MOTN SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Motion Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 5 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of DocGo Inc. (DCGO), the successor to Motion Acquisition Corp. Revenue was $73,424,719 for the three months ended June 30, 2026 versus $80,417,622 a year earlier, and $148,975,203 for the six months versus $176,450,677. Net loss was $17,992,298 for the quarter (prior year $13,289,893) and $34,692,135 for the six months. Cash and equivalents fell to $25,233,369 from $51,018,657 at December 31, 2025; total assets $186,816,249; accumulated deficit $214,385,203. 98,928,369 shares were outstanding as of August 14, 2026. Why it matters: The filer is the post-combination operating company, not a blank-check shell: there is no trust account, no redemption value and no deadline in this document. The quarter records lower revenue year over year on both a three- and six-month basis and a cash balance about half its year-end level.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“is probable that, when implemented, the plans will be sufficient to alleviate substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the twelve months following the issuance date. Basis of Presentation The”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Exhibit 2.1 to an 8-K filed under Motion Acquisition Corp's CIK: an Agreement and Plan of Merger dated August 16, 2026 among DocGo Inc., Ambulnz Holdings, LLC, HH Merger Sub, LLC, Hicuity Health, Inc., and Concord Innovation Fund II, LP (also acting as Shareholder Representative). The portion of the exhibit captured here is the table of contents, which lists a Market Capitalization Earnout (Section 2.6), closing calculations, a post-closing adjustment payment, and dissenting-share and appraisal provisions. Why it matters: Confirms DocGo signed a merger agreement to acquire Hicuity Health on August 16, 2026 and that the consideration structure includes a market-capitalization earnout. No consideration amount, closing condition or termination term is stated in the captured text, so nothing about the economics can be read from this row.(flagged for human review)
What changed: 8-K of DocGo Inc. Item 3.01 (notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a continued listing standard): on July 28, 2026 the Company received a letter from Nasdaq Listing Qualifications granting it an additional 180 calendar days, until January 25, 2027, to regain compliance with the minimum bid price requirement of Listing Rule 5550(a)(2). If at any time before that date the closing bid price is at least $1.00 for a minimum of 10 consecutive business days, Staff will confirm compliance in writing. The report gives no assurance compliance will be regained. Why it matters: A granted second compliance period, not a deficiency notice and not a delisting. The Company says it will evaluate options including initiating a reverse stock split, and notes that at the June 16, 2026 annual meeting stockholders approved an amendment permitting a split at a ratio of 1-for-5, 1-for-6, 1-for-7, 1-for-8, 1-for-9 or 1-for-10 at the Board's sole discretion. No ratio has been chosen and no split has been effected on this report.
What changed: DocGo Inc., the Motion Acquisition Corp. successor, disclosed that on June 26, 2026 its board approved extending the expiration date of its existing share repurchase programme from June 30, 2026 to December 31, 2026. The programme permits purchases of up to $26 million of common stock and no other changes were made. Repurchases may be made at the company's discretion through open market or negotiated transactions, Rule 10b5-1 plans or accelerated programmes, funded from cash, future cash flow or borrowings, and may be suspended at any time. Why it matters: A buyback extension is the opposite of the pattern across this cohort, where companies issue shares rather than retire them, and it implies the board considers the stock undervalued and the balance sheet able to support repurchases. The caveats matter though: the programme is discretionary, capped at $26 million, can be funded with borrowings and can be suspended without notice, so it is an option rather than a commitment. No trust or redemption right from the former MOTN vehicle is affected.
- What changed vs 2025-11-10going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2025-12-31not matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“is probable that, when implemented, the plans will be sufficient to alleviate substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the twelve months following the issuance date. Basis of Presentation The”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: DocGo Inc., the successor to Motion Acquisition Corp., called its 2026 annual meeting for Tuesday, June 16, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time, conducted exclusively online, record date April 20, 2026, with seven items of business including ratification of the auditor for the year ending December 31, 2026. The proxy discloses that on April 17, 2026 Dr. Stephen K. Klasko, Chair of the Board, notified the Board that he intends to step down as a director effective as of the conclusion of the Annual Meeting. Directors Leite and Travers were last elected in 2023 and Mr. Burdiek in 2024. Why it matters: The board chair stepping down at the close of the very meeting where directors are elected leaves leadership of the board unresolved on the day of the vote, and two sitting directors have not faced shareholders since 2023. For legacy Motion Acquisition holders no trust or redemption right remains, so board composition is the only remaining lever - and it is in flux precisely when the vote is being taken.
- What changed vs 2025-02-27going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2025-06-30not matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Risks Related to DocGo’s Operations • DocGo’s current liquidity could raise substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern, which may materially and adversely affect its business, financial condition, results of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2025-12-31 · unchanged
The clause …“the expiration date of the New Repurchase Program from June 30, 2025 to December 31, 2025. The New Repurchase Program may be suspended, extended, modified or discontinued at any time without prior notice. Under the terms of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2025-05-08deadline 2025-06-30 → 2025-12-31
combination deadline1 moved
- Combination deadline
- 2025-06-302025-12-31
SpacBrain reads this as 184 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“the expiration date of the New Repurchase Program from June 30, 2025 to December 31, 2025. The New Repurchase Program may be suspended, extended, modified or discontinued at any time without prior notice. Under the terms of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.