MON SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Monument Circle Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Monument Circle Acquisition Corp. called a special meeting in lieu of its 2022 annual meeting for December 14, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time by live webcast, to extend the deadline from January 19, 2023 to July 19, 2023 and, under a Liquidation Amendment, to let the Board wind up earlier at its sole discretion. The Sponsor intends to contribute monthly Loans of the lesser of $157,500 or $0.045 per unredeemed Public Share. With no redemptions and a July 19, 2023 completion the aggregate deposit would be approximately $0.0378 per share, a maximum contribution of $945,000. Why it matters: The company's own arithmetic shows the flaw: because the monthly deposit is capped at $157,500, the per-share benefit falls to about $0.0378 in total if nobody redeems — under four cents for six months of waiting. The fewer holders who redeem, the less each receives. The Liquidation Amendment at least lets the board return capital early if no deal materialises, and Monument Circle ultimately liquidated.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $250.3M → $251.1M +0%deadline 2023-01-19 → 2023-07-19
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $250.3M$251.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-192023-07-19
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.0Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $855,864 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 110,729 173,519 Total current assets 252,228 780,774 Investments held in Trust Account 251,145,869 250,023,702 Total assets $ 251,398,097 $ 250,804,476 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as 181 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“be required to consummate a business combination from January 19, 2023 to July 19, 2023, as well as to permit our board of directors, in its sole discretion, to elect to wind up our operations on an earlier date, including a date”…
The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a reasonable period of time, which is considered to be one year from the”…
The clause …“claims against the Company’s Trust Account. On April 25, 2022, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor, the full amount available to it pursuant to the First Working Capital Loan. This amount remains outstanding at September”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $250.0M → $250.3M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $250.0M$250.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-19 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $244,015 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 205,206 173,519 Total current assets 224,526 780,774 Investments held in Trust Account 250,290,005 250,023,702 Total assets $ 250,514,531 $ 250,804,476 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accounts”…
The clause …“Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by January 19, 2023 (the “Combination Period”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a reasonable period of time, which is considered to be one year from the”…
The clause …“claims against the Company’s T rust A ccount. On April 25, 2022, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor, the full amount available to it pursuant to the First Working Capital Loan . This amount remains outstanding at June 30,”…
The clause …“value; 240,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 60,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $100K → $300K
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $250.0M$250.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $100K$300K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-19 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $28,591 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“173,519 Total current assets 379,084 780,774 Noncurrent assets Investments held in Trust Account 250,045,990 250,023,702 Total noncurrent assets 250,045,990 250,023,702 Total assets $ 250,425,074 $ 250,804,476 LIABILITIES AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a reasonable period of time, which is considered to be one year from the”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $200,000 more.
The clause “Loans outstanding. Subsequent to March 31, 2022, on April 13, 2022, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor. See Note 11 for further details . NOTE 6. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES Risks and Uncertainties Management continues to”…
The clause …“Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by January 19, 2023 (the “Combination Period”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“value; 240,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 60,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $8.8M → $250.0M +2757%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $8.8M$250.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted25.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-19 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $100K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $241,273,702 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “780,774 34,012 Noncurrent assets Deferred offering costs — 265,933 Investments held in Trust Account 250,023,702 — Total noncurrent assets 250,023,702 265,933 TOTAL ASSETS $ 250,804,476 $ 299,945 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“ceasing all operations except for the purpose of liquidating which may raise substantial doubt about the our ability to continue as a going concern; and • we have identified a material weakness in our internal controls relating to the”…
The clause …“value; 240,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 60,000,000 shares authorized; 6,250,000 and 6,267,500 shares”…
The clause …“Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by January 19, 2023 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the substance or timing of the”…
The clause …“fees and $579,577 of other offering costs. As of December 31, 2020, the outstanding balance under the loan from the sponsor was $100,000, which was repaid at the closing of the initial public offering on January 19, 2021. There”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-06trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%shares 22.3M → 25.0M +12%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $250.0M$250.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 22.3M25.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-19 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $100K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,302 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “943,422 34,012 Noncurrent assets Deferred offering costs — 265,933 Investments held in Trust Account 250,017,399 — Total noncurrent assets 250,017,399 265,933 Total assets $ 250,960,821 $ 299,945 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' (DEFICIT)”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,717,042 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“value; 240,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 60,000,000 shares authorized; 6,250,000 and 6,267,500 shares”…
The clause …“Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by January 19, 2023 (the “Combination Period”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. As of December 31, 2020, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 100,000 , which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 19, 2021, and is no”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-26trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%shares 22.8M → 22.3M -2%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $250.0M$250.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 22.8M22.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-19 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $100K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,233 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“34,012 Noncurrent assets Deferred offering costs — 265,933 Investments held in Trust Account 250,011,097 — Total noncurrent assets 250,011,097 265,933 TOTAL ASSETS $ 251,110,620 $ 299,945 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY”…
SpacBrain reads this as 486,532 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 2,717,042 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 22,282,958 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2021. No shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2020 272 — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001”…
The clause …“Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by January 19, 2023 (the “Combination Period”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. As of December 31, 2020, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 100,000 , which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 19, 2021. 11 MONUMENT”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for Monument Circle Acquisition Corp., a Delaware blank-check at One EMMIS Plaza, Indianapolis. Pre-IPO stub: incorporated 29 September 2020, $34,012 of cash at 31 December 2020, total assets $299,945, total liabilities $278,237, stockholders' equity $21,708, zero in trust and zero stock subject to redemption, net loss $3,292. The IPO of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 closed 19 January 2021 with $250,000,000 placed in trust and $7,000,000 of private placement warrants sold at $1.00. Deadline 19 January 2023. Why it matters: The selected financial data table states the trust and the redeemable-share balance as literal zeros at 31 December 2020, which is correct for a shell three weeks before its float but reads as a wiped-out trust to anything scanning for a number. A January 2021 0.09-for-1 Class B dividend took founder shares to 6,267,500, restated retroactively. One text corruption: a Nasdaq-rule risk bullet reads 'has a 5% or greater interest earned on the trust account', with an unrelated clause spliced into the middle of the sentence.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Monument Circle Acquisition Corp., priced larger than the S-1 filed 2020-12-23: $218,000,000 of 21,800,000 units, not 20,000,000, at $10.00 (25,070,000 on full exercise of the underwriters' option), each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50. The search focus is media, technology, sports and entertainment. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($7,630,000; up to $8,774,500). Proposed Nasdaq symbols MONCU / MON / MONCW. Why it matters: The redemption price is stated net of 'permitted withdrawals' — interest taken from the trust to fund the company's taxes — both on a business-combination redemption, calculated two business days before consummation, and on a failure to close. The prospectus names the deadline a 'completion window' of 24 months from the closing of the offering, after which 100% of the public shares are redeemed at the trust amount net of permitted withdrawals and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses. The sponsor is an affiliate of Emmis Communications Corporation.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.