NMMC SEC filings, in plain English
Everything North Mountain Merger Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
pipenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- PIPE
- not previously extracted$15.0M
The clause “Stock and 750,000 private placement warrants for an aggregate purchase price of $15.0 million in the PIPE Financing; • the continued indemnification of current directors and officers of North Mountain and the continuation of directors’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $132.3M → $132.4M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $132.3M$132.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-22 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $75K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in the financial … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.2M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $173,253 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“62,250 127,500 Total Current Assets 98,626 431,115 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 132,443,616 132,261,826 TOTAL ASSETS $ 132,542,242 $ 132,692,941 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Accounts payable and accrued”…
The clause …“combination. No assurances can be given that the Company will complete a business combination before September 22, 2022, the Company’s liquidation date, or through twelve months following the issuance of this report. The Company”…
The clause …“such additional capital will ultimately be available. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time through at least one year from the date the consolidated”…
The clause …“of December 31, 2020 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 75,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on September 22, 2020. No amount is”…
The clause “1 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 13,225,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-22trust $132.3M → $132.3M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $132.3M$132.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-22 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $75K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in the financial … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.2M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $11,344 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“124,625 127,500 Total Current Assets 226,136 431,115 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 132,270,363 132,261,826 TOTAL ASSETS $ 132,496,499 $ 132,692,941 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Accounts payable and accrued”…
The clause …“combination. No assurances can be given that the Company will complete a business combination before September 22, 2022, the Company’s liquidation date, or through twelve months following the issuance of this report. The Company”…
The clause …“such additional capital will ultimately be available. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time through at least one year from the date the consolidated”…
The clause …“of December 31, 2020 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 75,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on September 22, 2020. No amount is”…
The clause “1 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 13,225,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: North Mountain Merger Corp. ('North Mountain', a Delaware corporation) filed Amendment No. 2 to its Form S-4; the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus inside is dated May 6, 2022. No explanatory note names the change. On December 9, 2021, North Mountain, North Mountain Merger Sub Inc. ('Merger Sub I', a Delaware direct wholly owned subsidiary), North Mountain Merger Sub II, LLC ('Merger Sub II', a Delaware LLC and direct wholly owned subsidiary) and Corcentric, Inc. (Delaware) entered an Agreement and Plan of Merger. Why it matters: The two-step Initial/Subsequent merger ending in an LLC survivor is the standard structure for a particular tax treatment. Three categories are carved out of the conversion — treasury shares, dissenting shares and restricted stock — so the share count receiving consideration is smaller than Corcentric's outstanding total, and restricted stock is handled separately rather than converting alongside common. Fractional shares are cashed out rather than rounded, so no holder loses a fraction outright.
minimum cash conditionnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Minimum cash condition
- $150.0M · unchanged
The clause …“the Trust Account. This contractual maximum redemption scenario is based on a minimum cash condition of $150,000,000 at Closing of the Business Combination, consisting of Trust Account funds, PIPE Financing proceeds and all other North”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: North Mountain Merger Corp. ('North Mountain', a Delaware corporation) filed Amendment No. 1 to its Form S-4; the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus inside is dated March 24, 2022. No explanatory note names the change. The Agreement and Plan of Merger dated December 9, 2021 is among North Mountain, North Mountain Merger Sub Inc. ('Merger Sub I'), North Mountain Merger Sub II, LLC ('Merger Sub II') and Corcentric, Inc. Why it matters: Three categories are carved out of the conversion — treasury shares, dissenting shares and restricted stock — so the share count receiving consideration is smaller than Corcentric's outstanding total, and restricted stock is handled separately. The Per Share Stock Consideration is a defined term whose value is not stated in this extract and should not be inferred. The two-step structure ending in an LLC survivor is the standard route to a particular tax treatment.
minimum cash conditionnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Minimum cash condition
- $150.0M · unchanged
The clause …“the Trust Account. This contractual maximum redemption scenario is based on a minimum cash condition of $150,000,000 at Closing of the Business Combination, consisting of Trust Account funds, PIPE Financing proceeds and all other North”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $132.3M → $132.3M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 12.4M → 13.2M +7%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $132.3M$132.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 12.4M13.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-22 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $75K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus entail special considerations and risks.… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $8,733 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and marketable securities held in the trust account of $132,261,826. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the trust account, including any amounts representing”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“such additional capital will ultimately be available. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time through at least one year from the date the financial”…
SpacBrain reads this as 845,034 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause “1 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 0 issued and outstanding (excluding 13,225,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of December 31, 2021 and 2020 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized;”…
The clause …“combination. No assurances can be given that the Company will complete a business combination before September 22, 2022, the Company’s liquidation date, or through twelve months following the issuance of this report. The Company”…
The clause …“of December 31, 2020 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 75,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on September 22, 2020. No amount is”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: North Mountain Merger Corp. ('North Mountain', a Delaware corporation) filed its ORIGINAL Form S-4; the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus inside is dated January 7, 2022. On December 9, 2021, North Mountain, North Mountain Merger Sub Inc. ('Merger Sub I', a Delaware direct wholly owned subsidiary), North Mountain Merger Sub II, LLC ('Merger Sub II', a Delaware LLC and direct wholly owned subsidiary) and Corcentric, Inc. (Delaware) entered an Agreement and Plan of Merger. Why it matters: This is the baseline of the North Mountain / Corcentric registration, filed four weeks after signing. The two-step Initial/Subsequent merger ending in an LLC survivor is the standard route to a particular tax treatment. No registered share count, consideration figure or vote date appears in the extracted portion, so nothing quantitative should be attributed to this filing.
minimum cash conditionnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Minimum cash condition
- no earlier filing$150.0M
SpacBrain reads this as the min-cash condition binds at $150,000,000.
The clause …“the Trust Account of $1,000. This maximum redemption scenario is based on a minimum cash condition of $150,000,000 at Closing of the Business Combination, consisting of Trust Account funds, PIPE Financing proceeds and all other North”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.