shareholders to retain their shares through specific share issuance agreements. The extension of the redemption deadline to September 3, 2026, provides investors a final window to exit before the next vote, while the Non-Redemption Agreements are designed to increase the funds remaining in the trust account, potentially improving the viability of a future deal. The conversion of Founder Shares by the Sponsor signals alignment but also increases the dilution risk for public shareholders if the extension is approved.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed a Form 8-K and DEFA14A on August 28, 2026, announcing the adjournment of its Special Meeting to September 8, 2026, to extend the redemption deadline to September 3, 2026. The filing details Non-Redemption Agreements where investors agree not to redeem up to 1,000,000 Public Shares in exchange for Promised Securities (up to 250,000 shares if the business combination closes by June 9, 2027), and confirms the Sponsor's intent to convert 5,749,999 Class B ordinary shares into Class A ordinary shares upon approval of the Extension Amendment Proposal. Why it matters: Investors must note the revised redemption deadline of September 3, 2026, and the adjourned meeting date of September 8, 2026, as these are the critical dates for exercising redemption rights or withdrawing requests before the extension vote occurs.

  • What changed: The StoreDot Business Combination was terminated on February 17, 2026, and on July 30, 2026 the company filed a definitive proxy seeking to extend the Combination Period from September 9, 2026 to September 9, 2027. Trust Account held $248,590,139 ($10.81/share) as of June 30, 2026, and the company raised WCL Promissory Note principal capacity to $4,375,000 across three insiders, of which $1,240,000 has been drawn. Why it matters: The SPAC's original deal is dead and it faces a mandatory liquidation deadline of September 9, 2026 without the proposed extension vote. The increased insider loan capacity ($3,135,000 still available) signals sponsor effort to fund operations through the extension period, but going concern doubt is explicitly raised.

    What changed vs 2026-05-07trust $246.4M → $248.6M +1%sponsor loan $1.1M → $1.2M
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $246.4M$248.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,181,072 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“67,894 113,584 Total current assets 293,274 162,053 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 248,590,139 244,261,293 TOTAL ASSETS $ 248,883,413 $ 244,423,346 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.1M$1.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $180,000 more.

    The clause …“Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act. As of June 30, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 1,240,000 from the WCL Promissory Notes which consisted of $ 652,800 from William J. Sandbrook, $ 248,000 from Michael Andretti and $ 339,200 from”…

    Combination deadline
    2026-09-09 · unchanged

    The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until September 9, 2026 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our board of directors may approve”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“year of the issuance of these unaudited condensed financial statements raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through a Business Combination.”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed a definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) for a shareholder meeting (extraordinary general meeting). Why it matters: Definitive proxy triggering a binding shareholder vote (typical extension/combination-related EGM). Material because a vote is scheduled; specific proposals not shown in the captured cover.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (POLE) filed a preliminary proxy seeking shareholder approval to extend its business combination deadline from September 9, 2026 to September 9, 2027, with a special meeting scheduled for August 28, 2026 and a redemption deadline of August 26, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET. The filing does not indicate any sponsor contribution to the trust account in connection with the extension. Why it matters: With 23,000,000 public shares outstanding and no disclosed trust top-up or contribution from the sponsor, redemption risk is elevated as shareholders have no incentive to remain. The 2/3 supermajority vote requirement and the sponsor's ~21% insider ownership mean significant public shareholder support is needed to pass the extension.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed its Q1 2026 10-Q (quarter ended March 31, 2026). The Cayman SPAC, whose units (POLEU) consist of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 (POLEW) and which IPO'd on September 9, 2024, disclosed subsequent-event promissory-note funding involving insiders Michael Andretti, William J. Sandbrook and William M. Brown in April 2026. Why it matters: Reliance on insider promissory notes to fund operations is a common sign a SPAC is extending its runway and burning working capital as its combination deadline approaches, raising sponsor-dependency and dilution considerations.

