LFTR SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Lefteris Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $207.2M → $207.4M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.2M$207.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $227,507 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 157,196 183,467 Total Current Assets 158,152 208,437 Investments held in Trust Account 207,398,615 207,171,108 Total Assets $ 207,556,767 $ 207,379,545 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension on or prior to October 23, 2022, however it is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business”…
The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, any potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a Business Combination or obtain an extension”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $207.2M → $207.2M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.2M$207.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,377 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“interest income from the Trust Account. At December 31, 2021, the investments held in the Trust Account were comprised of $ 207,171,108 in a mutual fund that invests solely in U.S. Treasury securities. During the year ended December 31,”…
The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension on or prior to October 23, 2022, however it is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business”…
The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company’s plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $207.1M → $207.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.1M$207.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to target financial services businesses with stron… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $42,580 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“operating activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and investments held in the Trust Account of $207,171,108. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. The Company's plan is to complete a business combination or obtain an extension”…
The clause “Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by October 23, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $207.2M → $207.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.2M$207.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 18.2Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $2,665 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 256,369 416,800 Total Current Assets 326,889 1,576,348 Investments held in Trust Account 207,166,731 207,128,528 Total Assets $ 207,493,620 $ 208,704,876 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the date of these financial statements if a Business”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until October 23, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-07-15trust $207.2M → $207.2M +0%shares 18.2M → 18.2M +0%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.2M$207.2M
- Redeemable shares
- 18.2M18.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $7,405 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 330,937 416,800 Total Current Assets 688,833 1,576,348 Investments held in Trust Account 207,164,066 207,128,528 Total Assets $ 207,852,899 $ 208,704,876 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY Current liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as 28,387 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause “00 shares authorized; 2,521,082 and 3,527,255 issued and outstanding (excluding 18,188,812 and 17,182,639 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30 , 2021 and December 31 , 2020 , respectively 252 353 Class B common stock, $”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until October 23, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2020-12-04trust $207.1M → $207.2M +0%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $207.1M$207.2M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted18.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-10-23 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $66Knot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $57,721 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“405,505 416,800 Total Current Assets 1,119,356 1,576,348 Cash and investment held in Trust Account 207,156,661 207,128,528 Total Assets $ 208,276,017 $ 208,704,876 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY Current liabilities Accrued”…
The clause “00 shares authorized; 2,549,469 and 3,527,255 issued and outstanding (excluding 18,160,425 and 17,182,639 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 255 353 Class B common stock, $0.0001”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until October 23, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for Lefteris Acquisition Corp., a Delaware blank-check targeting financial services and fintech at $600m-$1.3bn enterprise value, with no target. IPO 23 October 2020 of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 plus a partial over-allotment of 709,894 units on 17 November 2020. At 31 December 2020 cash and investments held in trust were $207,128,528, comprised in the fair-value note of $628 of cash and $207,127,900 of U.S. Treasuries - and equal to the $207,098,940 deposited plus $29,588 of interest, to the dollar. Net loss $740,882; deferred underwriting $7,248,463. Why it matters: Three internal inconsistencies, none changing the economics. (1) The balance sheet carries 19,571,677 redeemable shares on the temporary-equity line and 'excluding 19,571,667 shares' on the permanent-equity line, ten apart; 19,571,677 is the figure that reconciles to the 20,709,894 Class A on the cover. (2) The over-allotment warrants are 94,653 in one sentence and 94,652 in the next. (3) The cover of this Delaware issuer calls its stock 'Class A ordinary shares', Cayman terminology used nowhere else, and repeats commission file number 001-39140, which CHP Merger Corp. also claims.
What changed: A pre-IPO stub 10-Q covering inception on August 20, 2020 through September 30, 2020. Total assets were $339,558, being $5,197 of cash and $334,361 of deferred offering costs; liabilities were $316,803, including $249,038 of accrued offering costs and a $65,600 sponsor note. Equity was $22,755 and the net loss since inception was $2,245. No trust account and no Class A stock existed yet. 5,750,000 Class B shares were outstanding after a September 16, 2020 stock dividend of 1,437,500 shares and the October 20, 2020 cancellation of 718,750 shares. Why it matters: Everything that matters happened after the period. The IPO of 20,000,000 units closed on October 23, 2020, placing $200,000,000 at $10.00 per unit in trust, and a partial over-allotment of 709,894 units on November 17, 2020 added $7,098,940, bringing trust to $207,098,940. Cash outside trust was $2,104,848 as of October 23, 2020, and deferred underwriting is $7,248,463. Treat the balance sheet here as formation-stage only; the founder-share count has been retroactively restated for the dividend and cancellation.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.