OMEG SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Omega Alpha SPAC has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $138.2M → $138.8M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $138.2M$138.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $609,302 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 122,080 395,794 Total current assets 270,870 913,239 Investments held in Trust Account 138,810,288 138,013,386 Total Assets $ 139,081,158 $ 138,926,625 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the FASB ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
The clause “479,000,000 shares authorized; 501,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,800,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 50 50 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $138.0M → $138.2M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $138.0M$138.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $175,297 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 236,799 395,794 Total current assets 432,120 913,239 Investments held in Trust Account 138,200,986 138,013,386 Total Assets $ 138,633,106 $ 138,926,625 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the FASB ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
The clause “479,000,000 shares authorized; 501,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,800,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 50 50 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $138.0M → $138.0M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $138.0M$138.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $15,782 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 344,017 395,794 Total current assets 680,379 913,239 Investments held in Trust Account 138,025,689 138,013,386 Total Assets $ 138,706,068 $ 138,926,625 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going”…
The clause “479,000,000 shares authorized; 501,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,800,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 50 50 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-25trust $138.0M → $138.0M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $138.0M$138.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-11
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted13.8M
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $13,386 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 395,794 — Total current assets 913,239 — Investments held in Trust Account 138,013,386 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 399,211 Total Assets $ 138,926,625”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “14-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to”…
The clause …“in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by January 11, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021, 13,800,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of our”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $138.0M → $138.0M +0%shares 12.9M → 13.8M +7%
trust account, mandate language, redeemable shares3 moved
- Trust account
- $138.0M$138.0M
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu…we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu…
- Redeemable shares
- 12.9M13.8M
SpacBrain reads this as $3,479 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“party, net 1,063 — Total current assets 1,149,126 — Investments held in Trust Account 138,009,907 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 399,211 Total Assets $ 139,159,033”…
SpacBrain reads this as 860,831 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at September 30, 2021, 13,800,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-11trust $138.0M → $138.0M +0%shares 13.0M → 12.9M -0%
trust account, redeemable shares, mandate language2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $138.0M$138.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 13.0M12.9M
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related indu… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $3,441 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“party, net 15,241 — Total current assets 1,303,432 — Investments held in Trust Account 138,006,428 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 399,211 Total Assets $ 139,309,860”…
SpacBrain reads this as 20,047 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at June 30, 2021, 12,939,169 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Q1 2021 10-Q for Omega Alpha SPAC, a Cayman blank-check in Boston, its first quarterly report after a January 2021 float. At 31 March 2021 investments held in trust were $138,002,987 as a Level 1 asset - 13,800,000 public shares at $10.00 plus $2,987 of income - with $807,791 of operating cash and working capital of about $1.4 million. Balance sheet: 12,959,216 Class A subject to possible redemption at $129,592,160, 1,341,784 non-redeemable Class A, 3,450,000 Class B, deferred underwriting commissions $4,830,000. Net loss for the quarter $281,055. Why it matters: The trust is quoted with its 31 March 2021 date and written to no column. The structure reconciles exactly: 13,800,000 public shares plus 501,000 private placement shares gives the 14,301,000 Class A on the 11 May 2021 cover, founder shares are a quarter of the public float, and the deferred fee is $0.35 a public share. Trust income of $2,987 on $138 million over a quarter is the 2021 rate environment, not an error. Equity of $5,000,005 is the net-tangible-assets plug that sets the redeemable carrying amount below the trust.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K: the fiscal period runs from inception on October 26, 2020 to December 31, 2020 and the offering did not close until January 2021, so there is no trust account. Total assets were $399,211, entirely deferred offering costs, against $406,668 of current liabilities including $265,256 of accounts payable and a $98,365 sponsor note, leaving a shareholders' deficit and a working capital deficit of about $407,000. 3,450,000 Class B founder shares were outstanding and no Class A shares had been issued. The net loss for the period was about $32,000. Why it matters: The reporting year ended before the company had any public money, so the absence of trust data is by design. The IPO closed January 11, 2021: 13,800,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 with the over-allotment fully exercised, $138.0 million placed in trust, about $8.1 million of offering costs of which roughly $4.8 million is deferred underwriting, plus a $5.01 million private placement of 501,000 shares to the sponsor. Note the structure sells plain shares rather than units, so public holders receive no warrants.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Omega Alpha SPAC, a Cayman Islands blank-check company, and the offering carries NO warrants: $120,000,000 of 12,000,000 Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, at $10.00 per share, with a 45-day option for 1,800,000 additional public shares. The prospectus states in terms that, unlike many other special purpose acquisition companies, it is not offering any warrants to investors. $120.0 million, or $138.0 million on full overallotment ($10.00 per share in either case), is deposited in a U.S. trust account. Why it matters: There is no warrant strike, no call trigger and no warrant dilution to model for OMEG — any such figure attached to it comes from somewhere other than this prospectus. The charter is amendable on a lower bar than a majority of all shares: the pre-business-combination provisions and the trust release provisions may be amended by special resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the ordinary shares that attend and vote at a meeting. If no business combination is consummated within 24 months from the closing of the offering, 100% of the public shares are redeemed.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.