    What changed vs 2025-11-10trust $241.9M → $246.4M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $241.9M$246.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,481,595 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“132,888 113,584 Total current assets 283,404 162,053 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 246,409,067 244,261,293 TOTAL ASSETS $ 246,692,471 $ 244,423,346 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2026-09-09

    The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. 18 We have until September 9, 2026 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our board of directors may approve”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$1.1M

    The clause …“Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act. As of March 31, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 1,060,000 from the WCL Promissory Notes which consisted of $ 508,800 from William J. Sandbrook, $ 212,000 from Michael Andretti and $ 339,200 from”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“year of the issuance of these unaudited condensed financial statements raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through a Business Combination.”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II amended and restated three unsecured, non-interest-bearing promissory notes to William J. Sandbrook, Michael Andretti, and William M. Brown, raising the principal amounts to $2,100,000, $875,000, and $1,400,000, respectively, for a new aggregate of $4,375,000 (up from $1,500,000 originally issued October 14, 2025). The notes are repayable at the earlier of the business combination closing or liquidation, and up to $1,500,000 may convert into units at $10.00 per unit (each unit = one Class A ordinary share plus one-half of one redeemable warrant). Units trade as POLEU, shares as POLE, and $11.50 warrants as POLEW on Nasdaq. Why it matters: The near-tripling of sponsor working-capital loans shows rising costs as the SPAC hunts for a deal, and the $1.5M conversion feature at $10.00 per unit adds potential dilution. Because non-converted principal is repayable only from funds outside the trust, the trust redemption value is protected.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed its Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025; it completed its IPO on September 9, 2024 on Nasdaq, with units (POLEU) of one Class A share (POLE) and one-half of one redeemable warrant (POLEW) exercisable at $11.50, and BTIG as underwriter. Subsequent-event disclosures show recurring unsecured promissory-note contributions from directors William M. Brown, Michael Andretti and William J. Sandbrook on January 15, February 13 and March 13, 2026, consistent with monthly business-combination deadline extensions. Why it matters: The repeated monthly extension loans signal the SPAC is late in its search and burning runway without an announced deal, raising deadline/liquidation risk even as extension deposits support the per-share redemption value.

    What changed vs 2025-03-25trust $234.5M → $244.3M +4%deadline 2027-09-05 → 2026-09-09going concern APPEARED
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $234.5M$244.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $9,761,242 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“taxes, if any. As of December 31, 2025 and 2024, we had marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $244,261,293 and $234,500,051 respectively (including approximately $9,761,242 and $3,350,051, respectively, of interest income).”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-09-052026-09-09

    SpacBrain reads this as 361 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. 30 We have until September 9, 2026 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“risk factors from time to time in our future filings with the SEC. There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. In connection with our assessment of going concern considerations under applicable”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “760,000 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2025 and 2024 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed (Form 425) a Termination and Release Agreement dated February 17, 2026 mutually terminating its December 3, 2025 Business Combination Agreement with StoreDot Ltd. (Israeli battery company), XFC Battery Ltd. (Pubco), and the merger subs, pursuant to Section 8.1(a). All ancillary documents (voting, lock-up, sponsor letter, insider letter amendment) terminate and the parties grant a mutual release, while the BCA's waiver-of-claims-against-trust provision survives. Why it matters: The scrapped StoreDot deal is a material negative that resets Andretti II to searching for a new target against its deadline, raising liquidation/redemption risk; the surviving trust-waiver protects the SPAC's trust for public shareholders.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II reported (Form 8-K) the execution of a Termination and Release Agreement dated February 17, 2026 mutually terminating its December 3, 2025 Business Combination Agreement with StoreDot Ltd., XFC Battery Ltd. (Pubco), and the merger subs under Section 8.1(a). All ancillary agreements (voting, lock-up, sponsor letter, insider letter amendment) terminate with a mutual release and covenant not to sue, while the BCA's waiver of claims against the trust account continues to apply. Why it matters: Terminating the StoreDot combination is a material setback that leaves Andretti II without a deal and facing deadline/liquidation risk, though the surviving trust-waiver preserves public shareholders' trust redemption rights.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (POLE) amended its underwriting agreement with BTIG, LLC on December 17, 2025, effective only upon closing of its business combination with StoreDot Ltd. The amendment cuts deferred underwriting commissions to $8.0 million: paid fully in cash if Closing Cash is at least $70.0 million, or $2.0 million cash plus $6.0 million in Pubco Class A shares (valued at the lower of $10.00 or any concurrent Transaction Financing price) if Closing Cash is below $70.0 million. BTIG also received registration rights and rights of first refusal on Transaction Financing and any future Andretti-sponsor SPAC IPO. Why it matters: Reducing and partly equitizing the deferred fee preserves cash for the StoreDot deal and ties payout to a $70M closing-cash threshold, a signal of expected redemption pressure. The potential $6.0M share issuance to BTIG adds dilution if closing cash falls short.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (a Cayman SPAC) filed under Rule 425 its Business Combination Agreement dated December 3, 2025 to combine with StoreDot Ltd., an Israeli developer of extreme fast-charging lithium-ion battery technology. The double merger creates new Israeli Pubco XFC Battery Ltd. (via XFC Israel Merger Sub and XFC Cayman Merger Sub); Company shares convert into Pubco ordinary shares and StoreDot options/warrants are assumed by Pubco. The agreement contemplates bridge financing and other transaction financing and a Nasdaq listing for the combined company. Why it matters: Provides a definitive target for Andretti II, but the filing states no trust value, deal valuation or financing amounts, and the target is a pre-revenue-stage battery R&D company whose economics depend on the disclosed-but-unsized bridge/transaction financing, signaling potential dilution and capital-need risk.

    outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Outside date
    not previously extracted2026-06-03

    SpacBrain reads this as the agreement may be terminated from 2026-06-03.

    The clause …“to the Closing set forth in Article VII have not been satisfied or waived by June 3, 2026 (the “ Outside Date ”); provided , however , that the right to terminate this Agreement under this Section 8.1(b) shall not be available to a”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (Cayman SPAC) reported on Form 8-K its Business Combination Agreement dated December 3, 2025 to merge with Israeli extreme-fast-charging battery company StoreDot Ltd. via new Israeli Pubco XFC Battery Ltd. and two merger subs. StoreDot shares convert into Pubco ordinary shares, options and warrants are assumed by Pubco, and the deal contemplates bridge financing, other transaction financing and a Nasdaq listing. Why it matters: The 8-K formally announces Andretti II's target, ending deal-search/deadline uncertainty, but with no disclosed trust per-share value, valuation or financing size the redemption floor, dilution and capital-need risk for a development-stage battery target remain to be quantified.

    outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Outside date
    not previously extracted2026-06-03

    SpacBrain reads this as the agreement may be terminated from 2026-06-03.

    The clause …“party or its affiliates) or waived and the Closing does not occur by June 3, 2026 (the “ Outside Date ”); (ii) by either party if a governmental authority of competent jurisdiction has issued an order or taken any other action”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II filed its Q3 2025 Form 10-Q. Trust holdings rose to $241,927,472 with the redemption value on 23,000,000 Class A shares increasing to $10.52 per share (from $10.20 at year-end 2024), driven by $7,427,421 of trust interest for the nine months (net income $6,783,612). Units trade as POLEU (one Class A share plus one-half redeemable warrant, $11.50 exercise), with 23,760,000 Class A and 5,750,000 Class B shares outstanding and a $9,775,000 deferred underwriting fee payable. Why it matters: Routine quarterly, but the $10.52 per-share redemption floor now sits meaningfully above the $10.00 IPO price, improving the downside for holders who redeem while the SPAC still hunts for a deal.

    What changed vs 2025-08-07trust $239.4M → $241.9M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $239.4M$241.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,501,400 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“382,157 930,655 Long-term prepaid insurance 76,772 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 241,927,472 234,500,051 TOTAL ASSETS $ 242,309,629 $ 235,507,478 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“year of the issuance of these unaudited condensed financial statements raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through a Business Combination.”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (Nasdaq: POLE; units POLEU = one Class A ordinary share + one-half of one redeemable warrant at $11.50) issued three unsecured, non-interest working-capital promissory notes on October 14, 2025 to William J. Sandbrook ($720,000), Michael Andretti ($300,000) and William M. Brown ($480,000), totaling $1,500,000. The notes are due at the earlier of the business combination or liquidation, repayable only from funds outside the trust, and at the payees' option up to the full principal may convert into units at $10.00 per unit (one Class A share plus one-half warrant) at closing. Why it matters: The insider loans fund ongoing operations but the $10.00 conversion feature creates potential additional dilution for public shareholders at a business combination; repayment being limited to non-trust cash protects the redemption floor.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (Cayman Islands; Nasdaq units POLEU = one Class A share + one-half redeemable warrant, shares POLE, warrants POLEW exercisable at $11.50) filed its Form 10-Q for Q2 ended June 30, 2025. The trust held $239,426,072, lifting the redemption value on the 23,000,000 redeemable Class A shares to $10.41 (from $10.20 at Dec 31, 2024); it reported six-month net income of $4,553,206 driven by $4,926,021 of trust interest, and carries a $9,775,000 deferred underwriting fee. As of August 7, 2025 there were 23,760,000 Class A and 5,750,000 Class B shares outstanding. Why it matters: Routine quarterly for a searching SPAC; the rising $10.41 redemption floor gives holders a modestly higher cash-out value, but no target has been announced and the deferred underwriting fee will pressure post-deal economics.

    What changed vs 2025-05-12trust $237.0M → $239.4M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $237.0M$239.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,470,419 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “620,434 930,655 Long-term prepaid insurance 20,222 76,772 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 239,426,072 234,500,051 TOTAL ASSETS $ 240,066,728 $ 235,507,478 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (Nasdaq: POLEU/POLE/POLEW), a Cayman SPAC in Alpharetta, GA, filed its Q1 2025 Form 10-Q. Units pair one Class A share with one-half redeemable warrant (exercise price $11.50). As of March 31, 2025 the trust held $236,955,653 backing 23,000,000 Class A shares at $10.30 per share (up from $10.20 at year-end); deferred underwriting fee is $9,775,000, and 23,760,000 Class A and 5,750,000 Class B shares are outstanding. Q1 net income was $2,263,403 on $2,455,602 of trust interest, and no business combination target had been selected. Why it matters: Trust of $10.30 per share and rising provides a strong redemption floor above par. No target is yet identified, so deadline risk and the $9.8M deferred fee remain the main overhangs.

    What changed vs 2024-11-07trust $231.8M → $237.0M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $231.8M$237.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $5,141,528 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “801,747 930,655 Long-term prepaid insurance 48,655 76,772 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 236,955,653 234,500,051 TOTAL ASSETS $ 237,806,055 $ 235,507,478 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued and outstanding at March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 76 76 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Andretti Acquisition Corp. II (Cayman Islands SPAC, Alpharetta GA) filed its FY2024 Form 10-K. Units (POLEU, each one Class A share plus one-half of a redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50, POLEW) began trading on Nasdaq September 6, 2024 with shares (POLE) and warrants splitting off October 28, 2024; the Class A public float was valued at $229,885,000 at the December 31, 2024 closing price. As of March 25, 2025 there were 23,760,000 Class A and 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares outstanding. Why it matters: Routine annual report for a pre-deal SPAC with no announced target; the roughly 4:1 public-to-founder ratio and half-warrant coverage reflect standard promote dilution, with downside anchored to the trust redemption value.

The complete POLE filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.